Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Tasco Tasco 3MP Game Camera

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Tasco Tasco 3MP Game Camera

Tasco 3MP Trail Camera features:
Average Customer Rating:
2.765 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation59%10 out of 17reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Tasco 3MP Game Camera

Tasco game cam

08/23/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
works really good. well worth the $50 i paid for it. I may buy another one. $50 for the pics that it took is well worth it. I had another cheap one and it was not good at all.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 2 for Tasco 3MP Game Camera

Good Value For The Money

11/03/2010
By ,
Kentucky
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I didn't want to spend alot of money on a trail cam for the location that I was placing this unit.
I was thoroughly impressed with the picture quality of this camera..... Trigger speed isnt great but I expected that for the money.
If you are placing this cam on a feeder it works great day or night. Battery life is not bad either. I had no false shots at all and usually get 30-50 pics a day in the last 4 months or so.
If you are looking for a decent inexpensive trail cam I would recomend this unit.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 3 for Tasco 3MP Game Camera

Worth the $

08/25/2010
By ,
Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have had this camera for 10 months now. The only issue I had was with the batteries. They fit in very tight so make sure you push them away from the spring or you could get a bad connection. You'll know what I mean when you put batteries in. (nothing major) 2mp card works just fine. Thinking about buying another but want an IR.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:A few times per year
+1point
Review 4 for Tasco 3MP Game Camera

Tasco Game cam

11/29/2009
By ,
Cookeville, TN
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was unsure of this product after reading reviews. However, I made the purchase anyway. I have had some cams stolen in the past and did not want to spend a great deal on another. This camera is worth the money. The flash operates well, and night pictures are as clear as can be expected on a 3mp camera. The 30 second delay allows the capture of the same animal multiple times, which I do not see as a problem. It is limited to a 1gb sd card, but my 2gb card worked fine in it. Nothing higher would work. Storage is always an issue on a long deployment, but at 3mp it will hold a great deal of pics on 2gigs. While this camera has it's limitations, it is well worth the money. I am satisfied and would recommend this. If you are looking for a cheap camera to get the job done this is a good option. You will need an sd card reader to upload the photos, and no sd card is included. For the person who reviewed this product before me and complained of that, it is written plainly on the package.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+25points
Review 5 for Tasco 3MP Game Camera

Good for the money

09/06/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We haven't been using this camera for a real long time but so far it's been really good. On the packaging it tells us we can use up to an 8gb SD Card, we're using a 2 and getting tons of pictures so far.
I like the moon phase part on the camera, I've never used one with that, and I also like how it opens up backwards so that you can watch the screen while it's taking pictures.
For fifty dollars I'd say it's a dang good camera, it takes O.K. pictures and night and pretty good in the day. The only problem I've had with it so far is that it doesn't take a video at night, and since it's not IR that's to be expected, it's not anything wrong with the camera, it just wasn't made with it.
I would recommend it to someone who doesn't want to spend a lot of money but still have pretty good results.
I too have had MUCH trouble with our stuff being stolen, so I wasn't up for paying 200$ on a trail camera to just disappear, this one saved my wallet! It's a good camera for the price, you can't beat 50$ and still have quality like its 200$ brothers
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 6 for Tasco 3MP Game Camera

Good camera for the price

12/26/2009
By ,
Palestine, TEXAS
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
For the price this camera works well. It does use an SD card as stated on the Package. The manual said a 1gb SD card but my 2gb worked well in the unit. It is not complicated using an SD card to upload to a computer. I could have purchased a camera with a lot more bells and whistles but the cost would have been considerably more.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 7 for Tasco 3MP Game Camera

Not Bad

01/30/2010
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not a bad little camera for the money.
I had it on a trail, then moved it to the feeder and the camera took about 766 pictures on the 2MB card i had in it in a one week period.
Granted not all were pics of animals,,, some were of grass and trees moving at all times of the day/night.
Lot's of "what's going on" while not actually there.
I liked it- I went to buy another card so i can switch them out and not miss any action.
I did get some pretty amazing pics of deer standing on hind legs and another of a domestic cat laying down while deer were in area.
For the money- I'd say it's worth it.
If you want a better camera go drop a few hundred dollars on one....I'll use this one all day for 79 bucks!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 8 for Tasco 3MP Game Camera
11/13/2009
By ,
TX
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Brought it home, opened it...ONLY then did I discover it only accepts up to 1GB SD cards & Picture delay is NOT adjustable, taking pics every 30 seconds. Not wasting my time to find a 1GB card & pics every 30 seconds would be a whole lot of pics of nothing or the same animal!!! Be nice to have all of this listed on the package but it's only listed in the manual!
Can't tell you how well it takes pics as I'm not even going to set it out. Taking it right back to Walmart tomorrow!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-8points
Review 9 for Tasco 3MP Game Camera

poor product

09/04/2010
By ,
indianapolis
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I had this cam out 9 days, got 0 photos. I moved the cam, got 36 in 11 days. I put it out a third time, for 6 days, i got 0 pics, and went to turn it back on, then i realized that the "enter" button on the panel had failed to work stopping me from entering the password that is required to access the camera. now i have no access to the camera, i cant even get it to take pics. and of course this happens 1 week after i threw out the packaging. looks like i will be buying the better made, more expensive, moultrie.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Tasco 3MP Game Camera

affordable

08/30/2010
By ,
indianapolis, in
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
since walmart does not do i hr photo anymore. i bought this cam on sale for 50 bux. great deal. i was impressed with pictures it took during the day time. not so with the ones at night. but overall not to bad. night pis were not bad considering..... for the money, im satisfied. last night i put the cam out and on the first night captured 12 pictures of does and one buck.....im thinking of getting another one...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 11 for Tasco 3MP Game Camera

Junk

09/21/2010
By ,
Huntington, WV
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got this camrea last season $79.00. It took decent pictures during daylight and at night if they were within a few feet of the camrea like 2/3 feet. anything past that just glowing eyes. Took camrea out the other day set it up at feeder 2 weeks nothing. Reset every thing waited 30min walked all around area no pics. Spend extra money and get a good one. Also have Moultrie D40, 3 seasons still going strong.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
0points
Review 12 for Tasco 3MP Game Camera

DONT BUY!!!!!

11/19/2010
By ,
NORTH CAROLINA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This camera takes great pictures in the daytime but the night time pictures are terrible...If the deer are more that 2ft. away all you see is eyes..I bought three of these cameras and I am taking them back for a refund....BUY A MOULTRIE, I HAVE USED THEM FOR YEARS AND THAY WORK GREAT...DAY AND NIGHT PICTURES ARE GREAT AND YOU CAN BUY A MOULTRIE D50 AT WAL- MART FOR THE SAME PRICE....
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 13 for Tasco 3MP Game Camera

FYI

11/20/2009
By ,
New York
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not sure how well this product will work as i won't be keeping it. After getting it home and opening the box I discovered that the SD card wasn't enclosed and that it only takes a 1gb card. There is no usb port so you will have to purchase a card and a viewer if you don't have a camera with this style card. None of this was explained on the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-6points
Review 14 for Tasco 3MP Game Camera

Guess you get what you pay for

09/15/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product to put on a bear bait station in the last week the bait station has been emptied out 4 times and this camera has not produced 1 single picture of a Bear let alone a single animal.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Review 15 for Tasco 3MP Game Camera

Eh...

03/31/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
got it a couple days ago not sure of it yet had freshh deer tracks right up 2 in but idk if a tree was in the way or what. If it happens again im takeing it back and geting the moultire.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 16 for Tasco 3MP Game Camera
11/28/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought as an upgrade from the $50 special that never worked. This one worked for approx 1 month. 1 week after I tossed packaging it died.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Review 17 for Tasco 3MP Game Camera

great for the price

08/25/2010
By ,
titusville
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
no deer on it yet but tested it out and it works great. picture quality is also very great. for 50 bucks u cant beat it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points