Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Dr Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(191 Reviews) 177
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
14
1 star
16
Customer Recommendation82%155 out of 188reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
41 Questions | 41 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
122
4 stars
29
3 stars
10
2 stars
14
1 star
16
Customer Reviews
Review 21 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Great arch support

03/09/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I used the machine in the Walmart store to determine the degree of support I needed. Store was out of my size and I ordered online. The orthotic support is great and I feel they are essentially equal to the custom made one that I wear which cost $300.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Terribly let down. Quality has been sacrificed.

02/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This review is for: Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts.
I have been using the 440 inserts for at least five years and they were lifesavers! I was very very pleased with them. I did replace the inserts on average once a year in my every day shoes, and twice a year in my running shoes. I purchased a new pair of the "New Look's" yesterday and immediately noticed that they were softer, especially in the heal. I ran with them and today have some heal pain. The cushioning is MUCH less supportive. I am going to look into taking advantage of their money back guarantee; something I do not ordinarily do, but will do so because of what I see as a betrayal of my established trust. My old inserts will get me by until I can find an alternative. Rather than keep the price the same but lower the quality, I wish they had raised the price a bit, in order to maximize their profit, but kept the same level of quality in the inserts. Still some arch support, but the rest is way too soft, especially the heal, and because of my latest experience I wonder how the arch support will hold up. The surrounding compound is now more of a foam than the hard rubber that they used to have. I'll find a way around this, but the new manufacturer has lost a very loyal and long time customer. For what it's worth, I feel my loyalty has been betrayed and certainly not appreciated. IF I can find the old style, I will buy them again, but otherwise I am done with a product that once served me exceptionally well.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Comfort Throughout The Day

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband used these at work and asked for a second pair for his everyday shoes. He started getting comfort during work, but still felt he could get more comfort if he had some in his everyday shoes. Now that he has a pair in both pairs of shoes, he is much more comfortable everyday. He has really bad flat feet as well as a bad knee and these are helping him a lot. We're disappointed that these are no longer carried in the store, but we're glad that we can at least get them somehow.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

do not last

03/30/2013
By ,
Lafayette, IN
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
These work great for 3 weeks or so. I have flat feet and it helped relieve pressure on my left foot. However wearing them 8 hours a day 5 days a week, they don't last. And for nearly the price of a good new pair of shoes, you'd expect this product to last longer. Disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Orthotics for $50

07/06/2012
By ,
Duncanville, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have used a heel lift for over 20 years in my left shoe. As a result, every step I took, my left heel came down on a hard surface, and the shoe insole provided no arch support. I bought a set of Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit orthotics on a whim. What a difference! My left foot is now as comfortable as my right, even when I have to stand all day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Great Product

11/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great product but you need to replace every 6-9 months. The arch gets worn down after some time.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Excelllent (second pair, first lasted 18 months)

01/24/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After spending hundreds of dollars for a single pair of orthotics (several times!), it was wonderful to find a great product that does the same thing for 1/5 the price. Just got my second pair; the first pair lasted over 18 months.
Absolutely a revolutionary product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Comfort

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes my feet feel like I'm walking on air.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Foot pain

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this product to all my friends that are experiencing foot pain. This product works better then the ones that I paid my foot doctor $300.00 for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

great insole

03/26/2012
By ,
bradley, wv
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got these for my husband he loves them, he is on his feat all day and has back problems he says they have helped drastically.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Feet happy!!!

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wearing my Dr Scholls Orthotics for 2 weeks, when I am working and I can't believe how much better my feet already feel! I have flat feet and the CF440s have made all the difference...very happy and my feet no longer hurt YAY!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440
01/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
foot leg and back pain i had for years was gone i about a week
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Very Disappointed!!!

03/28/2014
By ,
G.A., U.S.A.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I only bought Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440 because they were the item that was recommended for me after stepping on the foot machine in Walmart's pharmacy area.
They were very expensive & I also found them to be very uncomfortable compared to other Dr.S. branded shoe insert products that I've tried in the past.
I have to stand on my feet ALL day long at work and the only thing these insoles did was shift some of my heel pain in my right foot to my right arch area, which was NOT hurting before!
I wish I would have saved my money and gotten more of the gel inserts.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

A good fit in more ways than one!

02/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived on time, and it met expectations.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Feels great!

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These inserts fit well and feel great. This is my second pair which lasted 5 years. Hope this new pair last as long as the first.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

I suffered from plantar fasciitis; not any longer

08/09/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Couldn't walk or stand for long periods without aggravating pain in the heel. The pain has subsided, I can run again and most days no pain at all ! My heel can now heal after a year of suffering and re-injuring over and over again . Thank you Dr. Scholl!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Worth the price

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable. More comfortable than my prescribed insole. Hard to find but worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

440

06/26/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I jumped on the machine 2 yrs ago. I finally broke down and bought 2 pairs of Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit CF 440's. My feet would hurt from the time I got up until I went to bed. Now my feet don't hurt, I noticed a difference just after 2 days. Best buy I have ever made.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Dancing feet!

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything as advertised. Very comfortable - eazy to fit different pairs of shoes as needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Great Product

01/11/2011
By ,
Montana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product is wonderful. Waited for a few months after seeing it advertised to show up at a walmart in our area. Simple to use, place heal of product to back of the shoe. As long as you dont have circus feet you should be good with these fitting well. If you have to order special shoes, you probably have to order special inserts. Common Sense right?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
21-40 of 66 total reviews