Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Apple Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Now you can take it with you. All of it. The black Apple iPod classic 160GB, 7th generation comes with 160GB of storage in the same compact size. It holds up to 40,000 songs, 200 hours of video, 25,000 photos, or any combination. Available in quintessential silver or striking black, the iPod classic 7th generation catches your eye with its classic, all-metal enclosure composed of anodized aluminum and polished stainless steel. The Genius playlist feature creates an on-the-fly playlist of tracks in your library that go great with the song you're listening to. And Cover Flow lets you flip through your music by album artwork. Discovering new music, movies, TV shows, games, audio books, and podcasts is easy on the iTunes Store. You can even rent a movie from iTunes and watch it on the go. To get everything into your pocket, just connect iPod classic 7th generation to your Mac or PC, and iTunes transfers your music and more in one seamless sync.
Average Customer Rating:
4.779 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(447 Reviews) 313
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
384
4 stars
45
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation97%431 out of 445reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
384
4 stars
45
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Love this..

01/04/2014
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the amount of music this classic holds. I highly recommend this for the eclectic music lover like me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 82 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Old technology that still has it's uses

01/01/2014
By ,
Salem, oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We used this item to replace a CD changer.....works as we wanted it to....completely satisfied even though I feel it is to pricey for such old technology and the iTouch is today's standard.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-1point
Review 83 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Real happy

01/05/2014
By ,
alton, il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awesome
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 84 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

My First iProduct

09/08/2012
By ,
Rogers, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have iTunes and have steadily built a digital music collection since 2004. I am in the process of converting over 400 LP's to MP3s in iTunes. 'Decided it was time to move the entire collection plus three full-length movies to a portable device. Wanting capacity, I bought the iPod classic with 160GB. So far, I have loaded over 7,000 tunes and the three movies and have used approx 1/5 of the storage. This morning, the iPod is jacked into my home theater and I'm listening to my favorite 70's-80's Rock mix. Life is good. Great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 85 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Replacement iPod

12/26/2013
By ,
Lewiston, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hubby spilled milk on his other iPod and now it doesn't work right. Ordered this new Classic 7th generation from Walmart (best price on internet that I found). We love these iPods. The bundle that came with it was a nice addition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 86 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Needed an additional iPod

08/15/2011
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an additional iPod Classic to use with Ford SYNC. You can put more songs on an iPod Classic than SYNC can handle. SYNC can handle 6900 tracks and 475 albums without bumping up against the limit. That's enough for me to listen on the road, but not my whole collection.
So, I was buying a known standard piece of hardware. Why not buy it at a low Wal-Mart price and have it delivered to your door?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 87 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

IPOD clasics are great

12/30/2013
By ,
colorado
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shipping was prompt and product is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 88 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Why pay more?

12/16/2013
By ,
Jamestown NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over the years, my kids lose or break their iPods often....in all these years, the Classic has stood the test of time, getting more and more capacity. It's a great price for a great device! And buying it thru WalMart online....saved me about $20 or more, which I appreciated a lot. So, as I once again replace a kid's iPod....am glad I got such a good buy!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 89 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Terrific

12/28/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sounds great, but most important - my son loves it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Review 90 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great little player -holds lots of music

12/23/2013
By ,
West Allis, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds a great amount of music. Plays for quite awhile. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 91 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great Ipod .

04/09/2013
By ,
Wheeling Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This apple Ipod is fantastic. After six years I had misplaced my old one and needed aa better
version and this does the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 92 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

ipod review

12/17/2013
By ,
Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This iPod did not disappoint. It was everything that I wanted in an iPod. And with 160 GB memory you will never run out of space. So store as much music as you can and not worry about if I have enough space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 93 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Constantly disconnects from the car

12/08/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought a classic to keep in my car so I can use my old touch elsewhere. This device constantly disconnects from my Nissan Altima 2012 SL. It will sometimes play one song then disconnect when the track changes, but usually it only plays for half a second before disconnecting. It works fine with the same cable on the PC and my touch works fine on the car. Don't buy this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-2points
Review 94 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

good package deal at a great price

12/23/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
good package deal at a great price
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 95 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Excellent music, picture and video player.

12/24/2013
By ,
L.A., CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of storage space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 96 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

great memory capabilities!

12/18/2013
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got an excellent deal on this for a Christmas gift. Husband needed more music memory on a device that could go to the gym. He will be pleased! Fast free shipping made transaction even better.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Review 97 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

why IPOD classic is JUNK

04/13/2012
By ,
North Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Most of the time when I would sync the ipod it would erase all the music on it. This wasted many hours of work. You cant edit music once it is put on all you can do erase everything (reset). Ipod would reset and loose everything when hold button was used. The menu is poor and will not combine all songs by one artists under one heading, sometimes it does and sometimes it does not. The ipod classic is junk and a waste of money. I returned mine and was happy they took it back. I wanted as much storage as posiable in a ipod. Some of the other manufacturers like Sony make a better product just not as large a capacity. but what good is a large capicity if you loose everything on it when you sync it ( total loss about 1 in 3 time it is synced ) I was always carefull to eject properly and the music would be stored but when I went to add more the next day everything would be lost.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-15points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Iowa
You need to know how to use it.
Posted 11/18/2013
you say it's junk because you lose all your music when you sync, you need to check mark only the music you want to sync. Check your settings, dude. I think there's an option you can selection that says only sync music that is checked, or something like that. I always manually managed mine, just seemed easier. Manually managing the ipod was a snap, you just drag over what song you want onto your ipod icon. As for editing the music and having not all songs showing up under a single artist's name... you need to edit the properties of a song in iTunes. Right click on the song, then select check info. If you want your music collection to be awesome, there's some work involved. The reason why an artist from the same album is showing up in more than one place is because the info for the tracks isn't the same as the rest.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 98 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

love it

08/29/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i had one of these but it was 80g before. Paid the usual $250 for that...but it lasted SIX years. so I figured...i'd buy another one and it'll last as well. I wasn't all that delicate with the last one...so i'm surprised it lasted as long as it did. One of apple's decent products.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 99 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

EXCELLENT!!

08/12/2011
By ,
Lehi, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a spectacular device! There is plenty of space for ALL my movies, music, photos and even tv shows!! I love this! If you are considering this, don't question it just buy it! You won't regret it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 100 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

My New Love

10/31/2012
By ,
hampton va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since the day I picked my new IPod from Walmart, I have yet to leave the house without it. I has so much storage that I don't think I will ever run out of songs. It's very convenient for me especially that I no longer have my car, I listen while I'm on the bus, in the library and when I'm exercising. Just perfect...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
81-100 of 314 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  16 Next