Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for SVAT Electronics SVAT VU5 Indoor/Outdoor Night-Vision Security Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

SVAT Electronics SVAT VU5 Indoor/Outdoor Night-Vision Security Camera

The VU5 is a high resolution indoor/outdoor color camera that provides a clear, consistent picture at 400 TV lines of resolution. It is an effective and simple addition to your existing security system that provides an extra eye to help protect your property. Stay aware of what is happening at your business or home with 11 infrared LEDs that allow you to see up to 15 feet in the dark.
Average Customer Rating:
4.684 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%19 out of 19reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for SVAT VU5 Indoor/Outdoor Night-Vision Security Camera

Great camera for the price

09/16/2010
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Camera has better night vision then the camera it replaced - but it isn't great (see day/night pics). It was easy to install since the din to rca is part of the cable AND I didn't need to run electric out to where I was putting the camera.
Color green doesn't seem to come through very well, but all the others do (my grass looks gray).
For the price, I was very happy with the product and will buy more if Walmart carries them again at this price (less than $27.00).
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 2 for SVAT VU5 Indoor/Outdoor Night-Vision Security Camera

OUtstanding Camera Great Price

03/25/2010
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found this security camera for $ 26 and thought i would give it a shot. This is a great camera and is extremely easy to setup. I am very impressed with the quality of the picture during the day and extremely impressed with the picture quaility at night. You deffenately get your moneys worth with this camera. The great thing about this camera is that it shows the picture in color during the day. This camera is so easy to setup that my 8 year old son can do it with no help. I am going to buy 2 more camera's. Another for me and one for my neighbor.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Review 3 for SVAT VU5 Indoor/Outdoor Night-Vision Security Camera

Awesome for the price

03/25/2010
By ,
Utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got this for a little under 30 dollars and it has worked fabulously. The cord is super long, and the night vision works great. I would recommend this for anyone. Only problem would be if you wanted to install several. Then you would need to purchase some way to cycle between feeds.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 4 for SVAT VU5 Indoor/Outdoor Night-Vision Security Camera

satisfied with this product

11/29/2010
By ,
Cedar Springs, MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy setup, price right, good value for the money, night vision good, daytime color fair, fog free so far in the 20F to 30F degree weather, out of stock and waiting to purchase another one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Review 5 for SVAT VU5 Indoor/Outdoor Night-Vision Security Camera

Solid product, great price.

04/18/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality built, easy to set up, great value for the money!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for SVAT VU5 Indoor/Outdoor Night-Vision Security Camera

My Low cost Gem

09/14/2010
By ,
Houston, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a DVR with 4 security cameras attached. They range from this one from Walmart for $26.82 to about $100. This camera was a gem of a find. Of all my cameras this is the best low light camera I have. It has even out performed my $100 540 lines of resolution 28 Infrared led camera as far a picture quality in total darkness. This camera is no longer in stock, what a shame because I would buy 10 more if I could. Great product!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 7 for SVAT VU5 Indoor/Outdoor Night-Vision Security Camera

Worth every penny

05/23/2010
By ,
Eugene, Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For $29 you can't beat this little camera! I have a motion light attached to my garage, which allows the black & white night vision to pick up very well! The day time color is fabulous as well! I love how it came with everything needed(except for a tv)! They even included 2 Security Camera Warning stickers. I was quite surprised & pleased with how well this product actually works! A true bargain indeed!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for SVAT VU5 Indoor/Outdoor Night-Vision Security Camera

Better than expected

09/23/2010
By ,
southeast georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very easily connected.The daytime color is not very good, if you can keep the sun out of the lens it helps a little.At night the camera performs extremly well, much better than than the fifteen feet in the items description.The camera image was shaky when first connected but that problem quickly corrected itself.Overall a great value for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for SVAT VU5 Indoor/Outdoor Night-Vision Security Camera

Amazing for the value

12/24/2010
By ,
Norwalk, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This camera is built very durably and definitely exceeded my expectations for the price it comes with everything that you might need to connect it to a tv from across the house and even comes with a connector to connect to an already installed dvr security system. Ive bought a camera for double the price with worse picture quality.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for SVAT VU5 Indoor/Outdoor Night-Vision Security Camera

Pleased

05/20/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When the camera and cable arrived it would not work. There were small gashes in the cable, so I e-mailed the company. Within a week I had a replacement cable, (no charge) and the camera works great. The night vision is very nice, even without lights on outside it looks as though the yard is lit up. End result: very pleased.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for SVAT VU5 Indoor/Outdoor Night-Vision Security Camera

Great little camera!

12/26/2010
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Okay, for the price of these cameras - they are an awesome value :) The quality is just short of spectacular and enough wire came with the cameras that there was no need for us to purchase more! We bought two of these, just to keep an eye on things around our house - couldn't be more pleased!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for SVAT VU5 Indoor/Outdoor Night-Vision Security Camera

Well worth it!

04/27/2010
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really didn't have high expectations for these cameras but, WOW! They are exactly what I needed. I will be back for more.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for SVAT VU5 Indoor/Outdoor Night-Vision Security Camera

Great camera

04/30/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just an excellent security camera, sharp picture,infrared is terrific. I'm gonna have to get another one for sure...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for SVAT VU5 Indoor/Outdoor Night-Vision Security Camera

great value

04/18/2010
By ,
fulton, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought 2 for my garage. Worked so well I bought two more! Great little camera for the money.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for SVAT VU5 Indoor/Outdoor Night-Vision Security Camera

grate camera

04/28/2010
By ,
huntington wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grate camera grate color cant beat the price.well worth it.will be getting two more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for SVAT VU5 Indoor/Outdoor Night-Vision Security Camera

Good product

04/28/2010
By ,
Missouri City Tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works as expected, good camera for your home, it has held up so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 17 for SVAT VU5 Indoor/Outdoor Night-Vision Security Camera

Wow

11/11/2009
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Suprisingly good picture for low price. Easily installed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for SVAT VU5 Indoor/Outdoor Night-Vision Security Camera
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5