Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic 1 Carat T.W. Princess and Round Cut Diamond Ring in Sterling Silver

Generic 1 Carat T.W. Princess and Round Cut Diamond Ring in Sterling Silver

Propose to your sweetheart with a beautiful T.W. Round And Princess Cut Diamond Ring. This diamond ring in sterling silver is dazzling, sophisticated, and simple. This 1-carat princess cut diamond ring is elegantly designed with 1 carat diamonds arranged in a square cluster setting, which is flanked by a three-row diamond inlay band. This diamond ring in sterling silver catches light to glisten brilliantly. Every piece of Wal-Mart jewelry, including this T.W. Round And Princess Cut Diamond Ring passes rigorous inspection at our Quality Assurance labs so you can buy with confidence, guaranteed. Make a promise of forever with this 1-carat diamond ring.
Average Customer Rating:
4.317 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(218 Reviews) 204
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
13
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation87%189 out of 218reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
18 Questions | 121 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
144
4 stars
40
3 stars
7
2 stars
13
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for 1 Carat T.W. Princess and Round Cut Diamond Ring in Sterling Silver

i think its beautiful

12/20/2010
By ,
jacksonville fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
well i personally love this ring. its beautiful and for the price you cant beat it. i dont understand why people complain about the diamond clarity, walmart puts on the items discription how clear the diamonds are. and plus your paying $70 not $300 so you should be happy. but i did read on 1 of the reviews that the ring was made a little big, so i ordered a half a size smaller, and im glad i did or i would have had to reorder a new 1 because they are made big. my only complaint is that i didnt realize how high off your fingure the ring sits. i work in health care and i am constantly putting and pulling gloves on and off, and with me reading that some people lost diamonds in their ring it makes me scared. but other than that i love the ring.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+51points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 1 Carat T.W. Princess and Round Cut Diamond Ring in Sterling Silver

LUV LUV LUV this ring!

12/18/2009
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Saw this ring online and was TOTALLY shocked by the price. I begged my boyfriend to take me to the nearest Walmart that had it in stock. The stones are a little cloudy if you're looking at it up close, but still sparkles like crazy! The sterling silver is beautiful, the setting is gorgeous and I just can't stop staring at it! I've been given countless compliments, all my friends are jealous and ask when am I getting married! LOL Looks like it should cost ALOT more than it does. GO GET IT!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+48points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 1 Carat T.W. Princess and Round Cut Diamond Ring in Sterling Silver

I REALLY LOVE THIS RING...

12/16/2009
By ,
Marks, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hey everybody I really like this ring a lot and when I first saw it I knw it had to be mine. I went to my local Walmart and saw it but I needed a size larger so I got the 7.5 instead of a 7 and it fits perfectly. The ring has a shine to it and it is my first engagement ring due to I am young but I don't think I will be upgrading soon because it is so beautiful and all worth it's money and some more. Only thing is the band I want does not fit it so I am going to have to get a 2mm band but hey thats find cause the ring is flawless and I really do love it. (Great for young couple's engagement)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+37points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
chicago, il
this ring is beautiful!
Posted 09/14/2011
Is there a warranty with this ring and can the diamonds be replaced if they have fallen out?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for 1 Carat T.W. Princess and Round Cut Diamond Ring in Sterling Silver

Great Value but Walmart has more of those

01/06/2011
By ,
Hollywood, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had been in love with the idea of this ring for months & was finally able to get my size. I knew the diamonds would be cloudy but the sparkle was all that mattered...until I saw another walmart ring 1/2ct for the same price that had way better clarity & comparable size.
This ring does sparkle like crazy in all lighting but the greyness of the diamonds doesn't shy in indoor lighting. I don't know why they make this ring w/ only 6 clear diamonds to put the rest to shame but eh...
I have extremely skinny & long fingers & it still looked great. I would still recommend this ring bc it's a great buy & still gorgeous.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 1 Carat T.W. Princess and Round Cut Diamond Ring in Sterling Silver

GORGEOUS 1 carat ring in sterling silver!

01/18/2011
By ,
Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Although Ive only had this ring for one day it is gorgeous and looks like it costed thousands of dollars! I am wearing mine as a Bridal set since I have seen ones that look like one ring but are actually two. Later on I might get a band to go with it. I was afraid that the middle diamonds as some others said would outshine the rest of the diamonds and looks completely different but they dont. The ring its breath taking & fits so well. Its not uncomfortable either. It has a gorgeous design under the diamonds, they didn't even stop with just what you can see. The whole ring is beautiful. I all add pictures so you can see for your self. Def worth the money! Oh and the box it comes in is not like the boxes you get in the store. Its navy blue, big & has a white ribbon/box on the top, so cute!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 1 Carat T.W. Princess and Round Cut Diamond Ring in Sterling Silver

GREAT VALUE..LOOKS WAY MORE EXPENSIVE!

10/05/2010
By ,
ELK CITY, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I HAD JUST WENT TO A LOCAL JEWELRY STORE AND DO NOT WANT TO PAY MARKED UP PRICES..BOUGHT OFF OVERSTOCK.COM WAS UNHAPPY WITH THE PURCHASE AND SENT IT BACK..SEEN THIS RING AND THE AMAZINGLY LOW PRICE OF $79..BOUGHT IT. I JUST GOT IT IN TODAY AND IM REALLY SHOCKED!! I PAID SO LITTLE FOR THIS RING AND IT LOOKS FAR MORE EXPENSIVE! I WISH WALMART WOULD CARRY MORE THINGS LIKE THIS..IT SPARKELS AND SHINES..ALL MY GIRL FRIENDS THINK MY FIANCE SPENT MUCH MORE....OH WELL SECRETS SAFE WITH ME AND WALMART!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 1 Carat T.W. Princess and Round Cut Diamond Ring in Sterling Silver

Very nice for the price!!!

12/01/2010
By ,
Huntington, WV
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I received the ring today as a temporary engagement ring while mine is being made... It is beautiful yes the stones are cloudy and not perfect but when you see it's picture before purchasing it doesn't try to hide that at all. One thing I can say even cloudy when the light hits the stones they all sparkle soooo pretty. My fiance is thrilled with the price as the real ring is a bit expensive, but being as people know we are engaged we wanted something to show just for now. I am very pleased.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 1 Carat T.W. Princess and Round Cut Diamond Ring in Sterling Silver

Wonderful!!!!!

02/07/2011
By ,
Jonesboro,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just got this ring in today and I love it!!!! I got it for a wedding ring!!! I love it!!!! It sparkles and shines!!!!!! I would total recommend this to anyone!!!! and for the price of 69 dollars!!!!! Heck Yeah!!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 1 Carat T.W. Princess and Round Cut Diamond Ring in Sterling Silver

Treat yourself this ring is worth it

10/21/2013
By ,
Northeast, Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice ring at a nice price! Other reviewer might not feel the same but "JT" is pleased! Sorry that it is always out of stock online but it is worth the wait, keep checking back.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 1 Carat T.W. Princess and Round Cut Diamond Ring in Sterling Silver

Almost perfect

10/13/2011
By ,
Indianapolis, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second diamond ring I have purchased from Walmart.com. My first one was a simple 1/5 carat solitare diamond ring which is absolutely amazing and is my engagement ring. I purchased this ring because I wanted a more flashy ring that I could wear to show off. Yes I agree that the diamonds are a little cloudy but really to examine all the diamonds with just the naked eye you'd go cross eyed trying to see any imperfections. I find myself staring at this ring and being mesmerized by it. It is simply gorgeous and I have gotten lots of compliments on it! Some have said they need sunglasses to look at the ring. Some have said the diamonds have fallen out so I purchased the 2 year care plan just in case but I've had this ring and worn it everyday for a week. At work I'm constantly opening boxes and I'm not gentle when I do so but so far so good and have not had any missing or even loose diamonds.
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 1 Carat T.W. Princess and Round Cut Diamond Ring in Sterling Silver

TWINKLE,TWINKLE LITTLE STAR

07/04/2011
By ,
Mobile,AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this ring for my wife,not knowing what to expect,and it SURPASSED my expectation. My wife LOVES it!!! What an exceptional ring for such a great price. THANKS WAL-MART!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 1 Carat T.W. Princess and Round Cut Diamond Ring in Sterling Silver

Dazzling diamond ring for an incredibly low price!

11/20/2011
By ,
Owensboro, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My regular wedding rings are being sized. While waiting to get them back I thought I would look for a silver wedding ring to wear sometimes. So far I have worn this ring almost everyday for about 2 weeks. It is absolutely beautiful! I get so many compliments on it. For $7 more I went ahead and purchased the 2-year extended warranty in case any diamonds fall out. My favorite thing about this ring is that it is true sterling silver and does NOT have rhodium plating. I have searched for years online for sterling wedding rings and ordered a few, but they always have plating to make them look like white gold. This ring has the really bright shine of sterling. I am so glad I decided to give this ring a try. I LOVE it!! Thank you Walmart for a beautiful and affordable ring!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 1 Carat T.W. Princess and Round Cut Diamond Ring in Sterling Silver

Lovely Ring For Any Occassion

06/10/2014
By ,
College Station, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I received this ring as a Mother's Day Gift and it is absolutely gorgeous! It's a sophisticated and mature piece. I received several compliments. For a 100.00 bucks....You can not beat the price either! I think I will add an anniversary band to it this year for some additional "bling"
:Walmart.com
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 1 Carat T.W. Princess and Round Cut Diamond Ring in Sterling Silver

Very Happy!

02/22/2010
By ,
Houma, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I barely found this ring in my area. And I really lucked out that my store had one that was ordered and returned because the person said it was sized too big. They had to track it down in their vault, but it was my size, or so it said. This ring is actually my engagement ring, and everyone says it looks like my fiance spent much more. I am simple but pleased with the deal we got. It's unique, and hard to find but well worth the effort. I have never purchased jewelry from Walmart but would consider doing so again in the future since we are so pleased with the quality and value in this ring. I'm very happy!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 1 Carat T.W. Princess and Round Cut Diamond Ring in Sterling Silver

Great Buy :)

01/25/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What a great buy for this ring. It looks like it cost way more than what it actually does. My boyfriend bought me this just because I though it was beautiful. I wear it everyday and I sure love it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 1 Carat T.W. Princess and Round Cut Diamond Ring in Sterling Silver

Very Nice Ring!

12/09/2010
By ,
sunny california
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My husband had gotten me this ring for our 8 year anniversary. The ring seemed to good to be true, a 1CT. total weight ring for $69.00!? This ring is huge, set in sterling silver (which i preffered, i hate yellow gold) and the band seems thick & sturdy. I ordered a fairly large size ring and the band seems durable. Now, my father worked in the jewlery buisness for a long time, so i know what flawed diamonds look like. There are several in this piece, many are cloudy. The 6 in the center are fairly clear though. Now that being said, if you dont know anything about diamonds you probably wouldnt guess there was too much wrong with this ring. It sparkles in the sunlight & shines like nobodys buisness. I got TONS of compliments on this ring, people think i paid way more than we had! So all in all id say that this ring is deffinitly worth the money.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 1 Carat T.W. Princess and Round Cut Diamond Ring in Sterling Silver

Dazzling!

11/17/2011
By ,
Brooklyn,NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just received this ring yesterday and I love it! I cant stop looking at it, It looks way more expensive then it is and the diamonds sparkle in any light. My boyfriend who bought it for me said it looks lie its worth a thousand dollars and couldn't believe how great of a value it was. Best Christmas gift thus far, if you're thinking about purchasing this ring do not hesitate, I highly recommend it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Overall Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 1 Carat T.W. Princess and Round Cut Diamond Ring in Sterling Silver

great value for the money

10/18/2010
By ,
Pikeville, Ky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very happy with this ring & for the price it is unbelievable!! I was actually gonna purchase a ring almost identical from Jc Penny's but forgot my coupon, so I came home & decided 2 check out Wal-Mart. I could not believe my eyes the same ring maybe a tiny bit different but same carat weight, same stones, & same band but over a hundred dollars cheaper. I also like the filagree on the back on this ring it slides right on your finger & wears great. I can hinestly say the diamonds in this ring is alot better quality than the other I was gonna purchase. These diamonds are ALOT more clear. At the other store I looked a 3 rings & was trying 2 see if any of them had better more clear diamonds but they didn't. I highly recommend this ring. I love it & if you order online you can get it in the size you want & thta is a major plus for me!!! Great quality, excellent value, & fast & cheap shipping! What more can you ask for?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 1 Carat T.W. Princess and Round Cut Diamond Ring in Sterling Silver

1carat diamond ring

08/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This ring is absolutely beautiful! I have received many compliments on it. The value is incredible.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 1 Carat T.W. Princess and Round Cut Diamond Ring in Sterling Silver

I love the way it fits...

11/02/2009
By ,
RockHill,SC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I went to a store near me last night and tried this ring on. It caught my attention. It was clean and it sparkled like no bodies busines.. I asked the associate if it was 10kt and she said no sterling. It was not the cheap kind of sterling. it looked amazing. I immediately contacted my fiance and needless to say THIS IS NOW MY NEW ENGAGEMENT RING. With the world in a recession this was comfortable and affordable. I also got the insurance on it too. can never be too sure!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+83points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 205 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  11 Next