Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Apple Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

With 160GB of storage, iPod classic can hold up to 40,000 songs, 200 hours of video or 25,000 photos. And it does it all in style — available in quintessential silver or striking black.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(477 Reviews) 343
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
412
4 stars
46
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation97%461 out of 475reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
412
4 stars
46
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

I pod Classic

07/08/2012
By ,
Vista CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can be said if you love music and don't want the small amount of songs that are provided on I pod touch. This is the way to go. Never seems to run out and you can put all your music on it with out any issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 82 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great Ipod .

04/09/2013
By ,
Wheeling Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This apple Ipod is fantastic. After six years I had misplaced my old one and needed aa better
version and this does the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 83 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

iPod Classic 160 GB

01/10/2011
By ,
Bourbonnais, Il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The iPod Classic is not to be confused with the iPod Touch. It's only a song playing device and rather difficult to operate. It will take awhile to adapt to the technique required to get around on this device. If your main objective is to store and play about every song you have ever heard, this is the device for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 84 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

great for a music teacher!!

10/01/2012
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have thousands of songs that I use each year as a public school teacher plus lots of my own stuff. this ipod holds ALL OF IT!! with room left over for more!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 85 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great Ipod

09/24/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Ipod, however, I wish that it came with a manual to explain everything that you can do and how to use all the buttons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 86 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Satisfied

11/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with the purchase. The item came earlier than expected, and it's a quality product, so I'm happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 87 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)
10/10/2012
By ,
grand Prairie Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to use. It accomplished everything I needed it to, and it holds so many songs
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 88 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

This may be an older model, but I think it's great

09/03/2012
By ,
South Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a value. I don't know if I'll EVER fill this up with songs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 89 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great Basic iPod With Tons of Storage!

12/15/2013
By ,
Cedar Rapids, IA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had an iPod Nano and Touch before. I lost the Touch somehow and needed something to replace it. I decided on the iPod Classic after reading positive reviews. I wanted something that just held music, and lots of it. I didn't need the additional functionality that the iPod Touch provides since I only use my iPod when running outside or in the car.
It's a little heavier than my iPod Touch was, but that isn't a deal breaker for me.
With its 160GB capacity, I am confident that I will never be able to fill it up completely!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 90 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Pricey but holds it ALL

12/24/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's not cheap, but this is the only iPod/iPhone device that will hold our music, and does so with over half of the space left. The iPod Touch only goes up to 64GB versions currently (December 2013) and, once the OS and other apps get installed, that's not nearly going to cut it. Until we convert over to streaming everything on a new iPhone (data data data + $$$), this is the only thing that will work. Of course, Apple conveniently does not allow expansion of any of their products, and yet we still buy them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 91 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Perfect for my large music library.

01/21/2014
By ,
Flint, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
160GB probably seems excessive. I own 3 other ipods and never have enough room for all the things I want to keep. Currently have about 15,000 songs in my library and all family photos & videos from over the years. Not losing all the music, videos and photos if my computer crashes will be wonderful. Have backed up to an external hard drive but still like everything in one place to keep with me. This ipod is perfect for that!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 92 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Can't beat the storage capacity

03/17/2014
By ,
Springfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sound quality is really good and you can't beat the storage! The only problem I had was finding a protective case for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 93 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Does what I want

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I want from my iPod is to hold my large amount of music and some podcasts and it does just that. Done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 94 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

I love this iPod!!

01/01/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All my music in one place. It is fantastic. I went through and listened to many songs I had not heard in a long time. Then my sister came over and I played some of her favorites from the past. We had a blast reminiscing. I also removed all my Cd's from my car since I don't have to carry them with me anymore. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 95 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Ipod 160 GB

12/14/2009
By ,
Middletown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Ipod because of the larger memory capacity since I love movies and music. It's like having my personal portable entertainment system!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 96 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Excellent Product

08/02/2010
By ,
Jackson,Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works exactly as I had hoped, offers almost unlimited memory and the same ease of use as the older 30G Ipod I already owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 97 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Why pay more?

12/16/2013
By ,
Jamestown NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years, my kids lose or break their iPods often....in all these years, the Classic has stood the test of time, getting more and more capacity. It's a great price for a great device! And buying it thru WalMart online....saved me about $20 or more, which I appreciated a lot. So, as I once again replace a kid's iPod....am glad I got such a good buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 98 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great MP3 player for large music libraries

12/03/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price of the iPod Classic keeps going down and the capacity keeps going it. This is progress. This is my third iPod Classic. One for each car and one for the house. The newest one is in the house. It's easy to link to my in-home music systems and has capacity for my entire iTunes library with some room to grow. I have 21756 total files in my various playlist categories.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 99 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

160 I POD

12/26/2010
By ,
bentonville .... ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT ..CARRIES MOVIES AND LOADS OF DVD'S
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 100 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great Music Player

01/15/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fourth Ipod. I like this one a lot because of the cheaper price than the touch and the memory capabilities. This is the only device that will hold all of my cd collection. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
81-100 of 344 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  18 Next