Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Garmin Garmin nuvi 205 3.5" Portable GPS, Purple

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Garmin Garmin nuvi 205 3.5" Portable GPS, Purple

Portable and affordable. The Garmin nuvi 205 3.5" Portable GPS is your personal travel assistant for life on the go. This navigator leads the way with turn-by-turn directions and optional MSN Direct services. It's packed with millions of destinations and maps for the contiguous U.S. Like the rest of the compact nuvi series, the Garmin nuvi 205 3.5" Portable GPS is priced right and ultra-easy to use.
Average Customer Rating:
4.615 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%13 out of 13reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
8
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Garmin nuvi 205 3.5" Portable GPS, Purple

Great GPS!!

11/19/2009
By ,
Saginaw, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great price, quick shipping, awesome purple GPS unit; very easy to use and conveniently transportable!! I love it and I'd highly recommend it to anyone...get whatever color you like!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+582points
Review 2 for Garmin nuvi 205 3.5" Portable GPS, Purple

Nuvi 205

12/13/2009
By ,
Bentonville, AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have owned the Nuvi 205 for probably 3 years and it is basicly a sound and reliable GPS. The annual map upgrades run about $70 - which I do not recommend. (You can buy an entirely new unit for not much more. Also, the upgrade maps do not contain all new roads.) The unit does not announce the street names, although it does display them in the top border of the screen. Can be a little slow locating satellites. Having said all of that, I am considering buying another one for my wife's car.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 3 for Garmin nuvi 205 3.5" Portable GPS, Purple

Great value for that price

12/13/2009
By ,
Oklahoma and Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm a newbie in the US, newbie using GPS, I used the older version for few times and it worked fine with me so I went ahead and bought the new version for the same model for $89 from Pep Boys.
It really works great, the battery stays few days without the need to recharge, street names is an appreciated addition and it really loads much faster than the previous version of Nuvi 205.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 4 for Garmin nuvi 205 3.5" Portable GPS, Purple

My path finder

12/15/2009
By ,
West Park, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This GPS system is very good for the price. The capability of it went beyond my expectation. It is so simple to use. I just bought a 2010 Chrysler 300 with a GPS system, and I find this one is much simpler to program. In fact if I'm in a hurry to go somewhere and I'm driving my new 300, I just take this one with me, since it's simple to program.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 5 for Garmin nuvi 205 3.5" Portable GPS, Purple

I'm having fun

12/12/2009
By ,
Madison, WI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was surprised to see how well the pedestrian mode works. It tells me exactly how far addresses are and how long it will take me to get there, which is very helpful for me because I love to walk.
It also took me directly to my sister's house since she moved, when in the past I always got lost.
I love it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 6 for Garmin nuvi 205 3.5" Portable GPS, Purple

GREAT!!!

11/30/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this GPS! It is great at getting me everywhere I need to go. It does not speak the street names but it does show the name in big letters on the top of the screen. It comes with everything that you need right in the box. Just turn it on and go.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 7 for Garmin nuvi 205 3.5" Portable GPS, Purple

Garmin 205

12/16/2009
By ,
houston, tx
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a x-mas gift for my daughter and have not used it yet. But since I have a garmin and it is the next generation modle from what I have I'm sure it will be just fine
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Review 8 for Garmin nuvi 205 3.5" Portable GPS, Purple
12/20/2009
By ,
Radford, VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was a gift for our daughter who was moving to Oklahoma. She loves it, said she would not be able to go anywhere in Ok without it. It is very easy to use.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Garmin nuvi 205 3.5" Portable GPS, Purple

AMAZING!

12/16/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've owned a Garmin in the past but I didn't know what I was missing. The Garmin Nuvi is user friendly and has been the best purchase I've made this year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Garmin nuvi 205 3.5" Portable GPS, Purple
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
4.5 out of 5
4.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5