Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPod nano 16GB, Silver, 5th Gen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Apple Apple iPod nano 16GB, Silver, 5th Gen

The silver 16gb iPod nano now has a built-in videocamera that lets you spontaneouslyshoot video wherever you are. Andthat's just the beginning. It has adramatic, polished anodized aluminumfinish and a larger screen. The newGenius Mixes feature acts as yourpersonal DJ, automatically searchingyour iTunes library, then making mixesyou'll love. Take the silver 16gb iPod nano anywhereand the new pedometer counts yoursteps. Also making its debut: a built-inFM radio with two amazing features — iTunes Tagging and Live Pause. So theworld's most popular music player nowhas more to play with.
Average Customer Rating:
4.862 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%29 out of 29reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Silver, 5th Gen

Love My New iPod 5th Generation

11/04/2009
By ,
Virginia Beach, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love my new ipod 5th Generation because of all the features included! Not only can I download my favorite songs to my iPod, it allows me to listen to my favorite radio stations; pause, forward, rewind songs that are currently playing on the radio; tag songs that are playing; I love tracking my workouts with the pedometer feature. I haven't used the camera yet but I'm sure it will come in handy. Definitely worth the money!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 2 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Silver, 5th Gen

Wonderful!

10/26/2009
By ,
Owatonna, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I opted out of getting a touch and a classic and got this one because I thought it was a really respected product. I've had my product for about a month now and I use it everyday when I'm getting ready in the morning and when I'm on my way to school. The built in speakers are wonderful! I use them while I'm in the shower and I also used it at a friends house and it gives off really good sound it's loud the bass isn't over powering either I would definitely recommend this to someone I knew!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 3 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Silver, 5th Gen

Christmas present from wife

12/25/2009
By ,
GR Mich
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this as a Christmas gift from my wife, I wanted one to listen to podcasts and other mp3 files, I made a mistake buying a cheap version of a mp3 from a auction site and was not working as I hoped it would.
My advice buy this one and Apple has alot of support for their products over some joe schmo who disappears after the sale and zero support.
Besides Apple supports their products its worth a few extra dollars more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 4 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Silver, 5th Gen

Great product in a small package

08/18/2010
By ,
Boston Metrowest
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Never bought an Ipod before this, and I was impressed. The nano was smaller than my credit card, but the display was very clear and the sound was great. The built-in radio had great reception. The video camera was awesome... great picture, even under low light conditions, and built in mike was a nice surprise. Even though you have to use Itunes to download music to it, its still a great product. I bought it for my son, and he was quite happy with it. Just don't use sync to download music to it from more than 1 PC or the Ipod memory will be erased. If copying music from another PC, use drag & drop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 5 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Silver, 5th Gen

All's Good

08/26/2010
By ,
Nashville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product came in ahead of schedule. Price was less than I could find at other places & the new Nano is great. Bought a workout case for my Nano while at the store for only $9.99. Very Happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 6 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Silver, 5th Gen

I finally did it!

06/08/2010
By ,
Tempe, AZ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I kept telling myself I didn't need one....now that I have it not sure how I got along without it. up loading all of my CDs will take some time but I love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 7 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Silver, 5th Gen

Great little ipod nano

08/26/2010
By ,
Haverhill, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Can't believe that this machine can do all that it does, and does it so well.
Only problem was that the wait to receive it from site to store was longer than I expeted.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Silver, 5th Gen

Definitely a winner!

07/27/2010
By ,
Tempe, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this iPod. It does everything but feed the cat. The only problem I had with it is that it was my first Apple product & I didn't know that I needed iTunes to add/delete music, etc from it. Any problems I have with the whole package stem from the complexity associated with iTunes & the scant operating instructions that accompanied the iPod. I actually had to go to youtube to find out how to delete songs off of it, so keep that in mind if you need some "hands on" advice. Overall, I would definitely recomend this product but if it's your first Apple product, DO YOUR HOMEWORK!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 9 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Silver, 5th Gen

Great Ipod......

09/30/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this ipod about a year ago. It was amazing but just a couple days ago.... i pulled it out of my backpack and it was bent in half. really not sure how it happened.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
-16points
Review 10 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Silver, 5th Gen

fun to use

06/27/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NV.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought the 16G nano to use in my car. I needed to by an adapter kit so that the nano will work with my Bose system. I am thrilled with the results. I am able to perform most nano functions using my car radio controls. The nano is very user friendly and I have stored all of the music I listen to regularly (aprox. 300 tracks) and it has not even put a dent in the memory. The nano is a little pricey, (Walmart had the best price and I researched it) but I guess I am paying for good quality and R & D.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Silver, 5th Gen

latency in FM receiver

08/07/2010
By ,
Cherry Valley, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The only thing I did not like about this unit is that there is a delay from broadcast to receiving of 1/2 to 1 second. this should not bother most people in most applications, But I wanted to use it for a simulcast with live music at a Gymnasium that has very poor acustics. so for that application it was unsatisfactory. in every other way it is a great unit. So much so that I am keeping it regardless of not being able to use it for the simulcast, which was the main reason that I bought it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 12 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Silver, 5th Gen

Music Lovers Delight

07/20/2010
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is perfect for a person who LOVES music and likes to listen to the genre they wish from their own musical library. This device is small and compact and has many valuable features. This device also replaces the car CD player and comes in handy when the radio stations begin to play to many ads or you can't get the radio station you want when you travel out of your local state.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Silver, 5th Gen
01/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very sleek and lightweight. Felt the upgrade from 8-16gb for only $30 was well worth the effort. Like any storage device, with the system that maintains the data, your actual size will be less. So you cannot actually upload 8gbs or 16gbs to the device. But so far it has exceeded my expectations.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Silver, 5th Gen

worth the money

06/17/2010
By ,
california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the ipod 16g is very good. When i first got it, it was very easy to use. the camera is good it has no zooming in stuff but still good.I recommend that if u buy the ipod nano is to get case or a warrinty.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Silver, 5th Gen

Great Value

07/27/2010
By ,
San Diego
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around and found the iPod Nano (16GB) to be the cheapest @Wal-Mart. Cheaper than Apple Store and Costco.
We all know how wonderful this device is and like saving money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Silver, 5th Gen

Love my Ipod!

08/02/2010
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good value for price. Holds more songs than you could ever want and has a video camera. Site to store for shipping and you can't beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Silver, 5th Gen

ipod nano 5th Genration

05/02/2010
By ,
Bronx, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I purchased the ipod, I wasn't asked if I wanted an extended warranty. Walmart should have that option.
No problem with the ipod.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Silver, 5th Gen
12/28/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very good music player with tons of features. So nice not to have to carry CDs around with me when I'm driving. Very good value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 19 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Silver, 5th Gen

I Love This IPOD

06/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Personally, I love this iPod. It has a camera and even plays music without a speaker.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Silver, 5th Gen

Shuffle Replacement

04/27/2010
By ,
Bronx, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this to replace my shuffle. I absolutely love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next