Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Huffy 26'' Huffy Men's Cranbrook Cruiser/Comfort Bike, Dark Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Huffy 26'' Huffy Men's Cranbrook Cruiser/Comfort Bike, Dark Blue

Cruise around the neighborhood in style on the Cranbrook 26" men's bike. This single-speed men's cruiser bicycle has a classic frame painted in blue and white. In addition to brilliant colors, two white-wall tires also add to its style. Featuring a large spring saddle, this 26" men's bike offers excellent riding comfort. The blue men's bike also sports dual-density pedals for easy pedaling and handle grips for improved handling. This men's cruiser bike also features a wide-sweep steel handlebar that allows you to ride the Huffy men's bicycle in a comfortable upright position. The 26" men's bike has firm coaster brakes that ensure good control. The Cranbrook men's bicycle also includes weather-resistant painted steel rims and painted fenders.
Average Customer Rating:
4.104 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(220 Reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
69
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation85%186 out of 220reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
106
4 stars
69
3 stars
19
2 stars
14
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 26'' Huffy Men's Cranbrook Cruiser/Comfort Bike, Dark Blue

Good bike for the price

08/22/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I think this bike is very smooth, certainly looks great, and is very easy to assemble, but don't expect to win the tour de France. Installation was a breeze even though instructions aren't great. The problem was that the front wheel was completely crooked, so I had to straighten it out at my local bike shop. The bike feels very solid, and smooth. Coaster break is great. The driving position is great ( I am 5'9"). The seat gets uncomfortable after an hour. It does not have any shock absorbers, so you will feel the bumps. The biggest problem for me is that I got a cruiser while I really should have gotten a road bike. This bike is very hard to drive against the wind, and it hard to go even slightly uphill (its a one speed bike). If you want a cheap cruiser to use on flat terrain, and on short distances, this is perfect. Its a good bike for city driving, but not for long distance exercise. For $80 you get a very usable, simple, but great looking bike.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Review 2 for 26'' Huffy Men's Cranbrook Cruiser/Comfort Bike, Dark Blue

Huffy Cranbrook-Incredible Value!

07/29/2010
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Today (7/29/2010) I took delivery of my new Huffy Cranbrook from FedEx. This is the dark blue men's model which I purchased from Walmart's website.
I live in Florida, and the bike was shipped from the Mid West, taking about 5 working days to get to my house. Not bad!
The bike was double boxed to protect it well for shipment, and it worked! The bike came out of it's packaging in PERFECT condition! Not a scratch! I don't know if I was lucky, because other bikes I've purchased in the past always had a few scratches, and imperfections here, and there.
This is not the first time I put together a bike but I took my time, and probably spent about an hour and a half on it. Other experienced people can do it in less if they want I'm sure.
All I had to do was attach the rear fender's struts to the eyelets on the rear drop out. Install the pedals, the seatpost, the handlebar, the front fender, and front wheel.
After making some adjustments, I took her out for a short spin. The seat was still loose, so I took it back inside and tightened that. Took another spin around the block and enjoyed how smooth this thing rides. It is also gorgeous!
The funny thing is, honestly, this is not a lightweight bike, but it pedals quite lightly for what it is. After you get it beyond 5-6 mph, it just rolls easily, and all you do is to keep the bike's momentum going is to pedal with just enough effort to compliment the cruiser's inertia.
It's a single speed bike, and I feel that it's geared just a bit higher than I would expect, but one could always change out either the front or rear sprocket to bring down the final drive ratio a bit. So far, I'm not planning to change the ratio just yet as I live in an area that is quite flat.
The rims on this bike are steel, and they are painted the same color as the frame...dark blue. It gives it a very "custom" look.
I noticed that the spokes are of a thick gauge. These wheels remind me of the ones usually found on "industrial grade" bicycles. For some of the "larger" individuals out there, this might be good news, as I get the impression that the Cranbrook is a "heavy duty" bike. Now that's my opinion only just from casual observation, and cannot really determine if this cruiser is rated that way.
I find the seat very comfortable as it is shaped with indentations instead of "bumps" like some so called "comfort" bike seats. The rich dark tan color makes one believe that it is covered in leather. Not only that, the covering is actually stitched together using 4 parts. The Huffy name is stitched on the rear side of the seat. It is a great saddle!
I guess anyone reading this can tell I already love this bike, and they would be correct! While there are other well known brands that make cruiser bikes of higher grade, for the money, the Huffy Cranbrook is an amazing value as bought through the offer on Walmart's website.
It's very likely that if you are reading this review close to the date it was published, Walmart might still have that special offer which by the way applies to some of the other cruisers for sale on the website.
Though I highly recommend this purchase, your experience might be different from mine. But I'm pretty sure the odds are in your favor that it'll be a good one.
Thanks for reading.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 3 for 26'' Huffy Men's Cranbrook Cruiser/Comfort Bike, Dark Blue

Solid Cruiser, Fun to Customize.

03/28/2011
By ,
Jacksonville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hands down best bang for the buck. Go over the bike and make sure everything is snug and you will be good to go, to many people just expect the bike to do this its self. I have customized mine with chrome forks, custom handlebars, seat and put a laid back seat post on it. It has the old school 22.2 neck and a nice 25.4 seatpost, custom parts are readily available for this bike. I also removed the fenders and this is easily my favorite of all my cruisers. Super comfy for a 6 foot guy, I would recommend repacking the rear hub with full Synthetic Mobile 1 axle grease for a smooth and quiet ride and years of reliability. I highly recommend this bike to anyone in the market for a cool old school styled bike. Check out the pics V V V
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for 26'' Huffy Men's Cranbrook Cruiser/Comfort Bike, Dark Blue

Not perfect

01/21/2011
By ,
Hilton Head
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
While I like the bike, there was a dent in the front fender and the paint was peeling away from this dent. I saw the same dents on bikes in the store which is why I ordered on line. I will try to get a replacement from Huffy.
Also, there was 1 fender nut missing and 1 fender bolt miss threaded which I was able to repair with tools I had around the house.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 5 for 26'' Huffy Men's Cranbrook Cruiser/Comfort Bike, Dark Blue

cruisin' classic

06/08/2010
By ,
Aurora, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice paint job, smooth ride, and retro look. This bike is a joy to ride and takes me back in time to the fat tire bikes of the 1960s. I delivered newspapers as a kid and my bike, loaded down with Chicago Tribunes in front and rear baskets, was a challenge to turn and ride with one hand on the handlebars while the other was busy chucking papers onto front porches and the occasional bush. For added acceleration, and a true motor sound, attach a playing card with a clothespin to the front spoke.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for 26'' Huffy Men's Cranbrook Cruiser/Comfort Bike, Dark Blue

Huffys Cruiser bike

03/17/2011
By ,
Dixon,IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My brother in law bought this bike a few weeks ago in anticipation of higher gas prices. He also bought a add-on bicycle motor it takes a gallon of gas and now he has the two combined. He can pedal for short trips and then turn the motor on for longer ones across town. He rides it everywhere. This bike is a great fit for him. He didn't have to mess with any height adjustments or anything else. This bike is a perfect alternative for him than driving his pick up truck everywhere. I would highly recommend this bike for anybody with or without a motor!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+15points
Review 7 for 26'' Huffy Men's Cranbrook Cruiser/Comfort Bike, Dark Blue

nice bike for price, parts are a PAIN

07/05/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
two screws didnt even work so i ended up throwing the wheel cover things away.. I think the front one they gave me was for a different size bike. the seat stinks, and dont order if you are over 5 feet 8 inches, this is basically a girl bike.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 8 for 26'' Huffy Men's Cranbrook Cruiser/Comfort Bike, Dark Blue
01/07/2011
By ,
Lehigh Acres, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The bicycle is nice for carrying children in a bicycle trailer, but the pedals are plastic and I had to replace with all medal within a week. All in all a nice bike for the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for 26'' Huffy Men's Cranbrook Cruiser/Comfort Bike, Dark Blue

Huffy Men's Cruiser Bike

05/13/2010
By ,
Clearwaer, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Online ordering process was very easy. Free shipping to local store a definite plus. Bike arrived in great condition except one fender was slightly bent. Assembly took 30 minutes. Bike is a great value and will provide this Grandpa lots of enjoyment.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 10 for 26'' Huffy Men's Cranbrook Cruiser/Comfort Bike, Dark Blue

Great bike!

06/07/2010
By ,
South Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike is exactly what I was looking for. They even put it together for me at no charge. It has a smooth ride with a seat large enough so that I can be comfortable. I have only had this bike about 2 weeks and so far I don't have any complaints.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 11 for 26'' Huffy Men's Cranbrook Cruiser/Comfort Bike, Dark Blue

Great Value Bike

04/20/2011
By ,
MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike because of the reviews. I have put on at least 10 miles a day yesterday 19.8 miles. I have put on at least 150 miles since purchase. I read how people are receiving their bike damaged and no outside package damage. This is understandable the package says do not lay package on its side but in the upright position. The packaging is designed to protect the bike in that position. When its flat it puts stress on fenders, spokes etc. The blame is with the shipper. I picked up site to store the employee wheeled it out flat on a cart and I layed it down flat in my pickup. I was lucky no damage didn't know about upright position at that time. I assembled the bike I checked the tightness of all the bolts. In all the miles I have had no squeeks no slips. The seat clamp is adjustable so it will not slip. Now no slip no squeek and bike works flawless. At my weight of 330lbs + and I see people having these problems don't blame the bike it doesn't assemble or maintain its self.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for 26'' Huffy Men's Cranbrook Cruiser/Comfort Bike, Dark Blue

Priced Right, With Flaws

04/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This a a very nice cruiser bike that is priced accordingly. One would be hard pressed to find a higher quality bike for the price HOWEVER there are flaws with this model.
-First and foremost, the bicycle arrived via ship-to-store with dented fenders. The frame was in perfect shape but the fenders were dented. This was not an issue as I had planned to remove them anyways.
-Assembly was very simple and straightforward, and took approximately 30 minutes with just a few tools. The tires were already inflated, which was nice.
-As someone else mentioned the brakes feel weak, and the petal gear feels very poorly constructed. When pedaling with vigor the gear groans and feels like it wants to break. The hubs do not feel strong either.
-As a 6'1" individual this bike does seem a little cramped. Even with the handlebars tiled at an upward angle and the seat raised to maximum height I'm barely fitting on the bike.
-Overall, I'm very satisfied with my purchase. This bike is a great value and while the build quality might not be on par with others manufactures like Schwinn, for under $100 you just cannot find a better bicycle.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+79points
Review 13 for 26'' Huffy Men's Cranbrook Cruiser/Comfort Bike, Dark Blue

Price and value are not the same

06/14/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought a male and female version of this bike and we were initially very happy. Good styling, good colors to choose from, etc. But within the last two months of purchase (mail order) we have had lots of annoying problems with the bike. On the male version, both tires went flat at different times. The cause was that the rubber insert in the rim was not properly in place and the spokes atached inside the rime wore throught the inner tube (inside the tire). This has now occurred on the female version on the back tire now, so I suspect it will occur on the front as well. This has caused much grief, but I was able to get both repaired (at my expense). Now, the pedal on the male version has broken. The pedal is plastic, so it broke right through and was about to slide off. Now I guess I have to go and buy pedals (at my expense) to replace these plastic (cheap) ones. This has been a very frustrating experience. I am planning to call Huffy tomorrow to let them know and see if they will be honorable and repay me for my loss. So, not sure the quality is there...so have to question the value.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+10points
Review 14 for 26'' Huffy Men's Cranbrook Cruiser/Comfort Bike, Dark Blue

cruiser

08/15/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great bike. i am a large man, 330 lbs and it rides great with me. would recommend to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+164points
Review 15 for 26'' Huffy Men's Cranbrook Cruiser/Comfort Bike, Dark Blue

Not Great but OK for the Money

06/06/2011
By ,
Sacramento, CA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this bike a little over a month ago so I could start riding to work, about 2 miles each way. I was pretty happy to start off with but as I have put some miles on it there are a couple of things that kind of show the lower quality.
First after about a week one of the cheap plastic petals broke. I replaced them with a set of metal petals and it has been fine. Second the seat is pretty cheap also. It has a pretty basic set of springs and not much padding so it is not very comfortable and started to squeak after a couple of weeks. So I replaced the seat and have been pretty happy with it since.
So basically it is a decent bike for the price but with the extra costs for new petals, a new seat, and a pannier rack for the back it would have been worth it to look into a slightly more expensive bike that was a little higher quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 16 for 26'' Huffy Men's Cranbrook Cruiser/Comfort Bike, Dark Blue

very nice and priced good

05/05/2010
By ,
Keystone Heights, Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice bike, comfortable seat. Well worth the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+43points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Greer
cranbrook 26 inch you posted about
Posted 11/28/2011
did it have a wide seat?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for 26'' Huffy Men's Cranbrook Cruiser/Comfort Bike, Dark Blue

Nice Bike

11/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This bike was easy to assemble and rides much easier than the "12 speeds" with hand brakes,etc. Of course, I am riding it on very level ground and only use it for mild exercise and transportation. Maybe I am going back to my childhood when things were much simplier.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+16points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Florida
Posted 06/11/2011
I suppose that if luck would have it this bicycle was destined for me. Nothing but trouble from about 3 weeks on after buying. Brake (rear) would lock up- lack of lubrication. Rear bearing cage torn to shreds, inner tube split on side, handle grips starting to split on sides.
Huffy did make the handle grips and tube good on replacement. I had already bought and replaced the bearing at that time. All of this in about 6 months of use.
Would I buy another of this model? NO....
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for 26'' Huffy Men's Cranbrook Cruiser/Comfort Bike, Dark Blue

NICE BIKE FOR THE BUCK!

03/13/2010
By ,
AZ
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a great value at $84. Its definitely worth the price and is nicely crafted. My only problem with the bike was the comfort factor. I'm 6'1" and have felt comfortable on other cruiser bikes but this one seemed to be small for me. I wouldnt recommend this bike for riders 5'11" and over. It just seemed cramped and Im not sure why.
I also wouldnt recommend it for those who want to put a gas motor on it because I put an 80cc motor on mine and it is already showing signs of structural stress on the tubing like it wants to crack open. Other than that I would recommend to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+39points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Greer
Cranbrook 26inch mans cruiser bike for 79.99
Posted 11/28/2011
Does it have a wide seat?
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for 26'' Huffy Men's Cranbrook Cruiser/Comfort Bike, Dark Blue

good...but with obvious flaws

09/17/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I decided to part with my mountain bike and get a cruiser. And I am not really looking for an over the top bike, just an affordable one which I can use whenever my kids and I go for a little ride around the neighborhood. Things I found out about this bike.
Pros
-really cheap (not available in the bike section which was $75 that time, but lo and behold, when I decided to go to another walmart store, I saw this at the clearance section at a $42.75...aint that a steal)
-comfortable (no butt pain...like in my mt bike)
-easy and smooth ride
-well-made
-pretty good design (except for one thing, which is at the con part of this review)
-sturdy
-if somebody steals it, its not a big loss
Cons
-like one buyer here said, my feet rub to the front wheel when I make a sharp turn
-heavy (compared it to aluminum made bike which is a lot lighter)
All in all...this is a pretty good bike for both everyday or occasional use. For those on a budget or for those who are not really discerning when it comes to bikes, then this is for you!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Review 20 for 26'' Huffy Men's Cranbrook Cruiser/Comfort Bike, Dark Blue

Huffy Cruiser Bike

02/08/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bike for my daily commute. This bike is very comfortable to ride & easy to maintain. This is an excellent bike for the value. I frequently get compliments on this bike. I bought this bike fully assembled from a local Walmart. This bike more than meets my expectations for a comfortable & enjoyable ride. I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
1-20 of 186 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  10 Next