Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Genesis Today Genesis Today Acai Berry Classic Fruit Juice, 59 fl oz

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Genesis Today Genesis Today Acai Berry Classic Fruit Juice, 59 fl oz

Genesis Today Acai Berry Classic Fruit Juice contains no high fructose corn syrup and no artificial sweeteners or colors. Genesis Today Acai Berry Classic Fruit Juice has 100mg of antioxidant blend and provides natural energy. Genesis Today's heritage started in a nutritional clinic over 25 years ago where it began its journey of discovery and learned that our best medicine is really our food. Today, Genesis Today is committed to harvesting, blending and providing you with the earth's most nutrient-rich foods to help counteract the impurities our bodies are subjected to every day (like pollution, poor diet options, toxins and stress). Genesis Today also enhances its products with natural vitamins, minerals and its proprietary blends of antioxidants to deliver to you the most potent, high-quality products it is proud to call its own.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation95%19 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
18
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Genesis Today Acai Berry Classic Fruit Juice, 59 fl oz

Great Product for Health & Taste

10/23/2009
By ,
Dayton, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time I had the açai berry juice [blend] was when I just recovered from a fever or some flu-like symptoms over the summer. My dad got it for me because of its pack of antioxidants and nutrients. I liked the distinct açai berry taste and fine, gritty pulp. Over a couple days it seemed to sped up my recovery. This was better than just taking orange juice. It's not really a medicine, but more like a supplement -so I can't officially say that it would diagnose, treat, or cure disease.
Overall, I am convinced that this product helped me and I recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:A few times per year
+18points
Review 2 for Genesis Today Acai Berry Classic Fruit Juice, 59 fl oz

GREAT JUICE !!!

10/10/2009
By ,
El Paso, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this juice from a family member. I was hesitant at first because I usually am not a big fan of juices with fancy ingredients. But as soon as I took my first sip, I loved it.
It is a little sour, but that is because of the berries. And I find that when you drink this juice, it makes your brain a little more alert.
I was a little shocked with the price, but doing what it does and how great it tastes, it is well worth the price.
Good on the go juice.
Overall, great taste and very nutritional, too!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+31points
Review 3 for Genesis Today Acai Berry Classic Fruit Juice, 59 fl oz

Fantastic Nutrients for the money

01/25/2010
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Do you see the B-12 content? WOW!
For the price this is the Best Juice out there.
I have no reason to buy OJ again, ha! Go ahead and compare price and nutrient content, you'll see what what I'm talking about.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+14points
Review 4 for Genesis Today Acai Berry Classic Fruit Juice, 59 fl oz

love this drink!!!!!

12/13/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this drink from sams for 587 and it is really good.I have been drinking this juice all day just because I like the taste then realized that I had not eaten all day and I didn't even feel hungry. I have also been up since 7 am and I still feel that I have so much energy. I will continue to buy this juice. I love it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+22points
Review 5 for Genesis Today Acai Berry Classic Fruit Juice, 59 fl oz

Unrivaled by any Acai` juice

03/27/2010
By ,
Cleveland, Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I Bought a 32oz bottle of Acai juice from Giant eagle, and poured myself a glass. I could immediately taste an overwhelming pear flavor, as well as unnatural sugar. I payed $7.99 for this, and looked up the ammount of Acai Extract. it was pathetic. Bone Fide` I think the brand was called. it said it was like "Good Morning" in french or something. unsatisfied, I wondered if Wal Mart had anything better. Immediatly I noticed, and grabbed two bottles of this juice. The flavor was INTENSELY better than the Bone Fide, and I could tell that it had NO added sugar, and almost no pear juice as filler. The price shocked me. 64oz for $6.99!!!!! honestly, I can't even tell it has the fruit cocktail it claims to because I taste only Acai Berries. It is a bitter taste, but it tastes almost like Blueberries and Cranberries, and does have a gritty texture (which I love!) I drink 6oz (one cup) every single morning, and I often cannot help myself from pouring glasses throughout the day, purely for taste, because it is so amazing. often I wake up, and immediately look forward to my glass of acai juice, and sit-ups afterward. it gives me the boost of energy I need to start my day without all the caffeine of coffee. I recommend this for ALL ages. Acai should be a part of every persons regular breakfast diet.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 6 for Genesis Today Acai Berry Classic Fruit Juice, 59 fl oz

This juice is wonderful

03/07/2010
By ,
Pasco washington
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I started drinking this juice as a supplement to my diet plan and have dropped weight exstremely fast. I would recommend this to anyone on a diet plan or just as a supplement. It's a little spendy but not incomparesion to everything else these days
Product Attributes:
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 7 for Genesis Today Acai Berry Classic Fruit Juice, 59 fl oz

My favorite juice - ACAI!

01/28/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Genesis Today is absolutely my favorite juice. I drink it regularly and can see great results from it. I have more energy and, in return, have lost weight. (YAH) This is my kids favorite drink - in fact they ask for it - Yes, my kids ask for something that is great for them, can you believe it. :) Hint: Try making an Acai Smoothie, it's delicious!
Love your Acai Juice, Genesis Today, thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 8 for Genesis Today Acai Berry Classic Fruit Juice, 59 fl oz

I have found THE missing link

02/24/2011
By ,
san diego, ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I stumbled onto this product while looking for something that is all natural and will help boost my metabolism and energy. I looked up NONI juice and MONAVIE and found this ACAI berry juice! I went to 4walmarts and after waiting an hour in customer service I found this in the refridgerated section. This has been the catalyst for me to stop drinking coffee in the morning and eat clean. I drink 2 6ounce cups per day and it helps me stabilize my eating habits and gives me energy to function as a busy mom. I LOVE this juice as it's helped me to lose some weight and feel awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 9 for Genesis Today Acai Berry Classic Fruit Juice, 59 fl oz

The best antioxidant juice available!!!!

10/29/2012
By ,
Asheville, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love to drink this wonderful juice everyday 6-8 oz. Been doing it for 2-3 yrs. This juice taste great and in comparison with the other acai berry juice it has the most goodness. It's $1 pricier than others but it has 2 times the amount of nutrients of others and taste a little richer but little sweeter with natural ingredients only. I even mix it when I have guests and they ask for a vodka. The traditional cranberry is just too sweet, everyone love it! No joke! Try it you will NOT regret the goodness of this wonderful mixed juice all by itself. My wife adds a little water and makes it go further...not me I like it straight! It has helped me with my everyday little bad things I used to complaint about ...great for digestion too. I'm bias because I compared the ingredients to others and this one came out on top no doubt. By the way I have nothing to do with the company that makes this juice...I wish I did though. Been seeing it less in stores and seeing other imitations that are a dollar less but 1/2 of the good ingredients in it, people should do a comparison! I hope Wal-Mart keeps on carrying it. Sam's stopped carrying it. BOOOO. Thanks for reading.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Genesis Today Acai Berry Classic Fruit Juice, 59 fl oz

Label is different than above-says Great new taste

01/16/2012
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The label on the bottle I bought today 1-16-2012 says:
"GREAT NEW TASTE WITH LESS PULP" ACAI BERRY 100% FRUIT JUICE
100% Pure Acai Pureein a blend of nine other reconstituted juices with added nutrients and other natural flavors
SUPPORTS Natural energy, healthy appearance, Antioxidant levels
64 FL OZ (1.89L)
Serving Size: 8 fl oz, Servings Per Container: 8
Calories 100, Calories from Fat 10
Total Fat 1g, 2% (% Daily Value)
Cholesterol 0mg
Sodium 5mg, <1%
Potassium 150mg, 4%
Total Carbohydrates 23g, 12%
Dietary Fiber 3g
Sugars 19g
Protein 1g
Vitamin A 6%, Vitamin C 200%, Calcium 4%, Iron 2%, Thiamin 50%, Riboflavin 50%, Niacin 50%, Vitamin B6 100%, Folate 100%, Vitamin B12 1,000%, Biotin 100%, Pantothenic Acid 50%.
Every Serving ALSO Contains Acai Berry Superfruit 16,000mg, ORAC 3,000, Omega Fatty Acids 400mg, Proprietary Antioxidant Blend 100mg, Proprietary Vitamin Blend 220mg, Proprietary Sea Mineral Blend 100mg.
Ingredients: 100% Pure Acai Puree, Apple, Pineapple, White Grape, Pear, and Concord Grape Juices from Concentrate, Contains less than 1% of: Blueberry, Pomegranate, Cranberry, and Cherry Juices from Concentrate, Pear Puree, Vitamin Blend [Vitamin A (beta carotene), Vitamin C (ascorbic acid), Vitamin B1 (thiamin), Vitamin B2 (riboflavin), Vitamin B3 (niacin), Vitamin B7 (biotin), Vitamin B5 (pantothenic acid)], Sea Mineral Blend (calcium citrate-malate, magnesium citrate-malate), Antioxidant Blend (grape seed extract, green tea extract, 5:1 acai concentrate), Natural Flavors, Vegetable Fiber (chicory), Rebiana (stevia extract), Xanthan Gum, Citric Acid.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 11 for Genesis Today Acai Berry Classic Fruit Juice, 59 fl oz

I love it!

04/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is so nice to not have to go to a health food store to get an item of this quality. I drink it in the morning and when I need a lift in the afternoon. It picks me up and gets me moving. Helps me over sweet cravings and I don't eat as much as I normally would. Love the taste as well. I freeze it and eat it as an ice.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 12 for Genesis Today Acai Berry Classic Fruit Juice, 59 fl oz

It works!

02/18/2011
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am taking this product 3 times a day(6oz) and it helps on my exercise and I feel strong and not feeling hungry,I say this is a great and true antioxidant product...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 13 for Genesis Today Acai Berry Classic Fruit Juice, 59 fl oz

A Dieter's Dream

03/02/2010
By ,
Clearwater, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love your Resveratrol, Acai, and Noni Juices.
Especially the 'on-the-go' sizes at Walmart.
BUT!!! I just discovered and tasted the yogurts from one of the Super Walmarts in another area of my county.
WOW!! This is definitely going to be part of my diet.
With several pounds to lose, this is definitely going to be ideal for me as a dessert, or a meal replacement added by a small green salad. I've told others about your product and hope they will write a product review. Thanks so much. I am glad I found your juice products months ago, and now with the yogurts (and next I'll try the puddings)...I am 'good to go' on that diet!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Genesis Today Acai Berry Classic Fruit Juice, 59 fl oz

The best juice ever

09/22/2010
By ,
NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I happen to spot acai berry juice when i was shopping. Now i have tried the acai pills and colon cleanse that have been advertised and it is all a hoax. there is hardly any acai in the pill. so anyway i tried this juice from walmart which is only $6.99 compared to $25 or more for the pill which doesnt even work! This juice does have a bitter taste and is gritty but it is full of the the real acai juice. It gives me so much energy with all the nutrients in it. It also curbs my appetite, its the #1 product I would say. I would recomend this to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Genesis Today Acai Berry Classic Fruit Juice, 59 fl oz

I recommend this juice to everyone

03/24/2012
By ,
Arlington , GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was searching for something to give me energy when I went to the refrigerated section in walmart to get me some grape juice. What I found was something that has changed my families life. My mother has arthritis, I have a slow metabolism plus I am anemic. After trying some of this juice for about a week I was able to run. My mother was able to walk in the mall and she did not hurt. Alsio I have bad skin. You should see it now. Wow!Wow! you go Acai!
As soon as I run out I drive forty miles to my local Walmart to purchase four containers.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Genesis Today Acai Berry Classic Fruit Juice, 59 fl oz

great ingredients

03/19/2010
By ,
BROOKLYN,NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This was a bit pricey. I paid $7 for this stuff, but when I thought about it it has some very good ingredients so I can't complain. It wasn't as sweet as I expected it to be and was a little thick. But, overall was good. Tasted like grape juice and cranberry juice. Sweet yet tart. I will continue to buy this product in the future it's a great product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Taste
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 17 for Genesis Today Acai Berry Classic Fruit Juice, 59 fl oz

Great product at a great price

06/06/2011
By ,
Dallas, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Like all the other reviews, this stuff is amazing. It keeps my energy level high for the whole day, reduces appetite and it helps keep the mind clear and on track. I start everyday with a small glass!! I would highly recommend this to anyone. Except maybe kids, they have enough energy as it is lol.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Genesis Today Acai Berry Classic Fruit Juice, 59 fl oz

Disappointed

07/28/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I found this product to be a high priced kool-aide.
I am sure it wont be on the shelf too much loner
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Taste
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
-26points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Genesis Today Acai Berry Classic Fruit Juice, 59 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taste
5 out of 5
5 out of 5