Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Merkury Fashionation Stereo Speakers for iPods & MP3 Players

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Merkury Fashionation Stereo Speakers for iPods & MP3 Players

Share the music from your iPod, iPhone, MP3 Player or laptop computer without using batteries.
Average Customer Rating:
2.864 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(44 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Recommendation52%23 out of 44reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 star
18
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fashionation Stereo Speakers for iPods & MP3 Players

Don't be afraid to buy this!

11/30/2010
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After reading many negative reviews I was hesitant, but I'm glad I got these $2 speakers. I use them with my office computer to hear Skype/Messenger tones and to listen to music without bothering others. They work great. What a deal for only $2! (And don't worry if they are slow to arrive; mine took about two weeks, but it was worth the wait.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Fashionation Stereo Speakers for iPods & MP3 Players
02/11/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing set of speakers that run off the products power!!!! This set of speakers is temporarily replacing my car's speaker system, due to wiring problems. With the noise off of the car there is great amount of sound coming from the two little speakers that plug directly into the device that you choose to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 3 for Fashionation Stereo Speakers for iPods & MP3 Players

Very Good Product

06/05/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is everything that i expected it to be. The speakers worked perfectly and it got here the day after i ordered it. I was very satisfied with everything about this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 4 for Fashionation Stereo Speakers for iPods & MP3 Players

Awesome!!!!

06/03/2010
By ,
Laurel, DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think that this product is soooooo cool. It is at a very affordable price and looks nice. I don't know wha you guys are talking about, it works perfectly fine. Definetly a five star product. You have to pick your song and turn up the volume a little with the headphones on w/ the remote thing before you plug in the iPod shuffle to it though. Overall, I am very satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Fashionation Stereo Speakers for iPods & MP3 Players

Great value

09/23/2010
By ,
Glendale, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these speakers to use at work and they are awesome. I set them on my desk and can hear them clearly all over my office and lab but they aren’t too loud so they don’t disturb the people around me. There not Boise but for something just for personal use they are great and are at an amazing price. I love them and would recommend them to people I know.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Fashionation Stereo Speakers for iPods & MP3 Players

two bucks well spent

12/21/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Considering these things cost two bucks and require no batteries, they sound and work totally awesome. I have them plugged into a cheap transistor radio's earphone jack and they sound much better than the built in speaker and are louder for a given volume level (I think I will get better battery life for the same volume.)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Fashionation Stereo Speakers for iPods & MP3 Players

Great for the price

08/11/2010
By ,
Minneapolis, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For the great price of only $2.00, there is absolutely no reason you should hesitate purchasing these speakers! At first, when I initially read the reviews, I was debating whether to buy these or not. Then I decided that there was no risk, and that I could lose a meager $2.00. The sound quality is great, for $2.00. Compared to the built in speaker for the iphone, these speakers are twice as loud, making them audible while showering. I guarentee you will love this product, as long as you do not expect Bose quality sound. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Fashionation Stereo Speakers for iPods & MP3 Players

Worth every penny

11/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Awsome product when i got it just blew me away good quality and rocking sound! and it was only 2 dollars!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Fashionation Stereo Speakers for iPods & MP3 Players

Great Sound

03/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these speakers for my Ipod and they sound wonderful!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for Fashionation Stereo Speakers for iPods & MP3 Players

ok for ipod

03/13/2010
By ,
Tucson
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I used these speakers to replace the worn out speaker on my radar detector. They would be ok in a pinch for use with an ipod and don't want to use ear buds. Don't expect much volume but for not needing any external power, they are good not great. Great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 11 for Fashionation Stereo Speakers for iPods & MP3 Players

Perfect for work!!

07/15/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I needed something to plug my ipod into so I could drowned out the sounds around me at work. These work off your ipod power, no nothing to plug into an outlet. The sound quality isn't the greatest but they are perfect for work. I have them pointed at me and no one around me can hear the music!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 12 for Fashionation Stereo Speakers for iPods & MP3 Players

good husbandsitter

12/21/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I BOUGHT THESE AS A GIFT FOR MY HUSBAND TO LISTEN TO HIS MUSIC AND HE LOVES THESE THINGS. THE SOUND AND THE PRICE IS GREAT.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 13 for Fashionation Stereo Speakers for iPods & MP3 Players

Good product

07/06/2010
By ,
roseburg oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The speakers are Great price! Great size! What i loved about it is that i didnt have to plug them in or charge them they just simply plug into your mp3, or ipod! As for the sound its good . I tested them in the shower but i couldnt hear it as good because of the fan but otherwise outside of the shower there great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 14 for Fashionation Stereo Speakers for iPods & MP3 Players

Good, cheap passive speakers

12/11/2010
By ,
NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For a set of unpowered (passive) speakers costing only $2, these are exactly what I expected. They're made reasonably well, and don't rattle or vibrate when playing music. Since they're passive speakers, they rely entirely upon the strength of the output source to determine how loud they are, (so don't expect room-filling sound from an iPod). For quiet settings, they provide enough volume for background music. I only wish they had a way of clipping together so they'd be easier to pack up and transport.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 15 for Fashionation Stereo Speakers for iPods & MP3 Players

Getting what you pay for

07/27/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I originally purchased these for my MP3 player, so that I wouldn't having friends constantly asking me what I'm listening to. I have to say, for two bucks, they're not bad at all. I have an MP4 player with Built-In Speakers now, and they have only slightly less quality than these, so I figure they're small and still worth lugging around. I would recommend these only if you're looking for cheap, light portable speakers.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 16 for Fashionation Stereo Speakers for iPods & MP3 Players

Good Value

12/20/2010
By ,
Brunswick, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While these speakers certainly don't make the best quality sound, they are very versatile! I like the fact that they run off of the power of your iPod. I use mine around the house, moving from room to room as I put laundry away. Again, the sound in neither great in quality of very loud, but they serve their purpose just fine for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 17 for Fashionation Stereo Speakers for iPods & MP3 Players

What do you expect?

05/22/2010
By ,
Conway, SC
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It was only like $10 so of course it's not going to be perfect. I knew it wasn't going to be what I wanted but got it anyways. It IS very quiet. You have to turn your player all the way up to hear it. Other than that there is nothing wrong that I encountered. No cracking or static. But I have two small children and bought this for when I clean and use it more for when I am studying....
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 18 for Fashionation Stereo Speakers for iPods & MP3 Players

Cheap

04/07/2010
By ,
Antioch, CA
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The speakers look very nice, but are as about as loud as an Ipod is when you unplug the earphones. They are cheap and sound cheap.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 19 for Fashionation Stereo Speakers for iPods & MP3 Players

Disappointed

08/12/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
It did not increase the sound of my laptop or MP3 player and eventhough it was a good price, I was very disappointed by its quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 20 for Fashionation Stereo Speakers for iPods & MP3 Players

terrible

11/20/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this in pink cuase i love pink but thats off subject. anyway when i plugged it into my itouch to get it to work u would have to keep turning the aux cord which by the way is built into it. it took me about 30 mins to just get it working and it is not loud at all i can barely hear. its just like the built in speakers on itouch 2nd gen. i took it back and i got a new but it did the same thing. overall terrible product do not buy. it sounds like a great deal but it is to good to be true. and before i bought this i looked at the reviews and i thought i would just ingnore the bad ones. well dont make the same mistake i did dont ignore my review becuase if u get this you will regret. .............. terrible speaker.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+26points
1-20 of 36 total reviews
1 2 Next