Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF420

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF420

Dr Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics
Average Customer Rating:
3.541 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
10
1 star
11
Customer Recommendation63%37 out of 59reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 3 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
10
1 star
11
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF420

Helps with my lower back pain alot.

12/08/2012
By ,
Wichita, ks
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Better than the $200.00 + cost of other arch supports, and they do work.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF420

Great insoles

05/19/2011
By ,
Oshkosh, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was having alot of problems with my feet, they hurt all the time to the point I didn't want to crawl out of bed in the morning. They hurt just to walk on them and muscle cramps in my arches. I seen the Dr. Scholl's advertisements on t.v. and I finally found a Kiosk in one of the Walmarts I shopped. Thought it was worth a try, the worst that could happen is that they wouldn't work and I'd waste my money on them. I was desperate so I hopped on the Kiosk, it told me what I needed and they were a blessing. I noticed the difference in the 1st day of wearing them (and I work on cement all day long in a warehouse). After about a week of wearing them, my feet felt 100% better, I didn't cringe when I had to stand up or crawl out of bed. Mind you my feet still hurt from being on them all day, but its the normal hurt...not the I'm going to cry it hurts so bad.
These insoles are defintely worth the money and I have invested in them twice and getting ready for the 3rd pair, and I have not had any problem with them fitting in my shoes.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF420

for 2 years

04/26/2011
By ,
virginia beach, virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
for 2 years I have had foot pain, where when I woke up in the morning I could hardly walk, I am 47 years old and slightly over weight as most americans are, was walking thru the store saw this Dr. sholes foot Analysis machine and hopped on. I was amazed that this machine said my arches have fallen and recommended 420s for me so I bought them I work in a restaurant and am on my feet 8 hrs a day for the past 11 years, to me my feet look the same as always never noticed fallen arches, I was desperate for any relief and to my surprise 6 hrs later my feet began to feel better not great just better, I have worn these in my work shoes which are burkenstocks the black plastic ones like croccs, anyways my feet are 90% better and its only been 2 days I wake up and put them on, honesty I thought I had something really wrong with my feet like bone cancer or diabetes something serious... the 420s for me have changed my life, I will never go without them!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF420

beyond expectations.

01/13/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am 47 and female. I am also a firefighter and wear work boots for 24 hours. For the last year, my heels were in so much pain, i could barely walk at times. I tried numerous products with no success. I was reluctant to try these due to the price. I hoped to at least reduce the pain.
I am SO glad I did. The pain is GONE. It was gone within the first 8 hours! I use these in my work boots, wearing them for loooong hours. I will NEVER have any shoe without them again, though it will be an investment.
This product exceeded my expectations. I cannot tell you about wear yet. I will update in 6 months.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF420

Much less pain

06/23/2012
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was diagnosed with plantar fasciitis after wondering why I couldn't be on my feet for an hour without intense pain. My doctor recommended a night foot brace, stretching exercises, and these orthotics. The testing took about 2 minutes and I bought the CF420 insoles. I wear them every day, nearly all the time, because even walking around the house barefoot causes the pain to return. It could take 2-3 months for this to resolve, but I plan to keep wearing the orthotics to keep the condition in check. At $50, some might think this is a lot to spend, but now I can stay on my feet for hours without pain! One tip: Use them in shoes with plenty of room. They might not fit in some shoes, especially if you have a higher arch.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF420
03/26/2012
By ,
Gulf breeze, Fl
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Do not buy! They did not work for me at all. I have seen no improvement at all. There also huge so they make your feet feel like there smashing into the tops of your shoes. To get your money back you have to go through the manufacturer... Not worth $50 at all
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF420

Terrible

04/23/2011
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Doesn't fit in ANY of my shoes. It's not a full-shoe orthotic, making in difficult to fit in shoes, because if you remove the shoe's insert, then the front of your foot hits the stitching in the shoe and can be uncomfortable. If you leave it in there, your foot can't fit in the shoe; it takes up too much room.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
south carolina
Doesn't fit in ANY of my shoes
Posted 03/14/2012
This person did the same thing I did and put them in upside down.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF420
07/28/2012
By ,
Imnaha, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics CF420 is working well for me. I was having foot pain, which has almost completely gone away since I started using the orthotics. The only draw back is that they are too thick to use in some of my shoes. I like that they are easy to move from one pair of shoes to another.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF420

as expected

06/08/2012
By ,
long island ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i've bought these before and they do make my feet and legs more confortable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF420

They are great!

11/08/2011
By ,
Long Island
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My feet pain decreased in one week! They are great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF420

waste of money!

02/12/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
it causes much more pain then i had before i got them. i will be taking them back, and a ridiculous price.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF420

cf420 inserts not what I expected and hoped for!

03/31/2011
By ,
Freeport< Ill.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Thought that the product would fix my problem, because of information supplied by Scholls! Did not do as expected! Would be leary of buying again!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF420
Based on the average of (49) ratings-only reviews
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5