Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Remington Remington F4790 Pivot and Flex Dual Foil Shaver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Remington Remington F4790 Pivot and Flex Dual Foil Shaver

The Remington F4790 Dual Foil Shaver offers remarkable shaving. It features 2 flexing foils and a freely pivoting neck to give a close, comfortable shave in no time. The titanium coated trimmer blades are very durable and give a better shave with each stroke. You need not worry about cleaning, as this electric foil shaver just needs to be rinsed under the faucet. This Remington Pivot and Flex Shaver can be completely charged in two hours and lasts for a runtime of 60 minutes. If you are in a hurry a 5 minute quick charge is also possible with this electric foil shaver. It is very smooth on your skin and does not cause any irritation or rashes.
Average Customer Rating:
3.617 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
17
Customer Recommendation63%59 out of 94reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
15
3 stars
10
2 stars
9
1 star
17
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Remington F4790 Pivot and Flex Dual Foil Shaver

$100 Shave for $30!

02/24/2011
By ,
MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best electric razor I have ever owned! I’ve had electrics in every price range, from $10 travel shavers to my now defunct $100 Norelco Rotary, and this $30 Remington F4790 gives me the closest shave of all. It even does a great job on the neck...not quite as good as a blade, but better than any electric I’ve used. I experienced no irritation with this razor whatsoever, just baby smooth skin and the closest shave every time.
If I had to complain about something, it would be that the pivoting head didn’t seem to “pivot” all that much until I put two drops of mineral oil on the hinges. Now it follows the contour of my face and neck. I would also be nice if the F4790 came with some type of case for storage.
Tip: Buy this razor online from walmart.com. It costs $40+ in stores and for about $5 more than the store price for the F4790 alone, I got the razor and the replacement blades.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 2 for Remington F4790 Pivot and Flex Dual Foil Shaver

Greaat shaver

11/13/2010
By ,
SW Oregon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I owned a Remington back in the seventies, then made in the "Homeland", and liked it. Bought a Norelco (in-store) 2 years and oblivious to the return policy, dumped it after two weeks as useless.
The Remington F4790 amazed me out of the box. Had a full charge and gave me a first-class shave thanks to a motor about twice as powerful as the Norelco one. Have not cleaned the head in water yet and am somewhat hesitant to do so. I was surprised that the use of pre-shave lotion is NOT encouraged and thus did not use it.
Initially there was a bit of burnt feeling which I quickly soothed with face cream. Any longish neckhairs should be trimmed with the sideburn cutter first.
The overall quality, including that of the hefty AC plug, is excellent.
The only con - just to show my fairness - is the small protective cover over the shave head. It may come off when putting the shaver away after use. No biggie if one is aware of that tendency.
The packing box could have contained a small piano but the Walmart service was prompt and the price excellent.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Review 3 for Remington F4790 Pivot and Flex Dual Foil Shaver

BEST shaver

12/27/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned remington shavers since 1986. This shaver has the closest shave of any. The pivoting head shaved my neck in 1/5th of the usual time. Most razors take multiple attempts to get the neck hairs. I would have never guessed this cost less than $40. If you haven't tried electric razors yet, this is the model to try. AND! If you have tried other models, you won't believe this is not a blade.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Review 4 for Remington F4790 Pivot and Flex Dual Foil Shaver

Close, but no cigar

01/13/2010
By ,
Austin, TX
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I've owned Remington razors for many years. The products have been good, but not outstanding. But, the quality has been low - maybe commensurate of the price. The last two failed because of the rubber boot over the on-off switch fell off. This model has solved that problem. But, it still does not shave close… AND the shaving screen wears out much sooner than my previous Remingtons. And the worst part is that Wal-Mart does NOT have the replacement; so when the screen prematurely fails, you have to buy a whole new razor. I’d make sure that the replacement screens are stocked for the model I’d buy
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 5 for Remington F4790 Pivot and Flex Dual Foil Shaver

GREAT SHAVER

01/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Having the use of my left hand only, I needed a shaver that was easy to use & clean. This is perfect. I've used both razors & rotary shavers & this one shaves as close. I brush it out every 2 shaves & rinse it every 5. I have no trouble with the pivoting head & the noise is not excessive. I can shave anywhere, anytime. A great shaver for $33 & a two year warranty.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 6 for Remington F4790 Pivot and Flex Dual Foil Shaver

Excellent Shaver

09/12/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I first bought the triple foil shaver, but returned it after a week. It was too wide and did not get as close a shave as I wanted. I decided to try the thinner dual foil shaver and it had a much better fit to my neck and a closer shave. After a couple weeks I have nothing negative to say, only positive.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Remington F4790 Pivot and Flex Dual Foil Shaver

Great Shaver!

11/12/2010
By ,
Omaha, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been very pleased with this Remington product. It has a very comfortable grip, long battery life, clean with tap water, and a very close shave. It did take a few days to get the feel for the razor, but its performance exceeds the top of the line Braun and Panasonics I have used. Great buy!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Remington F4790 Pivot and Flex Dual Foil Shaver

On the same par as the Braun 7000 series

10/18/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I never thought Remington could do it, but in my opinion ,up to now I thought the Braun 7000 series was the best razor I had ever used. The Remington F 4790 is it's equal if not it's better.
It may not be as easy to self repair as the Braun 7000 series , but it's shave is superb.
I have read all the reviews and for the few that didn't like it, all I can say is they don't know how to use a European Foil type razor. You can't use it like a paint brush you have to shave against the grain (growth) of your beard. In my case that's several different directions.
This is an outstanding razor. Now if it holds up for several years I'll say it's #1.
Just incase Remington does like all other manufactures I'm going to buy another and put it aside along with some screens and blades so when they discontinue this model I wont be left holding the bag like have have been in the past.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 9 for Remington F4790 Pivot and Flex Dual Foil Shaver

shaver

09/11/2010
By ,
Monroe Wi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I like that you can wash the head under running water. You get a close shave with this shaver.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Remington F4790 Pivot and Flex Dual Foil Shaver

New to shavers

03/10/2011
By ,
Land O Land FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use to shave with a razor all the time, I would break out rather bad when I would shave my goatie and mustache. I have only used this product for a few weeks now and already I can shave my mustache and goatie without a worry of breaking out. I do not use any shaving gel or any after products either. This is a very good shaver for those of you who have not used one before but would like to try one. I went in to the store and paid $444 for mine, a lil more than advertised online, but worth it in my book.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Remington F4790 Pivot and Flex Dual Foil Shaver
04/09/2011
By ,
Chattanooga, TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
It misses spots, no matter what angle I use it. After 5 minutes, decide to use a regular razor. I tried it 5 times.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Review 12 for Remington F4790 Pivot and Flex Dual Foil Shaver

Great Electric Shaver and Best Value

06/17/2011
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shaves the closest and quickest of any electric shaver I’ve owned over the past 35 years I’ve shaved. I’ve alternated between various brands of electric shavers and disposable blade razors over the years in an effort to find the best & most comfortable shaver. This is it so far. The battery life is also the best of any electric shaver I’ve owned as well. I used to skip shaving one day on the weekend whenever possible but not anymore.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Remington F4790 Pivot and Flex Dual Foil Shaver

Remington 4790

08/30/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is probably one of the worst Remington shavers that I have ever had and I've been using them exclusively for the past 45 years! The swivling head is way too loose and does what it wants, not what it needs to do to make the shave better. The quality of the foil and blades is substandard and does not give a close shave, although that could be due to the head moving around.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Remington F4790 Pivot and Flex Dual Foil Shaver

Not a bad buy

06/23/2011
By ,
Denver, CO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I enjoy this shaver, but actually it's my first electric so it will take some time to get my face adjusted. At first I thought it was worthless, didn't cut much of anything until I actually READ the instructions and realized you need to use a small circular motion rather than using it like you were shaving with a blade. All in all, seems to be doing very well.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 15 for Remington F4790 Pivot and Flex Dual Foil Shaver

Great for first tome shavers

01/06/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this for my 14 year old son for Christmas. I usually don't like electric razors but I thought this would be a good solution for his limited shaving needs.
I tried it out and was quite surprised that it gave a good cut for facial hair as thick and as course as mine.
It will do extremely well for him for many years to come.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 16 for Remington F4790 Pivot and Flex Dual Foil Shaver
06/21/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like everything about the razor, except it doesn't give me a close shave. I have several different types of Remington razors, and this one gives the worst shave if them all. I do like Remington shavers, but this one pulls on both sides of the shaver. If it wasn't such a hassle I would send it back.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 17 for Remington F4790 Pivot and Flex Dual Foil Shaver

NOT GOOD

02/11/2011
By ,
Va
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I returned this razor as it was a disappointment and got the less expensive fixed head Remington. I have had the DA 307 for many years which finally died. The $24 fixed head Remington is the "new" DA307, uses the same blade and microscreen. Young or older shavers will like that better than this one
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Remington F4790 Pivot and Flex Dual Foil Shaver

Great razor

01/25/2011
By ,
Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 80 year old father has trouble shaving so I got this to be able to help him. I'm so happy with this razor! It works so much better than my husband's with 3 circular blades. The pop-up trimmer is a great feature. The razor is super easy to clean - just pop off the cap and rinse it out!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Remington F4790 Pivot and Flex Dual Foil Shaver

Good styling and feels good

08/15/2011
By ,
farmington mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this reasonably priced razor is one of the smoothest cutting razors I have ever used. I originally have only bought expensive razors and bought this one for the top stubble of the top of my head. It did so good I tried it on my face and it definitely out performed my Nerlco.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 20 for Remington F4790 Pivot and Flex Dual Foil Shaver

Looking for a different razor

11/08/2010
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Have been using this razor for a couple months now and gonna go buy a different one. Shaves ok on the face area, but the neck area it just doesn't get the job done. This time I'm going to read the reviews and do a little better reading.
Can't wait to get rid of it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
1-20 of 41 total reviews
1 2 3 Next