Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Germ-X Germ-X Original Hand Sanitizer, 10 Oz

Germ-X Germ-X Original Hand Sanitizer, 10 Oz

Germ-X Original Hand Sanitizer keeps hands clean when soap and water are not within reach. The moisturizing antiseptic contains emollient-rich vitamin E so your hands stay smooth, soft and free of bacteria. Since Germ-X Sanitizer kills 99% of germs, this hand sanitizer is perfect for high-traffic areas like schools, businesses, and hospitals. Germ-X is available in a 10 oz size.
Average Customer Rating:
4.593 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation93%25 out of 27reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
22
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Germ-X Original Hand Sanitizer, 10 Oz

Germ-X Original Hand Sanitizer

11/30/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great product! I feel better and cleaner using this stuff. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Scent
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Germ-X Original Hand Sanitizer, 10 Oz

Excellent

05/19/2012
By ,
Miami,Fl
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The one and only,The original,The best,I love it.Really sanitizes hands.I cant believe that kids are getting drunk with this though,Its mess up.Thank god i grew up in the 80s.LOL.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Germ-X Original Hand Sanitizer, 10 Oz
10/04/2013
By ,
balto. Md.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Works great, would nice in smaller bottles
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Germ-X Original Hand Sanitizer, 10 Oz

Good product and great price

07/13/2013
By ,
Havertown,PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
First shipment never arrived. Tracked order and found out that it was damaged during shipping and was returned to sender. Called Walmart customer service and they reshipped the order and the second order was fine. Would not have products shipped from Walmart again because they use FedEx and anything I have shipped from FedEx comes damaged!!!
The product itself is great and great price but FedEx shipping is the worst!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Germ-X Original Hand Sanitizer, 10 Oz

Fantastic

06/16/2013
By ,
Baltimore
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Been using this brand for years, it is a great price, and it works great too. No harsh smell, dries quickly and does not leave a greasy film afterwards. I use it on my hands after handling the puppies, after going to bathroom, and before I eat.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Germ-X Original Hand Sanitizer, 10 Oz

Not greasy; little odor

03/22/2013
By ,
Renton, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using the Germ-X brand for several years, but had difficulty locating it this winter. I would have preferred a 30 oz bottle, but was happy to buy 6 smaller ones to refill the bottle that I already had. This brand is not greasy, and the odor (which only lasts 15 or 20 seconds) is mild. The price is very good and with smaller bottles, I have actually been able to have one by my computer in addition to the large one in the kitchen.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Germ-X Original Hand Sanitizer, 10 Oz

All around good stuff.

04/07/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Leaves your hands clean, no residue... just great sanitizer and great value.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Germ-X Original Hand Sanitizer, 10 Oz

Good value

03/16/2013
By ,
Southeast Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does the job. I use many times a day to sanitize my hands and this product seems to work. Haven't been sick all winter!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Germ-X Original Hand Sanitizer, 10 Oz

It was ridiculous how they shipped

12/14/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
12 bottles at a time in a big box stuffed with lots of brown paper? Two boxes had each bottle in its own plastic bag, the other 2 boxes had 12 bottles in one plastic bag. The shipping was free but still it seemed a waste?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Germ-X Original Hand Sanitizer, 10 Oz

I will keep this handy from now on!

11/14/2012
By ,
Missouri City, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this to use when I had a bad cold. I rinse my hands after using. I really liked it. The consistency is good, not sticky or gummy and has a moisturizer. I will definitely order a refill bottle.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Germ-X Original Hand Sanitizer, 10 Oz

Great

12/14/2012
By ,
Queens, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have it at work, in my kitchen and bathroom. Its not sticky and doesn't smell and dries pretty quickly
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Germ-X Original Hand Sanitizer, 10 Oz

germ-x a trusted brand

09/27/2011
By ,
greenwood ar
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use alot of germ-x in our house and we find that the product helps keep our family from getting colds as often.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Germ-X Original Hand Sanitizer, 10 Oz

Great Hand Sanitizer

09/27/2011
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is such good value for money - it's a full 10 oz and certainly does the job and sanitizing hands.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Germ-X Original Hand Sanitizer, 10 Oz

Look at me Germ Free!!

09/27/2011
By ,
Springfield, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
What an excellent product that does the same thing as the more expensive brands at half the cost!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Germ-X Original Hand Sanitizer, 10 Oz
12/31/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got it on sale so the price for 2 bottles was great.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Germ-X Original Hand Sanitizer, 10 Oz
10/04/2011
By ,
unadilla, ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very good product for the price i got!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Germ-X Original Hand Sanitizer, 10 Oz

Love it!

09/27/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product! Love Walmart
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Germ-X Original Hand Sanitizer, 10 Oz
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
4.2 out of 5
4.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.3 out of 5
4.3 out of 5