Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster Digital Microwave Oven, 1.4-Cubic Feet, Stainless Steel

Oster Oster Digital Microwave Oven, 1.4-Cubic Feet, Stainless Steel

This Oster Digital Microwave Oven is a wonderfully reliable kitchen appliance that heats food evenly and quickly. The Oster microwave oven has 1200 watts of total cooking power and 10 variable power levels for customized cooking. For added safety, the stainless steel microwave oven even comes with a programmable child lock that prevents unsupervised use. The Oster Digital Microwave Oven measures 1.4-cubic feet and is large enough to accomplish many cooking tasks. The Oster microwave also features a pull handle making it incredibly easy and smooth to open and close.
Average Customer Rating:
4.294 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(245 Reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
70
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation89%217 out of 243reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
55 Questions | 220 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
143
4 stars
70
3 stars
11
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster Digital Microwave Oven, 1.4-Cubic Feet, Stainless Steel

Unit must be defective, moisture on glass door

11/07/2012
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We ordered this unit for my daughter and son-in law who have 2 small children, and the convenience of a microwave is invaluable. (theirs had just broke). We were pleased with the online service and overall shopping service of WalMart. The microwave arrived quickly, and we were quite pleased with delivery! The unit has a nice look about it! However the first time and consecutive few times that my daughter cooked in it...it developed a heavy moisture on the front door between the glass! So we boxed it back up and have to return it....what a hastle! Hopefully the return will not be a problem, as we've already been inconvenienced.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster Digital Microwave Oven, 1.4-Cubic Feet, Stainless Steel

GOOD DEAL

10/04/2010
By ,
New York City
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I did so much research on microwaves that it made me crazy until I found this one. I recieved it in three days by Fed Ex on a rainy day and it was protected in plastic which was great. Nice job Fed Ex! Yesterday I hooked up my unit and read the mannual which is so easy to understand and not complicated at all in anyway. There is plenty of room inside and this is a perfect microwave that would fall between a lare and small unit. It's just terrific and does not take up much space. The touch pad buttons are very user-friendly and I'd reccomend this in a heartbeat. The only reason I did not give five stars all the way was because it is not stainless as advertised. Only the trim is stailness on the door but I can live with it. The name speaks for itself. The only other microwave I would highly reccomend is the Magic Chef 1.1 cubic inch model which is a little more inexpensive but you will have to sacrifice just a little room. Stay away from GE and Sharp., they tend to burn out or self destruct right away.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+336points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
New York City
Oster Digital Microwave Oven, 1.4-Cubic Feet, Stai
Posted 10/02/2012
Well, It's been nearly 2 year and I don't regret getting this model. It suits me well and it's so easy to use. I'd get it again in a heartbeat! Excellent product and well built!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Oster Digital Microwave Oven, 1.4-Cubic Feet, Stainless Steel
10/08/2013
By ,
Peoria, IL area
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had this microwave about a month and am relatively pleased at this point. It's wattage is more than sufficient and quickly gets the job done. I didn't rate it on durability since is is a new purchase. It is easy to use and understand but I really miss being able to push just the desired no. of minutes as on my last one and it automatically ran that long (up to 10 minutes) on full power. This has an instant 30 second button that can be pressed more than once for an additional 30 seconds (have only used one minute total so far). I really like the settings for the automatic functions and will get used to it quickly. It has plenty of room inside and even though it is probably much bigger than I need, I am well pleased so far. The second day I was confident enough in its accurate operation I made a big batch of microwave fudge for the new family next door. It was bought on-line and delivered in three days. All in all, can't get much better than that!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster Digital Microwave Oven, 1.4-Cubic Feet, Stainless Steel

Great Dependability and Features !

05/16/2011
By ,
Tennessee
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to wait awhile before I sent in my product review. We bought this microwave over a year ago. Shipping was very quick. We have 5 children and needless to say, it gets used many times every day. It still works great. It is very powerful, we have had to reduce the cooking time on some things. It has a lot of features, but we have 2 favorites. It has a "30 second" button that is great.
You put your food or beverage in the oven and touch the button and it starts - if you want more time simply press it again and it adds time by 30 second intervals. Very handy - no more touching "clear, time, and enter" - just a neat one-touch button. Our other favorite is a "2 minute reminder" After heating, if you do not take your food out, the oven will "beep" after 2 minutes to remind you. Haven't we all fixed a big dinner, and during clean-up found that you had left a cooked dish in the microwave? It won't happen with this one. It will beep for several 2 minute cycles until you take it out. We are very pleased with this oven and with our heavy use over one year, I can vouch for the dependability.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+199points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster Digital Microwave Oven, 1.4-Cubic Feet, Stainless Steel

Quit working after 20 seconds

05/28/2013
By ,
goodyear, az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have never written a review before, but I felt I should this time so others could avoid having to return one. I've always had a built in microwave but the house we are renting now doesn't have one. So, I did my research, checked reviews and this Oster countertop microwave was what i wanted. I've never had trouble with an Oster appliance. I ordered throught Walmart.com, it was the same price at Home Depot, but I like doing business with Walmart. I got it home, plugged it in, set the time and put in a cup a water to test. Set for 30 seconds and it just shut off after about 20 seconds. No lights no nothing. Had no choice but to return it, which is a real pain. No more Oster products for me. Wal Mart accepted the return with no problem, which was great. I bought a new Hamilton Beach for $65 and it is working great so far. I hope this helps.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Oster Digital Microwave Oven, 1.4-Cubic Feet, Stainless Steel
08/15/2011
By ,
Pine Mountain, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Your excellent reviews for this product helped me decide to buy it, and your reviewers were right -- it's a great choice. Buying it online with 97 cent shipping saved time, money and hassle. More microwavable convenience foods seem to require cooking in at least an 1100-watt oven, and this does even better at 1200. Cooks fast, easy to use, looks good, and I can verify what other reviewers said about the importance of a handle to open the door instead of a button. My former unit had to be trashed after the button broke and the door could neither be opened or closed, with my dinner inside.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+28points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster Digital Microwave Oven, 1.4-Cubic Feet, Stainless Steel

Good Value/quiet

03/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This oven has a lot of features (two stage etc.) and they are all easy to use. The instructions are simple and step by step. It's very powerful. It has a higher than average vertical dimension which is good for me because I use tall large coffee mugs to carry with me. It's very quiet and has a sleek appearance. There were two with the same model number. I chose the black with brushed metal front. I've had it two months and used it daily. No problems so far. I had an Oster before this (lower wattage) for a long time and only switched to get more power. It still works great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster Digital Microwave Oven, 1.4-Cubic Feet, Stainless Steel

Microwave

01/25/2011
By ,
Flint, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this microwave to replace another one. We wanted something stylish and not too big but not too small. It fits perfectly in the space on our counter. The only thing that is kind of strange about it is that when you set the timer, it goes back to the clock, but the time is still going. You just have to push the timer button again to see how much time is left. Other than that, it's a great microwave and serves its purpose.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster Digital Microwave Oven, 1.4-Cubic Feet, Stainless Steel

Died before it's time...

08/15/2014
By ,
Rockford, IL
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
DON'T BUY IT!!! SAVE YOURSELF!!! It made it three years and died, when I expected at least five out of a microwave. I'm going to listen to the leading Consumer magazine and buy the least repair prone microwave they Reported on...
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster Digital Microwave Oven, 1.4-Cubic Feet, Stainless Steel

Nice size microwave for price

02/27/2011
By ,
Pikesville, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this microwave after a tiring search for an affordable family size microwave. Although it does not have all the features of my Panasonic 2.2, it is powerful and a reasonable replacement. My biggest issue is that it produces a lot of steam which then leaks and stains my countertop. I'm not sure if this is supposed to happen or a defect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster Digital Microwave Oven, 1.4-Cubic Feet, Stainless Steel

Not Impressed

07/30/2011
By ,
Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First of all nobody gets an item shipped and to your home faster than Walmart does. The Oster microwave is big. It takes up a lot of counter space. For $30 more than the G.E. I had I expected a much better microwave than the G.E. was. It's not better, it's bigger. It has a handle to open it and doesn't have a push button door. It DOES NOT have 1 thru 6 minute one touch cooking. It does have a 30 second button. Also the start button can be used to add a minute each time you push it after the microwave has been started. It has a bunch of buttons with food items named on them. I find these useless except the popcorn button which is programmable so you can program it to the time you need and then it's one touch after that. Now I'm hoping that it last longer than the G.E. did and that it doesn't corrode inside like the G.E. did.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster Digital Microwave Oven, 1.4-Cubic Feet, Stainless Steel

Good Value

01/21/2010
By ,
Kokomo, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great microwave, 1200 watts gives it plenty of cooking power. Cooks very evenly too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+94points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster Digital Microwave Oven, 1.4-Cubic Feet, Stainless Steel

Beyond Expectations

05/01/2010
By ,
Western NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had my new microwave a few weeks. I love the style! Bought it especially b/c it has the handle instead of the push-button to open door. Handle is black and hides everything! Haven't used all the feature buttons yet, but will be tested over time. Light is bright inside when door is opened. VERY spacious interior. Lucky enough to not have to worry about the size as we have it on a microwave cart in a fairly large kitchen. Used a gift card for my purchase, used Site-to-Store (LOVE IT!), so I ended up paying less then $7 out of my pocket for it. Stainless steel matches my new stove...perfect for our kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster Digital Microwave Oven, 1.4-Cubic Feet, Stainless Steel

GOOD VALUE

01/27/2011
By ,
Atlanta, GA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a good looking and very functional microwave. It is a little larger than I would have liked and it is made of light weight material. It works very well, but it is so light weight that when you pull open the door, the entire microwave will move. I was expecting a higher quality, but will keep this as it is still a good value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster Digital Microwave Oven, 1.4-Cubic Feet, Stainless Steel

Great Deal

11/26/2010
By ,
S.C.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed a new microwave so I researched and this unit came out on top. Bought it and Love it. Good deal buying thru Walmart. I have used it and love it. Beeps are loud as others described,but that helps me when I am in another room. So not a problem at all. Looks great with my other appliances. Easy to use. I rate it a 10.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster Digital Microwave Oven, 1.4-Cubic Feet, Stainless Steel

Best Microwave I've found

05/01/2012
By ,
U.S.A.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Spend 300.00 if you want but if you research you'll soon learn all the microwaves these days only last a couple yrs. I understand your last microwave lasted 20 yrs. That was then and this is now. Welcome to our global market. That said, these microwaves here are everything you'll want in one for 100 bucks. It will last as long if not longer than a panasonic,LG,GE,Kenmores ect..
How do I know this? This model is made by Galanz, I own 3 of these. They will last at least 5 yrs. Twice as long as the ones listed above. Read thier reviews. The one I'm here replacing is 7 yrs old. Bought in 2005 and used daily and I mean alot. Three teenagers and two adults using it every day and night. I assure you this will get the job done,big enough,powerful enough,look nice and last longer for half the amount as the names you know.
One other note, Galanz is the worlds largest microwave dealer and made microwaves and parts for all the above at one time or another. You have owned one or used one, probably in your office every day for 10 yrs...lol Galanz makes no frills or fancy buttons. Just the ones you really need and not all the buttons that go bad. Like a keep it simple stupid microwave like they used to be. You remember when they worked?
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster Digital Microwave Oven, 1.4-Cubic Feet, Stainless Steel

large micro

02/02/2010
By ,
Culpeper, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good size. Holds baking dishes and mixing bowls that wouldn't fit in our smaller microwave.
Heats much faster too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster Digital Microwave Oven, 1.4-Cubic Feet, Stainless Steel

Not Bad for the Buck

11/24/2010
By ,
North, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works well. Handle is a nice feature to return to micrwaves vs. the push button which sticks or fails after time. Simple controls. Nothing real fancy just a good working product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster Digital Microwave Oven, 1.4-Cubic Feet, Stainless Steel

A great product

10/20/2010
By ,
Bloomingdale,Ga.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have only had this Oster Microwave since Oct. 1,2010 and I am really enjoying it. It is so much better then the last microwave I had. I have other Oster products and they have given me great service and I have used them for years, and still using them. I would recommend it to anyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster Digital Microwave Oven, 1.4-Cubic Feet, Stainless Steel

What a piece of junk!!!

02/05/2013
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Took it out of the box, plugged it in and it started running by itself. Turned it off, set the time and it seemed ok until later that night. When heating the baby's bottle it did ok, but kept running after turning timer off and shutting door. Kept doing this each time it was used. Returned it the next day. This was our first and last Oster product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 211 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next