Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Petmate Petmate Portable Brown/Tan Pet Carrier, Mini

Petmate Petmate Portable Brown/Tan Pet Carrier, Mini

Let your pet feel right at home no matter where you travel with the Petmate Portable Pet Home. Easy to carry and easy to set-up, this essential traveling companion keeps you and your furry friend happy wherever you end up.
Average Customer Rating:
3.786 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation71%10 out of 14reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 11 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Petmate Portable Brown/Tan Pet Carrier, Mini

Only good for sm mammals

11/06/2012
By ,
Falll River, MA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This would be great for ferrets and other sm mammals, but didn't hold up so well for my chihuahua. As other reviewers have stated it is ALOT smaller then you would think. When you roll up the liners the velcro does not match up, so the flap just falls back down. So it was not very functional as a travel crate. The soft material caves alittle with any real weight.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Petmate Portable Brown/Tan Pet Carrier, Mini

Good product but VERY small

06/22/2010
By ,
Long Island, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This is a nice carrier, stable enough to use for short car trips or at home. They weren't kidding when they said "mini". It is very small. My 2.5 lbs yorkie puppy fits comfortably in it but she is fast outgrowing it. So unless your dog is going to be around 3 lbs full grown this is not a carrier you are going to be able to use long term. Other than that it's a pretty good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+33points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Petmate Portable Brown/Tan Pet Carrier, Mini

Petmate Portable Pet Home

03/29/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is perfect for our 3 pound chihuahua. It is small and probably wouldn't work for a pet much bigger than that but if you have a small pet like we do this one is perfect.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Petmate Portable Brown/Tan Pet Carrier, Mini

Smaller than it looks.

01/03/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was disappointed with the product. It is the smallest animal carrier I have ever seen. It is much smaller than it appears. You could not even put a cat in this carrier. It is only cheaply made and the handle is not sturdy enough to last very long.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Petmate Portable Brown/Tan Pet Carrier, Mini

A very brilliant product!

03/31/2011
By ,
Wittmann AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This kitty "sanctuary" is brilliant . . .
With its removable, padded "sherpa" floor, it is open and airy so my favorite felines can not only see out in all directions via roll-up window / door flaps secured by velcro, but it is collapsible and fits in it's own carrying case that measures about a foot square x about three inches wide when not in use. With the open / closed window features allowing for an open view or not, It provides a very safe environment that is vital for any kind of travel.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Petmate Portable Brown/Tan Pet Carrier, Mini

Very Cute And Helpful Product

05/22/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My Hedgehog Hazel loves it! I always take her to the stores where your allowed to take animals in that carrier. One time, We were driving home from Pet Smart and I looked in her carrier and she was so comfy and cosy, She was sleeping gently! And when its cold, I put a small blanket in there for her. Omg. Best carrier you could ever ask for if you have, Hedgehogs Rabbits, Ferretts, Minature Dogs, Etc. So go buy it if you need a carrier for your small pet! - Elly and Hazel
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Once per week
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Petmate Portable Brown/Tan Pet Carrier, Mini

i'd recommend this

02/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this is a perfect carrier for very small pets. i like the way it folds down flat, when not in use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Petmate Portable Brown/Tan Pet Carrier, Mini

Great value if the door zipper didn't break !

12/31/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, Nv
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had two of these Petmate carriers and both of them had to be thrown away because of the door zippers broke shortly after being slightly used.
The repair shop quoted me a $$$ amount to fix them that was more than a new one. In addition, I paid for an embroidered pet name that was stitched above the door so I'm not a very happy camper. I guess you get what you pay for !
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Petmate Portable Brown/Tan Pet Carrier, Mini

Nice, easy for very small dogs & and car transport

01/08/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have this for my 4 lb Yorkie and she loves it. She's only about 8.5 inches tall so she can stand up in it. I use it everytime we go in the car. She feels very secure and uses it as her "safe, cozy" place both at home and away.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Petmate Portable Brown/Tan Pet Carrier, Mini

great for taking my puppies when I go camping

11/12/2013
By ,
GEORGIA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
perfect fit for my little chihuahua
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Petmate Portable Brown/Tan Pet Carrier, Mini

Small but perfect

10/31/2013
By ,
Richmond, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Perfect size for my hedgehog!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Petmate Portable Brown/Tan Pet Carrier, Mini

Depends what you're using it for

03/23/2013
By ,
San antonio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My 2 yr.old teacup chiahuaha chewed out of it in 10 min. Leaving vet's office. Couldn't believe it!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Petmate Portable Brown/Tan Pet Carrier, Mini
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5