Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Glad Glad ClingWrap Plastic Wrap, 200 Square Foot Roll

Glad Glad ClingWrap Plastic Wrap, 200 Square Foot Roll

This 200 square foot roll of Glad ClingWrap clings tightly to keep air out and help keep food fresh.
Average Customer Rating:
2.95 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Recommendation49%18 out of 37reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
6
2 stars
5
1 star
13
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Glad ClingWrap Plastic Wrap, 200 Square Foot Roll

Not as good as Saran Wrap

12/21/2012
By ,
Pago Pago, AS
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Just ran out of Saran Wrap and wanted to replace it. This wrap is inferior to that previous product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Glad ClingWrap Plastic Wrap, 200 Square Foot Roll

Regular Glad wrap is great, not the red one!

11/26/2012
By ,
Rome, GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been a customer of Glad products for many years. I really like the clear, plastic wrap in the 200 sq. ft. boxes. That is what I ordered, but Walmart sent me a red plastic wrap that is not clinging to dishes at all. I am not happy with what I received since I thought I was ordering the clear wrap. Walmart should state on the site what it is, and not just send you whatever they want you to have.
Walmart shipping dept. needs to be wary of what kind of boxes they pack products in, as my large boxes arrive crushed completely. I was told Walmart is the worst for shipping in oversized or crushable boxes. If your customers order products like crackers or chips, or anything fragile, they will be totally crushed if they are placed in these type boxes. I like Walmart and shop monthly, but the quality of your packing boxes needs prompt attention. The boxes were loaded with extra brown stuffing paper, but it didn't help the items to not get crushed at all. A much stronger box is needed when shipping fragile products. I trust you will fix these problems immediately! Thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
North Idaho
I agree about the horrid shipping boxes & packing!
Posted 09/23/2013
I order from Walmart.com at least monthly. Whenever I get a lot of smaller items packed in a huge box it always arrives partially smashed. Even with the ton of packing paper they put in, most of the boxes my items like toothpaste or Kleenex come in are smashed. I've even had missing items because they fell out of the smashed packing box. Most times the outer shipping box is much too big for the contents inside. Seems like a huge waste of shipping costs & packing materials for Walmart & a major annoyance for me when I get crushed or missing items!!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Glad ClingWrap Plastic Wrap, 200 Square Foot Roll

S ad

06/14/2014
By ,
Huntsville,AL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
What the heck happened to Glad wrap??? I confess I haven't tried it in a long time--I've been using an 'off ' brand that's very,very good. I needed some plastic wrap for a particular recipe --my husband was at the store so I asked him to pick some up-plastic wrap. I was surprised he came home with an actual 'brand!' I always joke that he'd buy a tub of shortening labeled LARD--in large block letters. Was it this particular ROLL of Glad? Who knows?! This is/was terrible!! A mummy in training couldn't figure out how to wrap/unwrap this stuff! Glad wrap 'clings' to everything but the 'cutting' edge and the food you want to cover. I had to unwind,unwrap,twist and just about cut (with scissors) a piece I could fit around a regular size plastic bowl. Much 'to do' for a limp,twisted SCRAP of plastic wrap! I gave this to our daughter--she's young and nimble--she's 'good' with computers-typing and such--she can unravel about 190 yards of pesky plastic-wrap. Thanks!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Glad ClingWrap Plastic Wrap, 200 Square Foot Roll

If I could give it A Zero Star I Would!

06/23/2014
By ,
Florida
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Glad cling wrap is the worst! I used Press 'n Seal and loved it. When I went to the store I had forgotten what the exact name of it was (Press 'n Seal) so I picked this one up thinking it was what I was looking for...well, it wasn't. I should have taken the time to observe the package, if I had, I would have seen the Press 'n Seal ad on it's box. I opened the cling wrap after making dinner and had to literally get the wrap to come-off of the roll. I put the wrap over the bowl and nothing. It would not cling at all. I ended-up having to put so much over the bowl that I had to get it to cling together under the bowl just to make some sort of seal which still was not an actual seal. If you are looking for a good cling wrap use the Press 'n Seal.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Glad ClingWrap Plastic Wrap, 200 Square Foot Roll
02/19/2012
By ,
Scranton,PA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I also got the red plastic wrap. it's a little weak so that i did not put this into microwave to heat.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Glad ClingWrap Plastic Wrap, 200 Square Foot Roll
11/15/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Apparently I should have read the reviews rather than trust Wal-Mart. I received red, not clear that is pictured. The red does not cling properly and imo a total waste of money.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Glad ClingWrap Plastic Wrap, 200 Square Foot Roll

I received a different product

03/09/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered this product, the clear wrap. what I received was RED plastic wrap!! it was not what i ordered.
I emailed customer service, and they told me, yes they know they sent me Red plastic wrap instead what i ordered. and they said because the Red wrap is safe too, so it doesn't matter whether they sent me the red one or clear one.
I do not understand that logic at all. just because it's safe, Walmart can sent me whatever they decide without informing me in advance? rediculous!
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Glad ClingWrap Plastic Wrap, 200 Square Foot Roll

Awful Plastic Wrap

10/28/2013
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I'm not sure what happened to this brand Glad, I thought they used to be good. This product is downright awful. It is so frustrating trying to get the wrap off the roll, and once you finally do it doesn't cling to anything. Total waste of money, do not buy this.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Glad ClingWrap Plastic Wrap, 200 Square Foot Roll

Ordered clear. You sent Red plastic wrap.

02/16/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I ordered clear plastic wrap. You sent Red plastic wrap. Your picture shows clear plastic wrap. I will exchange it for clear wrap.
I do not rate clear Glad Clingwrap Plastic Wrap poor only the red you sent.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Glad ClingWrap Plastic Wrap, 200 Square Foot Roll

plastic

05/11/2013
By ,
TupperLake, n.y.
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just started using it.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Glad ClingWrap Plastic Wrap, 200 Square Foot Roll

Meets expectations

02/04/2012
By ,
West Central Illinois
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
When I received the product, it was in "red". Just after Christmas, I'm thinking I should have gotten a better deal. BUT it still works.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Glad ClingWrap Plastic Wrap, 200 Square Foot Roll

Wrapper, no sticking

10/27/2011
By ,
Johnston, RI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Unlike other saran wraps, this one doesn't stick to itself, tears off it's roller easily and cleanly. Good product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Glad ClingWrap Plastic Wrap, 200 Square Foot Roll
09/25/2012
By ,
Cleveland, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been using Glad Wrap for years and I am happy with this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Glad ClingWrap Plastic Wrap, 200 Square Foot Roll

Good product

08/30/2012
By ,
Home
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love it
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Glad ClingWrap Plastic Wrap, 200 Square Foot Roll
Based on the average of (26) ratings-only reviews
3.2 out of 5
3.2 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5