Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Ol' Roy Ol' Roy: Meaty Chunks & Gravy Dog Food, 40 lb

Ol' Roy Ol' Roy: Meaty Chunks & Gravy Dog Food, 40 lb

Give your dog complete nutrition with Ol' Roy: Meaty Chunks & Gravy Dog Food. This 40 pound dry dog food is made with high-quality ingredients and is specially formulated to provide 100 percent complete and balanced nutrition for all breeds. The combination of quality proteins and carbohydrates in the meaty chunks helps your dog lead a healthy and active life. Proteins nourish strong muscles while calcium and other nutrients help maintain strong bones and teeth. This Ol' Roy: Meaty Chunks & Gravy Dog Food has a crunchy texture that helps keep teeth clean and healthy. The omega 6 fatty acids help maintain a shiny coat and healthy skin. The dog-pleasing flavor of the Ol' Roy meaty chunks and gravy will make it an instant hit. You can serve the Ol' Roy dog food in its raw form or you can just mix it with warm water (not hot) to give your dog a warm home-style meal with the lip licking gravy they love.
Average Customer Rating:
4.212 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation88%29 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
11 Questions | 17 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
20
4 stars
6
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Ol' Roy: Meaty Chunks & Gravy Dog Food, 40 lb

Great Value, Just Add Water For Gravy!

01/09/2011
By ,
Perris,CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this product because of the fact that you can add water to the food and it becomes food with gravy! you save some extra money by not having to add extra gravy on the side which can get expensive or by buying canned food to mix in!
My 2 German Shepards Love The Food Since it has that extra touch of Gravy!
i used to purchase other food and add the gravy too it! but it was getting too expensive! Don't get me wrong my dogs are worth it, but there's nothing wrong with being economical! lol
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ol' Roy: Meaty Chunks & Gravy Dog Food, 40 lb
07/10/2012
By ,
Fullerton, california
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This customer did not provide a text review.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ol' Roy: Meaty Chunks & Gravy Dog Food, 40 lb

Pups love it

06/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Glad we discovered this hidden treasure!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ol' Roy: Meaty Chunks & Gravy Dog Food, 40 lb

dogs love Ol' Roy

04/01/2010
By ,
Peoria, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have a Pit Bull, a German Shepard, and a Weimaraner-Lab mix and all 3 love this Ol' Roy Meaty Chunks and Gravy dog food. They absolutely devour this food. We have tried other more expensive dog foods but they do really prefer this stuff. Amazing, since it is also one the cheapest products out there.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+16points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ol' Roy: Meaty Chunks & Gravy Dog Food, 40 lb

Great food for dogs

03/24/2014
By ,
Avinger, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our 4 dogs love this. I mix it up with water or milk and let it soak for while and give it to them as wet food and they eat every bite. Price I feel is reasonable too.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ol' Roy: Meaty Chunks & Gravy Dog Food, 40 lb

My dog really like this food

08/04/2012
By ,
olean
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My dog like this dog food with gravey or with out that's how well it gets ate
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ol' Roy: Meaty Chunks & Gravy Dog Food, 40 lb

Qaulity and price are just right!

01/23/2014
By ,
Hershey, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ordering online, free shipping to your front door and not having to deal with empty shelves or full stores, what more can you want!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ol' Roy: Meaty Chunks & Gravy Dog Food, 40 lb
04/21/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not the best nutritional value but with my dog being so sensitive she has to have food that is not rich in protein as it gives her diahrea... This is just like gravy train as my dog is extremely picky... great value for the cost...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ol' Roy: Meaty Chunks & Gravy Dog Food, 40 lb

my dog loves it

11/11/2013
By ,
Oklahoma City,OK
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dog food arrive on time as stated and my dog loves the gravy dog food
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ol' Roy: Meaty Chunks & Gravy Dog Food, 40 lb

Worst Dog Food...DO NOT BUY

01/22/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I've gotten this food a few times because I liked the idea of mixing water with the food. For a while my small-medium dog, seemed to be throwing up once in a while so I thought she was sick. I usually change the dog food we buy so I never corrolated it with this brand. Then recently I bought it again and she threw up almost every time she ate it. Now even my bigger dog who never throws up is starting to as well. No other food is doing this to them so I've deemed this brand useless. Do not buy!
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
-5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
reno,nv
Eating to fast.
Posted 03/14/2012
Your dogs are eating to fast, feed less twice a day, once a day feeding tends to stave the dogs,
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Ol' Roy: Meaty Chunks & Gravy Dog Food, 40 lb
07/31/2013
By ,
Georgia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My mature dog loves the gravy. She gobbles up the food. The dog food agrees with her mature digestive system.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ol' Roy: Meaty Chunks & Gravy Dog Food, 40 lb

My dogs like this one

07/28/2013
By ,
Redmond OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have some picky dogs and they like this food....
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Baltimore, MD
Tyson & Missy
Posted 10/31/2013
I have 2 pits, brother and sister, Tyson and Missy...my girl Missy can't swallow or digest a lot of dog foods...they make her choke and she ends up getting frustrated with eating and allows her brother to eat her food. Since I started feeding them Ol Roy Meaty Chunks and Gravy she gobbles it all down and licks the bowl after. She has not had any problems with swallowing or digesting her food. She looks and acts so much healthier since I've started feeding her this.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 13 for Ol' Roy: Meaty Chunks & Gravy Dog Food, 40 lb
04/25/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
One of my dogs is a pretty picky eater, but she really loves this food! Glad to of found something she likes!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ol' Roy: Meaty Chunks & Gravy Dog Food, 40 lb

Economical when feeding losts of wild animals

11/20/2012
By ,
Columbia. MD
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have found this product to be very satisfactary for feeding wild animals -- and economical. I especially like the fact that a large 40 lbl bag can be delivered fir a very small fee and saves me the trouble of purchasing smaller bags at the store.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ol' Roy: Meaty Chunks & Gravy Dog Food, 40 lb
09/04/2012
By ,
Toledo, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I don't eat the dog food; my dogs do and they ain't talken. They eat it and seem to enjoy it so I buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ol' Roy: Meaty Chunks & Gravy Dog Food, 40 lb

Not that great

08/30/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just when i got my shipment i tried it out on my pit but he only ate portion of it and he never ate it after that. So i also tried it on my rottweiler and she does not like it also. The only way they would eat it is if i add some caned meat with it then they would, but that shouldn't be the case. so i don't recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ol' Roy: Meaty Chunks & Gravy Dog Food, 40 lb

IT'S LIKE GRAVY TRAIN

04/26/2013
By ,
Sacramento
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Dogs eat kibble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ol' Roy: Meaty Chunks & Gravy Dog Food, 40 lb

Hmm

10/24/2013
By ,
Angleton, Tx.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My dog did not like it, since I bought I left it for him to eat.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ol' Roy: Meaty Chunks & Gravy Dog Food, 40 lb
09/01/2012
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dogs love this! They are picky,but they will eat this. Just as good as name brand
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ol' Roy: Meaty Chunks & Gravy Dog Food, 40 lb

Ol' Roy: Meaty Chunks & Gravy Dog Food, 40 lb

06/25/2013
By ,
Encinitas, CA.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's a great value but my dogs aren't enjoying this product. I bought it because of the reviews and now I know to just stick with what they like instead.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1 2 Next