Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Apple Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

With 160GB of storage, iPod classic can hold up to 40,000 songs, 200 hours of video or 25,000 photos. And it does it all in style — available in quintessential silver or striking black.
Average Customer Rating:
4.786 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(477 Reviews) 343
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
412
4 stars
46
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation97%461 out of 475reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
412
4 stars
46
3 stars
8
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great for large music collections

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second IPod Classic, and I am very pleased with its quality and outstanding performance. Great for storing and playing large music collections. Too bad that Apple has discontinued this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 82 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Ipod 160 GB

12/14/2009
By ,
Middletown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Ipod because of the larger memory capacity since I love movies and music. It's like having my personal portable entertainment system!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 83 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

44,000 songs

09/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this item because i wanted to store all the music i have on cd's as it is quite extensive as i have over six hundred music cd's and this solves a logistical storage issue. how to store your music and enjoy it on a shuffle mode is quite interesting because you never know what will play next and it makes for some very pleasant surprises..
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 84 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Excellent Product

08/02/2010
By ,
Jackson,Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works exactly as I had hoped, offers almost unlimited memory and the same ease of use as the older 30G Ipod I already owned.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 85 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Perfect for my large music library.

01/21/2014
By ,
Flint, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
160GB probably seems excessive. I own 3 other ipods and never have enough room for all the things I want to keep. Currently have about 15,000 songs in my library and all family photos & videos from over the years. Not losing all the music, videos and photos if my computer crashes will be wonderful. Have backed up to an external hard drive but still like everything in one place to keep with me. This ipod is perfect for that!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 86 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

One last piece

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used to have a 120g classic. Now apple stops this product, I got this as a collection.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 87 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great... Now a true ipod classic!!!

09/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LOVE IT!!! Sad to see it go!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 88 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

True classic

09/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sad to see Apple end this product line. The best iPod of them all.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 89 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Scored One of the Last Apple Classic iPods

09/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apple Inc. could have innovated the Classic, but chose to discontinue instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 90 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

160 I POD

12/26/2010
By ,
bentonville .... ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GREAT PRODUCT ..CARRIES MOVIES AND LOADS OF DVD'S
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 91 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

iPod & WalMart

09/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was familiar with the iPod before I it purchased it so I knew what I was buying. A high quality product. What really impressed me was promptness of delivery. I opted for free shipping and settled back to wait. It arrived in two days from time of purchase to my front door. Never expected that. Hats off to Walmart and eapecially their processing and shipping personnel. Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 92 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

a classic

09/20/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love this iPod. Simple to set up. I like the size.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 93 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

I like it better than my iPhone 3GS and Nano 5th G

04/18/2010
By ,
Tigard, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm an early adopter of apple products right when they come out, so i have the latest iPhone which is great and covers me for internet, apps, e-mail, games etc, and i have a Nano for working out and Nike+, but unless i took the time to constantly keep up on making playlists and keeping everything i wanted for that day on my ipod/iphone I wouldn't always have what i wanted, and I couldn't subscribe to many podcasts, so i decided to buy this 160GB Classic and i really like it; i use it all the time, i mean the iPhone 3GS/iPod touch is a different product and obviously better in a lot of ways, but just for back to the basics of music, podcasts, having lots of movies and TV shows (i find the screen size fine) it is really nice to be able to have so much stuff available when I'm out on the go, camping, etc.. really like this product!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 94 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Hard Drive Crashes

05/21/2010
By ,
Berea, Ky
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
If you're not gonna have the need for 160GB of space then I wouldn't recommend this product. My hard drive crashed 2 times within the first year. Then again last week and now it is unfixable. And it was nowhere near full. I only had about 300 songs and 3 movies. They're great if you're looking for a product that will only work for a year or two, but not if you're wanting something that will last. I've found the 16GB nano is much more effective. The classic isn't worth it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
-6points
Review 95 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

I love this iPod!!

01/01/2014
By ,
Kansas City, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All my music in one place. It is fantastic. I went through and listened to many songs I had not heard in a long time. Then my sister came over and I played some of her favorites from the past. We had a blast reminiscing. I also removed all my Cd's from my car since I don't have to carry them with me anymore. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 96 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Can't beat the storage capacity

03/17/2014
By ,
Springfield, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The sound quality is really good and you can't beat the storage! The only problem I had was finding a protective case for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 97 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Does what I want

03/18/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
All I want from my iPod is to hold my large amount of music and some podcasts and it does just that. Done.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 98 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great MP3 player for large music libraries

12/03/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price of the iPod Classic keeps going down and the capacity keeps going it. This is progress. This is my third iPod Classic. One for each car and one for the house. The newest one is in the house. It's easy to link to my in-home music systems and has capacity for my entire iTunes library with some room to grow. I have 21756 total files in my various playlist categories.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 99 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Why pay more?

12/16/2013
By ,
Jamestown NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years, my kids lose or break their iPods often....in all these years, the Classic has stood the test of time, getting more and more capacity. It's a great price for a great device! And buying it thru WalMart online....saved me about $20 or more, which I appreciated a lot. So, as I once again replace a kid's iPod....am glad I got such a good buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 100 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great Music Player

01/15/2014
By ,
St. Louis, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my fourth Ipod. I like this one a lot because of the cheaper price than the touch and the memory capabilities. This is the only device that will hold all of my cd collection. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
81-100 of 344 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  18 Next