Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF340

Dr. Scholl's Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF340

Give your stressed feet a soothing relief with the Dr. Scholl's CF340 Custom Fit Orthotics. The orthotics are tested by podiatrists and proven to work great for those who suffer from leg, foot, back, and hip pain. You can simply place these Dr. Scholl's orthotic inserts into your regular shoe, and you will feel the difference after a long day's work. They offer a custom fit and provide relief from common associated foot pain. The custom orthotics inserts use Cradleflex support system that stabilizes your arch, for comfortable walking.
Average Customer Rating:
3.478 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 67
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
12
1 star
12
Customer Recommendation61%41 out of 67reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
28
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
12
1 star
12
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF340

Didn't work for me

08/10/2014
By ,
Illinois
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I wanted to try these inserts but wanted to make sure I got the right number. I went to three different stores and did the test. All three came up with CF340 as my number. I purchased them at Walmart and after reading the instructions put them in my shoes. I was hoping it would relieve some back pain when walking. Not only did they not stop any back pain but my left arch was in terrible pain. If I use the soft arch support inserts from Dr. Scholl's my feet don't hurt and my back is a little better. I thought these custom fit orthotics would work better but I was wrong. Bottom line is if you can afford it or have some kind of insurance, go to a foot doctor and get some real orthotics. I hope Dr. Scholl's money back guarantee actually works.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF340

Inaccurate reading

12/17/2010
By ,
Bozeman, MT
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This product doesn't customize the orthotic as it advertises, it merely scans your foot and suggests a premade product. That would be fine if the scanner worked. It doesn't. It said that I have severe flat feet, in reality I have extremely high arches, which cause supination and severe pain in my right foot (this is what the podiatrist told me and is fairly obvious if you look at my feet.) It also said that I put too much pressure on my heel, when the ball of my foot is the problem. This may work for some, but I was given a terrible diagnosis from their high tech, but ineffective machine. If you have severe foot problems, spend the extra $50 and purchase a pair of custom made orthotics (which you send off for and are mold to your feet specifically).
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF340

Wonderful

01/27/2010
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These insoles fit my feet and feel wonderful. With these my daily dress shoes feel like my running shoes. Short of having custom insoles made at a foot doctor for about $300.00 this is the best thing for me.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effectiveness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Usefulness
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF340

Finally - relief from my plantar faciitis!

12/28/2012
By ,
Chicago
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Finally - relief from my plantar faciitis! Not a total solution, but reduced pain after using them for 2 months now. I have tried numerous products first, and they all fall far short of these soft, yet very supportive CF's. I have since bought several pairs for my other shoes that I like to wear often. I like the 3/4 length as they leave room for my toes. They don't slip around once your foot is in your shoe, but just make sure not to move them when putting your shoes on. One problem that I have is that they do not work well in one particular pair of dress shoes which already have some inherent arch support. There is too much support in those shoes when using the CF's, and I don't know which product to purchase for those pair. Dr. Scholls does not tell you how to adjust for that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF340

Very satisfied

10/23/2011
By ,
Clovis, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
For a pre-made orthotic, I am very happy. I was hesitant at first to spend $50, but decided to give it a try. I really don't know anything about the accuracy of the scanner, but, fortunately, they felt extremely comfortable the first time I slid them inside my shoe. I have since bought an additional pair so I don't have to keep switching inserts when wearing a different pair of shoes. I'm actually thinking of buying a third pair.
I hope they work for everyone else. For me, it was better than paying several hundred at a podiatrist.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF340

get professional advice first

01/07/2012
By ,
Phoenix, az
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
thought this would help after being on feet all day my feet and back are sore. I started using two weeks ago. soon got sore shins and thought maybe adjusting to product. then got crick in the neck and thought this happened before maybe not inserts. then back pain and leg pain got unbearable and thought NEVER has pain been this bad this long. took inserts out yesterday and feel much better today. threw away package so I paid $50 for 2 weeks of pain. well lesson learned.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF340
12/13/2012
By ,
Batesburg SC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The cushion in these inserts reduced the shock from walking on concrete floors and I had hoped that the Dr. Scholl's foot mapping technology would recommend an insert that would fit the contours of my feet and provide the necessary support to alleviate my heal pain resulting from plantar fasciitis. Unfortunately, they were not rigid enough to provide enough support to eliminate this pain. However, I did find two brands of inserts (orthotics) online that helped my plantar fasciitis, Superfeet and Powerstep. If you are experiencing pain from plantar fasciitis, you may find a rigid insert such as Superfeet or Powerstep more helpful.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF340

Didn't make my feet any more comfortable

01/15/2013
By ,
Glenolden, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
For the price and amount of "customization" they advertise, I'd expect them to be more comfortable. I'm on my feet all day and have atleast a 30 lb duty belt over my waist every day. These did not help.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF340

Good quality product; love the measurement kiosk

07/23/2012
By ,
Colorado Springs, SO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The resulting product (after measurements in the kiosk at Walmart) fits my feet well; and it's as good as another one I got from a professional fitting.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF340

GREAT

12/21/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i've been using for a week already,and i haven't feel any pain like i was used to, i could not walk for 30 minutes that my feet would hurts (but a lot) ! especially now, that i'm in the end of the pregnancy that i'm heavy so it hurts more ! i love the product it helps me a lot ! i totally recommend!
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF340
06/04/2012
By ,
roscommon michigan
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
They are way overpriced
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Dr. Scholl's Custom Fit Orthotics, CF340
Based on the average of (58) ratings-only reviews
3.6 out of 5
3.6 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5