Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Braun Braun, Shaver, Series 3-370CC System, 1ea

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Braun Braun, Shaver, Series 3-370CC System, 1ea

The Braun Series 3-370cc Men's Shaving System is designed to help minimize skin irritation. The Triple Action Free Float System consists of three independently floating shaving elements that provide unprecedented adaptability, helping to maximize the effectiveness of the shaving system. The smoothly floating foils deliver a smooth feeling during the shave, and give great skin comfort afterwards. The three independently floating heads shave both short and long hairs, for maximum comfort. The highly adaptive shaving elements add to a very pleasurable, smooth feeling on skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.381 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Recommendation86%18 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Braun, Shaver, Series 3-370CC System, 1ea

braun series 3

02/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just bought the Braun series 3 shaver only that was sold in my local wal-mart, i did not get the one with the cleaning system because it was 70 bucks more, and i would have to change the cleaning cartridge every 6-8 weeks. anyway, i used to use a Remington rotary electric shaver but it was a cheap model that was giving me some serious razor burn and was missing a lot of whiskers that would grow a little sideways. so i started shopping for electric razors and after some research settled on the Braun series 3 foil shaver. i chose this model because it is the only manufacturer that has "smart foil" which helps capture hair that grows in different directions, also all three blades float independently, so it cuts close without having to push into my skin and turn my neck red, also a big selling point was that the head is washable, so it makes cleanup easier and i know the blades wont dull after being wet. now a little bit about how i shave, i shave my face and my head, this does a GREAT job and i am able to do my face and head in under 5 minutes and it cuts close, i dont have to keep shaving my neck over and over. also i dry shave only, no lotion, no cream, no preshave like lectric shave not even water, dry only, so i cant say how this does on a wet cut. but on a dry cut it is WONDERFUL. the greatest test for me was to put on after shave, after i was done shaving, and there was no burn. with my old rotary shaver i would usually do a "aftershave dance" because of the burn.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+19points
Review 2 for Braun, Shaver, Series 3-370CC System, 1ea

Quality Razor

01/26/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After buying cheepo $30 razors for years, I decided to invest some extra money and get a nice one. I saw the commercials for the series 3 on TV and decided to give it a try, and it's as advertised. A nice, close cutting razor that has the ability to charge and self clean in alcohol at the same time. It was worth every penny.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Review 3 for Braun, Shaver, Series 3-370CC System, 1ea

Great Razor

04/20/2010
By ,
Galt, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Over my 64 years I have bought a lot of elec. razors in my time. An elec. razor can not shave as close as a blade, but this Braun comes close to a blade. I was really surprised as close as a shave I received with this razor. I not only shave my face but my head as well. This is the best razor I have own. I was using a rotory shaver until it died, I went on line and decided on this one after reading a lot of reviews and glad I did I would recommend this razor to every one who wants a close shave from an elec. razor.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Review 4 for Braun, Shaver, Series 3-370CC System, 1ea

Best way to shave

08/29/2010
By ,
Levittown, PA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have owned this product for 3 months. I was always a disposable razor man but had right shoulder surgery and needed an easy way to shave with my left hand.
I will NEVER go back to a manual razor. The Braun Shaver Series 3 is a pleasure to use and fast. With a manual razor, I would always cut myself trying to get a CLOSE shave so I very seldom had a close shave.
The Braun Shaver Series 3 gives me a very close shave without cutting myself. A bonus is the sideburn tool mounted right on the shaver. Add the "clean and renew" system and shaving is a pleasure.......something I never thought I would say about shaving. Thanks Braun.
BTW: Walmart.com is a fast and easy way to shop.
.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 5 for Braun, Shaver, Series 3-370CC System, 1ea

No pimples, bumps yay finaly!

07/21/2010
By ,
Saddle Brook, NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First off I would like to say that I have had electric shavers in the past. Ouch! Those with the 3 round rotating blades. Those tore my face up where I would see little flakes of dry skin and redness. So for many years I switched back to the razor, The one with the 5 blades or the one with the 3 blades. Super clean shave, maybe a little too much. I used to get these big red blind pimples from the razor. Always around near my mouth. Big boils they looked like, but I guess they where ingrown hairs. I read that you shoud use an electic shaver if you get these things. I read about the Braun Series 3, how it does not chop up your face. Well, I went to my local Walmart and they sold them, lucky for me I got this one and at a lower price. Way lower than what other stores where asking. I have use this shaver now for about 5 weeks. NO BUMPS, no more big red blind pimple things. Thanks Braun, wish I would have gotten one of these things sooner. It does shave well, it does take a little more time to shave too, but well worth the no bumps thingy. I shave my throat area again with the razor, but I have no problem with bumps on the neck area. Just order this thing if you had the same problem I did. Well worth it. Next time I will try a higer series Braun. So far I'm very pleased with the results of this the Series 3.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for Braun, Shaver, Series 3-370CC System, 1ea

Very Good Product

02/20/2010
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband loved this. He said it took a few days for his face to get used to it, but it works great. He's very happpy with it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 7 for Braun, Shaver, Series 3-370CC System, 1ea

Nice Shaver but not perfect

08/19/2010
By ,
Dallas, Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a tough beard so shaving is a challenge to shavers - this one doesn't shave quite as close as I wish but does it reasonably easy. Not the perfect razor but does ok. Nice not to have to clean it. I think it would be perfect for someone with a beard not as tough as mine. I'm happy with it - just not "jubilant".
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 8 for Braun, Shaver, Series 3-370CC System, 1ea

Excellent Product

12/04/2010
By ,
Mandeville, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Remington for most of my life and found their product performance keeps slipping down with each shaver I purchased. This Braun is much better than the past 3 or 4 Remingtons that I had purchased. This is the first shaver that I have owned that has an included cleaning system and I like it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Braun, Shaver, Series 3-370CC System, 1ea

Buy Me

02/08/2010
By ,
Queen Creek (Phoenix) AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a fantastic electric razor!
It leaves your face feeling smooth without nicks or cuts. Plus it has a self cleaning cradle that will clean the razor out once you're done - with minimal noise. Finally, the price is better than what you will find anywhere.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 10 for Braun, Shaver, Series 3-370CC System, 1ea

Don't waste your money

06/27/2010
By ,
Brunswick, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for my husband and returned it 2 days later. I was very dissappointed because I did a lot of research on this seemed like a good buy. We couldn't even tell if it was working at first - it took 5 to 6 strokes to get all the stubble - used it once and returned it. VERY dissappointed.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 11 for Braun, Shaver, Series 3-370CC System, 1ea

dissappointed

12/28/2010
By ,
Los Angeles, CA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was expecting much better shave, but it doesn't even shave as good as my old Series 1 (the cheapest model with no flexible function). The head is too bulky, so it is hard to move around small area such as under nose, etc. The self-cleaning device requires special cartridge that needs to be replaced every often, so it is high maintenance $, too.
I returned it after one-time use.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Review 12 for Braun, Shaver, Series 3-370CC System, 1ea

Best razor I have owned

09/02/2011
By ,
tampa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Used to buy the real cheap electric razors, I finally gave in and bought a nice one. This razor is great. I have had it for 9 months now and have not needed to change the blades yet. It is relatively quiet, hair does not seem to get all over the place like with cheaper razors. I was skeptical about expensive razors but this was well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Braun, Shaver, Series 3-370CC System, 1ea

Closest shave ever

05/14/2010
By ,
michigan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
with conventional blade razors my face always became agitated and with the series 3 my face feels smooth and comfortable with no discomfort what so ever. The only negative is it takes a few minutes longer but those few extra minutes are well worth it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 14 for Braun, Shaver, Series 3-370CC System, 1ea

Fine Razor

04/05/2010
By ,
Russellville, AR.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
While was a tad concerned about the price, Consumer Reports listed it as a best buy and I must agree.
I've used Braun razors before and was reasonalby satisfied, but this model is extremely comfortable to use and maintain--very satisfied!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 15 for Braun, Shaver, Series 3-370CC System, 1ea

Great Replacement

12/26/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this shaving system for husband, he says it works great, left no stubble or marks on his skin. Left a nice smooth clean feeling. He is thrilled with the product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 16 for Braun, Shaver, Series 3-370CC System, 1ea

shaver for tough beard

12/20/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
requested by son for Christmas......has had one that lasted 10 years.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Braun, Shaver, Series 3-370CC System, 1ea
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4.6 out of 5
4.6 out of 5
Value
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5
Quality
3.8 out of 5
3.8 out of 5