Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Generic Snow Devil 13-Amp 20" Electric Snow Thrower

Generic Snow Devil 13-Amp 20" Electric Snow Thrower

The Snow Devil Electric Snow Thrower provides real snow clearing capability without the maintenance of a gas engine. Sized to remove snow from residential walks as well as driveways, its 20-inch wide path and spiral auger can clear up to 239 square yards per hour. As simple to use as an electric lawn mower, it can handle snow up to 9 inches deep and its 180-degree-rotatable chute throws it up to 20 feet.
Average Customer Rating:
4.125 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation83%40 out of 48reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 16 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
27
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Snow Devil 13-Amp 20" Electric Snow Thrower

No stopping it.

02/28/2010
By ,
Mattoon, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easily went through 4 inches of fluffy snow, as well as 5 inches of the heavy stuff. A lot of bang-for-the-buck. I hope the longevity is as impressive.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Snow Devil 13-Amp 20" Electric Snow Thrower

Snow Devil 13-Amp 20" Electric Snow Thrower

02/15/2010
By ,
Eagle Mountain, UT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It has handled the snow very well. Even when it had ice sleet on top of it. It cut through 5 inches on a 30 foot driveway with out any problems.
My only down side is that it does not throw the snow as far as I would like but even then that is not as much of a problem as shoveling by hand would be.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Snow Devil 13-Amp 20" Electric Snow Thrower

Awsome

02/11/2010
By ,
Beloit Wisconsin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this snow blower before our big snow... I must say this thing can tackle some snow.... although I'm not to impressed how the snow blows back in your face.. but it does the job
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Snow Devil 13-Amp 20" Electric Snow Thrower

GOOD SMALL SNOW BLOWER

01/27/2010
By ,
TUXEDO, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
THIS IS A VERY GOOD, SMALL SNOW BLOWER. I CAN PUT IT IN MY SUV AND TAKE IT WITH ME. I HAVE A LARGE SNOW BLOWER FOR HEAVY SNOW BUT CAN'T TRANSPORT IT EASILY. THIS SMALLER ONE IS VERY HANDY.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Snow Devil 13-Amp 20" Electric Snow Thrower

Mean little machine

01/22/2010
By ,
Winchester Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Not bad..handled 13-15 inches with no problem. Like mowing tall wet grass with a lawn mower.
The wheels do slide around on the snow and you have to be careful with cord because it can get in the way. It beats shoveling any day of the week.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Snow Devil 13-Amp 20" Electric Snow Thrower

My Snow Angel

01/22/2010
By ,
Garfield Heights, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I thank you for making this product. I received it on the day it was snowing in Cleveland for 2 weeks straight. Then my snow angel showed up. It worked like a charm. My son got the job done with this snow angel. Sidewalks and driveway. I felt like I had a gas blower. I am pleased with this snow blower. I would buy it again in a heartbeat. Believe me. We had a great deal of snow and my snow blower got the job done. I am very happy using this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Snow Devil 13-Amp 20" Electric Snow Thrower

Snow Devil is a Demon

01/22/2010
By ,
Martinsburg, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The Snow Devil was a no brainer of a purchase. Relatively inexpensive, light weight, and easy to use and assemble. Works great in snow, and I would highly recommend it..
For the price, it can't be beat
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Snow Devil 13-Amp 20" Electric Snow Thrower

WELL WORTH THE PRICE

01/18/2010
By ,
Riverhead, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We live in a senior complex and have to dig out our cars after a snow.
This thing took no time at all to clear right down to the pavement.
We used it to throw the snow from between the cars into the street where the plows took care of it.
Was a piece of cake.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Snow Devil 13-Amp 20" Electric Snow Thrower

Great Snow Blower

01/16/2010
By ,
West Virginia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Had my doubts but the price was right and the other reviews were good. I have used this on 3 occasions since it arrived. I spent more time getting rid of the packing than assembly. The snow depth ranged from 4 to 9 inches and handled all well enough that I did not feel that the results required any additional attention. This unit handled both wet and dry snow with a moderate amount of ice. I would recommend it for folks with a back, knee or keg issue as I have limitations. It worked well with a 50 to 75 foot cord. After weighing the options and pros and cons of much more expensive gas units and other electric ones I chose this and I am very happy so far. I also own a small SNOWJOE and this is easier to handle. Wall hanging storage is easy to manage as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Snow Devil 13-Amp 20" Electric Snow Thrower

Good PRoduct

01/15/2010
By ,
MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I had an opportunity yo use the snow blower for the first time. We had 4 inches of light snow and it did a good job. The only problem is the small size of the wheels.They are useless since the snow clogs the tiny grooves and you end up having to push the unit with no help from the wheels. The blower throws the snow well and it has a lot of power. The wheels need to be three times the diameter and then I would rate the unit a 5.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Snow Devil 13-Amp 20" Electric Snow Thrower

Snow Bound

01/11/2010
By ,
Tennessee
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The product I bought from Walmart works even better than I thought. I would recommend it to anyone. If it snows a lot in your part of the country then I would say....try it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Snow Devil 13-Amp 20" Electric Snow Thrower

A Fantastic Little Blower

01/11/2010
By ,
Yakima, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a similar size gas snow blower. Usually by the time I got it started my wife would have half the drive way cleared with a shovel.
I have used the Snow Devil twice so far and it did a great job if you don't overload it. If the snow is deep take a smaller width to throw. Make sure that you use extension cords that are 14-AWG or better yet 12-AWG. Motors can be ruined by using light duty cords! The fact that you can just push the button and it goes is priceless!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Snow Devil 13-Amp 20" Electric Snow Thrower

so far so good

01/10/2010
By ,
Va.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only had a chance to use it once on about 9-11 inches of snow. It threw the snow at least 7-10 ft. and didn't stall. Yes, dealing with a power cord is a minor hassle but it's still better than having to maintain a gas engine especially since in Va. we don't get that much snow and I might only use it once a season.
Also it's much more affordable than a gas unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Snow Devil 13-Amp 20" Electric Snow Thrower

Impressed

01/10/2010
By ,
Upstate NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
A year ago, I bought a Toro Power Curve snow thrower which died due (I'm guessing) to my use of the wrong guage of extension cord. Rather than pay $300 for another of the same, I bought the Snow Devil. It is a little more challenging to assemble, and I've only used it twice so far, but I'm impressed. While it doesn't seem as excited about shooting snow as the Toro (who needs to have snow shot 20', anyway?!?), it doesn't bog down as easily either (I don't whip along as fast as I would with a gas-powered snow-blower [NO electric snow-throwers can do that], but as long as I give it a second to catch its breath after chewing up a large chunk of snow, it's fine), and maneuvers easily. It also seems better built (sturdier construction). I'm hopeful that it can hold up (this time I bought the 12-guage extension I needed!) to our hard winters. So far, I would highly recommend this to women and seniors who couldn't handle a big gas-powered machine and don't want the hassle of maintenance and gas storage. And of course, the electrics are much quieter and don't stink up the neighborhood, either!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Snow Devil 13-Amp 20" Electric Snow Thrower
01/09/2010
By ,
Ohio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I bought a new one online and I ran it less than 10 minutes. This machine starts to jump, simply because the rubber blaber tough the botton pastic tray. I try to adjust it back to right position but there is nothing you can adjust. I called to replace another one. The service department was nice.
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Snow Devil 13-Amp 20" Electric Snow Thrower

If it only started

01/09/2010
By ,
Lebanon, PA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was really looking forward to making the big switch from a gas/oil snow blower to an electric one mostly for the instant start with no maintaince features.
When the new unit arrived, I was excited to assemble it and give it a test drive with all the snow still on the ground.
Assembly was very easy and only required a screw driver and so no real issues at all.
The moment has arrived to plug it in and go. I followed the instructions in the manual and pressed the start button and pulled the handle and nothing occured, I did it again and again and again.
Now I am getting upset that I made a big mistake selling the big snow unit and buying this electric one since it too would not start.
I called the service hot line which was just an answering machine telling me they were closed and to hold to leave a message, after holding 15 minutes I decided that was enough for me.
The unit goes back on Monday and I would never buy this again.
For those who had a good experince, you were just lucky.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Snow Devil 13-Amp 20" Electric Snow Thrower

Snow Devil Snow Thrower

01/07/2010
By ,
Las Vegas, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great purchase. For only $124, you just can't beat it. This snow thrower works perfectly. I used it earlier today and had my sidewalks and driveway done in less than 15 minutes.
I highly recommend it!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Snow Devil 13-Amp 20" Electric Snow Thrower

didn't last long

01/06/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
We weren't impressed with the way this is built and our fears were confirmed. It had problems during the first time we used it. For comparison, we have a (more expensive)Toro product, which has lasted and seems must sturdier.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Snow Devil 13-Amp 20" Electric Snow Thrower

solid performer

01/04/2010
By ,
minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Handled wet snow well. It worked on plowed snow above the height of the machine at the end of the driveway. The machine throws snow very well. The direction of the snow from the blower tends to change and it does not hold the shoot position as well as I would like.
Also the blower does draw some amperage. Do not simultaneously use on the same circuit as a hair dryer or it will blow the circuit breaker.
Be careful on the assembly. The shoot takes some adjusting to fit into the top slot. Be very patient.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Snow Devil 13-Amp 20" Electric Snow Thrower
01/03/2010
By ,
providence utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this snowthrower works well for relatively small areas and relatively light snow. if you need to blow the snow further than 10' or live in a place with wet, heavy snow this is probably not the one for you
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 46 total reviews
1 2 3 Next