Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber

Make the most of small spaces with the Contempo futon. Both versatile and stylish, this comfortable charcoal Mainstays sofa bed changes from a sofa to a sleeper in minutes. Perfect for lounging, entertaining and sleeping.
Average Customer Rating:
3.993 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(1753 Reviews) 1520
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
743
4 stars
611
3 stars
171
2 stars
99
1 star
129
Customer Recommendation83%1,454 out of 1,751reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
743
4 stars
611
3 stars
171
2 stars
99
1 star
129
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

helpful futon

09/02/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
comfort and nice futon
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

It is what it is

09/02/2014
By ,
Brooklyn NY
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My new apartment has a really narrow stairwell
and this couch fits through it because it comes unassembled.
It looks great and works for now, because I just moved and I don't have a lot of extra dough to buy a really nice couch.
I mean for 100 bucks I shouldn't complain, but it arrived with the back torn, which was a bummer.
When you sit on it the material is very thin so you can feel the metal structure underneath.
If someone ever sleeps on it, I'm going to get an extra mattress pad or foam pad for it.
I wish this couch was a comfortable as it looks.
I don't understand why someone would design and build a couch that isn't comfortable.
its like building a plane with no wings or a car with no wheels. It just doesn't make sense to me.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Ok for the price

08/31/2014
By ,
Wausau, WI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
You get what you pay for. Easy to assemble and fine for a extra bed in my spare room. Not very comfortable. I was very disappointed in the color. I ordered the chocolate and it's the color of something brown that was left out in the sun making it look like a faded plum color. Should have ordered the black.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Cheap and nice but not super comfy

08/28/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very easy to set up. It looked more comfortable on the picture than what it actually is but you get what you pay for. I wanted a super cheap couch because I don't spend much time on it anyway. You can't beat the price. Happy about my purchase overall but if you look for a comfy couch, definitely get another one. Haven't tried to sleep on it yet...
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

nice futon

08/27/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
great futon for the price! easy set up!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

College student who needed some furniture

08/25/2014
By ,
Amherst, MA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I read a lot of the reviews before I went a purchased the futon. To my surprise it actually is pretty comfy. I'm 5'6 and I can lay across it with my feet almost at the edge so that could be problematic for taller people. The kilck klack system is cool. I have had it for less than week and it has been pretty great so far. I sit on it everyday and the cushion is still in the shape from when I first took it out the box. I think its a great investment.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Great value

08/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Disappointed

08/24/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I really wanted to like this futon but the mattress is only slightly more than 3 inches thick and not very comfortable. Since the mattress is attached to the frame we wouldn't be able to upgrade it without buying the entire futon. I am returning this product and starting a new search.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Easy to assemble, seems sturdy.

08/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to assemble, seems sturdy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Very easy setup, perfect for dorm

08/23/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is a great product for a college dorm room. We assembled in a cramp place. Everything needed was included. Unsure how long it will actually survive with daily use. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Good futon

08/22/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Good futon for the price. Took longer to put together than expected. Looks great. Decent size. Cushion could be a little thicker.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Junk

08/21/2014
By ,
South Carolina
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
There are much better ones for similar prices. This one is cheaply made and thin.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Comfortable for a great price

08/21/2014
By ,
NYC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This futon is a great value for the price. It shipped so much faster than anticipated and setup was a breeze. It's comfortable and long enough for the average sized person. I'm about 5'10'' and I fit on it exactly. The color I got was red and it was bright and cheerful, perfect for my little NYC studio. The box wasn't even that heavy, I was able to "roll" it up the steps of my 3 story walk-up. Great buy all around.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Nice

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

I think it will work for my son's dorm room.

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I hope we will not have trouble going up and down stairs. We will take in two pieces.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

ok for the price but not much padding

08/19/2014
By ,
orlando fl.
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When it arrived box was damaged and after I assembled it found it was broken, no problem returning though.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

good for limited space

08/19/2014
By ,
east orange, n.j.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
the color is good. size was smaller than I expected. Overall the item is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Delivered with cuts and holes!

08/18/2014
By ,
Chesterton, IN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When the futon was removed from the shipping box, there were several cuts and holes in the fabric.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Nice for the price

08/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Set up was very easy and took very little time. Nice looking but not very comfortable for everyday use (typical for a futon). I have only had this a week and it is in my son's playroom so I don't know how it will hold up yet. From sitting on it I can tell you this is not a bed you would want to sleep on for more than a night or two. My son sits on it to watch TV and read and he seems to like it. I paid for the standard shipping and was suppose to receive it by the end of the week but did not receive it until the following Monday. Overall, it is attractive (we have the red one) and good for younger people or unexpected guest you don't want to stay too long.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Uncomfortable

08/17/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this couch solely based off the reviews. People said that it was comfortable and good for the price, but I disagree. The box came all ripped up and some of my futon was ripped. The futon is not very comfortable, and I do not think I should have spent so much money on this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 1,521 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  77 Next