Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Mainstays Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Mainstays Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber

Make the most of small spaces with the Contempo futon. Both versatile and stylish, this comfortable charcoal Mainstays sofa bed changes from a sofa to a sleeper in minutes. Perfect for lounging, entertaining and sleeping.
Average Customer Rating:
4.001 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(1710 Reviews) 1477
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
730
4 stars
597
3 stars
163
2 stars
95
1 star
125
Customer Recommendation83%1,423 out of 1,708reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
730
4 stars
597
3 stars
163
2 stars
95
1 star
125
Customer Reviews
Review 41 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Durable and easy to put together

07/15/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Really love the futon.. looks great.. sits good and was so easy to put together. It arrived a week earlier than stated... which was a nice surprise... very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Will not last long!

07/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought this futon for my small apartment because I couldn't fit or afford a regular couch. Futon is easy enough to put together and looks decent but didn't take long at all for the parts to stop working and feeling the metal bars when you sit or lay on it. I have to put blankets and pillows on it and it's still very uncomfortable, hard as a rock. Also sits low to the ground. The product is ok if you're desperate and need a place for sitting but awful for sleeping.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Excellent futon sofa bed, just I had ever dreamed!

07/13/2014
By ,
Monterey Park, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful, comfortable and so easy to install. Easy read instruction, I will definitely recommend this wonderful piece of furniture to everyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

worst product I ever have bought.

07/13/2014
By ,
Chicago
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I do most of my shopping from Walmart. I am quite satisfied with Walmart products, but this was my worst experience to use such a garbage futon. I used it minimally, with in a few weeks, it sank down so much that I get backache whenever I sit on it. I prefer to sit on my floor rather than sitting on it. If you want to buy it, I would recommend you to give that money to some poor guy to have some food. Please please don't waste your money, you will repent in a few weeks.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Once per week
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

It's okay

07/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It's about what you would expect at this price except the material is quite thin and weak.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

looks good and suits my needs

07/04/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My futon arrived within a few days. My nephew assembled it without any trouble. I am not crazy about the feel of the material but I plan on covering it with a pretty throw blanket. I am using it in a spare room for any visiting guests and if is a nice looking sofa in the interim. I feel that it is well worth the money that I paid for it,
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Basic

06/30/2014
By ,
New York, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Provided what I paid, cant complain. You will feel bars. some of these reviews said they didnt. I feel the bars clearly. I'm 6'2" 185, not a large man, quite average. It does the trick for what I need but dont get this expecting some large futon. If you are over 6 feet and 200 lbs you may want to look elsewhere for futon needs.
Assembly was a breeze. Should take no more than 20 mins to put together and you can do it alone. If you need help putting this together, I assume you probably didn't graduate Kindergarten.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Great item

06/29/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

futon

06/25/2014
By ,
stamford, ct
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
What you pay is what you get, easy to assemble, OK looking, don't think it will be too durable, at least the cloth is OK not too uncomfortable, the springs are OK ..
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

nice for the price

06/24/2014
By ,
bridgeton nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cushion should be thicker but it converts very easy. Great for older teens young adults. I purchased for my teen granddaughter.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
Free sample received:No
Free sample received:No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Brown futon

06/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pleased with my futon! Set it up in my spare bedroom for the grandkids for when they come and stay! Couldn't believed I ordered it on a Wednesday morning and it was delivered on the next day by Fed-ex!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

great for the money and looks great

06/20/2014
By ,
Vacaville, Ca.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super easy to set up and looks great. Easy to set up as a bed. Great addition to the office.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

love it!

06/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 15 yr-old son ordered this for when his cousin visits. He loves it..very comfortable, easy to change positions, looks great! Overall, very satisfied with this product. Oh..he also put it together himself without any problems!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Looks fine, but doesn't make for a good sleeper.

06/01/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Has a decent modern look, but is very firm down the middle for sleeping on. I added a pillow-top and didn't make much of a difference. It's just a couple notches above sleeping on the ground.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Don't waste your money!!

05/27/2014
By ,
PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When I first got this futon, I was putting it together and noticed rips in the fabric on the underside. I didn't care I used it anyway. After having it for about a month the springs popped through the bottom. It had hardly been used. Plus if you sit down to quickly and you happen to sit on a metal bar, it doesn't feel too good. I would not waste my money!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

great product, good price.

05/26/2014
By ,
Las Vegas, NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy setup, sturdy,affordable
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

yep

05/26/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
its nice and comfy.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Product 'clack' technology breaks after 8 months

05/26/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
At first, it seemed like a nifty piece of furniture/sofa for the price but quickly the material wore thin, the hard metal down the middle became unbearably painful to lie down on. All of this I would have tolerated, it the 'clack' technology did not stop working. Right now I'm stuck with a contraption that is half sofa, half futon and refusing to click back into place. All this after only 8 months. Definitely not worth the money in retrospect.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Helpful

05/24/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice and comfortable
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Mainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Charcoal Microfiber
This review is fromMainstays Contempo Futon Sofa Bed, Multiple Colors.

Exactly as expected

05/20/2014
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Order this to replace two swivel rockers in our camper. The rockers took up too much floor space. This was light weight, sturdy and took up much less floor space and can seat three people or sleep one. Very functional for our needs. We used bed risers to elevate it to the same height as the sofabed in the camper. It blends so well with the existing furniture. We are very happy with it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
41-60 of 1,478 total reviews
Previous 1 2 3 4 5  ...  74 Next