Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hard Candy Hard Candy Just Nails Nail Polish

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hard Candy Hard Candy Just Nails Nail Polish

 
Average Customer Rating:
3.7 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation50%5 out of 10reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
4
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hard Candy Just Nails Nail Polish

I got the Yellow

09/09/2011
By ,
Camp Verde, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is a super Flat Yellow, which is what i was looking for. I adore it. Doesn't chip really easily and i just ADORE the color
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+6points
Review 2 for Hard Candy Just Nails Nail Polish

Very thin&cracks/makes lines after 1 day

03/13/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
this is very hard to apply and quickly cracks and creases unlike any other nail polish i've had. Also very thin and bad brush
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+9points
Review 3 for Hard Candy Just Nails Nail Polish

DYED MY NAILS!!!

03/29/2011
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this even though it was a small bottle for $5. I loved the color, and it was very easy to apply. I did get lines in my nails from where it took a long time to dry. THE ONE PROBLEM I HAD was when I took it off, my nails were DYED BLUE!! They looked like they were bruised. I saw someone else on a different web site say it did the same thing to her, I should have listened to her review. I returned this back to Walmart, I paid an extra $1 and got the China Glaze brand from another store, almost same color teal but without the issues.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+6points
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Tampa Bay, FL
dye
Posted 06/30/2011
Many brands can dye nails. This is often seen with red. To avoid this use a clear base coat. Streaking is less likely to happen when using a base coat as well.
I'm curious how well this brand wears and if it has a shine to it, Is this color a creme or pearl/ can't tell from photo even with zoom.
+1point
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Hard Candy Just Nails Nail Polish

Hard Candy is Back!

10/28/2010
By ,
austin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I loved these growing up, so it makes me really happy to see they're back. The polish applies well and the colors are cute, but the bottles are small so $5 is a little high. The rings aren't as cute and interesting as they used to be, but they would still make great gifts or stocking stuffers for young girls. I would definitely buy more, especially if they ever go on sale.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+5points
Review 5 for Hard Candy Just Nails Nail Polish

I LOVE THIS COLOR!

12/09/2010
By ,
Magalia, Ca
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The Color of the Teal is beautiful! I have been looking for this shade for quite some time. Its almost turqiouse and it looks more blue in the bottle but once applied it is more green. Its a nice flat color, no tacky glitter or sparkles. It has a great coverage and is not thin like most nail color it is true to color and only needs to be applied once believe it or not. I hope they continue to make this product, for the price and how nice it goes on its a great deal! I also noticed Im not the only fan of this color because it was the last one left in my local walmart. It also comes with a plastic ring its cute!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 6 for Hard Candy Just Nails Nail Polish

i want (hard) Candy!

08/04/2011
By ,
Crawfordsville, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i been using this for 6 months now and i love it ( too bad the ring only fits my pinky finger, but that ok) at 4 bucks, this is a steal. hard candy for life.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Review 7 for Hard Candy Just Nails Nail Polish

Seemed weak

08/06/2012
By ,
Virginia
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
In comparison to other nail polishes I used this one seemed very weak. You need to apply at least two coats. Most other nail polishes seem a bit "thicker" as you only need one coat to get a good colour. It was worth a try but I wouldn't recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Review 8 for Hard Candy Just Nails Nail Polish

Not the color at all!

04/07/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I was think it was going to be like a light blue but it is not at all. Its more like a greenish. I was very disappoint. And its almost 5 dollars I would never buy this ever again. Don't waste your money. I really wanted a blue but no it was green.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
-3points
Review 9 for Hard Candy Just Nails Nail Polish
07/23/2012
By ,
Houma, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very pretty color. Polish stayed longer than some brands I have tried. Cute accessory ring comes along with it also.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Review 10 for Hard Candy Just Nails Nail Polish

Bad color

10/09/2011
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
The polish was good quality and very pigmented, but the color was more of a nasty blue-green, than a true blue.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-2points