Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Dr Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics
Average Customer Rating:
3.849 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(119 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
13
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation74%87 out of 117reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
36 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
59
4 stars
24
3 stars
9
2 stars
13
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Recommend? 50/50

12/21/2012
By ,
IL
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Not sure what to think. Neither my wife nor I have low arches (in fact, her podiatrist told her she has high arches), but the machine told us both we have low arches. The orthotics are comfortable to my feet, but I also switched shoes when I got them, so I'm not sure where to put the credit for the relief I experienced. They claim to have a satisfaction guarantee, so I guess you can't go wrong...
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Just bought them

02/16/2012
By ,
Key West Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just purchased dr scholles orthotic. I have had alot of heel pain Not sure what it is. I have had it for a couple of months . My achilles tendon was bothering me that I couldnt walk at first now its my heel pain that wont go away I was told to try these its been only 4 days
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

No more pain!

11/30/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After months of heel pain I finally went to my doctor who ordered x-rays and diagnosed plantar fasciitis, a fairly common condition in people with low arches. He suggested I try an over-the counter shoe insert before spending a ton of money for typical custom orthotics. I was very impressed by the result delivered by the Dr. Scholls footmapping machine at Wal-mart. It recommended a CF440 and I must say relief was immediate. For three and a half months I have been wearing the same pair of insoles in all my shoes: casual, dress, walking and work. The insoles show no signs of wear, and they look like they will last a good long time. At $50 per pair, these cost more than most of my shoes, but it's a small price to pay for pain-free daily living. Overall they are a good value, and reasonably priced when you consider the expense of making the footmapping devices available in so many stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Worth every penny!

03/01/2014
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first saw these insoles I really didn't want to spend $50 on them. But I was working a manufacturing job where I was on my feet all day, and often on hard cement floors. I had daily pain - in the heel, the toes, my ankles, knees and back. Everyday after work, I was barely able to walk. I decided to give them a try and THEY WERE GREAT! I've had them for about 3 weeks now. My foot pain went from level 8-9 pain, down to a manageable 1-2. And the remaining foot pain is from a heel bruise that developed prior to using these insoles. My joint and back pain went from about a 7-8, down to ZERO. I have read some of the reviews saying that they don't fit in women's shoes. I'm not sure about that. I am a woman, but I have a wider foot and wear men's boots at work. So they work great for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Stopped my "Hip" (actually Back) Pain

08/07/2013
By ,
Omaha NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had "Hip" pain for over a year....turns out that actually the pain on the outside of my hip was actually pain from my Back (if it was on the inside of the hip or in the groin area, then it is more likely Hip pain.....turns out there are a lot of nerves from your back that run down the rear end and outer hip area).
Anyway, after wearing the Custom Fit Orthotics for about 3 weeks, my back pain was 99% gone. I noticed improvement right away, but it took a little while for it to (almost) completely go away. I did notice that the best results came when I had on my newer shoes or boots.....bad shoes and boots tended to negate the effect of the orthotics.
The only other thing I have heard about doing to help with back health (even though mine is good now) is to use an inversion table.
F.Y.I. I am 5'8", about 185 lbs....I think if I lose about 15 lbs, it will help even more.
Thanks, Bob W. Omaha, NE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Great Product

02/05/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I developed what I believed to be plantar fasciitis. All my symptoms matched the condition. I figured I'd try the Dr. Scholl's orthotics. About a month ago I went to Walmart in Farmingdale NY and used the device they have to map your feet. It took only a few minutes and was simple to do. I bought the orthotics the device recommended and I felt better the very next day. I no longer have the pain I had. I am a skeptical person and didn't expect the product to do much, but what a surprise. I highly recommend others to try this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Got more than I expected

05/02/2011
By ,
Bath NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been having Knee and foot pains for over 6 months. Could not walk without a lot of pain . Also the pain I had even at rest was getting beyond what I expect out of getting older. I tried these as a last resort and I was amazed. They worked for me right away... The very next day I could walk without pain and I could also walk without a limp.
My knees no longer hurt while walking, so now I can do more without putting it off because I did not want to go through the pain.
I was put off by the price and almost did not buy them.... So, if you are like me and put off because of the price... just remember they do work and I am going to buy a second pair... I still can't believe I put this off for more than 6 months. Cheap investment to go without pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+34points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Meets Expectations

07/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The CF 440 did everything I expected. No more lower back pain when standing or walking for long periods. You need to understand that these inserts must go on top of any liner you already have in shoe and they are not "sized". If you need a full liner insert that replaces the original insole, these ARE NOT for you! Make sure your shoe or boot has sufficient room for your foot, especially if you wear a heavier sock. Optionally you may need to go to a thinner sock.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

I suffered from plantar fasciitis; not any longer

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't walk or stand for long periods without aggravating pain in the heel. The pain has subsided, I can run again and most days no pain at all ! My heel can now heal after a year of suffering and re-injuring over and over again . Thank you Dr. Scholl!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

440

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I jumped on the machine 2 yrs ago. I finally broke down and bought 2 pairs of Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit CF 440's. My feet would hurt from the time I got up until I went to bed. Now my feet don't hurt, I noticed a difference just after 2 days. Best buy I have ever made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

too soft

08/04/2014
By ,
iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not for working people to soft to add support.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Great comfort at a reasonable price.

04/08/2011
By ,
Newbury Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These inserts have helped with my back issues and they are very comfortable. My Boyfriend has some orthotics that he got from his foot doctor and they were expensive (because they were custom fitted). These are a very good value considering they didn't come from a doctor, but they are so comfortable. They fit right into your shoes and you don't even know they are there...but your back knows!
If you are on your feet a lot and you love your back, you will order a set of these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Dr Scholls 440 inserts afford great relief

04/24/2011
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical and they are a bit pricey but THEY WORK. My feet felt better within one week. Better to spend a few extra bucks and get something that works.
I am going back for a second pair so I don't have to switch to my shoes of the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Not for Heavy People

06/25/2012
By ,
92870
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have worn Dr. Scholl's orthotics for the last 8 years. Recently I felt more pain in foot /leg/lower back. I tried out the new machine at Walmart and it prescribed the CF440. The unit felt great but there was no improvement. Went to Podiatrist. After xrays and checking out CF440 he indicated that the CF440 was to soft for my weight and height. He prescribed Powerstep Protech Full length which is a much more stiffer Orthotic (and less expensive). The foot pain is gone - time will tell if the leg/lower back pain is eliminated.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Very Disappointed!!!

03/28/2014
By ,
G.A., U.S.A.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I only bought Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440 because they were the item that was recommended for me after stepping on the foot machine in Walmart's pharmacy area.
They were very expensive & I also found them to be very uncomfortable compared to other Dr.S. branded shoe insert products that I've tried in the past.
I have to stand on my feet ALL day long at work and the only thing these insoles did was shift some of my heel pain in my right foot to my right arch area, which was NOT hurting before!
I wish I would have saved my money and gotten more of the gel inserts.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Great Product!!!!

05/17/2011
By ,
Pine Bluff,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They helped me right away!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Wish we had a Footmapping in Canada :(

06/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish we had a Dr. Scholl's foot measurements (Footmapping# hear in Hamilton, Ontario Canada. Tired of purchasing and trying to find the right one for me :#
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Instant Relief!!

07/19/2010
By ,
Olathe, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend of mine recommended to me that I go and try these out since I was having some issues with my feet, and absolutely love em! I could tell a difference the minute I put them and I'm on my feet 9 hours a day at work at they definitely help with the pressure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

A must for people on their feet

11/10/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a must for those on their feet over 1/2 their day..I work a job that requires me to jump in a out of a delivery truck at least 200 times a day..I break through expensive shoes every 6months and have constant back and knee problems. I recently purchased a pair of these Dr.Scholls custom Orthotics I immediately started feeling a difference with my back and knees. The 1st time I jumped out of my delivery truck with these on they completely absorbed the shock I use to feel on my knees and spine..I have more energy from my feet not being so tired and highly recommend this product to others...As an added bonus I will be able to write this product off on my taxes for a "work related expence"..Thank you Dr.Scholls
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

pros and cons

09/09/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Inserts for the money are a questionable buy. Yes they do work, but they also as the other reader said make my foot elevated. As a woman trying to put them in a casual shoe, caused my foot to almost come over the top of the shoe. NOT comfortable. They seem to work well in my tennis shoes, but I can't work in tennis shoes. If they were priced in the 25 dollar range I would say they are a good buy. 50 dollars was way too expensive for the result they achieved.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 50 total reviews
1 2 3 Next