Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Clorox Clorox 2 Stain Remover and Color Booster, Original Scent, 66 Fluid Ounces

Clorox Clorox 2 Stain Remover and Color Booster, Original Scent, 66 Fluid Ounces

Boost the power of your detergent to fight stains, keep your whites white and your colors bright.
Average Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(412 Reviews) 408
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
342
4 stars
58
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Recommendation98%396 out of 406reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
342
4 stars
58
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
9
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Clorox 2 Stain Remover and Color Booster, Original Scent, 66 Fluid Ounces

Saved our comforter!

03/04/2014
By ,
Nixa, MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Several days ago, I took in an injured stray cat and let him recoup on our bed. When I came in to find the comforter covered in blood spots, I thought for sure it was going to have to be thrown out. I tried this product based on its reviews and am SO GLAD I did! It removed every single spot and left the comforter looking brand new - I can't even tell where the stains were. I have a feeling I'll never want to do laundry without it from here on out! :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Clorox 2 Stain Remover and Color Booster, Original Scent, 66 Fluid Ounces

It's the Best!!!

04/03/2014
By ,
San Diego, Ca.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unfortunately it won't get some stains out. It is a great color booster though.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Clorox 2 Stain Remover and Color Booster, Original Scent, 66 Fluid Ounces

Best product to wash boys clothes

10/06/2010
By ,
Brroklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My eleven year old son does not seem to keep stains off his clothes and now uniforms. One month into the school year, I have had to deal with marker stains, paint, food stains and dirt because of the weather. Thanks to Clorox 2, his clothes look rejuvenated but most importantly no visible stains.
For parents who have those issues, I highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Clorox 2 Stain Remover and Color Booster, Original Scent, 66 Fluid Ounces

Packaging is the issue

11/21/2012
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
If you order this on-line for free shipping, beware. Walmart will enclose it in a plastic bag for protection from other products packaged with it. However, it will leak because they don't use bubble wrap. They use thin brown paper that doesn't protect it from pressure & leaking out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Clorox 2 Stain Remover and Color Booster, Original Scent, 66 Fluid Ounces

Wonderful Product...Shipping Process was a FAILURE

01/21/2014
By ,
Pennsylvania
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My package of six (6) bottles of Clorox 2 arrived with three (3) OPENED bottles. I lost several ounces to poor packing by Wal-Mart.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Clorox 2 Stain Remover and Color Booster, Original Scent, 66 Fluid Ounces

My review

12/05/2013
By ,
Tazewell VA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a member of an incentivized program for Clorox on Crowdtap.com I love this product. It gets stains out of color clothes without making the color fade. It works great for me in the water we have here out in the country.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Clorox 2 Stain Remover and Color Booster, Original Scent, 66 Fluid Ounces

Best stain remover ever!

09/03/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is by far the best stain remover I have ever used. Nothing gets ballfield dirt out of white pants like Clorox 2. The only problem is that since I was ordering several things online I ordered this as well to save me a trip to the store. It was in a plastic bag and taped, but it still leaked all over everything else in the box!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Clorox 2 Stain Remover and Color Booster, Original Scent, 66 Fluid Ounces

Good product but a little costlier tthan others

08/28/2012
By ,
Niagara , NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Yes I do reccomend , however it does cost more than simular products.Also does not remove set in stains. Then again I do not know of any product that will remove set in / old stains ! I think its best as a color brightner, so your clothes do not look as old and helps to retain its color.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Clorox 2 Stain Remover and Color Booster, Original Scent, 66 Fluid Ounces
10/24/2012
By ,
Rock Island, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had this shipped to home. Was VERY impressed and pleased that it didn't leak out anywhere at all. They were very careful in the way they shipped it being liquid. I had used powder bleach for colors before and it never worked right, this works wonders!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Clorox 2 Stain Remover and Color Booster, Original Scent, 66 Fluid Ounces

Good for killing germs on clothes and bedding

06/23/2013
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I had never used this before, and only regular clorox bleach. Now I have learned the just because it says "color safe" doesn't mean it will not leave bleach stains on clothes or make colors transfer to other colors. But other than that it is a good product (just be safe when using and separate colors as mother used to do, so you don't mess up your fabrics). I do feel that it is a bit expensive for what it is, and how much you get, but over all, I would buy again as I am OCD, and like things clean and free of germs!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Clorox 2 Stain Remover and Color Booster, Original Scent, 66 Fluid Ounces

White curtains

12/08/2013
By ,
Ekron, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I normally use Clorox bleach when I washed my white curtains and thought I give Clorox 2 a try. I must say, was I was surprised that my curtains came out whiter then there normally are. This product worked better for me then bleach plus it has a nice scent. From now on I will use is product more.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Clorox 2 Stain Remover and Color Booster, Original Scent, 66 Fluid Ounces

Clorox 2 works great!

12/18/2013
By ,
prairie du rocher il
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We love Clorox 2 in my household. It works so well at keeping the colors bright and the whites white! Would recommend to everyone!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Clorox 2 Stain Remover and Color Booster, Original Scent, 66 Fluid Ounces

Great product

11/10/2013
By ,
phila,pa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
it work great
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Clorox 2 Stain Remover and Color Booster, Original Scent, 66 Fluid Ounces
09/24/2013
By ,
falun ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my sister had staff infection and had to wash clothes in hot water with bleach and this worked nicly
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Clorox 2 Stain Remover and Color Booster, Original Scent, 66 Fluid Ounces
01/26/2012
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I really like this product it works well and it has litle or no odor, this being important for allergy and asthma sake...the only reason i didn't give it a 5 are because the package leaked in the bag they mailed it in...otherwise it is a good product..
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Clorox 2 Stain Remover and Color Booster, Original Scent, 66 Fluid Ounces

4 out of 6 bottles crushed!

09/25/2012
By ,
New Jersey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
DO NOT ORDER! I ordered 6 bottles of this and 4 out of the six was crushed and leaked all over. The only saving grace is that each bottle is in it's own zip lock bag which helped to contain the mess.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Clorox 2 Stain Remover and Color Booster, Original Scent, 66 Fluid Ounces
09/20/2012
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great stain remover.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Clorox 2 Stain Remover and Color Booster, Original Scent, 66 Fluid Ounces
Based on the average of (395) ratings-only reviews
4.8 out of 5
4.8 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.7 out of 5
4.7 out of 5