Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Canwood Canwood Alpine II Twin Bed, Cherry

Canwood Canwood Alpine II Twin Bed, Cherry

The Canwood Alpine II Twin Bed is a solid addition to any Teen's bedroom. The solid wood construction and classic design lend themselves well to any decor. Available in a choice of colors, this bed is sure to please.
Average Customer Rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation86%18 out of 21reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
19 Questions | 47 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Canwood Alpine II Twin Bed, Cherry

Perfect bed for our toddler

11/13/2012
By ,
Columbia, SC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We selcted this bed as our son's "big boy bed" from his crib. We are very happy with the look and quality of the bed. Our son loves his new bed as well. It did not take long for my husband to put the bed together. Very nice quality and love the price compared to other beds in this price range. The fact the bed is made of real wood was a huge selling point for us. Very happy, may consider the same bed when our 10 month old is ready for a new bed in about a year.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Canwood Alpine II Twin Bed, Cherry

Perfect for my 3yr old!

05/14/2012
By ,
Louisiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We bought this bed because she had outgrown her convertable crib to toddler bed. So this was her first "official" big girl bed and we are completely pleased! We were a bit nervous about what we would get for our money, but I wouldn't change my decision one bit! The wood is fabulous & looks absolutly amazing in her room. She of course loves it too!! It's pretty sturdy too...however, I wouldn't take the chance of jumping on it myself, but for her..it's perfect. Great quality!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Canwood Alpine II Twin Bed, Cherry

Solid Wood

01/13/2011
By ,
Kansas City, KS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We keep coming back to order more of these beds. Our children love them. So far we have purchased 4 and it looks like we will be ordering more. Solid Wood is the #1 reason why I bought these beds. You have a difficult time finding solid wood, most are pressed wood with a look like wood finish. You will not be disappointed. Takes about an hour to put it together.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Canwood Alpine II Twin Bed, Cherry

good sturdy product

02/23/2011
By ,
atlanta,ga
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the bed is good and sturdy looks like good quality wood. had instructions and was ok to put together took my husband 45 min to one hour with power drill. i put a regular 6 inch mattress on bed no box spring works good.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Canwood Alpine II Twin Bed, Cherry

Very pleased with quality and value

03/01/2013
By ,
Redding, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this bed for our 13 and 9 year old girls. We wanted something that was sturdy, looked nice, would not break our budget and, very importantly, would give adequate space for both the bottom bunk and top bunk occupants. (Several of the beds we researched had minimum space between the bottom bunk slats and the top, leaving limited space for sitting up once a mattress was added.) We also wanted enough space for storage underneath. The beds were delivered to Walmart for pick-up within a week or so, were in perfect condition and came in three boxes, so it was easy to transfer for assembly. Instructions were easy, assembly very simple and straightforward. Materials are solid and the finished product was very attractive. We appreciated that the ladder has the option of being on the left or the right side of the bedrail. All in all it is exactly what we were hoping for. Highly recommend this bed!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Canwood Alpine II Twin Bed, Cherry

Solid Wood, Good construction

09/19/2011
By ,
Charlotte, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We got 2 of these beds for my kids (6 and 3). We didn't know that we could use them as bunk beds, so that was nice surprise. Love the color, assembly was not bad, in fact fun.
They are made of solid wood, you can see the wood grain, which is nice to see these days. Overall, love them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Canwood Alpine II Twin Bed, Cherry

Wonderful bed. Can't believe the price.

08/20/2011
By ,
San Jose, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I picked this out as my son's first "big boy bed." I am so pleased with it. I put it together by myself very easily. The wood quality is great and the color exactly what I had hoped for. We skipped the box spring and put the mattress right on the slats. Without the box spring, the height is that of a regular bed. If we used a box spring, it would be REALLY high. I love the bed. My son loves the bed. With the simple solid design, it should last until he graduates high school regardless of how we decorate the room around the bed. I am considering getting the matching trundle for when friends come over. Highly recommend. I shopped around for hours online and in stores and couldn't find anything even close to this quality for this price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Canwood Alpine II Twin Bed, Cherry

Good Beginner beds for twins

09/24/2011
By ,
Nashville, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We got these beds for our 4 year old twins and bought regular mattresses and box springs for them. So far the beds seem sturdy and my husband got both beds up in about 2 hours. When they get older we will get better quality beds if needed.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Canwood Alpine II Twin Bed, Cherry

Lovely, Simple Bed

10/01/2011
By ,
Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The photo online does not do the bed justice. The color and sheen on this cherry wood was delicious! I couldn't get over it when I opened the box. If you are looking for an affordable, simple to assemble and sturdy bed, this is it. Or at least it was for us. It's a long bed, so when I got to the part of attaching the sides, I just asked my daughter to hold one end while I worked on it. But it's simple to put together and it looks adorable in her room.
I chose site to store delivery and it got here within a few days. I was happy about the entire process. Boxes arrived separately only 2 days apart. No parts arrived damaged.
Thank you for making available the Canwood Cherry Bed!
Sevy
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Canwood Alpine II Twin Bed, Cherry
08/06/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Well, I don't even know if I like the bed yet or not. I bought this for my son and when we went to put it together, we found that we were given an incorrect part, therefore cannot put it together. When I try to call the company that makes the bed, they do not answer the phone, and emailing has not helped either. Will probably have to put all the pieces in the car and return it like that to the store..not sure what else to do at this point....very very upset!! You would think the company would answer the phone, I will avoid any of their products in the future!!
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Canwood Alpine II Twin Bed, Cherry

Great Big Girl Bed

03/22/2011
By ,
NW Ohio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love everything about this bed, nice and sturdy, holds the mattress well. Definitely does not require a box spring (I got a thicker mattress so a box spring would have made this way too high anyway). My daughter was so excited about her new bed.
I didn't see it anywhere in the online description, but this bed can be made into bunk beds with 2 of the beds...this may be useful for the future.
My only dislike was the big white warning label on the OUTSIDE of the foot board you are not supposed to remove...did it really have to be placed there...?
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Canwood Alpine II Twin Bed, Cherry
09/03/2012
By ,
ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought this bed for 3 year old to grow into, after growing out of a toddler bed. Great solid wood piece, with enough slotted supports that it doesn't require a box spring right now. Maybe as my toddler grows I will add a bunkie board. Really looks terrific and I may get another one for the spare room!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Canwood Alpine II Twin Bed, Cherry

misinformed

02/14/2011
By ,
WI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The overall bed is working fine for our 3 year old, however I was disappointed to see that there are pre-drilled holes for the 'top bunk'. I didn't realize that this would be an issue, however there are now holes in the top of the headboard posts and the front of the headboard that are very much noticable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Canwood Alpine II Twin Bed, Cherry

this is a great bed for the price. great quality.

09/30/2011
By ,
Beaumont, Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this bed for my 6 year old because his older brothers broke his other bed. This bed is so much better than I thought it would be. It is made out of quality wood and is very solid when put together. I would definitely recommend this bed to anyone. It looks great in my son's room.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Canwood Alpine II Twin Bed, Cherry

Great bed

03/14/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this bed for my 2 year old son. The bed looks great just a couple dings. It is very sturdy and no creaking noises. my son loves it and so do I. The price wasn't bad at all and I am thinking of buying one for my 5 year old daughter. Very happy with my choice!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Canwood Alpine II Twin Bed, Cherry

Little Mans Bed

03/16/2010
By ,
Thibodaux, La
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We purchased this bed for our 10 month old to have his first BIG boy bed so if needed we could sleep with him. We really LOVE this little bed it is VERY good quality for the price & the color is a PERFECT match to his baby bed sets chest. Buy this you will not regret it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Canwood Alpine II Twin Bed, Cherry

Not worth purchasing

08/03/2012
By ,
KS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bought this bed in June 2011. Was very pretty when we put it together and seemed like a good purchase. Over the past year we have tightened screws more times than I can count. A couple of months ago, the pieces on the side rails that support the slats split and broke of the side rails. We screwed and glued them back on and thought it would be okay. 2 weeks ago they split out again. Repaired again and hoped for the best. This time when the support failed, the side rail split and there is no repairing it this time. Oh, and this bed belongs to a 3 1/2 year old girl who weighs 43 pounds. I doubt the breaking can be attributed to misuse of the product.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Canwood Alpine II Twin Bed, Cherry
10/10/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My 5 year old really loves this bunkbed.. easy to assemble and really high quality.. great value.. I also bought the mattresses from Walmart also.. one stop shop!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Canwood Alpine II Twin Bed, Cherry

overall a great bed!

04/13/2013
By ,
rock hill, sc
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My husband and I put this bed together in my 3 year old sons bedroom christmas eve while he was sleeping. Assembly was very easy! The only bad thing is that the bolts unscrew sometimes but nothing a little lock tight won't fix!
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Canwood Alpine II Twin Bed, Cherry
04/01/2013
By ,
Saint Clair,pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Not happy with item.. After one year it broke.
:Walmart.com
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1 2 Next