Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Palmer's Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

Palmer's Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

The Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil is an advanced, lightweight and preservative-free formulation that helps improve the condition of your skin. Its distinct Rapidermal absorption system penetrates deep into your skin's epidermal later for maximum benefits. The Palmer's skin therapy oil provides instant softness to your skin with a fast-drying formula that won't leave your skin feeling greasy. This Vitamin E skin oil is made of an exclusive combination of ingredients that can be applied over the entire body. The dermatologist-tested oil helps minimize the appearance of scars, treats dry and damaged skin, reduces the presence of stretch marks and smoothes uneven skin tone to enhance your complexion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.518 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation93%50 out of 54reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
36
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

BEST Palmer's product yet!

09/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried this oil after giving birth to my daughter. I had the worst acne scars on my face, back and chest from pregnancy acne...Oh and we won't even start with the stretch marks. :) Im so happy to say this product has truely deccreased the apperance of my pregnancy battle scars. The smell is sort of unique-Can't say it stinks but I don't want to smell like cocoa anything during the day! So I use the product after bath at night. Ladies, this product is definately worth trying. It has allowed me to be confident with my skin again! Its a keeper for me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

Best pregancy and post partum product!

08/08/2010
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm prone to stretchmarks and had existing ones on my thighs, calves and buttocks so I was certain I'd develop them on my stomach as a result of my pregnancy. I came to terms with the fact that this would happen but told myself as long as I did everything possible to prevent them, I'd be okay if I got them. I applied this religiously every morning and evening after my showers all over my stomach and breasts. I don't know if it was pure luck or if it was a combination of luck and my religious routine,but I didn't get a single stretchmark on my belly or breasts. I would highly recommend this to anyone. I compared this to other pricey products and was tempted to purchase those, but I didn't need to because this worked wonders! I will definitely use this again with future pregnancies.
I also use it on my face when I get blemishes or dry skin and it works for that as well. Truly a miracle product for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

Love this stuff!!

06/16/2012
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like most women, I had accepted the fact that I would be stuck with my stretch marks after giving birth to my son. I certainly didn't want to pay for any surgical options and I was reluctant to even pay $40 or more for stretch mark creams, so I started doing research online. Let me tell you, after just 2 weeks on my "routine" my stretch marks are fading so much, and are much narrower and so much harder to see! This is working so well for me, I have to share. Here's what I do: Every time I shower, I apply an exfoliating body wash over my stretch marks. Then I take a pumice stone #I'm an impatient person, and my stretch marks were wide and dark. I imagine you could use a buffing mitt as well# and rub the exfoliating wash in circular motions over all my stretch marks. Rinse off and towel dry. I IMMEDIATELY put the Palmer's Skin Therapy oil on my stretch marks, also massaging in circles. Just doing this once a day has made such an incredible difference, and I'm thrilled. At this rate, I expect my stretch marks to be gone in another month!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

EXCELLENT RESULTS

05/06/2010
By ,
Worcester, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to share my story with people that have problems with stretch marks. I had a baby about 14 months ago and plenty of stretch marks with it. Mine are pretty bad, they were dark and wide. I was thinking about buying a product online that costs 80 dollars for the first month supply, but that is too much. So I decided to start with this product (Palmer) and add vitamin E (it's know to help regenerate the skin). I mix both products and apply to the belly area and I rap it with plastic wrap. I do this at night and keep it all night. I have seen results so fast, the stretch marks are not dark anymore and the ones on top are smaller, I have to mention that I have done this about 6 times and everytime it keeps getting better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+66points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

Great value!

06/29/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great product. Well worth the money, especially with the coupon. This is why I love the Walmart Beauty Box. I have tried several products I would have never known existed otherwise...I will continue to purchase Palmers skin therapy for the body and the one with retinol for the face. They leave my skin glowing and healthy on top of age correcting benefits!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

The perfectvway to a radiance skin

07/02/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this product and I love them. Every night I use it and I recomended to everybody.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

face oil

06/22/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nice smell. works very well. feels great on face.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

like

06/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it and will buy it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

Great product

06/13/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Really liked how fast it absorbed and was not irritating to my sensitive skin. I did start to see some results. This is on my list to purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz
  • Staff Sparks

Great results for a small price.

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received a free sample of this in my Walmart beauty Box, and really liked the results, so I bought a bottle.
I put a small amount on at night around my eyes, nose and over a scar I have on my forehead. The results are a much softer scar, and the fine lines around my eyes are less visible. My skin tone looks much more even, as well.
The oil doesn't make my face feel greasy, and has a pleasant scent -it really smells like cocoa.
I've used very expensive lotions and moisturizers over the years, but nothing has given me these results.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

Skin Therapy

06/11/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Noticed very quick results from using this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz
12/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is GREAT for scars of any kind. I had a huge scar on the tip of my nose after a car accident and I started using this on it every night and within 2 weeks I saw a difference. It was completely gone after a month and a half or so. I have continued to use it on my acne scars since then and it works better than anything else I've used so far.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+21points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

Awesome results!

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I truly loved this product, it exceeded my expectations. It made my skin more even toned and it made my skin prettier and younger looking. It also made my face glow and it only took a small amount daily for full coverage..... My only disappointment was when I went to purchase the item at Walmart, I was told you didn't sell this wonderful product and I couldn't find it online either.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

Great smelling face oil!

06/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the rosehip fraagrance of my sample - unfortunately I went to all three walmarts near my home, and none of them carried it. I got the alternative face oil which works as well but does not smell near as lovely. Beyond that, the ingredients are mostly natural oils (vs. mineral oil, etc.) and my skin soaks it right up.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

LOVE THIS PRODUCT

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 60 y/o and I love this very light oil. It will soak into your skin. You will wake to very soft skin. I wear mineral make up. I use this oil under my make up instead of a primer now. My make up looks perfect. I went and and bought some immediately! It would not matter if your young or aging! You will love this!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

Absorbs well

06/01/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have never tried a skin therapy oil for my face, so initially I was skeptic and thought that it would be just about like putting baby oil on my face. This product absorbed well, and since I used it prior to bed, it also did not leave an oily residue on my pillow, etc.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

Moisture and aroma a plus

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was so surprised by the quality of this product. I have used Palmers before but this is much better! Skin is hydrated and the scent! Yummy! Definitely will be buying this product. Even my husband wants more! He works in a metal shop and his skin takes a beating.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

Great product

06/01/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have tried many Palmer products and really like most of them. This therapy oil is one of my favorites. I could tell a difference in just a few days. I already purchased this and it is now part of my skin care routine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

Got a sample... went and bought a bottle! LoVE

05/31/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really enjoy this product. I put a few drops in my daily moisturizer. I have dry skin and this is a great way to start my day. You have to enjoy the smell of roses of course. But truthfully if you don't it might still be ok. The scent doesn't linger long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

Very nice

06/03/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I liked this product. A little goes a long way. The scent is not fabulous but it is very nice overall. I would buy this.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 53 total reviews
1 2 3 Next