Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Apple Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

With 160GB of storage, iPod classic can hold up to 40,000 songs, 200 hours of video or 25,000 photos. And it does it all in style — available in quintessential silver or striking black.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(477 Reviews) 343
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
412
4 stars
46
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation97%461 out of 475reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
412
4 stars
46
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Exceeds Expectations

01/05/2010
By ,
Oklahoma City, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My boyfriend has had an ipod classic for over a year and I am always amazed at how much this thing can hold! I don't know if I even like 12,000 songs! I decided to as for this as a Christmas gift and love it! It's worth the value! The site to store was rediculously quick. I was to expect this on the 24th of December and it was available for pick up on the 19th. Definately an envestment
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 82 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Awesome

02/22/2012
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful, perfect...spend the extra money and get this one! In fact we bought this from Walmart, within a month my hubby dropped it on the cement floor and smashed the screen...brought it to Apple Genius Bar and they replaced it for free! (Can't guarantee they would do this every time or for anyone - but they did for us!). Love Apple - and Walmart for giving a great price!!!!!
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 83 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Can't beat the storage capacity

03/17/2014
By ,
Springfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sound quality is really good and you can't beat the storage! The only problem I had was finding a protective case for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 84 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Does what I want

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I want from my iPod is to hold my large amount of music and some podcasts and it does just that. Done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 85 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Upgrade from 6 gb ipod.

09/25/2014
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love everything about an iPod except the price. I have been watching iPod Classics for a few years now and the only constant with Apple products is their Over Pricing of products. Yes, I could have gone with a competitors product, then again I already have 10 gb of music in iTunes (Purchased & From CD/Cassettes). I understand, I am paying for the conveniences of keeping them there instead of changing it. Product works and looks as described, very satisfied. Arrived in a timely manner as promised, as well as up to date tracking information during the shipping process.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
0points
Review 86 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great music player with tons of memory

01/07/2014
By ,
grand bay, al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Was looking for an upgrade for my nephew's MP3 player This is a great upgrade. He will be able to load many more hours of music as well as pictures and videos. Device has long battery life which is very important.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 87 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Pure joy in the Lord!

06/11/2013
By ,
Bandon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This device is a total blessing to have for all of my worship music to be on. I can listen all night and day on a charge or go miles on my bike without missing one heavenly beat or uttered word. God our Good Creator is so awesome for giving man the ability and desire to create good and wonderful things like this.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 88 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

good for music lovers

05/03/2013
By ,
california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
160gb can hold thousands of songs.
Price is better then best buy, target, apple store and game stop.
Doesn't have any special thing to it like a camera, or internet access, nice classic iPod.
Not hard to handle, not a touch screen either.
Id recommend it to anyone looking for a device to put mainly music on, for a cheap, good
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 89 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great Music Player

01/15/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fourth Ipod. I like this one a lot because of the cheaper price than the touch and the memory capabilities. This is the only device that will hold all of my cd collection. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 90 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Huge capacity!

04/15/2013
By ,
Haines, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this iPod to have more capacity for my music. Love my old one, but had to delete songs to add new music. This iPod has an enormous capacity and holds everything in my library with plenty of room to spare. I wish it came in more colors, but I purchased a nifty little cover for it that makes it the purple I desired.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 91 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

As good as I expected

01/08/2014
By ,
Plainview, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never owned an IPod before and this one was recommended to me. I am enjoying listening to it and all it's features including the way it integrates with my car. Very easy to get my cd's on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 92 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Love the 7th Generation Apple iPod Classic 160GB!

10/30/2013
By ,
Paterson, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had the 5th generation iPod Classic. Inadvertently damaged it and purchased the latest version. It's slimmer than it's predecessor and the songs sound even better. I am extremely happy with it and truly believe it's a "must-have" for all music lovers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 93 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

love it

08/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had one of these but it was 80g before. Paid the usual $250 for that...but it lasted SIX years. so I figured...i'd buy another one and it'll last as well. I wasn't all that delicate with the last one...so i'm surprised it lasted as long as it did. One of apple's decent products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 94 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

ipod review

12/17/2013
By ,
Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This iPod did not disappoint. It was everything that I wanted in an iPod. And with 160 GB memory you will never run out of space. So store as much music as you can and not worry about if I have enough space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 95 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation

01/03/2014
By ,
Burlington, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this as a gift to my fiancé, he absolutely loves it. It has more than enough memory (160GB) for him to add to his song library and listen for his long bike trips on the road.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 96 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Excellent Product for the price

05/28/2012
By ,
maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this unit has a lot of space 160gb easy to navigate and also plays video.
It froze up on me once after connecting it to my Auto Stereo /Alpine built for Apple Iphone and
iPod classic support. The solution was simple and I havent had any problems to reset the iPod press the menu and OK button ....
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 97 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Alot of GB for the money.

10/05/2012
By ,
Clinton, Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Ipod for my 9 year old daughter. She loves it. Her older sisters have one of the older versions that only have 16 GB. They are envious of her Ipod having 160 GB. They helped her download music onto her Ipod. They said that the download went quickly. She uses it every day.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 98 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Love this..

01/04/2014
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the amount of music this classic holds. I highly recommend this for the eclectic music lover like me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 99 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great for my music

01/06/2014
By ,
Palmdale, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good job Walmart save me some money and came before the eschedule date EXELENT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 100 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great ipod especially for music and audio books.

12/10/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can fit a lot of music and audio books, which take up a lot of space, on this ipod. The small size is a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
81-100 of 344 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  18 Next