Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Apple Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

With 160GB of storage, iPod classic can hold up to 40,000 songs, 200 hours of video or 25,000 photos. And it does it all in style — available in quintessential silver or striking black.
Average Customer Rating:
4.782 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(454 Reviews) 320
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
391
4 stars
45
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation97%438 out of 452reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
64 Questions | 296 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
391
4 stars
45
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

why IPOD classic is JUNK

04/13/2012
By ,
North Texas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Most of the time when I would sync the ipod it would erase all the music on it. This wasted many hours of work. You cant edit music once it is put on all you can do erase everything (reset). Ipod would reset and loose everything when hold button was used. The menu is poor and will not combine all songs by one artists under one heading, sometimes it does and sometimes it does not. The ipod classic is junk and a waste of money. I returned mine and was happy they took it back. I wanted as much storage as posiable in a ipod. Some of the other manufacturers like Sony make a better product just not as large a capacity. but what good is a large capicity if you loose everything on it when you sync it ( total loss about 1 in 3 time it is synced ) I was always carefull to eject properly and the music would be stored but when I went to add more the next day everything would be lost.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Iowa
You need to know how to use it.
Posted 11/18/2013
you say it's junk because you lose all your music when you sync, you need to check mark only the music you want to sync. Check your settings, dude. I think there's an option you can selection that says only sync music that is checked, or something like that. I always manually managed mine, just seemed easier. Manually managing the ipod was a snap, you just drag over what song you want onto your ipod icon. As for editing the music and having not all songs showing up under a single artist's name... you need to edit the properties of a song in iTunes. Right click on the song, then select check info. If you want your music collection to be awesome, there's some work involved. The reason why an artist from the same album is showing up in more than one place is because the info for the tracks isn't the same as the rest.
+2points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 82 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Cant beat this memory capacity and Ipod format!

02/14/2012
By ,
NM USA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great for storage and access to your entire music collection. You can't beat its 160 Gig memory and great for todays Ipod /Ipad capable players. Still trumps over Iphone for music, photo and video storage and access. Can't beat sound quality and menus. Video , music video , photo storage and slide shows as your music plays. This will store the bigest audiofiles collection and then some!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Excellent music, picture and video player.

12/24/2013
By ,
L.A., CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of storage space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great

03/20/2014
By ,
Ft Campbell
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy site to store purchase. Got for my husband as a gift. He uses it in his glovebox to store his music and movies. No issues so far although we did learn there is no Bluetooth capability. It also does not work with blu ray movies purchased. Still a great product to use as it was meant for.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Replacing old iPod

03/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it! Love it! Love it! This was a replacement for an eight year old iPod classic. Technology updated but still easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

My New Love

10/31/2012
By ,
hampton va
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Since the day I picked my new IPod from Walmart, I have yet to leave the house without it. I has so much storage that I don't think I will ever run out of songs. It's very convenient for me especially that I no longer have my car, I listen while I'm on the bus, in the library and when I'm exercising. Just perfect...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great ipod especially for music and audio books.

12/10/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can fit a lot of music and audio books, which take up a lot of space, on this ipod. The small size is a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

As described

03/28/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As described.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great Sound ,Large Capacity

08/14/2011
By ,
Salem,missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Entire music collection fits onto this 160 gig player.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great Ipod .

04/09/2013
By ,
Wheeling Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This apple Ipod is fantastic. After six years I had misplaced my old one and needed aa better
version and this does the trick.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Typical Apple product

11/05/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, Fl
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this item (160G iPod Classic) because my 30G iPod was full & I still had music to load. I tried the iPod Touch first; but was disappointed that I could not get the touch screen calibrated to respond to my fat fingers. I cut my fingernails off to make my 'touch' smaller; but to no avail. Either the icons are too small or my hands are too large (and I suspect that it's the size of my hands). I was not disappointed in the iPod Classic, tho'. It works just fine and holds my entire music library with room to spare. Loading the entire library of 5000+ songs took less than an hour and the process was straight forward. I am quite satisfied with this device.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

I pod Classic

07/08/2012
By ,
Vista CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can be said if you love music and don't want the small amount of songs that are provided on I pod touch. This is the way to go. Never seems to run out and you can put all your music on it with out any issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

great for a music teacher!!

10/01/2012
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have thousands of songs that I use each year as a public school teacher plus lots of my own stuff. this ipod holds ALL OF IT!! with room left over for more!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

disappointment

02/14/2010
By ,
San Antonio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
purchased it on 1/25/10. on 2/11 it stopped working. called the 1-800 # for apple. after about 20 minutes on the phone with 'sam' it was determined that it had a manufacture's software problem. this problem was already discovered by apple and they have been replacing it when people call. they are replacing it for free, including shipping. so we'll get a new one in about 2 wks. we'll need to purchase a holder for it & a wall charger. BOTTOM LINE: SINCE THEY KNEW THIS MODEL HAD A PROBLEM, A RECALL SHOULD HAVE OCCURED. GOOD THING WE REGISTERED THIS WITH APPLE WHEN WE GOT IT.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

iPod Classic 160 GB

01/10/2011
By ,
Bourbonnais, Il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The iPod Classic is not to be confused with the iPod Touch. It's only a song playing device and rather difficult to operate. It will take awhile to adapt to the technique required to get around on this device. If your main objective is to store and play about every song you have ever heard, this is the device for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great Ipod

09/24/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Ipod, however, I wish that it came with a manual to explain everything that you can do and how to use all the buttons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)
10/10/2012
By ,
grand Prairie Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to use. It accomplished everything I needed it to, and it holds so many songs
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great device

11/17/2013
By ,
Cordova, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So many songs in the palm of my hand! Amazing. Shipped quickly, packed just right, great transaction.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Love the 7th Generation Apple iPod Classic 160GB!

10/30/2013
By ,
Paterson, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had the 5th generation iPod Classic. Inadvertently damaged it and purchased the latest version. It's slimmer than it's predecessor and the songs sound even better. I am extremely happy with it and truly believe it's a "must-have" for all music lovers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Satisfied

11/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with the purchase. The item came earlier than expected, and it's a quality product, so I'm happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 321 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  17 Next