Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Apple Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

With 160GB of storage, iPod classic can hold up to 40,000 songs, 200 hours of video or 25,000 photos. And it does it all in style — available in quintessential silver or striking black.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(477 Reviews) 343
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
412
4 stars
46
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation97%461 out of 475reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
412
4 stars
46
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

I love this iPod!!

01/01/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All my music in one place. It is fantastic. I went through and listened to many songs I had not heard in a long time. Then my sister came over and I played some of her favorites from the past. We had a blast reminiscing. I also removed all my Cd's from my car since I don't have to carry them with me anymore. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 82 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great MP3 player for large music libraries

12/03/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price of the iPod Classic keeps going down and the capacity keeps going it. This is progress. This is my third iPod Classic. One for each car and one for the house. The newest one is in the house. It's easy to link to my in-home music systems and has capacity for my entire iTunes library with some room to grow. I have 21756 total files in my various playlist categories.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 83 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Faster than previous models

09/30/2014
By ,
Visalia, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this newest iPod Classic 7th gen model. It's much faster than the previous generations that I still own. I only wish Apple would change their minds and continue making Classic iPods for those of us who need larger hard drives.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 84 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Why pay more?

12/16/2013
By ,
Jamestown NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years, my kids lose or break their iPods often....in all these years, the Classic has stood the test of time, getting more and more capacity. It's a great price for a great device! And buying it thru WalMart online....saved me about $20 or more, which I appreciated a lot. So, as I once again replace a kid's iPod....am glad I got such a good buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 85 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

definitely a classic

10/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
since Apple is no longer selling these, I picked up two before they were totally gone! this mp3 player will go down in history as one of the greats! tons of storage and great operation!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 86 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

The best ipod

10/01/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you wanted a device to carry an awesome music collection, the ipdo classic 160gb was the way to go. I picked this one up to replace my 120gb since apple decided to discontinue them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 87 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Can't beat the storage capacity

03/17/2014
By ,
Springfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sound quality is really good and you can't beat the storage! The only problem I had was finding a protective case for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 88 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Does what I want

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I want from my iPod is to hold my large amount of music and some podcasts and it does just that. Done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 89 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

great iPod

09/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I fell very lucky to grasp this great apple iPod 7th generation 160gb with a reasonable price with Walmart. I see the price of this iPod on Amazon is over $400. It is a crazy price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 90 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great product.

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a perfect product for a person who, like me, has a very large music collection and wants to be able to take it all on the road. It is a shame that Apple discontinued this product. They should bring it back to production.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 91 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Sad Apple has removed this product from production

09/29/2014
By ,
Seneca, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this iPod since I heard that Apply was removing it from production and I needed more GB to hold my music.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
0points
Review 92 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great iPod for beginner

09/30/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this iPod for my 9yrs birthday, everybody thought I was crazy because it cost more than an iPod touch! I had to explain that my 9 yrs did not need apps or have access to the internet. We love this iPod. It is perfect for her needs; music, tv shows, movies and it is every simple to use. I researched everywhere online and no doubt this was the best product for us and nobody could beat wal-marts price!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 93 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great music player with tons of memory

01/07/2014
By ,
grand bay, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for an upgrade for my nephew's MP3 player This is a great upgrade. He will be able to load many more hours of music as well as pictures and videos. Device has long battery life which is very important.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 94 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great Music Player

01/15/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fourth Ipod. I like this one a lot because of the cheaper price than the touch and the memory capabilities. This is the only device that will hold all of my cd collection. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 95 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great for large music collections

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second IPod Classic, and I am very pleased with its quality and outstanding performance. Great for storing and playing large music collections. Too bad that Apple has discontinued this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 96 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

As good as I expected

01/08/2014
By ,
Plainview, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never owned an IPod before and this one was recommended to me. I am enjoying listening to it and all it's features including the way it integrates with my car. Very easy to get my cd's on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 97 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

44,000 songs

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this item because i wanted to store all the music i have on cd's as it is quite extensive as i have over six hundred music cd's and this solves a logistical storage issue. how to store your music and enjoy it on a shuffle mode is quite interesting because you never know what will play next and it makes for some very pleasant surprises..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 98 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation

01/03/2014
By ,
Burlington, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this as a gift to my fiancé, he absolutely loves it. It has more than enough memory (160GB) for him to add to his song library and listen for his long bike trips on the road.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 99 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Exceeds Expectations

01/05/2010
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend has had an ipod classic for over a year and I am always amazed at how much this thing can hold! I don't know if I even like 12,000 songs! I decided to as for this as a Christmas gift and love it! It's worth the value! The site to store was rediculously quick. I was to expect this on the 24th of December and it was available for pick up on the 19th. Definately an envestment
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 100 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

ipod review

12/17/2013
By ,
Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This iPod did not disappoint. It was everything that I wanted in an iPod. And with 160 GB memory you will never run out of space. So store as much music as you can and not worry about if I have enough space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
81-100 of 344 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  18 Next