Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Dr Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics
Average Customer Rating:
4.168 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(179 Reviews) 165
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 star
15
Customer Recommendation82%144 out of 176reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
37 Questions | 38 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
112
4 stars
29
3 stars
9
2 stars
14
1 star
15
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Just bought them

02/16/2012
By ,
Key West Florida
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I just purchased dr scholles orthotic. I have had alot of heel pain Not sure what it is. I have had it for a couple of months . My achilles tendon was bothering me that I couldnt walk at first now its my heel pain that wont go away I was told to try these its been only 4 days
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-41points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

No more pain!

11/30/2010
By ,
Philadelphia, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
After months of heel pain I finally went to my doctor who ordered x-rays and diagnosed plantar fasciitis, a fairly common condition in people with low arches. He suggested I try an over-the counter shoe insert before spending a ton of money for typical custom orthotics. I was very impressed by the result delivered by the Dr. Scholls footmapping machine at Wal-mart. It recommended a CF440 and I must say relief was immediate. For three and a half months I have been wearing the same pair of insoles in all my shoes: casual, dress, walking and work. The insoles show no signs of wear, and they look like they will last a good long time. At $50 per pair, these cost more than most of my shoes, but it's a small price to pay for pain-free daily living. Overall they are a good value, and reasonably priced when you consider the expense of making the footmapping devices available in so many stores.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+105points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Stopped my "Hip" (actually Back) Pain

08/07/2013
By ,
Omaha NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I had "Hip" pain for over a year....turns out that actually the pain on the outside of my hip was actually pain from my Back (if it was on the inside of the hip or in the groin area, then it is more likely Hip pain.....turns out there are a lot of nerves from your back that run down the rear end and outer hip area).
Anyway, after wearing the Custom Fit Orthotics for about 3 weeks, my back pain was 99% gone. I noticed improvement right away, but it took a little while for it to (almost) completely go away. I did notice that the best results came when I had on my newer shoes or boots.....bad shoes and boots tended to negate the effect of the orthotics.
The only other thing I have heard about doing to help with back health (even though mine is good now) is to use an inversion table.
F.Y.I. I am 5'8", about 185 lbs....I think if I lose about 15 lbs, it will help even more.
Thanks, Bob W. Omaha, NE
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Worth every penny!

03/01/2014
By ,
St. Paul, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first saw these insoles I really didn't want to spend $50 on them. But I was working a manufacturing job where I was on my feet all day, and often on hard cement floors. I had daily pain - in the heel, the toes, my ankles, knees and back. Everyday after work, I was barely able to walk. I decided to give them a try and THEY WERE GREAT! I've had them for about 3 weeks now. My foot pain went from level 8-9 pain, down to a manageable 1-2. And the remaining foot pain is from a heel bruise that developed prior to using these insoles. My joint and back pain went from about a 7-8, down to ZERO. I have read some of the reviews saying that they don't fit in women's shoes. I'm not sure about that. I am a woman, but I have a wider foot and wear men's boots at work. So they work great for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Meets Expectations

07/18/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The CF 440 did everything I expected. No more lower back pain when standing or walking for long periods. You need to understand that these inserts must go on top of any liner you already have in shoe and they are not "sized". If you need a full liner insert that replaces the original insole, these ARE NOT for you! Make sure your shoe or boot has sufficient room for your foot, especially if you wear a heavier sock. Optionally you may need to go to a thinner sock.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+76points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Terribly let down. Quality has been sacrificed.

02/28/2015
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This review is for: Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotic Inserts.
I have been using the 440 inserts for at least five years and they were lifesavers! I was very very pleased with them. I did replace the inserts on average once a year in my every day shoes, and twice a year in my running shoes. I purchased a new pair of the "New Look's" yesterday and immediately noticed that they were softer, especially in the heal. I ran with them and today have some heal pain. The cushioning is MUCH less supportive. I am going to look into taking advantage of their money back guarantee; something I do not ordinarily do, but will do so because of what I see as a betrayal of my established trust. My old inserts will get me by until I can find an alternative. Rather than keep the price the same but lower the quality, I wish they had raised the price a bit, in order to maximize their profit, but kept the same level of quality in the inserts. Still some arch support, but the rest is way too soft, especially the heal, and because of my latest experience I wonder how the arch support will hold up. The surrounding compound is now more of a foam than the hard rubber that they used to have. I'll find a way around this, but the new manufacturer has lost a very loyal and long time customer. For what it's worth, I feel my loyalty has been betrayed and certainly not appreciated. IF I can find the old style, I will buy them again, but otherwise I am done with a product that once served me exceptionally well.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Comfort Throughout The Day

02/26/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband used these at work and asked for a second pair for his everyday shoes. He started getting comfort during work, but still felt he could get more comfort if he had some in his everyday shoes. Now that he has a pair in both pairs of shoes, he is much more comfortable everyday. He has really bad flat feet as well as a bad knee and these are helping him a lot. We're disappointed that these are no longer carried in the store, but we're glad that we can at least get them somehow.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Great Product

02/05/2014
By ,
Long Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I developed what I believed to be plantar fasciitis. All my symptoms matched the condition. I figured I'd try the Dr. Scholl's orthotics. About a month ago I went to Walmart in Farmingdale NY and used the device they have to map your feet. It took only a few minutes and was simple to do. I bought the orthotics the device recommended and I felt better the very next day. I no longer have the pain I had. I am a skeptical person and didn't expect the product to do much, but what a surprise. I highly recommend others to try this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Got more than I expected

05/02/2011
By ,
Bath NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been having Knee and foot pains for over 6 months. Could not walk without a lot of pain . Also the pain I had even at rest was getting beyond what I expect out of getting older. I tried these as a last resort and I was amazed. They worked for me right away... The very next day I could walk without pain and I could also walk without a limp.
My knees no longer hurt while walking, so now I can do more without putting it off because I did not want to go through the pain.
I was put off by the price and almost did not buy them.... So, if you are like me and put off because of the price... just remember they do work and I am going to buy a second pair... I still can't believe I put this off for more than 6 months. Cheap investment to go without pain.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Great comfort at a reasonable price.

04/08/2011
By ,
Newbury Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These inserts have helped with my back issues and they are very comfortable. My Boyfriend has some orthotics that he got from his foot doctor and they were expensive (because they were custom fitted). These are a very good value considering they didn't come from a doctor, but they are so comfortable. They fit right into your shoes and you don't even know they are there...but your back knows!
If you are on your feet a lot and you love your back, you will order a set of these!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Comfort

02/19/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes my feet feel like I'm walking on air.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Dr Scholls 440 inserts afford great relief

04/24/2011
By ,
MO
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was skeptical and they are a bit pricey but THEY WORK. My feet felt better within one week. Better to spend a few extra bucks and get something that works.
I am going back for a second pair so I don't have to switch to my shoes of the day.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Foot pain

02/14/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recommend this product to all my friends that are experiencing foot pain. This product works better then the ones that I paid my foot doctor $300.00 for.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Feet happy!!!

02/09/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been wearing my Dr Scholls Orthotics for 2 weeks, when I am working and I can't believe how much better my feet already feel! I have flat feet and the CF440s have made all the difference...very happy and my feet no longer hurt YAY!!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Not for Heavy People

06/25/2012
By ,
92870
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have worn Dr. Scholl's orthotics for the last 8 years. Recently I felt more pain in foot /leg/lower back. I tried out the new machine at Walmart and it prescribed the CF440. The unit felt great but there was no improvement. Went to Podiatrist. After xrays and checking out CF440 he indicated that the CF440 was to soft for my weight and height. He prescribed Powerstep Protech Full length which is a much more stiffer Orthotic (and less expensive). The foot pain is gone - time will tell if the leg/lower back pain is eliminated.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

A good fit in more ways than one!

02/07/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Arrived on time, and it met expectations.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Feels great!

02/02/2015
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
These inserts fit well and feel great. This is my second pair which lasted 5 years. Hope this new pair last as long as the first.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Worth the price

01/30/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very comfortable. More comfortable than my prescribed insole. Hard to find but worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Great Product!!!!

05/17/2011
By ,
Pine Bluff,AR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They helped me right away!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF440

Dancing feet!

01/18/2015
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Everything as advertised. Very comfortable - eazy to fit different pairs of shoes as needed.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 61 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next