Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for PDP Energizer Flat Panel 2X Induction Charger (Wii)

PDP Energizer Flat Panel 2X Induction Charger (Wii)

The Wii Energizer Flat Panel 2X Induction Charger gives you a more convenient way to recharge the batteries of your controllers. It can even be done without removing the silicone jackets, wrist straps or Wii MotionPlus. Instead of wrestling your Wii remote out of its silicone jacket, wrist strap and MotionPlus, just set the entire unit on the Wii Energizer Induction Charger. This device charges your remote using wireless induction technology. When the LED light is red, the remote is charging. When it's green, your remote is charged and ready for use. There's no easier way to keep your remotes ready for game play at all times. This Wii Induction Charger set comes with two rechargeable battery packs for your Wii remotes. A UL-approved AC adapter also comes standard in this set. This charging system will work with all types of Wii remote configurations. Included with these charging mechanisms are detailed instructions for easy use.
Average Customer Rating:
3.707 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(58 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation72%42 out of 58reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 36 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
31
4 stars
6
3 stars
7
2 stars
1
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Energizer Flat Panel 2X Induction Charger (Wii)

Long Lasting

12/25/2012
By ,
Kansas City
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this 2yrs ago and the battery packs are just now starting to go bad (will not hold a charge for long). I'm sure it has saved me tons of money spent on regular batteries.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Energizer Flat Panel 2X Induction Charger (Wii)
05/25/2010
By ,
Laingsburg, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a great charger, doesn't take up much space, and we love that we don't have to take the jackets off the controllers to charge! I would definately recommend this charger
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Energizer Flat Panel 2X Induction Charger (Wii)

Very disappointed

06/01/2010
By ,
Tampa, FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just purchased this item 4 months ago. We recently didn't use if for a month and pulled it out to use but the remote would not turn on. Tried to charge but it would not charge and just flashed red. The second charger lasted about 2 weeks longer then the first one that went out. Tried to buy replacement rechargeable batteries but still have not been able to find them. Found many other reviews with problems like we had after 3-6 months of owning it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Orlando, FL
Same problem here...
Posted 02/29/2012
I am having the same problem. One of the battery packs doesn't work and it is precisely the one that we use less. At first I thought it was the remote but when I tired other batteries on it, it works perfectly. When I put the battery pack on the charger (inside or outside the remote# the light indicator begins to blink continuously in red. The manual does not mention what means when the light blinks red, it only says that when the light is steady red it means that the battery is not charged and when it charges it turns green. I have used the remote that has this battery pack no more than 10 times #not 10 charges... I mean 10 times played with this remote that had this battery pack). I am dissapointed because it costs enough to be a better quality and I can't find any help on the Internet for it...
0points
Customer Avatar
I agree its junk
Posted 12/11/2011
we purchased this 45 days ago...used very little and always kept charged... son was playing it and it just shut off and quit working.... wont take a charge and is garbage.... I emailed company about it and that was 2 weeks ago and still have not got one response back... buyers beware....no energizer charger what so ever...is the third time and each a different style... all trash....
0points
Customer Avatar
Wisconsin
battery packs
Posted 08/04/2011
I found battery packs at the manufacturer's website - www.pnp.com under the products heading. Right now they're listed at $12.99 with $2.99 shipping. If your batteries died only after a short time, it should be under the manufacturer warranty. I'd check into that. Otherwise just return it.
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Review 4 for Energizer Flat Panel 2X Induction Charger (Wii)

Compact & Functional!

12/22/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE THIS CHARGER! It's flat which makes it compact to fit almost anywhere, and it magnetically pulls the remote to the charger, you can slightly feel it as you're putting the remote onto the charger. A light comes on red while it's charging, and turns green when it's done charging, and the instructions say you can not over charge on this unit, and that the remote can stay on the charger at all times, which is even better, I don't have to remember to check it and take it off at a certain time...PLUS, you can leave the silicone covers ON! WHAT A CONCEPT! This charger is compact and easy....PERFECT! If I could I'd give it TEN stars!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Energizer Flat Panel 2X Induction Charger (Wii)

Awesome product

12/11/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow! This is so cool, it's like something right out of star trek! You just put the wii-mote on the panel and it charges the included battery pack! No removal of rubber sleve, wii motion pack, or anything it will charge it by just placing it back on the panel. Really cool concept and very cool for the wii! Eat your heart out 360 and ps3!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Energizer Flat Panel 2X Induction Charger (Wii)

Product works just fine, READ if yours is faulting

11/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this product for over a year now and is still running strong. however one thing I have noticed and recomend to people. be advised this charges by magnatism. thus meaning do not set on top or near metal shelves, tops, or some objects. it can fault out the charging and wont work at all. Keep that in mind before sending it back...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Energizer Flat Panel 2X Induction Charger (Wii)

Excellent product.

12/26/2009
By ,
Western NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Way much easier than using rechargeable AA batteries. Once the battery pack is installed, you no longer have to remove anything to recharge the controllers. A good thing to know though is: Just like with the Duracell AA/AAA 4 battery charger base, even though the batteries are fully charged (green) the mat will show not charged (red) if you immediately place a fully charged controller back on to the mat. Don't worry they're fully charged. It just takes a few minutes for the mat to realize they're charged, and definitely not good to run the batteries thru another charge cycle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Energizer Flat Panel 2X Induction Charger (Wii)

Awesome charger!

12/28/2009
By ,
Brooklyn, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this as a gift for my mom (she got a wii for Christmas), it's the coolest, sleekest charger I've seen yet! It works great, the controllers hold their charges very well, it's not an eyesore sitting in the livingroom and it was incredibly cheap. Every avid wii player should have one!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Energizer Flat Panel 2X Induction Charger (Wii)

Not worth it.

08/23/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It worked a total of two times. Now when you put the controller on the pad it stays red for about 15 minutes and then blinks red and will not charge. This is true for both battery packs. This thing is junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Energizer Flat Panel 2X Induction Charger (Wii)

Not bad--had one problem, though...

05/16/2010
By ,
Central Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall, these batteries work good and the inductive feature is great and works as designed with or without Motion+ and/or silicone sleeves.
The only problem I have encountered is that the reset button "bump" on the batteries is too high and inadvertantly resets the controllers in the midst of play. I simply removed the reset arm from inside the batteries, filed down the bump, and problem solved. Keep this in mind before you return them under warranty--it is an easy fix--maybe easier than driving to the store to do the return. But I deducted a star for this "issue"...
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Energizer Flat Panel 2X Induction Charger (Wii)

tried 2 of these and neither one worked

03/14/2014
By ,
Lawrenceville, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I bought the first charger, it didn't work so I returned it for another one. Well, it doesn't work either! When I place the remote on the charger, the light turns red and then starts blinking after about 10 minutes. So, the remote never gets charged. Doesn't work. It's a piece of junk!! Very disappointed since this is an Energizer product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Energizer Flat Panel 2X Induction Charger (Wii)

Don't buy this product.

07/18/2011
By ,
Tennessee
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We moved about a month after buying this and then a few months after unpacking one of the batteries quit working. I would try another brand, but not the Energizer.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Duracell Wii Inductive Dual Controller Charger (Wii)
 
 
 
Intec Wii Induction Charger with 2 Rechargeable Batteries, Black
 
 
 
 
 
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Energizer Flat Panel 2X Induction Charger (Wii)

It's not Perfect

02/08/2011
By ,
Wadena, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
First of all, it took almost two weeks to get this. They actually had it back in stock at the store long before I got mine. Then, the second time I charged my remote, one of the batteries shorted out. It was easy to take it to the store and exchange for a new one; I was irritated that, after all the waiting, I endded up getting one from the store. This one seems to be a updated version and so far (about 10 days), so good. It does work well, and I'm glad I got one. If I get more than 2 remotes, I will buy another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Energizer Flat Panel 2X Induction Charger (Wii)

Hate it... pass on this product

12/27/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have gotten this for christmas for your kids to charge the controls, the charge was good for the first couple of days. It was been only 5 days since we have had christmas at our house, and this morning during family time at our house, the controls sat all night on the charger, this morning the controls only lasted a half an hour. The last couple of days after putting the controls on the chargers, one would charge in full and the other one would not. The charging pad lights would blink on both sides instead only on the side we are charging. I would not get this product again!! Called the company and they would replace or we have to take back to store, we will have to see how this goes to get our money back or try it again, not sure if I would try it again??!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Energizer Flat Panel 2X Induction Charger (Wii)

Red flashing light of death. PURE JUNK!

05/24/2012
By ,
Enterpise, Mississippi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Right after purchasing this, one battery began to flash red rapidly and never would charge. Thinking it was the 1 in a thousand defective ones and not feeling like taking it back for an exchange we went ahead and kept it. It was really neat just putting the wii remote on it to charge, instead of removing everything and the sleeve just to take out the batteries... 2 or so months later the other battery started doing the same thing... What the mess? Thinking that maybe the kids did something and we still liked how it charged when it did work. I was going to try and purchase replacement batteries, then I find out that people experienced the same thing in the reviews! I would just pick a different charger and save your money. This is just a piece of junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Freeport ME
Re:Red flashing light of death. PURE JUNK!
Posted 10/24/2012
We are very sorry that you had an unfortunate experience with our product but grateful that you brought this to our attention. We would like you to call us at Energizer Consumer Affairs, 1.800.383.7323, so that we may assist you under the terms of our guarantee.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 16 for Energizer Flat Panel 2X Induction Charger (Wii)

So perfect, I need more

10/04/2010
By ,
Springfield, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product is great. It works just as described.
I stood in the aisle reading reviews before I bought it. Someone mentioned in their review a high pitched sound coming from their device. When I got this home I noticed this too. BUT the sound only occurs when the remote is fully charged and only one remote is on the mat, and not everytime either. I'm the only one in my household who even notices it. I fix this problem by moving the remote off the mat when/if it occurs. Actually it's kinda handy. It tells me the remote is charged. Doesn't bother me one bit.
I wish I could find extra battery packs somewhere for my 3rd controller. A pink version, to match the newest remote. That would make this an even better buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Energizer Flat Panel 2X Induction Charger (Wii)

BEST WII CHARGER

02/25/2010
By ,
Portage, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This charger is by far the best design of any on the market. It looks great and is very simple to use. After installing the battery packs into the back of the Wii Remote, simply lay the remots on the charger to charge. It is very easy to do, even with the Wii Motion Plus jackets attached to the remote. It is so nice not to have to remove and reapply the jackets for every charge. Also, there are no annoying bright blue/blinking lights; simply red and green indicator lights to show when fully charged.
We have not had any problem with the charge not holding for the remote. This charger even works with the black remote and black Motion Plus jacket.
You can't go wrong here!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Energizer Flat Panel 2X Induction Charger (Wii)
12/01/2011
By ,
Atlanta, Ga.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought the item, the batteries that came with it were dead. No biggie. Took more than eight hours to charge. Didnt get more than three hours of gameplay in before I was notified that the battery was close to dead. I get more game play out of straight up batteries. Will be returning this.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Energizer Flat Panel 2X Induction Charger (Wii)

Worked well, for about 2 months

06/23/2012
By ,
Highland IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I thought we had the perfect solution for the never-ending trips to the store for batteries when I purchased this product. I bought the FIRST one around Christmas for my kids. It worked great for about two months. Then the batteries wouldn't stay charged for longer than 15 minutes. So, I figured maybe the batteries in that set were faulty. So I bought a SECOND one. This one didn't even work for a week.
I love the idea behind the product, but after purchasing two of these, neither of which lived up to the company's claims, I will say this product is NOT worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Freeport ME
Re:Worked well, for about 2 months
Posted 10/24/2012
We are very sorry that you had an unfortunate experience with our product but grateful that you brought this to our attention. We would like you to call us at Energizer Consumer Affairs, 1.800.383.7323, so that we may assist you under the terms of our guarantee.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 20 for Energizer Flat Panel 2X Induction Charger (Wii)

Works great but...

01/15/2010
By ,
Chesapeake, Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
...we only have one issue with this product. Everything works great (holds long charge, doesn't take long to charge back up), but if left sitting on the charger, after the battery is charged and the light turns green, the wiimote will make a faint high pitched squeal. Its not immediately noticeable as I didn't hear it until my wife pointed it out to me. Of course, I usually had the volume up on the TV. Maybe it's just ours, and it's resolved by just taking the charged controller off the pad. Anyone else have this issue? Other than that, it's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 56 total reviews
1 2 3 Next