Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Apple Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

With 160GB of storage, iPod classic can hold up to 40,000 songs, 200 hours of video or 25,000 photos. And it does it all in style — available in quintessential silver or striking black.
Average Customer Rating:
4.783 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(457 Reviews) 323
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
394
4 stars
45
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation97%441 out of 455reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions | 296 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
394
4 stars
45
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Good product except for one thing

03/31/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this 7th generation iPod classic to replace my old, reliable 4th gen iPod which was starting to fail. I love the big capacity, slim profile and larger, color screen but my only grip is the track wheel isn't as smooth as my older model and tends to skip around which is annoying at best. Overall, it's not enough of a problem to return it so I'll be keeping it. The 2 day shipping was right on time and worth the few extra bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great Ipod .

04/09/2013
By ,
Wheeling Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This apple Ipod is fantastic. After six years I had misplaced my old one and needed aa better
version and this does the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

great Ipod

04/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I don't recommend having it shipped, it was not packaged properly and probably bounced around a lot during shipping, it did not work correctly when we received it and we had to go to the store to exchange it for one that did work
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

ipod review

12/17/2013
By ,
Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This iPod did not disappoint. It was everything that I wanted in an iPod. And with 160 GB memory you will never run out of space. So store as much music as you can and not worry about if I have enough space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

I pod Classic

07/08/2012
By ,
Vista CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can be said if you love music and don't want the small amount of songs that are provided on I pod touch. This is the way to go. Never seems to run out and you can put all your music on it with out any issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

great for a music teacher!!

10/01/2012
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have thousands of songs that I use each year as a public school teacher plus lots of my own stuff. this ipod holds ALL OF IT!! with room left over for more!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

disappointment

02/14/2010
By ,
San Antonio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
purchased it on 1/25/10. on 2/11 it stopped working. called the 1-800 # for apple. after about 20 minutes on the phone with 'sam' it was determined that it had a manufacture's software problem. this problem was already discovered by apple and they have been replacing it when people call. they are replacing it for free, including shipping. so we'll get a new one in about 2 wks. we'll need to purchase a holder for it & a wall charger. BOTTOM LINE: SINCE THEY KNEW THIS MODEL HAD A PROBLEM, A RECALL SHOULD HAVE OCCURED. GOOD THING WE REGISTERED THIS WITH APPLE WHEN WE GOT IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great little player -holds lots of music

12/23/2013
By ,
West Allis, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds a great amount of music. Plays for quite awhile. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

iPod Classic 160 GB

01/10/2011
By ,
Bourbonnais, Il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The iPod Classic is not to be confused with the iPod Touch. It's only a song playing device and rather difficult to operate. It will take awhile to adapt to the technique required to get around on this device. If your main objective is to store and play about every song you have ever heard, this is the device for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great Ipod

09/24/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Ipod, however, I wish that it came with a manual to explain everything that you can do and how to use all the buttons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Excellent music, picture and video player.

12/24/2013
By ,
L.A., CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of storage space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)
10/10/2012
By ,
grand Prairie Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to use. It accomplished everything I needed it to, and it holds so many songs
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Satisfied

11/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with the purchase. The item came earlier than expected, and it's a quality product, so I'm happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

This may be an older model, but I think it's great

09/03/2012
By ,
South Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a value. I don't know if I'll EVER fill this up with songs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great ipod especially for music and audio books.

12/10/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can fit a lot of music and audio books, which take up a lot of space, on this ipod. The small size is a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

an enjoyment for trhe ears

03/24/2014
By ,
Providence
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This iPod is a replacement for one that I had for 25 years whose battery went and couldn't be replaced. This new model is thinner, lighter and the sound quality is exceptional. I have many radio stations on my iPhone but using the iPod saves the battery and data usage that I would expend on the phone. It helps that I have a very large record collection that I uploaded to the iPod.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Nice

04/08/2014
By ,
Cincinnati
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It holds a lot of music and videos and a very good price
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

I Pod Classic

03/30/2014
By ,
Temple, Tx.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I chose this product because I wanted to be able to download a LOT of music. I have other devices I can use for apps, videos, camera, etc. The other iPods have lots of frills but do not come close to storage so the choice was easy. AWESOME!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Love the 7th Generation Apple iPod Classic 160GB!

10/30/2013
By ,
Paterson, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had the 5th generation iPod Classic. Inadvertently damaged it and purchased the latest version. It's slimmer than it's predecessor and the songs sound even better. I am extremely happy with it and truly believe it's a "must-have" for all music lovers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great device

11/17/2013
By ,
Cordova, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So many songs in the palm of my hand! Amazing. Shipped quickly, packed just right, great transaction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 324 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  17 Next