Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber

Make the most of small spaces with the Contempo futon. Both versatile and stylish, this comfortable charcoal Mainstays sofa bed changes from a sofa to a sleeper in minutes. Perfect for lounging, entertaining and sleeping.
Average Customer Rating:
3.973 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(1805 Reviews) 1572
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
759
4 stars
624
3 stars
177
2 stars
104
1 star
141
Customer Recommendation82%1,487 out of 1,803reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
759
4 stars
624
3 stars
177
2 stars
104
1 star
141
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Size is not what was expected.

11/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The length of this futon sofa bed indicates it's 72 inches and it is definitely not. It is not long enough to be an oversized double twin or full size sleeper. I'm 5'2 and it is long enough for me to sleep on like a bed. My fiancé is 5'9 and his feet hang off the edge some. For the price I paid for the futon sofa bed. It's what you can expect.
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Worth the money

11/28/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good item for the price
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

Good

11/25/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great extra couch
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

Futon Frenzy

11/22/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The futon was exactly the style, quality and size I was looking for to complete my living room. Excellent.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

It was what I wanted

11/19/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fill full expectations
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

A futon of one's own

11/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The futon arrived amazingly fast. It was easy to assemble and now looks quite spiffy in our family room. It is comfortable for sitting or lounging. No one has slept on it yet but with the holidays coming, somebody will! And we'll be doubly glad we bought it
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

NOT comfortable, POOR quality!

11/17/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VERY uncomfortable, you can feel the metal bars from the frame. Cushion is NOT thick. We have had this item for less than 2 months and the seams are splitting and torn and it is used just for casual sitting in my teenagers room!!! Would not waste your money on this one. You get what you pay for
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

perfect fit

11/17/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pretty hard, but my son sleeps on it and that's how he likes it. I like the fact that the bed is 6ft long, so it fits my son without him hanging over. I like all the different positions you can put it in.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

much more than i ever expected

11/14/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this futon is stylish, comfortable, best of all a snap to assemble
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

I haven't slept on this bed.

11/11/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It looks great. I have a plan for this unit. It fits well in my small bedroom. I didn't know it was made in CHINA! Easy to put together.One person can, install all the screws. Kind of low to the ground?
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

great for the price

10/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up looks nice and is comfortable, Not for two big people too sleep on and I'm 5"11 and at times my feet hang off but they look nice and are really great for the price and light enough for easy movable convenience.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon, Multiple Colors.

Great Teen Room Futon

10/25/2014
By ,
Manitou Springs, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This futon was just as expected. It was easy to put together and folds and unfolds without any problems. It fits well in a teen bedroom for décor and as an extra sleep space as needed. The futon cushion is a bit hard to sleep on, so we add an egg crate and it works well.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Decent quality for the price

10/19/2014
By ,
Frederick, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Now that I've had a few months to properly use this product, I can properly rate it. Please note that while using this product, I used it for naps, guests, gaming, and occasionally sleeping through the night.
The ratcheting arm feature is weak, and unable to support any modest amount of weight. After a few weeks of leaning against the arms, they stopped properly ratcheting (I suspect the hollow metallic support frame is bent). Resetting the arms so that they can be ratcheted now requires my entire body weight.
Additionally, the padding that is fitted around the frame has sunk lower than was intended. Thus, it is nearly impossible to lay on the futon without the metal frame digging into your back, legs, or butt.
These design flaws considered.. It is still a good choice if you intend to only have guests sitting on it. There are one or two possible positions in which a person might lay comfortably on the futon. Two guests who rest on the futon overnight will find themselves sore in the morning (if they are able to fall asleep).
If you do not roll around while sleeping, you can likely sleep comfortably on your side on this futon overnight. 2 people is out of the question. Do not purchase this futon if you intend to put weight on the arms. Do not purchase if you expect the padding to stay in its position for a long time. If being used solely for sitting, this futon is a good choice (a person can sit between the metal supports).
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

It looks great and serves my purpose.

10/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I use it as a sofa in the extra room I use as an office. When great-grandson visits, it is great as a sleeper.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Good for limited space

10/10/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the color and how the sides can move. The futon is lightweight and easy to move around. It's not a coma couch but good for watching TV and naps.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa

10/08/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Looks great ad easy set up!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

WORTH EVERY PENNY

10/06/2014
By ,
Monterey California.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i LOVE THE COLOR AND THE FABRIC. MY CAT AND I LOVE SITTING ON IT. I CAN LOUNGE, SLEEP OR SIT ON THE FUTON. MY NEIGHBOR HELPED SET IT UP IN 15 MINUTES. THE FUTON DID NOT TAKE UP AS MUCH ROOM AS THE OTHER ONE. I DO NOT KNOW HOW LONG IT WILL LAST, BUT SO FAR, I LIKE IT VERY MUCH. I LIKE THE WAY THE FUTON WAS SHIPPED. THERE WAS A PROTECTIVE COVERING OVER THE FABRIC.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Solid, good size, I like it

10/05/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good quality, very happy so far.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

good for dorm room or extra guest

10/03/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
middle bar kinda hurts when sleeping on it
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Very uncomfortable

10/03/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
After a few weeks of having this item you will start feeling the metal underneath the mattress.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 1,573 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  79 Next