Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Dr Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics
Average Customer Rating:
3.935 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 125
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation77%105 out of 137reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
73
4 stars
28
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Great Product!!!!

05/17/2011
By ,
Pine Bluff,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They helped me right away!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Instant Relief!!

07/19/2010
By ,
Olathe, Ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A friend of mine recommended to me that I go and try these out since I was having some issues with my feet, and absolutely love em! I could tell a difference the minute I put them and I'm on my feet 9 hours a day at work at they definitely help with the pressure.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

pros and cons

09/09/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Inserts for the money are a questionable buy. Yes they do work, but they also as the other reader said make my foot elevated. As a woman trying to put them in a casual shoe, caused my foot to almost come over the top of the shoe. NOT comfortable. They seem to work well in my tennis shoes, but I can't work in tennis shoes. If they were priced in the 25 dollar range I would say they are a good buy. 50 dollars was way too expensive for the result they achieved.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

A must for people on their feet

11/10/2012
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is a must for those on their feet over 1/2 their day..I work a job that requires me to jump in a out of a delivery truck at least 200 times a day..I break through expensive shoes every 6months and have constant back and knee problems. I recently purchased a pair of these Dr.Scholls custom Orthotics I immediately started feeling a difference with my back and knees. The 1st time I jumped out of my delivery truck with these on they completely absorbed the shock I use to feel on my knees and spine..I have more energy from my feet not being so tired and highly recommend this product to others...As an added bonus I will be able to write this product off on my taxes for a "work related expence"..Thank you Dr.Scholls
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Creates stress on forefoot

03/28/2012
By ,
Portland, OR
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Perhaps it was a mistake to buy a pair of these for my walking shoes. These are half-length inserts so my choice was to remove the insole of my walking shoe and have my toes rub against the seams or leave the insole in and place the orthotics on top. I chose to leave the insole in, so the orthotics lifted the back of my foot and shifted weight to my forefoot for a burning sensation with each step. This might be useful for standing but not for walking.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Great arch support

03/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the machine in the Walmart store to determine the degree of support I needed. Store was out of my size and I ordered online. The orthotic support is great and I feel they are essentially equal to the custom made one that I wear which cost $300.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

I suffered from plantar fasciitis; not any longer

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't walk or stand for long periods without aggravating pain in the heel. The pain has subsided, I can run again and most days no pain at all ! My heel can now heal after a year of suffering and re-injuring over and over again . Thank you Dr. Scholl!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

do not last

03/30/2013
By ,
Lafayette, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These work great for 3 weeks or so. I have flat feet and it helped relieve pressure on my left foot. However wearing them 8 hours a day 5 days a week, they don't last. And for nearly the price of a good new pair of shoes, you'd expect this product to last longer. Disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Orthotics for $50

07/06/2012
By ,
Duncanville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used a heel lift for over 20 years in my left shoe. As a result, every step I took, my left heel came down on a hard surface, and the shoe insole provided no arch support. I bought a set of Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit orthotics on a whim. What a difference! My left foot is now as comfortable as my right, even when I have to stand all day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Very Disappointed!!!

03/28/2014
By ,
G.A., U.S.A.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I only bought Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440 because they were the item that was recommended for me after stepping on the foot machine in Walmart's pharmacy area.
They were very expensive & I also found them to be very uncomfortable compared to other Dr.S. branded shoe insert products that I've tried in the past.
I have to stand on my feet ALL day long at work and the only thing these insoles did was shift some of my heel pain in my right foot to my right arch area, which was NOT hurting before!
I wish I would have saved my money and gotten more of the gel inserts.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

440

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I jumped on the machine 2 yrs ago. I finally broke down and bought 2 pairs of Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit CF 440's. My feet would hurt from the time I got up until I went to bed. Now my feet don't hurt, I noticed a difference just after 2 days. Best buy I have ever made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Meh...

10/18/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I do a lot of high impact cardio and it's been starting to wear on my ankles. I was hoping these would help but so far I'm not impressed. Especially for the 50 dollar price tag!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Excelllent (second pair, first lasted 18 months)

01/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After spending hundreds of dollars for a single pair of orthotics (several times!), it was wonderful to find a great product that does the same thing for 1/5 the price. Just got my second pair; the first pair lasted over 18 months.
Absolutely a revolutionary product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

great insole

03/26/2012
By ,
bradley, wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these for my husband he loves them, he is on his feat all day and has back problems he says they have helped drastically.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440
01/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foot leg and back pain i had for years was gone i about a week
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Great Product

01/11/2011
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is wonderful. Waited for a few months after seeing it advertised to show up at a walmart in our area. Simple to use, place heal of product to back of the shoe. As long as you dont have circus feet you should be good with these fitting well. If you have to order special shoes, you probably have to order special inserts. Common Sense right?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Good product but has some problems

06/14/2012
By ,
Adamsville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought a pair of these for my work boots. Im a corrections officer at a prison in Tennessee so im on my feet for up to 12 strait hours a day with no rest. They did pretty well my first day it took a little time to get used to them. But as the day progressed i noticed they did help. I would though like to say if you buy a pair of these i would buy a new pair of shoe because they will shift around if you shoes are worn out
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

I was surprised

10/14/2012
By ,
Mechanic Falls, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item because I was having a lot of pain in my foot. I had been to the Doctor however, I received no help from him. As soon as I got it, I placed them in my shoes. I was very surprised with how much better my foot felt. I walked with much less pain. I continue to use them in all my shoes, and will be purchasing another set soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Extremely Satisfied!

08/27/2012
By ,
Folsom
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had serious foot pain during backpacking trips for the last few years. Decided to try the Dr. Scholls Foot Analyzer before a recent backpacking trip. The 440's were recommended and I bought them. During a 40 mile trek through the back country, I experienced no foot pain whatsoever! It was unbelievable! Great inserts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440
09/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a cook and on my feet for 8-10 hours a day. I was skeptical about these solving the problem I had with soreness on my feet. They surprised me though and I wear them every day. I felt relief from painful pressure immediately and I will buy another pair whenever these need to be replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 61 total reviews