Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Hard Candy Hard Candy Curl Up and Dye Curling Mascara

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Walmart.

Hard Candy Hard Candy Curl Up and Dye Curling Mascara

CARBON BLACK
Average Customer Rating:
2.444 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Recommendation33%3 out of 9reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
3
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
5
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Hard Candy Curl Up and Dye Curling Mascara

Use a Tissue

12/13/2012
By ,
San Antonio, Texas
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
When I first used this product it splashes off the eyelashes and on my cheeks. I figured it was just real liquidy so I shook and tried again, I needed a tissue under it just to put the mascara on.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Review 2 for Hard Candy Curl Up and Dye Curling Mascara

Wand is Scary at First . . But, Great Product!

02/24/2010
By ,
Vista, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Don't be scared of the wand. If you think the mascara will clump, simply wipe the wand with a tissue before applying. I use an eyelash curler before applying. I have blue eyes and use the colors Mr. Right and Late Night.
The mascara does not flake off as in other reviews.
People are curious when they look at me. My eye color really pops but the mascara color is faintly noticeable. I'm almost 40, so anything that makes my eyes look beautiful and awake-looking is a huge plus.
I am happy I found this mascara. Thank you, Hard Candy for a great product and a great price!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Review 3 for Hard Candy Curl Up and Dye Curling Mascara

Very disappointed

03/05/2010
By ,
TN
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was really excited when I saw the hard candy section at my wal-mart - and bought this mascara to try out. I was very disappointed in the quality of the mascara. It is too thin and runny, lashes clump together and globs of mascara stick to them, and no "curl" that I could see. Would really like my six bucks back!
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+10points
Review 4 for Hard Candy Curl Up and Dye Curling Mascara

Great if you want to look like a clown!

07/14/2012
By ,
Spokane, WA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so excited to get this mascara for a good deal because the brand if usually pretty decent. This mascara, however, was HORRIBLE. The mascara brush comes out DRIPPING with mascara. Try to put it on your lashes and it drips all over your eyes. I will never, ever buy this brand of mascara again.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
+2points
Review 5 for Hard Candy Curl Up and Dye Curling Mascara

Bad all around

02/10/2010
By ,
Starkville, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this product in the purple/black color. This mascara is just bad all around for the price. The wand is awkward and there is barely a hint of purple. By the 5th hour of wear you have flakes all over and in your eyes. I really want to take it back, but I don't have the slip.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Color Appeal
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 6 for Hard Candy Curl Up and Dye Curling Mascara

Hard candy mascara

02/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the BEST mascara I ever used- Tried them all that is out there but so far this is the best mascara- even better than the expensive ones from dep stores and the price is just fantastic.
Walmart thank you for having such great product at such an affordable price.
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Color Appeal
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Review 7 for Hard Candy Curl Up and Dye Curling Mascara

terrible!

05/05/2010
By ,
san francisco, ca
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This is the crappiest mascara that i have ever used! Price was great...$6, but the mascara is runny and smears easily all over. There is very little curl apparent, and i am still unclear as to how such a runny mascara can also be clumpy...
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Color Appeal
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Review 8 for Hard Candy Curl Up and Dye Curling Mascara

Bummed out

10/16/2012
By ,
Ohio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This mascara is terrible (in my opinion) the wand is so flimsy and there isn't many bristles on the brush. The formula was so dry too. I just wanted a nice purple color but you could barely see the purple. I would say save up and buy the Physician's Formula. I like that a lot better and I should of purchased that again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+1point
Review 9 for Hard Candy Curl Up and Dye Curling Mascara

Excellent Mascara

03/19/2013
By ,
CHICAGO IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This mascara makes my lashes really long and defined. I wish Hard Candy still made it
Product Attributes:
Ease of Use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points