Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hard Candy Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer

Hard Candy Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer

This Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer allows you to add a sun-kissed glow to your skin without having to tan. It is available in multiple shades to match your skin tone. Hard Candy Baked Bronzer adds a glow in a matte finish.
Average Customer Rating:
4.469 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation91%29 out of 32reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer

broken

12/13/2012
By ,
hastings, mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
the bag it came in was 10 times the size of the product so it was not secure nor was it padded. So when I opened it up it was smashed and broken in piecies.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer

Horrible smell

06/26/2013
By ,
Iowa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was very excited to purchase this bronzer as I've heard great things about it. When I got it home and opened it, the smell was so over powering. It smelled like a mechanics garage. I asked my mom what she thought and she said it smelled like some sort of chemical mixed in with b.o. It's disgusting! I swatched it on my hand to see if I could still smell it and I could! + it made my hand super itchy.
Hopefully I just got a bad one :(
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
west covina
true..
Posted 04/05/2014
I bought the Minnie kit and it smelled like medicine !!!
0points
Customer Avatar
Rhinelander
Smell?
Posted 03/30/2014
thats really weird i got this there was absolutely no smell to mine and is amazing!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 3 for Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer

Depends on how you use the product

12/27/2011
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love the Hard Candy cosmetic line! The prices are great and the products are fabulous! I bought this bronzer in hopes that it would give a very slight shimmer because I wanted an everyday bronzer. I bought the lightest color at my store (there were only 2 to choose from) and the other choice was very dark! I have lighter skin so I was afraid to buy this one.
When I tried the makeup, it was so shiny and light it didn't work as a bronzer for me. I was disappointed until I got the idea to use it as a highlight. Now I use it everyday as a highlight! On top of your cheekbones it looks great! I've had it for over a year and have barely made a dent! It looks very luminous and looks very beautiful if you put it on before you apply blush. I love the glow it gives you!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer

LOVE this product!

04/15/2012
By ,
Mifflintown, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use. Good value for what you get. I paid $38 for a liquid product similiar to this. Love the color. Leaves a natural looking glow to skin and is not heavy. Love the container; good for traveling. I would HIGHLY recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+12points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer

Amazing on skin!

06/04/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am soo happy that I came across this bronzer. I actually do not use it as a bronzer. If you are a darker tan skin to African American skin tone you need a bronzer with red in it but this bronzer is great as a highlighter since it has a lot of gold in it. It is the BEST highlighter for my skin tone. I am NW35/40 liquid. This does not scream a disco ball it gives the most gorgeous sun kissed highlighter effect on my high cheekbones. I also use this as an eyeshadow on the days I want to be lazy. This color is a MUST for any makeupanista!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer

love it

07/24/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered the tiki color to use as a highlight. It is so gorgeous and great quality. Gives a lovely glow without looking glittery.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer

Wonderful!

04/15/2013
By ,
Northeast
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use 2 shades, the Tiki is a must have for me for everyday and I use the Tropic shade for a more sunned look.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer

Tiki

08/13/2012
By ,
Duncanville, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have always had trouble finding a bronzer that doesn't make me look orange or red because I am fair skinned. Thank goodness I researched and noticed that many people recommend this product in Tiki for fair skin or even a highlighter on darker skin. I gave it a try and I love it!! I am excited to put my make-up on every day, just because I know I will be using this bronzer. It's just the right color for my skin and it gives it a nice glow. I absolutely recommend this bronzer to anyone and everyone!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer

Great Product

12/26/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very beautiful highlight. Soft and blendable
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer

Not a bronzer..But the one of the BEST highlights!

12/07/2012
By ,
Alma, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I LOVE this product! Like I said, it's not a bronzer, but it works GREAT a a highlight! I have the Dior Amber Diamond highlight, and I must say, this bronzer is almost an exact dupe! They look VERY similar! And, this is MUCH, MUCH cheaper!! I am in love with this product! It's excellent!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HELP!
Posted 07/26/2013
Hi,I loved your review.I was im curious to know which did you constider it as a highlighter and that worked best for you !THX hope you can reply back <3 :)
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 11 for Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer
12/28/2011
By ,
washington, dc
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this product gives a nice bronzed glow without that gloss look that can make the skin look like it's oily. my only issue was that when it came in the mail, it was completely crumbled into pieces. so i had to return it and get a new one which came fine.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer

Awesome Highlight

06/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Despite being called a bronzer, it is very much a highlighter. I hear it's a dupe for MAC's 'Soft and Gentle' Mineralized Skin Finish, and though I've never tried Soft and Gentle, I have no need to since I own Hard Candy's 'Tiki' Bronzer. I tried finding it at several local Wal-Marts but unfortunately, this product was always sold out. I recommend just buying it online to save a lot of hassle, if like me you can't seem to find it. I have pale skin, but feel this highlighter will be flattering on all skin tones. This product, in my opinion, is very much worth the buy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer
11/08/2012
By ,
Princeton,NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my FAVORITE BRONZER. I use the color tropic. I have used every different kind of bronzer there is from toofaced, lancome, lorac and i would say this is the best one. I LOVE IT. I do recommend it to everyone.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer

Love this bronzer!

06/13/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I recently purchased this bronzer and I must say I am in love. It goes on evenly, its perfect for me because my skin gets oily from perspiration and this bronzer gives a natural shimmery glow without the oil. Its has a natural glow when used lightly and a shimmery going out look when used more heavily. In my opinion this bronzer looks great for my skin tone which is a medium to dark brown color. Can be used as a great highlighter and finally I also use this as an eyeshadow from time to time. I would highly recommend this product.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer

Best bronzer EVER!

07/31/2012
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have very very very light and fair skin so finding a bronzer that's not too dark for my skin has always been hard. I've never used any other Hard Candy cosmetics, so I was iffy about this. But this bronzer is seriously....... amazing! It goes on clean, it's easy to blend, and it doesn't look too oily! However, it is kind of sparkly, but I love sparkles, so that doesn't bother me. Top notch!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer

Great highlighter!

03/18/2014
By ,
Del Rio, Tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love, love this product!! My cousin who happens to be a free-lance makeup artist uses this product on her clients and I love the look it gave them! So I snatched one for myself! I use it as a highlighter and the look it gives me is a flawless highlight! Great for any skin color and type!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer

Great drugstore product

07/02/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it. Beautiful color. Affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer

Good even for darker skin tones

07/08/2012
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have a medium brown skin tone & i was hesitant about buying a bronzer. I bought this one in Heatwave which was the darkest one. Even though its not quite dark enough to be a contouring bronzer it works great on my cheeks especially in the summer time! It gives me a great bronze glow. So depending on how dark you are it can be used as a blush, a highlight, or you can dust it all over for a nice glow.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer

Great product!

06/24/2014
By ,
Sacramento
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love this makeup, I use the color tiki as a highlight on my cheeks. I could never find it in stores, so ordered it online. It came in a bubble mailer, and in great condition!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Hard Candy So Baked Bronzer

I use as highlighter very happy, love it

05/27/2014
By ,
usa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've been using this as a highlighter, I like how it applies and the look it gives me, I use on my cheekbones for everyday, it does last me. I use the darker shades for a bronzer.
This can be hard to find at times, I've paid more elsewhere online when I needed it but I love the product, heck I paid more for high end products I was talked into at the makeup counters at Macy's that didn't work anyway, a waste of $60.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 32 total reviews
1 2 Next