Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Petmate Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed With Piping

Petmate Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed With Piping

With a low-profile design and firm support relieving pressure points, the Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed with Piping is ideal for older, arthritic or recovering pets. This pet orthopedic bed keeps your pet snuggled in during cold weather. With its 27" X 36" surface area, the Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed is a great buy for your big sized pets. This bed comes with brown damask or a Picante red diamond design, which has piping all around the top edges for firm support. In addition, with coordinating jacquard, this Petmate Dog Bed With Piping features soft plush fabric that adds to the comfort factor. You can now put your pet on 27'' X 36' orthopedic bed to offer a cozy area to sleep. The removable zippered cover is easy to maintain as you can machine wash it neatly.
Average Customer Rating:
3.808 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(52 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation73%38 out of 52reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 18 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
29
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
5
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed With Piping

My senior dog needed this and it was a great value

12/15/2012
By ,
Titus, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My large standard senior poodle needed an orthopedic bed. I looked at several in several stores before deciding on this one. My boy loves it and it is priced great. I worried that it would be too small but it is great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed With Piping

A great value

03/11/2010
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped around online looking for a bed like this for my 12 year old Lab but did not want to spend a lot of money on it. Many other retailers charge a lot more money ($60 and up) for something like this. I found other products that were similar to this looked cheap (thickness of bed was like an inch). My dog sleeps on this bed all the time and seems to be very comfortable. The foam padding is like memory foam so it bounces back up when the dog is not on it. Lots of support and cushion.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+58points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed With Piping

eggcrate foam with a cover

07/20/2014
By ,
Central TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not impressed for $40. Went to Ross and got a bigger bed, three times deeper for ten bucks less.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed With Piping

Not What Was Expected

11/21/2013
By ,
Benbrook, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The picture and description are extremely misleading.
Not as thick, nor as substantial as anticipated, and not
as large as the dimensions indicated. I can buy a baby
crib mattress for a little more money, and that is what I
am going to do. If you have a large dog (mine is a Lab),
don't waste your money on this. Wish I hadn't!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed With Piping

good firm but cushy bed

01/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't normally write reviews, but as an owner of a 15 yr. old lab mix, I appreciate anything that can make my awesome dog comfy in his later years. So - this bed is great. I initially bought a diff. one/brand that was too hard & high and dog hated it so I returned and bought the Petmate. Fabric is very soft on top and the inside is made out of egg crate foam (the kind also used as a mattress top), so there is some give to it. My dog can burrow into it and gets lots of support at the same time. Haven't washed cover yet - so hope it doesn't shrink! Very happy with the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed With Piping

Not a good value for your money

11/25/2011
By ,
Kingsville, TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Have had this bed for only 2 months. Went to wash the cover and realized that the inside foam has disinigrated, and now peices are attached to the inside cover. The fur side (where the dog sleeps) has also disinigrated, and now has tiny holes all over it. There is a huge depression in the middle of the bed where the foam has compressed after only 2 months! Very bad quality - looks nice in the beginning, but rapidly goes bad. This was not a cheap bed, so I expected a little better quality and longevity.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed With Piping

My dogs love them

02/12/2010
By ,
Morganton, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs have enjoyed these beds from the start. They have good support and cushion. The "furry" top is super soft and best of all - the dark brown doesn't show all of the black dog hair!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed With Piping

Nice bed for the price!

06/15/2010
By ,
Goshen, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a large lab, who needs the extra support and this bed fit the bill! And you can't beat the price! I have purchased similar beds from catalogs before and they were much more expensive. The darker color of the bed is a plus for me since my dog is black, doesn't show the hair. I just wish I would've gotten the larger bed, but this works. Good Buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed With Piping

cheap dog bed

11/07/2013
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
very cheap and poorly made. returned it.
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed With Piping
03/14/2011
By ,
Illinois
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Buddy absolutely loves this bed!! He used to have multiple spots that he would lay in depending on his mood but now its always on this bed! It's great! He doesn't seem quite so stiff when he gets up now.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed With Piping

Not at all like the picture

01/28/2014
By ,
Hastings, mn
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Trust me when I say that you are better off going to the store and making a pet bed selection rather than buying this one. It came in an olive green color and was cheaply made. I walked from the site to store area right to customer service to return it.
I was disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed With Piping
09/28/2013
By ,
Deerfield Beach, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Zipper lasted less then 15 min. and this from a 12 pound grown dog.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed With Piping

Our dog said that it is very comfortable.

07/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I haven't tried it, but I will take her side.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed With Piping

egg crate

08/09/2010
By ,
Chicago
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I ordered the bed on-line, site to store. I didn't open it until I got home. It is cute, but the pretty side of the fabric is the side with the ziper which doesn't look good. Also, all the "orthopedic" part is, is an egg crate cushion on the inside. Its the most expensive egg crate I've ever purchased!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed With Piping
11/12/2011
By ,
Missouri Ozarks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Purchased this bed for my 13 year old arthritic Golden Retriever/Labrador mix. It's an inexpensive bed that looks nice and my dog loves it. The best part is that it is not as thick (high) as other more expensive beds we've tried. The low profile is perfect. I realize it may not last as long, but it is so less expensive I can afford to buy another in the future. And, yes, I would buy this same bed again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed With Piping
07/14/2010
By ,
NH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we decided to purchase this bed for are dog she is are baby she is old and was not sleeping well when it came I put it down for her she loved it and was sleeping in no time now she sleeps all night and some times she sleeps in I highly recommed this bed
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed With Piping

Overpriced

06/11/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not what I'd expected. Seem much larger in image.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed With Piping

great product

01/26/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this for my aging Weimer. I layed on it when we first got it. It is very supportive. He seem very comfortable on it. I would say it is very good for the older dog.
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed With Piping

Not the right size

10/04/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This bed was not big enough for a German Sheppard, so it was returned. If it had been the right size, it would have been perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Petmate Orthopedic Dog Bed With Piping

Ordered two Beds, both were the wrong ones!!!

02/06/2014
By ,
Roswell, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The picture of the Dog Beds I ordered is exactly what I wanted (I have owned two previously),
what I received was a different story. I received two totally different Dog Beds and both were different from each another. The pattern on the exterior and the padding was not what was pictured!! I am very dissatisfied with what I received and am returning both. Obviously the picture they showed online was not what was in the box. Very disappointed:(((
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next