Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hard Candy Hard Candy Lash Call Lengthening Mascara

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hard Candy Hard Candy Lash Call Lengthening Mascara

BRIGHT BLUE
Average Customer Rating:
4.188 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation81%13 out of 16reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
10
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hard Candy Lash Call Lengthening Mascara

Got this in pink.

11/22/2012
By ,
Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Went to Cali.. and figured, why not go over the top?! The pink color isn't extremely obvious, but it is a nice addition. If you want to cake it on, I guess it could be really obvious. I like to use my regular mascara and then accent over it with this. This isn't an everyday thing, but its nice to go out with the girls.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 2 for Hard Candy Lash Call Lengthening Mascara

Punk Pink

04/06/2011
By ,
Colorado
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I purchased this mascara in the medium candy pink color (Punk). You get 0.42 oz of product, which is decent for a mascara. I like it because compared to other colored mascaras, Hard Candy's don't dry out as fast. The color pay off is amazing. Once you put it on, it doesn't go anywhere without eye makeup remover.
The brush is long with short bristles for a reason: that is how you get the best color payoff.
To apply, brush it on top of your lashes with your eye shut as well as standard (waving lightly from base to end of lash). For a primer, use a small amount of lotion to wet the lashes together. I have very dark lashes and the color just jumped out.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+17points
Review 3 for Hard Candy Lash Call Lengthening Mascara

Great mascara!

05/29/2011
By ,
Chicago, IL.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this mascara. I love the amazing colors. I got it in blue first and had to order pink and green. These colors are great. They are richly saturated and look fantastic on the lashes!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+21points
Review 4 for Hard Candy Lash Call Lengthening Mascara

I'M A HARD CANDY CONVERT

04/27/2011
By ,
DE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This the best mascara I have ever used. All of the Hard Candy I have are terrific.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+4points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
missoula mt
its a bust
Posted 08/12/2012
Totally bummed. We just got the pink today. I got my daughter excited to get it and use it. It is so thin that we both put it on and we could see pink in the slightest on either of us no matter how much we put on. I WILL be returning this junk!!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Hard Candy Lash Call Lengthening Mascara

Great For Length But Not For Anything Else (Blue)

03/13/2012
By ,
Northern, NJ
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I have to say this is amazing for length. And the wand is rather unique compared to most I've seen on market. It gives sky high length.
If you have watery eyes, this will run very easily. It took me blinking once for my mascara to start running. Not to mention that the formula (if its in any other color then black) will stain your skin. I have the one in blue, and it stained my skin under eye, and my brown bone.
The color pay off isn't fantastic either. Not unless you have flash photography. I have dark lashes, so I didn't expect this to be a bold flash of color in the first coating. I used a light colored primer underneath, and it flaked away.
So, bottom line, not worth the money for color pay off. Just buy the one in black, if you have very short lashes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Review 6 for Hard Candy Lash Call Lengthening Mascara

Not for dark lashes, must use different applicator

10/06/2010
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this mascara in Peacock hoping that it would tint my lashes a pretty color, but it didn't work. First, the mascara brush is designed poorly. It is a slim brush with very short bristles. I also bought HC's Ginormous mascara and I was surprised to find that the brush in that tube was fuller and better designed. I don't know why they would package Lash Call with a faulty wand. The wand doesn't distribute the formula well; I ended up with wet globs on my lashes. Secondly, the color didn't work with my dark lashes. Despite the fact that the mascara globs were heavily clumped on my lashes, it was hard to tell that the mascara was a blue color.
Tip: I recently read that it is the design of the wand, and not the formula that determines the effectiveness of mascara. So I would suggest to those with fair colored lashes only, that they try this mascara with an effective mascara wand they already own. You can save an old brush that works well--just be sure to clean it well.
I didn't bother trying a different brush because like I said, this won't work on dark lashes but I'm confident that with a different brush it will work on people with fair colored lashes.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-9points
Review 7 for Hard Candy Lash Call Lengthening Mascara

amazing intense new look!! :)

06/27/2011
By ,
missouri
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
omg i love this hard candy brand it gives you such a great look and its sooo dramatic i love how it is..i deffinatley recomend this it stays on for a while as well.. i have the blue one and im lovin it! :) and i love hard candy i love its liquid eyeshadow i really reccomend thattt fo sho! one of the best brands eva!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Review 8 for Hard Candy Lash Call Lengthening Mascara

Love!

02/07/2012
By ,
McCalla, Alabama
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the only mascara I use, I've only ever purchased the black shades, (either Night Owl or Carbon Black I'm not sure but I know I currently have Night Owl) and its great. I love that it makes my lashes look insanly long. Over all I just love it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 9 for Hard Candy Lash Call Lengthening Mascara
07/14/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I purchased this mascara last night in the color blue. At first the color seems so bright and pretty, but as soon as it dries, the color fades and you can't even tell I'm wearing blue mascara. My lashes are dark, so obviously this product does not work on dark lashes. The wand itself isn't too good and makes my lashes thin and clumpy. Also, this mascara makes my lashes look like they're drooping downward. Not too pleased with this product. Won't purchase again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
-2points
Review 10 for Hard Candy Lash Call Lengthening Mascara

I really like this. I bought the green and blue.

02/07/2013
By ,
SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It is only as blue or green as you want it to be. What I mean is the more you put on the more color you have. I like that you can still see my black lashes and I only put the color on top not under so it highlights and brings out the green in my eyes. Too much will give you a clump.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Review 11 for Hard Candy Lash Call Lengthening Mascara

sdgrgh

06/13/2012
By ,
Winfield
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this in blue years ago, and I have recently bought it in black..since it would be a good idea to have a neutral color also. The stuff is easy to get on and lasts quite awhile! The same day I put it on, I took a bath and it's still on there the next day, even though I scrubbed my face!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 12 for Hard Candy Lash Call Lengthening Mascara

Love it, its just kinda dark

07/05/2012
By ,
omaha
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I have this in blue and i love it. It lengthins (?) my lashes while tinting them a cute color, its just takes a little bit to dry and if you have darkish lashes it is kinda hard to see. I have noticed that i see the color best when im in direct lighting.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:Once per month
0points
Review 13 for Hard Candy Lash Call Lengthening Mascara

Fun colors, good price

01/02/2013
By ,
San Jose, CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I was looking for some fun colored mascara for my daughter. Hard Candy makes several colors across their multiple lines. Their price is so much lower than the other mascaras I found at make-up stores.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Review 14 for Hard Candy Lash Call Lengthening Mascara

Wonderful

05/22/2012
By ,
PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this!! Plan on getting it forever, lashes never looked so great!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hard Candy Lash Call Lengthening Mascara
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5