Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Palmer's Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

Palmer's Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

The Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil is an advanced, lightweight and preservative-free formulation that helps improve the condition of your skin. Its distinct Rapidermal absorption system penetrates deep into your skin's epidermal later for maximum benefits. The Palmer's skin therapy oil provides instant softness to your skin with a fast-drying formula that won't leave your skin feeling greasy. This Vitamin E skin oil is made of an exclusive combination of ingredients that can be applied over the entire body. The dermatologist-tested oil helps minimize the appearance of scars, treats dry and damaged skin, reduces the presence of stretch marks and smoothes uneven skin tone to enhance your complexion.
Average Customer Rating:
4.478 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation87%20 out of 23reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

BEST Palmer's product yet!

09/17/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I tried this oil after giving birth to my daughter. I had the worst acne scars on my face, back and chest from pregnancy acne...Oh and we won't even start with the stretch marks. :) Im so happy to say this product has truely deccreased the apperance of my pregnancy battle scars. The smell is sort of unique-Can't say it stinks but I don't want to smell like cocoa anything during the day! So I use the product after bath at night. Ladies, this product is definately worth trying. It has allowed me to be confident with my skin again! Its a keeper for me.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

Best pregancy and post partum product!

08/08/2010
By ,
New York, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm prone to stretchmarks and had existing ones on my thighs, calves and buttocks so I was certain I'd develop them on my stomach as a result of my pregnancy. I came to terms with the fact that this would happen but told myself as long as I did everything possible to prevent them, I'd be okay if I got them. I applied this religiously every morning and evening after my showers all over my stomach and breasts. I don't know if it was pure luck or if it was a combination of luck and my religious routine,but I didn't get a single stretchmark on my belly or breasts. I would highly recommend this to anyone. I compared this to other pricey products and was tempted to purchase those, but I didn't need to because this worked wonders! I will definitely use this again with future pregnancies.
I also use it on my face when I get blemishes or dry skin and it works for that as well. Truly a miracle product for a great price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+17points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

EXCELLENT RESULTS

05/06/2010
By ,
Worcester, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to share my story with people that have problems with stretch marks. I had a baby about 14 months ago and plenty of stretch marks with it. Mine are pretty bad, they were dark and wide. I was thinking about buying a product online that costs 80 dollars for the first month supply, but that is too much. So I decided to start with this product (Palmer) and add vitamin E (it's know to help regenerate the skin). I mix both products and apply to the belly area and I rap it with plastic wrap. I do this at night and keep it all night. I have seen results so fast, the stretch marks are not dark anymore and the ones on top are smaller, I have to mention that I have done this about 6 times and everytime it keeps getting better.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

Love this stuff!!

06/16/2012
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like most women, I had accepted the fact that I would be stuck with my stretch marks after giving birth to my son. I certainly didn't want to pay for any surgical options and I was reluctant to even pay $40 or more for stretch mark creams, so I started doing research online. Let me tell you, after just 2 weeks on my "routine" my stretch marks are fading so much, and are much narrower and so much harder to see! This is working so well for me, I have to share. Here's what I do: Every time I shower, I apply an exfoliating body wash over my stretch marks. Then I take a pumice stone #I'm an impatient person, and my stretch marks were wide and dark. I imagine you could use a buffing mitt as well# and rub the exfoliating wash in circular motions over all my stretch marks. Rinse off and towel dry. I IMMEDIATELY put the Palmer's Skin Therapy oil on my stretch marks, also massaging in circles. Just doing this once a day has made such an incredible difference, and I'm thrilled. At this rate, I expect my stretch marks to be gone in another month!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz
12/09/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is GREAT for scars of any kind. I had a huge scar on the tip of my nose after a car accident and I started using this on it every night and within 2 weeks I saw a difference. It was completely gone after a month and a half or so. I have continued to use it on my acne scars since then and it works better than anything else I've used so far.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

Why did my Doctor recommend this for me.

06/10/2014
By ,
El Paso, TX
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is a messy product. The pump spray for oil did not work for me. I have very dry skin. But my doctor thought it was an ointment????
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Effectiveness
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

Fantastic for surgery scar healing and relief

08/10/2012
By ,
Chicago IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was diagnosed with early stage breast cancer and knowing that my mom, my maternal aunt, and my maternal grandmother all passed from breast cancer I decided to have a bilateral mastectomy. I thought the hardest part would be not having breasts and the easy part would be living a healthier life. Well, surgery is always the easy part but the recovery was the complicated piece of the puzzle. After trying two (2) other products and each one made me feel better I finally found this liquid form of "PAIN" relief for my condition. The pain has subsided greatly with this product and still taking physical therapy because the scar tissue got tighter through the healing process. This product is "GREATTTT" for my condition. I continue to buy it when I've used 1/3 of the previous bottle.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
God Bless you
Posted 12/09/2013
Thank you for sharing. This is encouraging and comforting. God bless you richly. :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

Ingredient List

12/09/2013
By ,
WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Contains: Canola Oil, Isopropyl Myristate, Cetearyl Ethylhexanoate, Sesamum Indicum (Sesame) Seed Oil, Dimethicone, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Tocopheryl Acetate, Fragrance, Rosa Canina Seed Extract, Citronellol, Coumarin, Geraniol, Limonene, Linalool
**Rose Hip Oil is the new rave in the skin-care industry. It decreases fine lines, scarring, and even outs skin tone. While I love this oil by Palmer's, to stay as natural as possible, I mix Rose Hip Oil (NOW Foods brand) with Argan Oil. It can be diluted with a carrier oil, such as Almond Oil.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

good one

06/08/2014
By ,
Hackensack NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Worth buying
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Effectiveness
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz
07/05/2011
By ,
Eldred, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved this product and used it for many months while losing weight and it diminished the appearance of stretch marks that I already had plus prevented new ones. I stopped using it for a short time and when I returned to using it for only a couple of days, I started to have extreme pain in my breasts. I went to a doctor and was informed that this product had been clogging pores in my areoli. They did not have a reason for why is did this when it was fine before. I stopped using the product and the pain went away after about 3 days. This upset me because of how well this product works, but it caused me the most unbearable pain.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

Great blemish remover & moisturizer

11/05/2012
By ,
VI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my daughter. She has eczema as well as some dark spots on her skin. Well when she used it regularly, I noticed a lightening of the dark spots and she has not had an eczema flare up since. All is well. I have even started using the product on my skin as I have found it to moisten the skin without being greasy. The smell is not unpleasant either.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

Great product for stretch marks

04/14/2012
By ,
Williston,Vt
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I dont usually write reviews. But I just had to for this product! I have had 2 baby's. My first pregnancy 4 years ago created huge ugly, wide and purple stretch marks. All over my belly, breasts and thighs. I have used this product for a month and have seen dramatic results. I wrap my belly and thighs with plastic wrap at night time. Huge difference when doing this. I put it on after my shower in the morning. Night time I wrap it and i have seen a huge difference with 4 year old stretch marks. they are lighter and more evened out.!! I highly recommend this product!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

Excellent

03/25/2014
By ,
Bah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product works. It is very very good
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

GREAT PRODUCT THAT REALLY WORKS

07/26/2010
By ,
Linden NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hughly recommend this product. It really works to clear up problems from my neck and face due to shaving
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy

01/24/2014
By ,
cape coral,fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great oil, soaks into very dry skin wonderfully
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

great for stretch marks

07/04/2011
By ,
Kansas city, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
been using this for 5 months+ , great for stretch marks...reduces the appearance and evens out skin tone
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

it takes time

09/04/2011
By ,
philadelphia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i think you have use this product for a while for you to see the results you need to
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz
09/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this thinking that it must work because it costs more than just the lotion.. I almost think this product caused my stretch marks because I didn't start getting stretch marks until after I started using this stuff. I guess if you are prone to stretch marks you will probably get them regardless.. and this stuff definitely doesn't help.. also.. I use the lotion and belly butter.. I keep my pregnant belly lathered up with all this stuff all day. Palmers is a huge miss for me. I wish I had gone with another brand now, but it's a little late.
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz

BEST PRODUCT!

09/30/2013
By ,
Orem, Ut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never write ratings..this is my very first rating in fact. But i just had to share! I bought the palmers skin therapy oil about a month ago because I am pregnant and do not want stretch marks. It has completley changed my skin in every way! I use it twice a day. It's amazing and the price is great too for how well it works!! I would recommend this product to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Palmer's Cocoa Butter Formula Skin Therapy Oil, 5.1 oz
02/23/2013
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't been using this product, but for maybe a week. I was just wondering if it won't work if I put my clothes on right after?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next