Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Kodak Kodak EasyShare C140 Orange 8.2MP Digital Camera Bundle with Wall Charger, (2) AA Rechargeable Batteries, Case, & Kodak Picture Movie DVD Coupon

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Kodak Kodak EasyShare C140 Orange 8.2MP Digital Camera Bundle with Wall Charger, (2) AA Rechargeable Batteries, Case, & Kodak Picture Movie DVD Coupon

Snap picture after picture with the easy-to-use and highly affordable Kodak EasyShare C140 Digital Camera. It takes beautiful images at a crisp 8.2 megapixel resolution and features a 3x optical zoom for quick image capture. Plus, the Kodak EasyShare C140 Digital Camera bundle includes a mini charger, 2 AA rechargeable batteries, a camera bag and a Kodak Picture Movie DVD Coupon (up to $14.97 value).
Average Customer Rating:
3.97 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(303 Reviews) 244
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
133
4 stars
103
3 stars
23
2 stars
13
1 star
31
Customer Recommendation83%252 out of 303reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
133
4 stars
103
3 stars
23
2 stars
13
1 star
31
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Kodak EasyShare C140 Orange 8.2MP Digital Camera Bundle with Wall Charger, (2) AA Rechargeable Batteries, Case, & Kodak Picture Movie DVD Coupon

Has issues-but WORTH it!

12/04/2009
By ,
chicago
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My first digital was a KODAK EASYSHARE. Since I had an HP-returned it, a SVP returned it, and got the C140 to replace my OLD digi KODAK that died after 8 YEARS!!!!!!
The C140 is a GREAT point & shoot-pics are CLEAR & picks up DETAILS beautifully! Camera has TONS of different SCN settings! Also has photo EDITING IN THE CAMERA! Has COLOR MODE-WHITE BALANCE & my FAVORITE--FACE DETECTION! Be aware that face detection usually works BEST with FULL POWER batteries, don't know why.
I got the C140 CAMERA BUNDLE in AQUA and the batteries were DEAD-so was the charger. I picked up a RELATIVELY cheap BATTERY CHARGER and problem SOLVED!
Also-make sure you get an SD card, when I turn my camera on w/o the card-the batteries die almost INSTANTLY. However, with the card-the batteries LAST! I've taken OVER 200 pics with a single charge. Again, if KODAK batteries & charger DOESN'T work-go to your local DRUGSTORE and pick up an INEXPENSIVE charger with batteries & THEN try it-you'll be AMAZED at the difference!!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 2 for Kodak EasyShare C140 Orange 8.2MP Digital Camera Bundle with Wall Charger, (2) AA Rechargeable Batteries, Case, & Kodak Picture Movie DVD Coupon

it is a good Camera

12/25/2009
By ,
clinton
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
i just got this Camera and it take good photo only in daytime . but when u take it at night it is no good.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 3 for Kodak EasyShare C140 Orange 8.2MP Digital Camera Bundle with Wall Charger, (2) AA Rechargeable Batteries, Case, & Kodak Picture Movie DVD Coupon

Just an OK camera

01/17/2010
By ,
MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I bought this camera for my six-year-old daughter's birthday. She LOVES it, but I am considering returning it, as I am not impressed. I have owned three Kodak cameras, so I have an affinity for the brand. However, this camera does not meet their usual quality. The camera feels cheap and lightweight; there are not a lot of features as compared to other models. The batteries that it comes with are absolutely worthless. The charger doesn't tell you whether or not they are charged, and the batteries do not hold a charge at all. On two different occasions, I charged the batteries for eight hours and put them in the camera; the next day when I went to use the camera, the batteries were dead. I ended up buying lithium batteries, which I was trying to avoid doing. So far, I am very unhappy overall.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 4 for Kodak EasyShare C140 Orange 8.2MP Digital Camera Bundle with Wall Charger, (2) AA Rechargeable Batteries, Case, & Kodak Picture Movie DVD Coupon

This product is amazing:)

01/08/2010
By ,
Atlanta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When i first got this camera, i noted the color and the bulkiness. :( actually i kinda liked the camera and it wasnt THAT bulky.
I LOVED THIS PRODUCT for its quality, and its awesome features!!!
it even came with a wall charger!!!
I 100% RECOMMEND IT!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 5 for Kodak EasyShare C140 Orange 8.2MP Digital Camera Bundle with Wall Charger, (2) AA Rechargeable Batteries, Case, & Kodak Picture Movie DVD Coupon

It's a wonderful little camera

12/28/2009
By ,
Cincinnati,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for a great price. A fantastic bundle worth every penny. I bought this for my 13 yr old niece for Christmas and I was able to play with it yesterday. I am going to buy me one, lol. I would def. suggest buying it if you are thinking about it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Kodak EasyShare C140 Orange 8.2MP Digital Camera Bundle with Wall Charger, (2) AA Rechargeable Batteries, Case, & Kodak Picture Movie DVD Coupon

Terrible Camera

12/05/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this site to store and I actually ended up returning it. The pictures it took were terrible. I actually printed some pictures taken on the Kodak Easy Share C140 and some taken with my daughter's Fisher Price Kid Tough camera and to be honest, the Kid TOugh camera pics came out better. The pictures were ALL out of focus, they were noisy (or grainy if you aren't into photography lingo), the colors were washed out. I bought this camera as a gift but since I ordered online, wanted to try it out before giving it to the person. I'm so glad I did because it was a terrible disappointment I returned it and purchased the Canon A480 instead. I shoot with a nice Canon and I am certain that the gift-receiver will be much happier with the Canon A-series camera.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 7 for Kodak EasyShare C140 Orange 8.2MP Digital Camera Bundle with Wall Charger, (2) AA Rechargeable Batteries, Case, & Kodak Picture Movie DVD Coupon

Nice camera

01/02/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We went to New Orleans Chrismas day and took many pictures. It was a gift to my husband to replace his lost camera. We compared his photos to the ones I took with my digital and his quality was much better!! The clarity and color was spectacular. We enjoyed the ease of use. The SD chip was good so we were able to toke hundreds of photos without a problem. (Con: had to recharge the rechargeable batteries each night.)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 8 for Kodak EasyShare C140 Orange 8.2MP Digital Camera Bundle with Wall Charger, (2) AA Rechargeable Batteries, Case, & Kodak Picture Movie DVD Coupon

love the resolution

03/01/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
my only dislike about this camera is the rechargeable batteries never fully charge. i love the light weight and the pic resolution is AMAZING.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 9 for Kodak EasyShare C140 Orange 8.2MP Digital Camera Bundle with Wall Charger, (2) AA Rechargeable Batteries, Case, & Kodak Picture Movie DVD Coupon

Graet camera

01/08/2010
By ,
Coldwater, Michigan
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Im very happy with this product. My kids love to make videos on the camera. Everything works very well.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 10 for Kodak EasyShare C140 Orange 8.2MP Digital Camera Bundle with Wall Charger, (2) AA Rechargeable Batteries, Case, & Kodak Picture Movie DVD Coupon

SO EASY, I CAN DO IT

01/09/2010
By ,
Rumford, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great pictures and so easy to use. Orange color is great incase you misplace it. It jumps out at you.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Kodak EasyShare C140 Orange 8.2MP Digital Camera Bundle with Wall Charger, (2) AA Rechargeable Batteries, Case, & Kodak Picture Movie DVD Coupon

Not a Nikon but a Good Value

11/27/2009
By ,
Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This little camera is not an expensive Nikon but for the money the optical quality is great. I purchased one to carry in my travel bag and it works really great for that. Simple point and click operation makes it easy for even inexperienced photographers to get great shots.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+90points
Review 12 for Kodak EasyShare C140 Orange 8.2MP Digital Camera Bundle with Wall Charger, (2) AA Rechargeable Batteries, Case, & Kodak Picture Movie DVD Coupon

Great Camera!

01/22/2010
By ,
Blackstone,MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great deal! The camera works beautifully. It has a lot of features for a relatively cheap price. The rechargeable batteries and charger are one the best parts of this deal. This was purchased by my eleven-year-old daughter with her Christmas money and gift cards that she'd pooled together. It is a very easy camera to use. She had most of it figured out the first two days she played with it.
One thing that I will mention: When we went to load the batteries, we initially thought that the camera was defective. This is because the diagram on the battery door is showing the bottom of the battery when indicating which end is plus or minus. The batteries actually go in with the opposite end up from what is shown on the door. The confusion caused us to load the batteries the wrong way and the camera would not power up. It wasn't until after I'd tried some other batteries that we already owned and they also didn't get the camera to turn on that we noticed our error. As with most cameras in this price range, indoor pics can be a little dark if there isn't good lighting, but this is to be expected. Don't think that a $70 camera will perform like a $500 DSLR in bad lighting. The camera does have enough settings that the flash can overcome most indoor lighting issues. Practice using the different settings and read your manual before you get ready to photograph an important event and you will get much better results. I would highly recommend this product to anybody who is looking for a decent, easy to use camera at a reasonable price point. It makes a great first camera for a beginner. And my daughter got tons of compliments on the color when she brought it to school one day!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 13 for Kodak EasyShare C140 Orange 8.2MP Digital Camera Bundle with Wall Charger, (2) AA Rechargeable Batteries, Case, & Kodak Picture Movie DVD Coupon

Great Camera For The Price

11/26/2009
By ,
Peru, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very nice pictures and does a great job. The battery charger is a little flimsy but works just fine. The main thing I was hoping for was a solid camera with good pictures. When it arrived I tested it out with about 25 different pictures inside and out and it did a real good job. I'm very pleased with the picture quality of this camera especially for the price. Definately a great buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+28points
Review 14 for Kodak EasyShare C140 Orange 8.2MP Digital Camera Bundle with Wall Charger, (2) AA Rechargeable Batteries, Case, & Kodak Picture Movie DVD Coupon

Solid Value

11/28/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the Money spent I could not ask for a better camera. We are talking about 70 bucks here. The pictures that this camera captures are pretty nice. The charger, case, and batteries are a nice through in. I wish they would just package a 1g SD card with it as well and charge 5 dollors more. The bottomline is this camera is not as nice as ones I have purchased before, but for the money it is a good deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+32points
Review 15 for Kodak EasyShare C140 Orange 8.2MP Digital Camera Bundle with Wall Charger, (2) AA Rechargeable Batteries, Case, & Kodak Picture Movie DVD Coupon

great camera

12/31/2009
By ,
Nassau, Bahamas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
might want to buy a different battery charger. charger work fine but does not let you know when charging is done, it just keeps charging forever as long as its plugged in. camera works great. you can become an expert after 5 minutes of pressing random buttons to see wht does what
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+23points
Review 16 for Kodak EasyShare C140 Orange 8.2MP Digital Camera Bundle with Wall Charger, (2) AA Rechargeable Batteries, Case, & Kodak Picture Movie DVD Coupon

horrible pictures

11/19/2009
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
got this camera, the recharchable batteries did not work, put brand new batteries in it, was on for two minutes and went dead, takes horrible pictures... recharchable outlet holder is cheap looking, overal the whole bunch is cheaply made
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+174points
Review 17 for Kodak EasyShare C140 Orange 8.2MP Digital Camera Bundle with Wall Charger, (2) AA Rechargeable Batteries, Case, & Kodak Picture Movie DVD Coupon

Great value

12/07/2009
By ,
Watertown, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this camera bundle for my daughter's b-day. It was a great price around black friday, very please with it thus far. No real problems, easy to use and great pics.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Review 18 for Kodak EasyShare C140 Orange 8.2MP Digital Camera Bundle with Wall Charger, (2) AA Rechargeable Batteries, Case, & Kodak Picture Movie DVD Coupon

Ok camera,not the greatest

01/06/2010
By ,
Eagle,Wisconsin
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I ordered this camera for a Christmas gift for my 12 year old daughter. I liked the idea that it came with all the accessories that would be needed to get her up and running with the camera right away. I was,however,hesitant to buy a Kodak easyshare because they never struck me as being very good quality. Well, I guess I was right. The pictures aren't very clear,and she doesn't seem to be all that excited with taking pictures using it. Its ok,just not great,but the bundle was a good value. *** On the flip side, the Walmart service was OUTSTANDING!!! I ordered this on a Monday,Christmas was on Friday,and it was supposed to be delivered on Thursday,Christmas Eve day. It showed up the day before and in perfect condition. Walmart delivery ROCKS!!! To sum it up...save up a little more money and buy a better camera,even if its for a child.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 19 for Kodak EasyShare C140 Orange 8.2MP Digital Camera Bundle with Wall Charger, (2) AA Rechargeable Batteries, Case, & Kodak Picture Movie DVD Coupon

kid user

12/16/2009
By ,
ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bought this 4 my 12 year old daughter she loved it...the color the picture quality... easy to use easy to up load to computer use..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 20 for Kodak EasyShare C140 Orange 8.2MP Digital Camera Bundle with Wall Charger, (2) AA Rechargeable Batteries, Case, & Kodak Picture Movie DVD Coupon

Grass is always greener somewhere else

12/18/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this camera at a great price and it came with a case, rechargable batteries, a battery charger, and a 4 GB card. I thought it was a great value until I saw a Wal-Mart ad recently that advertised a 12 MP camera for a little less than I paid for this 8 MP camera. Now I don't know all the details, but it shows I didn't do my homework. That 12 MP camera may require additional purchases of rechargable batteries, a charger, and SD card that mine came with, I don't know. This camera only takes the rechargable batteries it came with, so you need to make sure they're always charged or think about buying a backup set. The other negative about this camera pertains to image stabilization. You get what you pay for, and with this being an inexpensive camera it's much better for still shots than action shots. Overall I am satisfied with this camera, and I would recommend it for the average family looking to capture photos of your little baby growing up!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
1-20 of 245 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  13 Next