Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Extra-Intense Eyeliner

L'oreal L'Oreal Paris Extra-Intense Eyeliner

Extra-Intense Liquid Pencil eyeliner glides on smoothly and evenly for beautiful definition in a single stroke. The smudge-resistant formula provides 16 hours of non-stop wear.
Average Customer Rating:
2.807 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(187 Reviews) 185
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
21
3 stars
27
2 stars
25
1 star
65
Customer Recommendation41%77 out of 187reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 0 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
49
4 stars
21
3 stars
27
2 stars
25
1 star
65
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for L'Oreal Paris Extra-Intense Eyeliner

Fades away!

01/24/2012
By ,
Staten Island
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product expecting a great stay all day eyeliner and was very disappointed. After reading all the rave reviews, I was excited to purchase this eyeliner. I was very happy to hear that L'Oreal had finally developed a product which would give the same effect as a liquid with the ease of a pencil. After using the old fashioned liquid liner for over ten years, I was growing tired of keeping a steady hand at all times for the perfect application. I immediately ran out and bought this eyeliner. The eyeliner went on very smoothly and the color was an intense black as they stated, BUT, after a few hours, it faded into a gray fuzzy mess. It DID NOT stay on half of the time as the liquid liner. Good thing I kept my tried and true liquid liner, because I will be going back to it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for L'Oreal Paris Extra-Intense Eyeliner

Waste of money

08/13/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product and have worked and worked to get it to work. No way to sharpen it or get it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for L'Oreal Paris Extra-Intense Eyeliner

I love it!

09/09/2014
By ,
Mendon, Il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best eyeliner I have ever used. Goes on so easy and looks great. Stays on!! It is a little hard to sharpen because it's soft but can be done. I will absolutely buy it again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for L'Oreal Paris Extra-Intense Eyeliner

Excellent!

06/04/2010
By ,
Fall River , ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I can never find an eyeliner that lasts so I was skeptical when trying this product. It is AMAZING. Goes on easy and lasts a very long time.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for L'Oreal Paris Extra-Intense Eyeliner

Best eyeliner ever.

01/16/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have worn eyeliner for years- from designer brands to really cheap eyeliners and this is my best eyeliner I've ever had. It glides on really smoothly and stays on all day which is what I need. I seriously recommend this to anyone who wants a long lasting wear.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for L'Oreal Paris Extra-Intense Eyeliner

My First Eyeliner of any kind.

08/11/2010
By ,
Macedonia,OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this eyeliner i had been watching youtube videos for a week and compiled a list about their likes about eyeliners and then i looked at their reviews on them. that's what made me choose this. BEST CHOICE EVER!!!! It glides on! Smudges but not till the point where it gets out of control. The black is actually black,instead of grayish and it applies easily. And for a cheap price...Awesome! It stays on forever! The only reason i give it a 4 for the ease of use is because it's kind of hard to take off. But is that really a bad thing??
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for L'Oreal Paris Extra-Intense Eyeliner

Works pretty well

04/05/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This eyeliner, overall, is easy to use. It goes on quickly and doesn't hurt your eyelid. It's very soft in fact. Problems are that the line tends to be thick...ie. it's a bit hard to draw a narrow line, and if the line is thicker than you want, unfortunately you won't be able to smudge it. But it stays on well and the color is nice. I prefer a liquid liner, but when I couldn't find one I liked, I tried this and it worked well for me. I haven't tried to sharpen it yet, though, and that may be a problem.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for L'Oreal Paris Extra-Intense Eyeliner

LOVE THIS EYELINER...

11/30/2011
By ,
winder, ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this eyeliner doesn't get smudge at all...The only negative thing about this eyeliner is, It's a big too thick..It's too soft that I'll have to resharpen it in 1 OR 2 use.. Other then that, It's the best eyeliner I've ever purchased:D Where I live, It runs out pretty fast so I usually buy like 5 of these before it runs out and I keep going back for more:D
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for L'Oreal Paris Extra-Intense Eyeliner

works as advertised

03/16/2014
By ,
Nevada Mo
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Works great as advertised
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for L'Oreal Paris Extra-Intense Eyeliner

Makes eyes look attention-grabbing

02/04/2012
By ,
Southern California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really like this eyeliner. It glides on smoothly. It gives you a dark fine line. Long lasting. I wear it every day to school and I only touch it up once. I recommend it. I highly DO NOT recommend: Maybelline Define-A-Line Liner
[:
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for L'Oreal Paris Extra-Intense Eyeliner

smooth application,lasts long,doesn't smudge much

12/08/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a little overpriced, but I think most makeup is anyway. so far, it's my favorite, but i'm still searching for the smudge proof pencil
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for L'Oreal Paris Extra-Intense Eyeliner

does not sharpen

08/27/2013
By ,
Bloomville, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
These and other liners of this sort are a waste of money. After 3 uses, they lose the sharp point and cannot be sharpened.
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for L'Oreal Paris Extra-Intense Eyeliner

Smooth and pigmented

02/01/2013
By ,
Hamtramck,Mi
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the way this liner glides on my skin. Only downside is that it made my eyes water and red like crazy. Even after removing it, my eyes still hurt and teared plenty
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for L'Oreal Paris Extra-Intense Eyeliner

Impossible to sharpen

11/20/2012
By ,
Oklahoma
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I like the way the pencil glides on and looks, but when you go to sharpen it, the pencil "lead" is too soft and just gums up in the sharpener and falls apart. Cannot get a good tip on the pencil. Bummer!
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for L'Oreal Paris Extra-Intense Eyeliner
Based on the average of (173) ratings-only reviews
2.7 out of 5
2.7 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
2.3 out of 5
2.3 out of 5