Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hard Candy Hard Candy Ginormous Mascara

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hard Candy Hard Candy Ginormous Mascara

BLACK
Average Customer Rating:
3.95 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(60 Reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation78%47 out of 60reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
33
4 stars
9
3 stars
7
2 stars
4
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hard Candy Ginormous Mascara

Clumps---what clumps?

06/22/2012
By ,
Apopka, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love that I didn't have to reach for a lash comb after applying this mascara. The brush is nice and plump and allows for me to apply this product with ease. I own Purple Haze, and though I wish it was more of a *purple* (it's semi violet), I still see myself picking this up to add a pop of color to my peepers. I aim to attempt layering it over a darker mascara to intensify the color.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Review 2 for Hard Candy Ginormous Mascara

Love It

06/28/2010
By ,
Missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is probably the best mascara I've ever used. I doesn't clump at all and doesn't take more than one swipe to coat. Makes your lashes look longer and fuller and I just loverall <3 this product :)
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Review 3 for Hard Candy Ginormous Mascara

VOLUME!!

11/16/2009
By ,
Ill
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this mascara is a great price and the quality is sooo worth the money. It is a great buy. I recomend this mascara if you like long seperated lashes, and i love how the brush is designed to make your lashes clump-free. If you want extra volume i suggest curling your lashes before applying the mascara and just keep adding coats until you are satisfied with your lash length. Overall, great product not to mention all the products from "hard candy" come in adorble containers.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+35points
Review 4 for Hard Candy Ginormous Mascara

Addicted

07/14/2010
By ,
Murrieta, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
They say mascaras are all the same. Lies. I've bought cheap mascaras from Wal-Mart to MAC and Sephora mascaras, and this one is definitely in the top 3 best I've tried. My lashes are kind of long, but not that full, and this mascara transforms them into dark black pretty lashes, with a comb that seperates them at contact. Good quality, good price, what have you got to lose?
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+22points
Review 5 for Hard Candy Ginormous Mascara

I Love This!!!

01/17/2011
By ,
Portland, OR
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i have always been looking for a colored mascara and not pay a bazaar amount of money and i finally found it! This mascara gives you the color you've always wanted. Well at least for me. i have the Electric Blue and Purple Haze and it actually makes your eyelashes look blue or purple. If your into other colors instead of the original black or brown then i really recommend you to buy this mascara! Not only does this give you volume to your eyes it also can give you an intense color.
Product Attributes:
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+17points
Review 6 for Hard Candy Ginormous Mascara

LOVE this mascara!

11/03/2009
By ,
Birmingham, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gave me super huge, almost fake looking, baby doll lashes. Love it. Great colors, no clumping (unless you try to apply multiple coats after it's already dried) and a nice tapered brush to get in the corners. Got compliments on how big my eyes looked all day. ^.^ Two thumbs up.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+24points
Review 7 for Hard Candy Ginormous Mascara

Love the color! But use a primer.

09/25/2013
By ,
Ft. Worth, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really love the blue color I ordered, but it didn't really show, even on my light colored lashes. Then I learned that for color mascaras you need to use a white primer first. I ordered Hard Candy 1000 lashes fiber primer and it's fantastic. I use it first, let it dry a minute then apply the blue mascara and it pops! I really do love the blue and Hard Candy products are usually winners.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Waukesha, WI
THANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW!!
Posted 11/16/2013
I am so glad that you wrote your review. I ordered the blue & purple in this mascara. Thanks to your review i ordered the 1000 fiber mascara in white. Thank you for your tip. My older has 2 colors of mascaras from Hard Candy but says they don't show up on her dark lashes. Because of your review i am going to tell her about the 1000 fiber & get it in white. THANK YOU AGAIN FOR YOUR REVIEW!!! :-)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Hard Candy Ginormous Mascara

Love it! Will buy again.

11/30/2010
By ,
Connecticut
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I wanted to try something new and daring so I ordered this mascara in electric blue, that color must be out of stock because it isn't on the list anymore, but I LOVE IT! The volume is wonderful, putting on the mascara is easy and when the mascara dries, the blue pops and it is electric blue, not a different color. I thought the blue wouldn't work on me because I have dark lashes and the mascara would be dark, but I was wrong. The color is amazing, my friends try to take this mascara from me because they love it so much. I will buy again, I just wish they had more color options, like pink, green, orange etc. This mascara is my second favorite, my first is the Maybelline XXL Pro 24 HR Bold.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Review 9 for Hard Candy Ginormous Mascara

Big 'N Beautiful

08/11/2012
By ,
Midwest
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is by far THE best mascara for volume and length combined and I have owned quite a few different brands. Do NOT leave in an overly-warm room, though. I did and broke the bottle the next time I tried to take the lid off because the heat had weakened the container . And then I tried a L'Oreal mascara, but I will soon be switching back because that was a HUGE mistake. I used the brown shade of this line and it made my eyes POP, which is normally an eye-liner job but I don't wear eye-liner so this did the trick. And it also last a good while, which is important when I am on the go between 8 and 14 hours a day. I noticed slight crumbing beneath my eyes a time or two, but nothing terribly bad! Try it, I think you'll like it! :)
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 10 for Hard Candy Ginormous Mascara

The BEST!

02/01/2010
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This made me toss my Clinique mascara which I have been a huge fan of for YEARS! Wonderful volume and seperation and the skinny brush lets me get all the way to the roots of my light colored lashes without smudging everywhere! My husband asked me if I was wearing fake lashes! lol
I will never go back!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Review 11 for Hard Candy Ginormous Mascara

Awesome mascara!

07/25/2010
By ,
Augusta, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've tried everything from drugstore brand to Sephora and up and have not found a mascara I liked enough to comment on until now. I have sparse, short eyelashes. Hard Candy Ginormous mascara makes my lashes look thick and long as if they magically multiplied and grew darker, thicker, longer. It doesn't flake and washes off easily when you want it to! I definitely recommend this mascara! And it's wonderfully priced!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 12 for Hard Candy Ginormous Mascara

It's alright

05/29/2012
By ,
Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I got this mascara in the black color and the purple. The black is your basic, average black mascara--not great, not awful. The purple is the same, but if you're looking for a pop of purple on your lashes like I was then you are gonna be disappointed. It is slightly darkening at best. Even in the bright sunlight it was difficult to tell I was even wearing mascara. The formula is pretty decent and non-clumping, but brightly colored it is not. I would not buy any of the colored shades again. Hard Candy makes a decent black mascara, but the colored ones I have bought were all wastes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+3points
Review 13 for Hard Candy Ginormous Mascara

great mascara

02/15/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
it's a really good mascara, and it truly makes my lashes very long, but I do have to apply many coats of it to make them as big as I want them.
(But that's just me, I like my lashes to look fake :) ahaha)
it's wicked dark and pretty and matte too which i like
my only problem is that the bottle always overflows? I don't know If thats just me but EVERYTIME i close the bottle the product flows out. I tried cleaning the brush but it still does. So I think I have a defective bottle, and plan on exchanging it for another one, because I love this mascara
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Review 14 for Hard Candy Ginormous Mascara

Its ok but...

04/13/2010
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I like it yes but it doesn't lengthen, which is what I wanted mostly but it does its job. oh and its not water proof
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 15 for Hard Candy Ginormous Mascara

great product

06/29/2010
By ,
temple city ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ilove this mascara very comparable to Dior black out but for a third of the price i will repurchase love this product and im very picky about mascara so for me to give this five stars is good
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 16 for Hard Candy Ginormous Mascara

This is a great colored mascara at great price!

08/13/2012
By ,
maryland
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I just wish it was waterproof, that would have been five stars. However, the blue really shows up, even on my black eyelashes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+2points
Review 17 for Hard Candy Ginormous Mascara

Live up to your name please

02/06/2014
By ,
Kansas City
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
with a name like Ginormous, I would think you could be better than what comes out of the tube. Don't buy it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 18 for Hard Candy Ginormous Mascara

Love it

02/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this during the summer and I love it and the price is really good.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 19 for Hard Candy Ginormous Mascara
05/20/2013
By ,
las vegas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oh my goodness, this is very good and i'm asian. I bought a couple mascara and this one is the best. But u need the primer with it. I try lancome on the other side eye and this on the side and this one works better. Look full and very black.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 20 for Hard Candy Ginormous Mascara

Not the best...

05/03/2010
By ,
Montgomery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The color is very black which I like, and it does separate your lashes and leaves no clumping. But as for volume?? None what-so-ever!
I love Hard Candy cosmetics and I'll continue to use my eye shadow, lip gloss, and liner but definetly not going to use the mascara again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+1point
1-20 of 54 total reviews
1 2 3 Next