Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Meco Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Grill w/ Rotisserie Included

Meco Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Grill w/ Rotisserie Included

The Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Grill with Rotisserie has the power to get any grilling job done. This powerful electric grill plugs into any standard household plug and provides up to 1500 watts of great grilling flavor. This Meco grill also comes with a handy rotisserie for roasting poultry, lamb and more. It's great for condos, small patios or apartments where the use of open flame gas or charcoal grills are prohibited.
Average Customer Rating:
4.405 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation93%39 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
21 Questions | 63 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
23
4 stars
15
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Grill w/ Rotisserie Included

A solid grill

03/30/2011
By ,
Central Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have always used a gas grill. Moved into a Condo and was forced to buy this. It is great, what I have cooked so far is exactly like my old gas model, except it cooks a little faster.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+22points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Grill w/ Rotisserie Included

easy !

03/20/2014
By ,
lower alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it so far first thing I cooked was a rotisserie lemon chicken it was great then I grilled and smoked pork chops great too !
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Grill w/ Rotisserie Included

Very Good Alternative

05/13/2010
By ,
Mcleansville, NC
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just got this grill. I have a charcoal grill but hate it because it takes too much effort to get it started. It also takes a lot of guess work to regulate temperatures. I am not a fan of all the smoke either. I was considering a gas grill, but I am afraid of using those propane tanks. So, this was my only other option. I really like this grill.
I cooked some hamburgers on this grill and I love it! I was able to go inside and tend to some things while this grill was cooking with no fear of coming back to find black burgers and flames jumping. I made a little cup out of foil and placed in it some soaked hickory wood chips to give it that flavor. That worked great!
The only problem I had with the grill was that there are three temperature settings and when on the highest setting the grill just did not seem to get that hot. So, it took longer to cook then I was expecting. The positive side of that is there is not fear of burning up the food.
Overall, I am very satisfied with this grill. I am thinking of getting another one for those times I want to cook enough food for a huge party (i.e. 3 slabs ribs, a case of burgers, a pack of hot dogs, and a package of chicken leg quarters).
It sure was nice cooking on a gril and not needing to spray the out of control flames with a water bottle, which leaves charcoal ash all over my food!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+65points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Grill w/ Rotisserie Included

Awesome Grill!

06/08/2010
By ,
Hainesport, NJ
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I never thought an electric grill would work just as good as a gas or charcoal grill. I couldn't get anything other than an electric grill because of the policies in my development, but it works just as good and maybe better because it has the rotisierre which works great. The size is perfect for my small patio area. I researched many electric grills on line and in the stores and this was the best choice. Great price and quality. The one thing is the pan underneath the element is a little difficult to take apart to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+25points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Grill w/ Rotisserie Included

I love the grill and especially the rotisserie

10/07/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third electric grill. The first one that I bought ten years ago was excellent. When it finally burned out, I found that it was no longer being manufactured. The one I bought last fall was a disaster. I decided to try one more brand. The Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe with the Rotisserie turned out to be a great deal.
The only negative that I have discovered is that the assembly instructions were a little hard to follow. After a few miss-steps, I got it together and gave it a trial empty "burn-in" cycle to get rid of any paint or lubricant odors. I used this opportunity to fine-tune the power controller by using a meat thermometer stuck in through the rotisserie support. I can hold cooking temperature within about +/_ 30 degrees F.
I have now used it to cook steaks, hamburger, salmon, tuna, shish kabobs, roast pork, grilled pork chops, chicken thighs, chicken breasts, shrimp, scallops, and (best of all) rotisserie chicken.
I only bought bought the rotisserie attachment because Walmart offered it in a special sale at the same price as the basic grill. Wow, am I glad that I have the ability to tilt the heating element vertical and us it for indirect heating for both broiling and rotisserie cooking.
Thanks Walmart and Meco!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+11points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Grill w/ Rotisserie Included

Best Condo Grill

02/27/2011
By ,
East Coast Central, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meco 1500 watt electric grillis the best for us Condo residents who can not purchase a gas or propane grill. It cooks meat and fish in short time providing a true outdoor flavor. Yes we enjoy and would purchase another unit.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+24points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Grill w/ Rotisserie Included

Meco Grill

06/20/2010
By ,
Texas
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've owned 2 Meco grills before - both for about 6 or 7 years each. They are an absolute no muss/no fuss grill. Turn the knob and 10 minutes later you are set to grill. The design of the grill is such that it also works like a smoker, especially if you add wood chips. This grill makes the best "can" chicken of any grill I have ever owned. There is only one thing I wish they would improve: if you grill with marinated food or baste your food with olive oil, etc. (like many grill meisters do) the reflector plate under the heating elements tends to rot away after about 2 years. You can replace it for about $30 but it would be better if they had a drainage hole on the plate. Nonetheless - a great, easy to use grill!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Once per week
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Grill w/ Rotisserie Included

Good value for electric grill

08/30/2013
By ,
Oregon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is our second Aussie grill, which we purchased because of a good experience with our first grill. We put it through its first test with a chicken on the rotisserie. One problem we encountered was the fitting that holds the motor attachment. The fitting sat snug to the unit, but the motor basically hangs on this fitting and it was quite loose. The problem comes when the rotisserie is working and the spit is being rotated by the motor. The weight on the spit caused the fitting and motor to slip and caused an uneven rotation of the chicken. This could result in uneven cooking. A temporary fix was to use a clamp to stabilize the unit so the spit wouldn't slip. That done, the rotisserie did a nice job cooking the chicken and if the grill setting works as well, we will be happy with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Grill w/ Rotisserie Included

Wonderful!!

11/15/2010
By ,
Saint Paul
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I will never use a charcoal or a lp grill again!
I have cooked, chicken, steaks, hamburgers, ribs, pork on this grill.. This grill smokes the meat while it it cooking, without any flare up. The taste of all the meats that I have listed are mouth watering GOOD!! This is by far the best grill I have used. And I did have a Ducane($750) and have always used a Weber
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Grill w/ Rotisserie Included

good product

12/01/2010
By ,
Long Beaach, NY
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We used our gas grill year round when we owned our house, but since now that we are in an apartment, this electric grill works great. It was easy to put together, the shape of the grill holds more than other electric grills we had, its sturdy and the price was very good. The only draw back is that it didnt come with a thermometer and you have to keep an eye on it to regulate the temperature. The oven thermometer helps.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Grill w/ Rotisserie Included

Good value for your money

06/21/2010
By ,
Saint Joseph, MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My wife and I like the convenience of an electric grill because of the ease in getting the grill started and little to no mess to clean up afterwards. This grill was easy to assemble and was up and running about 40 minutes after coming out of the box. Previous reviews have commented on the highest setting not being hot enough, but I was able to get 'grill marks' on the meat so am pretty sure it is hot enough. Really like the window in the cover that allows you to see what is going on with your food without lifting the cover. Adding in the rotissere make this grill a real value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Grill w/ Rotisserie Included

good product for the money

06/06/2010
By ,
Minnesota
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
we live in an apartment so an electric grill was the only thing we can have. The grill got in ahead of schedule, and took about an hour and a half to assemble, hint, predrill the wood before trying to install the hooks, it will be a lot easier. the grill works great, and tastes nearly as good as a charcoal grill...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Grill w/ Rotisserie Included

electric grill

07/27/2010
By ,
New Milford, CT
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Easy to set up, us and clean. Cooks with great results and no danger of gas.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Grill w/ Rotisserie Included
02/22/2013
By ,
Florida
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
So far I am very happy with my new grill. It didn't take long to assemble either. I'm still adjusting to how hot to make it for some foods, but overall, it has been one of the better purchases I've made in some time. I would recommend this grill to everyone. Once you taste the food cooked on it, you will agree. You can't tell the difference from gas or charcoal taste, except you won't taste the lighter fluid flavor. I'm very pleased. Will be trying the rotisserie this weekend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Grill w/ Rotisserie Included

Great for a couple

07/28/2012
By ,
FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Needed to purchase a grill to be used on a screened porch. Had a gas grill for >30 yrs & concerned that an electric grill may not be worth the effort. Am surprised with its ability to heat, sear and adjust for slow cooking chicken & fresh vegetables, as well as high temp cooking for burgers & kabobs. Cooking an entire meal on the grill for more than 2 would be tight. Meat only would be do-able. Have not tried the rotisserie yet. Pretty easy to keep clean. Our only snag was assembly. My husband is mechanically skilled and has needed tools, but assembly took him at least 3 hrs. Instructions were written for a few different models and did not distinguish which model a paragraph referred to. Missing many screws though all other parts were packaged. Despite the assembly problem, we are pleased with our purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Grill w/ Rotisserie Included

Works as well as expected

05/31/2012
By ,
Ankeny IA.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Need clearer explainations on the assembly instructions. The pan was hard to remove although it may have been because the bracket was bent. and did not fit the slot well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Grill w/ Rotisserie Included

Love this.

06/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this, the Rotisserie works great. Place a few hickory chips in the bottom and you get the smoky flavor you want. But we did a whole chicken on the rotisserie without anything but basting it with butter, and it was fine just like that. Assembly was easy, too.
Love being able to UNPLUG it so the kids can't play with it. And it's always good to cook on without any fuss like having low gas, etc. And I really don't like messing with those big tanks. Great product. The little gold hooks are just simple hooks. You could get better hooks if you want, but they work fine.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Grill w/ Rotisserie Included

Not what I expected.

02/17/2013
By ,
Las Vegas NV
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This looked really nice in the pictures & seemed to be better than the cheaper model. Now I'm not so sure. The directions leave a bit to be desired. I didn't think I'd ever get the wheels on. I finally figured out the rotisserie part but doubt I'll ever use it. The screws I put in are tight. The ones done by the factory don't seem to be. The lid hinges seem really flimsy. The last one of these I had lasted 15 plus years. I doubt this one will last for five. The cart is a lot sturdier than the actual BBQ.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Grill w/ Rotisserie Included
03/28/2012
By ,
Las Vegas NV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great grill, just throw some wood chips on the tray under the heating element and it gives your food that great smoke flavor like a charcoal grill. I've always cooked on charcoal grills but now we live in a condo where gas and charcoal is prohibted so we purchased this grill. It has had no problem cooking everything I've put on it, 14oz steak tenderloins to 4lb whole chicken on the rotisserie. And I don't miss buying coals and lighter fluid. We are very happy with our new grill.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Meco 1500-Watt Deluxe Electric Grill w/ Rotisserie Included

Pleasantly surprised!

05/21/2013
By ,
Piscataway, Nj
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Hubby and I put this together in about 1.5 hrs. I would say that the instructions could be more clear but all in all it was fairly straightforward to assemble.
Of course, we couldn't wait to try it out so we started with some Tri-tip steaks that had been marinating for 2 days. In one word, Dee-licious!! The steaks came out perfect temp, we like them med and so juicy. Also, had a great sear on them and we used hickory chips for added flavor.
We have also done turkey wings on the rotisserie and WOW...this thing is great. They came out perfect, crispy skin and juicy with tons of flavor.
So happy!! We didn't give it 5 stars because it would be great if it got a little hotter although we did get a pretty decent grill marks on food. Also, wish it was a little easier to clean.
If you are in apt or condo, this is the way to go! It's going to make cooking this summer so much better.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 39 total reviews
1 2 Next