Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Dr Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics
Average Customer Rating:
3.873 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(126 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
26
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 star
14
Customer Recommendation75%93 out of 124reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
38 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
63
4 stars
26
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 star
14
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Great arch support

03/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the machine in the Walmart store to determine the degree of support I needed. Store was out of my size and I ordered online. The orthotic support is great and I feel they are essentially equal to the custom made one that I wear which cost $300.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

too soft

08/04/2014
By ,
iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not for working people to soft to add support.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Orthotics for $50

07/06/2012
By ,
Duncanville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used a heel lift for over 20 years in my left shoe. As a result, every step I took, my left heel came down on a hard surface, and the shoe insole provided no arch support. I bought a set of Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit orthotics on a whim. What a difference! My left foot is now as comfortable as my right, even when I have to stand all day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Excelllent (second pair, first lasted 18 months)

01/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After spending hundreds of dollars for a single pair of orthotics (several times!), it was wonderful to find a great product that does the same thing for 1/5 the price. Just got my second pair; the first pair lasted over 18 months.
Absolutely a revolutionary product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

great insole

03/26/2012
By ,
bradley, wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these for my husband he loves them, he is on his feat all day and has back problems he says they have helped drastically.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440
01/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foot leg and back pain i had for years was gone i about a week
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

do not last

03/30/2013
By ,
Lafayette, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These work great for 3 weeks or so. I have flat feet and it helped relieve pressure on my left foot. However wearing them 8 hours a day 5 days a week, they don't last. And for nearly the price of a good new pair of shoes, you'd expect this product to last longer. Disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Feet hurt worse

03/08/2014
By ,
MD
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I did the foot mapping thing at a local CVS then decided to order from Walmart because it's cheaper. The first couple days were ok. I didn't notice my feet felt great, but weren't bad. Most of my day is spent standing or walking. About a week later I realized my feet were crying out in pain, and I took the "custom fit" inserts out. Better, not great because they're still asking for help, but that was not the right kind for my feet.
I've since read that most people are recommended to buy CF440- which it told me to. They weren't specific to my feet and not what I needed. I'm going to try to find something else and am sending the UPC in for a refund.
But two stars for effort. And because they may work for some people.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Wish we had a Footmapping in Canada :(

06/11/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I wish we had a Dr. Scholl's foot measurements (Footmapping# hear in Hamilton, Ontario Canada. Tired of purchasing and trying to find the right one for me :#
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Great Product

01/11/2011
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is wonderful. Waited for a few months after seeing it advertised to show up at a walmart in our area. Simple to use, place heal of product to back of the shoe. As long as you dont have circus feet you should be good with these fitting well. If you have to order special shoes, you probably have to order special inserts. Common Sense right?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Good product but has some problems

06/14/2012
By ,
Adamsville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just bought a pair of these for my work boots. Im a corrections officer at a prison in Tennessee so im on my feet for up to 12 strait hours a day with no rest. They did pretty well my first day it took a little time to get used to them. But as the day progressed i noticed they did help. I would though like to say if you buy a pair of these i would buy a new pair of shoe because they will shift around if you shoes are worn out
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

I was surprised

10/14/2012
By ,
Mechanic Falls, Maine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item because I was having a lot of pain in my foot. I had been to the Doctor however, I received no help from him. As soon as I got it, I placed them in my shoes. I was very surprised with how much better my foot felt. I walked with much less pain. I continue to use them in all my shoes, and will be purchasing another set soon.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Extremely Satisfied!

08/27/2012
By ,
Folsom
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had serious foot pain during backpacking trips for the last few years. Decided to try the Dr. Scholls Foot Analyzer before a recent backpacking trip. The 440's were recommended and I bought them. During a 40 mile trek through the back country, I experienced no foot pain whatsoever! It was unbelievable! Great inserts!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440
09/07/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am a cook and on my feet for 8-10 hours a day. I was skeptical about these solving the problem I had with soreness on my feet. They surprised me though and I wear them every day. I felt relief from painful pressure immediately and I will buy another pair whenever these need to be replaced.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440
05/21/2012
By ,
Swarthmore, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these for my son to offer support in his sneakers because he runs track. He has very flat feet. He is very satisified with the comfort and support they give.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Good Alternative to Custom Orthotics

04/04/2014
By ,
Turlock, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These have helped my husband's feet tremendously. He is very satisfied with them. After a long day's work, his feet would normally be in pain. After the first day of use, he already noticed a big difference. Would reccommed this product as a good alternative to custom orthotics.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Good alternative to bulky orthotics.

10/25/2010
By ,
New Haven, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a great alternative to other custom made orthotics which limit on the kind of shoes to wear with. I can wear them with pretty much anything except dress shoes. I would need to take the manufacturer insole out running the risk to ruin the shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

OK insoles, No directions

07/15/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
These orthotic insoles are heavily advertised, even in Alaska, where we cannot find them. I finally found a center in a WalMart while on vacation back East, they did not have the 440 insoles the machine recommended. I ordered them online. They come with no real instructions about how to use them, and they do not cover the full length of my feet (size 14EE) so I also have to keep the original insoles inside the shoes, which makes them feel like I am wearing lifts in my shoes...don't need more altitude.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Norwich, CT
Posted 01/16/2012
Orthotics are not insoles. They are designed to balance your heel and support your arches. Therefore, that is all they cover. You had the wrong expectations/understanding of this product
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 39 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Warning - Won't fit in your shoes

10/12/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I can't say if this product works or not. It takes up so much space in the shoes that you have to squeeze your feet in. Wearing shoes with these inserts is unbearable. In total I used this product for 5 minutes. If you buy these plan on getting new (and larger) shoes as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

cf440 and cf340

12/30/2013
By ,
Anaheim, Ca
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
they seem to be ok so far. but what Im wondering is, why are the reviews for one kind of Scholls inserts listed on every item of inserts. I see the same customer names on each different insert? not a good review for the dr! Or Walmart for that fact.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 52 total reviews