Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Toshiba Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

The Toshiba 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC boasts a stunning widescreen display that lends a new visual dimension to your movies, gaming, photos and more. Equipped with a large 250GB hard drive and plenty of memory, this powerful laptop can supercharge multitasking, balancing the family budget or studying for finals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(283 Reviews) 238
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
162
4 stars
79
3 stars
21
2 stars
8
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation89%251 out of 283reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
162
4 stars
79
3 stars
21
2 stars
8
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 101 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Great Value!!

08/28/2010
By ,
Michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great value for the money. We purchased this as a back up computer after our more expensive HP needed to be repaired. This is a great computer. We haven't had any problems with it at all. The body is a bit cheaply made so it will be interesting to see how long it holds up. Overall though, for the money spent it's a great deal.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 102 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

I would recomend this product to anyone

11/10/2010
By ,
Gloucester,Mass
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this Laptop for my mother for an early x-mas preasent because her other one burnt out and of course it was a Dell. I must say she loves it and is so happy with it. It comes in so much clearer and it was so easy to hook it up and get it going online If your gonna get a laptop get a Toshiba it is worth it and very dependable.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 103 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

great value

08/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The product was boight to satisfy basic networking and online computing and I bought an additional 2gb memory 500gb external drive to facilitate heavier computing when needed. Everything has worked fine from day one. Looking forward to using this product which is more than I can say for the Lnksys router I bought to go with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 104 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Great laptop with a very weak battery

03/11/2010
By ,
Hugo, OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Overall this laptop is great. It has plenty of memory, lots of hard drive, and great graphics.It runs very quiet too which is a plus. The only bad thing about it is they give you the worst batteries possible. They only stay charged a little over an hour. Laptops are usually used on the go, so why not give you a better battery?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 105 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Computer package

07/31/2010
By ,
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this college package over a week ago. I have never owned a lap top but have used computers for years. This one has so far not dissapointed me. The keys are a little close and the battery lasts only a couple hours at most but I guess that morethe norm for these. Picture quality is great and you can't beat the price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 106 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

awesome

12/30/2009
By ,
MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its a great computer im using it to write this review ive had it for about a month.... only probleem is the microsoft word keeps asking for a product key and i dont know where to locate that.. any ideas please help... and also the virus software already expired so good thing i have cable internet! .. but its worth the money!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 107 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Excellent economical laptop

07/01/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product for the money. No problems, no lock ups, no disappointments. Not super fancy, but not super expensive either. Have had many higher priced computers crash & burn long before ever got to use all that great memory and speed, etc. Highly recommend for daily use. We now own two of these, identical.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 108 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Surprised at the Quality

11/24/2009
By ,
Ash Flat, AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was a bit leary buying such an inexpensive laptop but it wasn't going to be used for games or anything that would take up much memory. I took a chance. This laptop surpasses my expectations and hasn't given me a bit of trouble. I am so pleased with its performance and would highly recommend this laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 109 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

GREAT!!

03/01/2010
By ,
jasper, al
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
i didnt give it 5 stars simply because i bought this laptop and had it 1 week and 5 days and then had to return it to have the keyboard replaced..the spacebar quit working...i love my laptop and couldnt ask for anything better!!! no problems what so ever since the keyboard was replaced great laptop!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 110 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Great Laptop

04/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased the laptop for my son which in high school. He his elated with the laptop and so far problem free. He likes the speed of his downloads and the fact the laptop wasn't preloaded with a lot of junk sites. I'm thinking about purchasing the same laptop for my daughter, she currently has a Mac.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 111 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Very Nice Starter Laptop

11/11/2009
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Laptop is easy to navigate. All you really need is a couple of peripherals (mouse & Altec speakers {$15!!!} to make it feel like a desktop. Watched a DVD on this last night with the Altec speakers and it was like having a nice home theatre system. Otherwise, the speakers built-in sound very tinny.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
-1point
Review 112 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

An ok cpu

03/17/2010
By ,
Bryan Tx
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I love this computer exept for one reason i was looking for a gaming computer but i got this and i found out it wasnt what i was looking for.The main reason i got this was for fallout 3 but i dont meet the requirements so i would get this cpu only for a collage or small work place not a gaming.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
-2points
Review 113 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Amazing

03/10/2010
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a VERY nice computer! It is fast and easy to understand as soon as I opened it I turned it on and figured everything out myself! It does NOT get hot fast like other computer's and the battery lasts long I only charge it every other day! I would recommend this to EVERYONE it is AMAZING!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 114 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Great Laptop for the Price

06/10/2010
By ,
Missouri
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a good value, but I do wish I would have spent an extra $100.00 to get more GB. This laptop is fine for what I need now, I may upgrade one day. This is my first laptop of my own. The main problem with this laptop is that there is not a number keyboard on the side, only the top.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 115 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Toshiba Silver 15.6"

11/12/2009
By ,
Colby, KS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This product worked better than i exspected. graphics are great and speed keeps up with my speedy fingers. The wireless searching is well beyound what i though it would be. and the op system is Windows 7. new and untested by myself. but seems so far to be a stand up solid platform.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 116 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Nice!

03/29/2010
By ,
rochester, ny
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is my second toshiba sattellite, which should say something about the product. was thrilled to see it for that price! the first one now belongs to my son, making us both happy! not used to seeing cords sticking out of the sides, but I'm a little fussy. over all a good value:)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 117 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Great Laptop!!!!

11/07/2010
By ,
Mustang, Ok
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this Laptop a Couple weeks now and fully enjoy it. although i had an Acer that i bought at Waklmart 3 years prior that was still doing great, i just wanted something new and this Filled the Bill VERY nicely.
Could have used a larger hard drive but over all....i love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 118 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

A great need for online school

11/07/2010
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very satisfied with this product. Met my needs and has room to expand software and other needs later in the future. The only bad thing was, I was under the impression it had a webcam and microphone, and was disappointed. Even the manual with it said it did, but it didn't.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 119 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Great value for the price

07/16/2010
By ,
Westland, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I looked over some of the laptop options at my local store, then went home and purchased my laptop online. It was an easy process. I am so happy with my new computer. It has options I wanted and I really like the keyboard. The keyboard is better than the one on my old laptop.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 120 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Not impressed

05/20/2010
By ,
Kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bought this laptop last October from my local Walmart store. Started acting funny a couple of days ago, took it to my local computer guy and the hard drive is going out of it already. Will cost me about $75 to fix........not at all happy! Go with the more expensive models
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
101-120 of 239 total reviews
Previous 1  ...  4 5 6 7 8  ...  12 Next