Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple Apple iPod nano 16GB, Green, 5th Gen

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Apple Apple iPod nano 16GB, Green, 5th Gen

The iPod nano 5th generation now has a built-in videocamera that lets you spontaneouslyshoot video wherever you are. Andthat's just the beginning. It has adramatic, polished anodized aluminumfinish and a larger screen. The newGenius Mixes feature acts as yourpersonal DJ, automatically searchingyour iTunes library, then making mixesyou'll love. Take iPod nano 5th generation anywhereand the new pedometer counts yoursteps. Also making its debut: a built-inFM radio with two amazing features — iTunes Tagging and Live Pause. So theworld's most popular music player nowhas more to play with.
Average Customer Rating:
4.829 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation97%34 out of 35reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Green, 5th Gen

Great

06/14/2010
By ,
Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Apple doesn't disappoint (anymore)!! They have finally decided to add a video camera w/ microphone, FM radio, outside speakers, etc to this ipod generation. i got the green one and it reminds me of a Christmas-y green, like the color of presents/ornaments. so if that sounds like something you wouldnt like, obviously, dont get this color. i like it.. its very gender neutral out of the other colors they offer (gf borrows it from time to time)
A few criticisms:
Vid Camera/microphone- nice touch but bad location on ipod (on the back and at the bottom) my hand/fingers keep getting in the way
Outside speakers - not great but neat for watching recorded vids. sound quality is terrible for listening to music and it runs the battery
-i love how it doesnt show fingerprints, but its still a -shiny green!!
-scratches easily though
-smaller scroll wheel..my gf is petiite and its perfect for her hands, too small for mine
-great gift for teens and tech savvy people :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 2 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Green, 5th Gen

Great Item

11/19/2009
By ,
Mitchell, SD
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This IPOD is all they said it would be. Simple, fast, lots of storage, video camera, radio, pause live radio. I am very happy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+16points
Review 3 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Green, 5th Gen
09/18/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I'm 13 and i'e had this for a week now ans absoluely love it! the on;y thing i don't like. is is doesn't hold a ccharge for more than 8 hours. My old ipod did. It's great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+29points
Review 4 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Green, 5th Gen
12/01/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect for every teenager. she loves it and all her friends already have the gen 4 or the itouch and they are all envious. easy to use, great color (green) and very happy with the vidio and camara.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+9points
Review 5 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Green, 5th Gen

Ipod

07/26/2010
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned this for two weeks, and so far I have not had any problems with it. This is the 2nd Ipod I have owned, I bought it to replace my 5 year old Ipod mini. I went with Ipod again, because the old one has lasted 5 years.
I wish the battery life lasted longer, which is why I gave it only a 4 star rating but other than the battery life, it is great!
I wanted a yellow one, but it was not available at Walmart, so I chose the green and I love the green color.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 6 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Green, 5th Gen

Love It!!

07/12/2010
By ,
Shelley, ID
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like the i-Pod. I upgraded from a Sony Walkman and really like everything about it except for the battery life. When I only listen to music or the radio but the battery life is still kind of short, but if I play an games it really sucks it down. Like the video recorder very nice picture and sound, the shake shuffle is cool. Like having the radio and live pause. Overall extremely happy to have something with more room and more features.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Green, 5th Gen

Love this Nano!!

08/08/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great. I ordered online and it got to the store in record time. There were many accessories included and after loading all my music, videos and other stuff, i still had room left over. It is easy to operate and I use it all the time. I am very happy that I purchased this item and would recommend it ot anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 8 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Green, 5th Gen

Very nice product

03/08/2010
By ,
Midland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ipod was easy to set up and get going. No problems with it. Satisfied with the cost vs. value at Walmart.com.
The Ipod took a long time to get to the store and to get logged in. Got the unit about 9 days after I ordered it. I would have like to have known it would take that long before I ordered. I was leaving on vacation and was worried I wouldn't get it in time.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 9 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Green, 5th Gen

Apple Ipod Nano 16GB, Green, 5th Generation

08/27/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The perfect little music player on the go or at home! Holds plenty of music and pictures etc. It has a larger display screen from the older nano models which is always a plus! The fifth generation also has a video camera, built in mic and speaker which surpasses even the ipod classic! It's way better than the ipod shuffle... more capacity plus you can easily locate the music artist or song. I would definitely recommend it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 10 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Green, 5th Gen

Big Bang in a little package

08/17/2010
By ,
Pikes Peak
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is just what my wife wanted and it is the best value. The 16 GB is the way to go for the little bit extra it cost. Easy to use and load. Great for working out or being a potato..........Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 11 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Green, 5th Gen

iPod Nano

08/16/2010
By ,
South Grafton, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything I expected it to be. Apple makes great products. The Option kit was well worth the additional cost for what you received.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 12 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Green, 5th Gen

a great product

07/11/2010
By ,
kansas city, mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome price. great player would buy again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 13 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Green, 5th Gen

my green thing

08/24/2010
By ,
The Villages, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I.m very happy with the performance.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 14 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Green, 5th Gen
05/31/2010
By ,
pomona, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I liked the major discount of the nano through walmart. when you purchase an ipod, you can only buy it online, then have it shipped to a walmart store (free) then go in and pick it up. although, the process was very easy, i would preferred to go into the store and purchase it and then leave the store with my purchase in my hand. the nano is really pretty and we have had no problems with it so far. i would have liked to have been offered the free engraving like at the apple store but oh well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 15 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Green, 5th Gen

Product Problems

03/03/2010
By ,
WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We used the site to store option and were very pleased with that service. My son was initially thrilled his iPod. He's had it about a week and already it has frozen and needed to be reset. Just this morning, the speaker function started to play while headphones were plugged in. This is the 3rd iPod our family has purchased. The other two have been flawless and wonderful. I'm starting to think we have a lemon on our hands with this particular purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 16 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Green, 5th Gen
06/09/2010
By ,
Point Pleasant, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I haven't bought an Ipod in 3 years and this was very worth it. It has tons of features my only complaint is that it is very sensitive. If i turn it off and it touches anything it will turn itself back on. Not really a big deal if you pay attention to it until it is in a safe place where nothing can touch the wheel to turn it on. Otherwise I'm am very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 17 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Green, 5th Gen

"amazing!"

04/14/2010
By ,
Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have had this ipod for about 5 months, and i love it. Light-weight, easy to handle and if i may say very stylish. good song capacity, easy to scroll through. i love the video camera, A great add on feature. so easy to use! i would definitly recommend it to first time ipod buyers and anyone looking for a good, quality ipod!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 18 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Green, 5th Gen

All you expect from Apple

02/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Ipod. I bought this as a gift for someone. I have the prev. gen. Ipod Nano and this one is so much better that I want to upgrade now. The video camera is really nice and the screen is big for watching vids. Perfect size for travel, working out, use in the car, etc. Worth the upgrade to the 16GB - plenty of space.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 19 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Green, 5th Gen

Nice v-day gift

02/17/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this for my boyfriend for valentine's day and he absolutely loves it. Easy to use and plays great in the car. The camera feature is neat, and the radio, although it probably won't get used, is cool to have too. Overall a great product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Review 20 for Apple iPod nano 16GB, Green, 5th Gen

16G 5th Gen Nano

06/17/2010
By ,
Green Bay, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product has many features and is a technological marvel. However, the center control button jumps all over when I attempt to adjust volume or scroll up and down the listing. I would have expected a smoother process.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1 2 Next