Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hard Candy Hard Candy Eye Candy, Compact with Mini Glitter Pencil

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hard Candy Hard Candy Eye Candy, Compact with Mini Glitter Pencil

Hard Candy's Eye Candy is a modern glitter infused cream shadow.
Average Customer Rating:
3.091 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation55%6 out of 11reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
5
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hard Candy Eye Candy, Compact with Mini Glitter Pencil

Not understand HC Eye Candy, Compact, Mini Penc

06/04/2011
By ,
Not Europe ... :(
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I got Hard Candy Eye Candy, Compact with Mini Glitter Pencil in a typically amazing HC colour, an intense perfect aqua. I can't remember at the mo exactly but I think it comes with an applicator (?) . If it doesn't have an applicator, then I used 1 of those double sided sponge on a flat plastic black "stick" applicators that I got at Walmart store.
I used the applicator to scoop up some of the glitter and it was like crumply or crunchy , almost like used coffee grinds. This absoloutely did not bother me at all.
What disturbed me was that the applicator couldn't / wouldn't pick up any of the product.
How could this be? What did I do wrong? Has any 1 else had this experience?
It saddens me b/c the product is so gorgeous. I'd love to use it.
I was thinking I'd try to use it with a QTip but I'm afraid this will cause a whole bunch of other problems.
Any feedback it greatly appreciated. TYVM in advance. Peace, R
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
-1point
Review 2 for Hard Candy Eye Candy, Compact with Mini Glitter Pencil

Loved it!

10/02/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this thinking it was cute. I hadn't even realized it had a mini eyeliner in it until I put it in the cart! How cute!
Went home, opened it up and tried it. Very glittery. I loved it, but sometimes I just dab a little on because I don't want to much.
It's a cute design. Very unique, round shape and it slides open. If you flip it over theres a little mirror!
Creative, Cute, Appealing.
Loved it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+12points
Review 3 for Hard Candy Eye Candy, Compact with Mini Glitter Pencil

loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!

07/19/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the glitter eye shadow shows up really good and is easy to apply. the eye liner kind of works but not very good u have to push hard overall i love it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Review 4 for Hard Candy Eye Candy, Compact with Mini Glitter Pencil

This product sucks

05/05/2013
By ,
Warrenton, MO
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this thinking okay its a good alternative to having to buy one of the more expensive hard candy products. 1- it is messy / 2 unless you goop it on it does not even cover your eyes right tons of empty spots. 3 - it kind of all goops in 1 corner . I hated it after attempting to use it twice I finally just threw it out ! Do not buy this product trust me. If you are looking for a easy fix this is not it!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Never
+3points
Review 5 for Hard Candy Eye Candy, Compact with Mini Glitter Pencil

Alright!

06/01/2010
By ,
Emporia, Kansas
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This product works pretty good. The eyshadow is really sparkly and easy to apply. Really creamy and kind of hard ot get a grip on. The eyliner isn't ven sparkly though. So i don't reccomend the eyeliner. But over all its at least a 3.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+5points
Review 6 for Hard Candy Eye Candy, Compact with Mini Glitter Pencil

Love It!

12/30/2012
By ,
Griffith,IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
When I first got this product, I wasn't expecting it to have a creamy texture, but it does and I love it. I love the Silver Glitter and the way it looks. It's the perfect touch to my eyes. The mini glitter pencil is not very glittery, but works for a touch of silver under your eyes. <3
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Review 7 for Hard Candy Eye Candy, Compact with Mini Glitter Pencil

Its super cute

02/25/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great value in a super cute container with awesome color.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+4points
Review 8 for Hard Candy Eye Candy, Compact with Mini Glitter Pencil

Waste of money

10/19/2013
By ,
kentucky
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this for my daughter because the color was beautiful and she wanted something with glitter. Got it home and she tried it....what a disappointment! It barely shows up, even when you try putting it on in layers or over another shadow. It also doesn't go on evenly so you have clumps of colors on your eye. Definitely will never buy this again, and the eye liner is very difficult to apply because its a hard pencil, if you wanted it to show up you will have to press really hard on your eye, she tried it and it hurt really bad. She threw it away and we will never buy this again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 9 for Hard Candy Eye Candy, Compact with Mini Glitter Pencil

Eyeliner Wont Show Up On Pale Skin Without Pushing

01/24/2014
By ,
Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The eye shadow is very smooth and nice, and I use it almost every day. The eyeliner won't show up unless you push very hard. That hurts my eyes! But I definitely think that the eye shadow alone is worth the price so its still absolutely a food buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 10 for Hard Candy Eye Candy, Compact with Mini Glitter Pencil

Too small

01/14/2013
By ,
California
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I was expecting a regular size but it was a mini eye candy :(
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hard Candy Eye Candy, Compact with Mini Glitter Pencil
Based on 1 ratings-only review
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5