Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Toshiba Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Toshiba Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

The Toshiba 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC boasts a stunning widescreen display that lends a new visual dimension to your movies, gaming, photos and more. Equipped with a large 250GB hard drive and plenty of memory, this powerful laptop can supercharge multitasking, balancing the family budget or studying for finals.
Average Customer Rating:
4.304 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(283 Reviews) 238
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
162
4 stars
79
3 stars
21
2 stars
8
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation89%251 out of 283reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
162
4 stars
79
3 stars
21
2 stars
8
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Great Machine

10/29/2009
By ,
Chillicothe, Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am writing this from this exact product. I went into walmart to get this and there were none on the shelf. I asked them to check everywhere because I was really interested in this laptop.. Luckily they had one in the back it was the last one. I am so glad I got it. I bought this primarily because I am a student of the university of phoenix and I wanted a laptop to do my work on so I would be more comfortable and this laptop is excellent.
The keyboard is amazing and very easy to type lengthy messages on. The display is bright and clear. It runs super fast. I have no complaints and the only thing I wish it had was a built in webcam and also for the dvd burner to be capable of lightscribe. It is a great machine though and with tax and all I only paid $425 and some change. so I would recommend this to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+198points
Review 2 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Excellent laptop

11/05/2009
By ,
Fairmont, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What an improvement over the first Toshiba I had which crashed after a month. This machine is fast and the screen nice and bright. Handles anything I throw at it. The price is right also. Like the other user after tax it was under 425 dollars.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+138points
Review 3 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Great Value

03/07/2010
By ,
Victoria, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Excellent value for the price! Slightly heavy and no 10-key. But I have used this computer everyday since I recieved it, watched movies on it, and just browsed. It is excellent. I run a small business and do a lot on the internet and this computer can handle it all! Great images on the screen.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+75points
Review 4 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit
11/20/2009
By ,
West Fargo, ND
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I would highly recomend this laptop for everyone that is looking for a darn good laptop for a small price
and not to mention windows 7 rocks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+57points
Review 5 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Disappointed in Toshiba

10/18/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this laptop for my personal use. I was very pleased with it until the left click key broke after only 3 weeks of use. I just read Am386's review of her repair nightmare and that stopped me from sending my laptop in for repair. I am very disappointed in the way Toshiba handles its customers . Why should we have to send our laptops to Toshiba to be repaired and charged for the repair? These laptops are supposed to be brand new ,so why don't they last any longer than they do?I work hard for very little money and this was a big purchase for me.I will never buy another Toshiba brand of anything and I will pass the word on to friends and family members.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 6 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Excellent Laptop

06/08/2010
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product then read the reviews and was dreading my purchase...then my laptop arrived! I love it! I had it up and running in no time. It is a bit on the heavy side, but not as heavy as a previous Toshiba laptop I had. There is no latch to hold it closed as someone else stated, but it stays securely closed and that is no trouble at all. Don't count on a 6 hour battery. It lasts maybe a maximum of two hours when working in Windows Word. If you are playing games, it lasts about 30 minutes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 7 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Laptop

06/07/2010
By ,
Cary, North Carolina
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Toshiba laptop was a great purchase. The price was very good, and the product is top quality. The delivery was fast, and I would not hesitate to purchase this laptop again.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Review 8 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Nice Laptop!

06/28/2010
By ,
Manchester, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed an affordable laptop to use at home for internet and word processing. I also wanted a bigger screen (as that's what I have at work), which can translate into a higher price tag. This 15.6 inch screen is very nice and sharp with clear and bright colors. I've used this laptop only a few times since my purchase, but it was very easy to set up and get running, include connecting to my wireless router. It quickly goes from page to page, and opening documents, finding programs, etc. is very easy to do. For the price, this is a nice machine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+11points
Review 9 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Love this computer

03/12/2010
By ,
Troy,PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this computer alittle over a month ago, and love it. The set up was very easy, and connected directly to my wireless connection, in a matter of 20 minutes I was surfing the web. I generally use this computer for photos, web, and school work, excellent for all. The only down fall I have so far is watching movies in full screen the picture is alittle blurry but tolerable, for under 400 dollars I couldn't ask for better. The windows 7 I love as well, must say the best windows by far!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 10 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Nice Laptop

09/20/2010
By ,
Connellsville, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have had this laptop for a few months now and i would say im pretty satisfied. The only problems are the sound isnt very loud I have to wear headphones. Another thing is that after only a month the left mouse key broke and it costed $175 to send it in to fix it. That whole experience was just ridiculous we sent it in and after they told us that we had to pay $175 to fix it we were like we will just by a portable mouse which would be way cheaper but they refused to send the laptop back until we paid the $175 and it was fixed. It took a little over 2 weeks until i got it back. ANd I babyed the heck out of it just one day when i opened it turned it on went to click and it was broke. I babyed the heck out of it and i still do. To be honest i think it was faulty equipment or something but idk. The graphics are great. The internet speed is spectacular. The battery life is probably an hour at best. Oh and it has word and stuff but its a trial verion so after about a month or so when you go to open it it asks for a product key which didnt come with the computer and even after clicking cancel it wont let you use it at all I use the old word processer which works good. I would recommend it just because of the internet speed probably because thats the only thing i really care about. I wish the volume could be louder and the mouse didnt break after only a month. Hope this helps someone
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+11points
Review 11 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Great first laptop!

03/18/2010
By ,
Bruceton Mills
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this laptop in january this year and so far I have had no problems with it. This is my first laptop and I got it because I start college in august this year. I only have 2 complaints about the laptop:
1. When I purchased the laptop from my local walmart I was told it had about 3hrs of battery life. Well at full charge I have had 1hr 20 mins, other times I would have 2hrs at a full charge, and sometimes I would have as much as 4hrs 10mins on a full charge. I thought that a fluxuating battery life was wierd.
2. It was advertised with a built in web cam. I opened the box to find a paper saying it was "only on some models" though from pictures I viewed online and elsewhere had shown different.
But besides those 2 minor things this is an overall great laptop, a first laptop anyway. It is a great deal for your money, however I recomend buying a norton internet security or antivirus. It comes with a free trial but believe me 30 days isnt very long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 12 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Awesome!!!

03/05/2010
By ,
Cottonport, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just wanted to share my thoughts on this product with everyone. I love, love, love this laptop. Definitely proud on my decision of getting this one. No issues with it at all. If your considering buying this, go for it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Review 13 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit
10/24/2009
By ,
Coats,N.C.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price it's great.Looks a little cheap.But gets the job done for the Price.Mine has Windows 7 almost as good as Linux.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+45points
Review 14 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

More than I asked for

08/21/2010
By ,
New york state
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First it was easy to shop on the web site. Then I received it 3 days before the original estimate. I was very happy with Toshiba laptop. It connected to my home network easily. Windows 7 is different to get used to but I love the new option available.It works great and I got a better deal online than if I shopped in the store.
Overall a great experience.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 15 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

Toshiba Satellite L455D-S5976

11/21/2010
By ,
Charlotte NC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I Purchased my laptop back in February 2010. It ran really good for 9 months until it one day locked up and I turned the computer off and it would'nt power on. I then called Toshiba technical support and I think I called India on their toll free number. Needless to say the gentleman's accent was so thick and I could hardly understand him. They said that the hard drive had crashed then they said the connection to the motherboard from the hard drive could have a short and then they finally said they think that the motherboard may have failed. Anyways I have been a PC/MAC tech more than 17 years now and the only thing that made any sense was the motherboard had failed. I have sent the computer to the depot because they said there isnt a place locally that could repair it in Charlotte NC under my factory warranty. I am waiting to hear what the exact issue is. But I do feel that if it is the motherboard it should have held up better than 9 months with gentle use.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

a very good buy

10/21/2010
By ,
Samson, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this computer to replace my Acer Mini to do my photo editing projects on and i have to say that it has turned into my main computer! the graphics are really sharp on it and it is a great value for the price. I had considered a HP laptop but i am glad that i changed my mind!
Pros: very fast internet and you can get to all of your programs fast. Screen size is PERFECT! and the silver color does not show fingerprints, and it is classy looking. the computer over all is easy to handle. The SD card slot is on the bottom of the computer but i like the fact that the card does not go in all the way and is easy to remove.
Cons: just one, no built in cam, but easy to fix.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 17 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

DANGIT!

11/01/2009
By ,
Oklahoma
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had been using my daughters Acer One netbook. And was excited to find this Toshiba for me since my hubbies 17' Satellite is well loved. Man O Man...was i dissapointed when I got it up & running. Set up was a breeze, and it's fast enuf for me. But the speakers...paaaleeeez....awful! Headphones sound great but I dont want to have to use headphones all the time. So if you're planning to use this pc for anything with sound you should check it out at the display at the local retailer and see if it's good enough for you. I'm gonna return it tomorrow, probably for an Acre Aspire D250.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 18 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

U Get What U Pay For!

04/23/2010
By ,
Albany, NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Over this is a good laptop..but its the little things that could use improvement in my opinion!
PROS:
-Nice big bright screen
-fast machine
-Easy to use
Cons:
- Casing seems like cheap plastic ( One drop to the ground and your done)
-Speaker quality (not loud at all)
-battery life (2.5 hrs)
-no lit LED button
-No Latch to keep close (but will not open without force)
-Power plug in akward place to charge
-No built in mic
-NO RECOVERY DISC
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 19 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

the best

07/19/2010
By ,
pittsburgh,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this laptop as a second computer. i use it almost everyday, instead of setting up my desktop. it works great and i just love it. the price is right and i think you will love it too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Review 20 for Toshiba Silver 15.6" Satellite L455D-S5976 Laptop PC with AMD Sempron Processor & Windows 7 Home Premium 32-bit

dont download norton

03/22/2010
By ,
boaz,al
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ok i just got my lap top i would recomend it to any one this is great for the price it comes with a 30 day free trial of norton internet security dont down load it it will screw up your computer it locks it up and you cant do any thing except look at your back ground has a great proccesor is very fast and windows 7 is amazing the weight is great for the size the battery life is great and it charges fast any way it is great
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
1-20 of 239 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  12 Next