Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for George George - Women's Long-Sleeve Button-Down Shirt

George George - Women's Long-Sleeve Button-Down Shirt

Button front Long sleeves with buttoned, banded cuffs Front, back and bust darts Shirttail hem
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation88%14 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 10 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for George - Women's Long-Sleeve Button-Down Shirt

Buy It!

09/29/2010
By ,
East Orange, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Washes well. Little to no wrinkles. The fit is wide. I am 5'9 /190 and purchased a size 16 for arm length. I purchased 3 colors (blue, black, white). Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for George - Women's Long-Sleeve Button-Down Shirt

Excellent fit, somewhat see-through

10/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The cotton/polyester blend makes it the perfect blouse for washing and drying without ironing. Best thing about this blouse is that it is designed to accommodate larger hips; there is a small strip on the bottom that allows the shirt to stretch a little bit so that there is no tugging or pulling if you happen to be somewhat pear-shaped. I always have problems finding shirts that fit my chest/shoulders as well as my wider hips. At 5'4" and 145 lbs, I fit perfectly into the size Small blouse. Am usually a Medium in George clothes and I had to return the first blouse I bought because it was too large. I now own this blouse in several different colors. The Arctic White shirt is, admittedly, a little sheer but it was fine for work.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for George - Women's Long-Sleeve Button-Down Shirt

A very good shirt

06/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had bought this shirt in blue at my local store, and love it. I wear it to work (in a library) often. When I saw the George brand online, I bought two more (long and short-sleeved). The large is perfect, the styling just roomy enough but tailored. It's easy to wash; I line-dry it, then an easy ironing. The reason I lowered the "meets expectations" is that the white is a bit sheer for my tastes. Next time George, make it a more opaque white.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for George - Women's Long-Sleeve Button-Down Shirt

George womans long sleeve shirt

03/07/2010
By ,
Cornelius, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best shirt I have ever had the fabric and fit were really great. It is light and does not wrinkle that much easy to iron. I ordered 2 more in different colors, I cannot remember how long it has been since I could button a blouse I got an extra large which is what I usually wear and it fit shirts never fit this one does.
Donnie
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for George - Women's Long-Sleeve Button-Down Shirt
12/27/2011
By ,
Chalmette, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, great fit. The only negative comment I have is the material is very thin.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for George - Women's Long-Sleeve Button-Down Shirt

The Perfect Work Shirt

08/21/2012
By ,
KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My weekend workplace requires all employees, male and female, to wear long-sleeved white button-down shirts. Many of my female coworkers have purchased men's shirts (because a basic women's shirt is usually hard to find), but as I am rather large-chested, any men's shirts I tried hung on me like a shapeless TENT.
By chance, I found these shirts at a Walmart in a town I was passing through, tried on the XXL, then actually went DOWN a size to an XL, and bought two. Six months later, with BBQ and other food stains beginning to show up on the cuffs and sleeves of those original shirts (though rotating use of bleach, peroxide, and white vinegar soaks have helped reduce those stains), I bought two more, and have one of those held in reserve in the event of the complete annihilation-by-food-stain of one of my other shirts.
This shirt fits a little large, but that allows you to go down a size if you're right on the cusp, especially as the Spandex affords it a little extra give across the shoulders without gaping in the front. The polyester helps reduce wrinkling, which means this is ALMOST a wash-and-wear shirt. I usually spray mine with Downy Wrinkle Reducer and hang them up overnight, and they look almost freshly-ironed when I get ready for work the next morning. The fabric IS a little thin and slightly see-through, so I always wear a flesh-toned bra underneath it.
All in all, an excellent work shirt for food service!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for George - Women's Long-Sleeve Button-Down Shirt

Perfect for me

11/26/2011
By ,
Marianna,Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't begin to tell you the trouble I have finding a blouse that really fits. I am tall, and arms are usually to short and the length is usually too short also. This was an absolutely perfect fit, nicely made and the material is very nice. Thank you - great job on this one. Dresses up or down.
With Jeans today and to church on Sunday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for George - Women's Long-Sleeve Button-Down Shirt

Perfect womens white long sleeve blouse

03/27/2012
By ,
Avondale, Az
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an item that every women requires ... it is so comfortable, washes well, and requires just a touch up with an iron. You can wear this blouse for casual wear with jeans or dress it up with a skirt.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for George - Women's Long-Sleeve Button-Down Shirt

Great shirt for work!

04/11/2012
By ,
North Dakota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a really nice shirt for what I need it for. It has a really nice feel & fit. I would highly recommend it for business/professoinal needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for George - Women's Long-Sleeve Button-Down Shirt

Great work shirt

12/04/2011
By ,
new jersey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I read some reviews about the fit but mine fit perfectly. This is the perfect white shirt to wear with a skirt or under a nice suit. Very happy with this purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Styling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for George - Women's Long-Sleeve Button-Down Shirt

Tight and see through

09/15/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a regular form fitting white button down shirt. It was too tight and thin material (see through) for me. I returned this item.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Styling
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for George - Women's Long-Sleeve Button-Down Shirt
05/25/2012
By ,
stillwater,ok
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Arms too small. Shirt too shirt!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Overall Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Styling
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for George - Women's Long-Sleeve Button-Down Shirt
02/09/2012
By ,
plano, texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved it!! Fast shipping, nice shirt, lots of compliments!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for George - Women's Long-Sleeve Button-Down Shirt
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Overall Quality
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Fit Accuracy
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Styling
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5