Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Apple Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

With 160GB of storage, iPod classic can hold up to 40,000 songs, 200 hours of video or 25,000 photos. And it does it all in style — available in quintessential silver or striking black.
Average Customer Rating:
4.785 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(460 Reviews) 326
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
397
4 stars
45
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation97%444 out of 458reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
65 Questions | 298 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
397
4 stars
45
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 81 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

I pod Classic

07/08/2012
By ,
Vista CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What can be said if you love music and don't want the small amount of songs that are provided on I pod touch. This is the way to go. Never seems to run out and you can put all your music on it with out any issues.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 82 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Awesome gadget for music lovers !!!!

01/16/2014
By ,
Suitland,MD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This remains Apple's truest most reliable " CLASSIC " !!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 83 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great MP3 player for large music libraries

12/03/2013
By ,
Kansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The price of the iPod Classic keeps going down and the capacity keeps going it. This is progress. This is my third iPod Classic. One for each car and one for the house. The newest one is in the house. It's easy to link to my in-home music systems and has capacity for my entire iTunes library with some room to grow. I have 21756 total files in my various playlist categories.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 84 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation

01/03/2014
By ,
Burlington, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I gave this as a gift to my fiancé, he absolutely loves it. It has more than enough memory (160GB) for him to add to his song library and listen for his long bike trips on the road.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 85 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

great for a music teacher!!

10/01/2012
By ,
Delaware
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have thousands of songs that I use each year as a public school teacher plus lots of my own stuff. this ipod holds ALL OF IT!! with room left over for more!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 86 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

iPod Classic 160 GB

01/10/2011
By ,
Bourbonnais, Il
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The iPod Classic is not to be confused with the iPod Touch. It's only a song playing device and rather difficult to operate. It will take awhile to adapt to the technique required to get around on this device. If your main objective is to store and play about every song you have ever heard, this is the device for you.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 87 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great Ipod

09/24/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this Ipod, however, I wish that it came with a manual to explain everything that you can do and how to use all the buttons.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 88 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great for my music

01/06/2014
By ,
Palmdale, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good job Walmart save me some money and came before the eschedule date EXELENT!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 89 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Love this..

01/04/2014
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the amount of music this classic holds. I highly recommend this for the eclectic music lover like me!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 90 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)
10/10/2012
By ,
grand Prairie Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It was easy to use. It accomplished everything I needed it to, and it holds so many songs
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 91 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Satisfied

11/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm very happy with the purchase. The item came earlier than expected, and it's a quality product, so I'm happy.
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 92 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

This may be an older model, but I think it's great

09/03/2012
By ,
South Charleston, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a value. I don't know if I'll EVER fill this up with songs
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 93 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

ipod review

12/17/2013
By ,
Vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This iPod did not disappoint. It was everything that I wanted in an iPod. And with 160 GB memory you will never run out of space. So store as much music as you can and not worry about if I have enough space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 94 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great little player -holds lots of music

12/23/2013
By ,
West Allis, Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Holds a great amount of music. Plays for quite awhile. I love it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 95 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Excellent music, picture and video player.

12/24/2013
By ,
L.A., CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lots of storage space.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 96 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Great ipod especially for music and audio books.

12/10/2013
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You can fit a lot of music and audio books, which take up a lot of space, on this ipod. The small size is a plus.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 97 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Good product except for one thing

03/31/2014
By ,
Raleigh, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this 7th generation iPod classic to replace my old, reliable 4th gen iPod which was starting to fail. I love the big capacity, slim profile and larger, color screen but my only grip is the track wheel isn't as smooth as my older model and tends to skip around which is annoying at best. Overall, it's not enough of a problem to return it so I'll be keeping it. The 2 day shipping was right on time and worth the few extra bucks.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 98 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

great Ipod

04/12/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I don't recommend having it shipped, it was not packaged properly and probably bounced around a lot during shipping, it did not work correctly when we received it and we had to go to the store to exchange it for one that did work
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 99 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Love the 7th Generation Apple iPod Classic 160GB!

10/30/2013
By ,
Paterson, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had the 5th generation iPod Classic. Inadvertently damaged it and purchased the latest version. It's slimmer than it's predecessor and the songs sound even better. I am extremely happy with it and truly believe it's a "must-have" for all music lovers!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 100 for Apple iPod Classic 7th Generation 160GB (Black)

Ipod 160 GB

12/14/2009
By ,
Middletown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Ipod because of the larger memory capacity since I love movies and music. It's like having my personal portable entertainment system!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
81-100 of 327 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  3 4 5 6 7  ...  17 Next