Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Meade Bell Sports Max Comfort Seat

Meade Bell Sports Max Comfort Seat

The Bell Sports Max Comfort Bike Seat uses spring technology to provide a smooth ride. This comfort bike seat can be adjusted according to the rider's needs. There is a screw below each spring, and users can adjust the spring tension. This Bell bike seat has a 3” thick padding and a wide sitting surface for maximum comfort. The seat is made of heat resistant material and it also comes with ergonomic channels. There is a rear reflective patch for increased visibility while riding. The design of this Bell bike seat removes soreness and provides support for the back. The center groove of this seat alleviates stress and distributes it over a wide area so that users feel more comfortable while riding. The hardware needed to adjust Bell bicycle seats is included.  
Average Customer Rating:
3.95 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Recommendation80%16 out of 20reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 6 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
3
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Bell Sports Max Comfort Seat

NICE SEAT FOR BICYCLE

02/18/2012
By ,
CA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I GOT THIS SEAT FOR MY BICYCLE BECAUSE THE OLD SEAT DONE,
WELL, OVERALL THE SEAT IS GOOD IN THE WORTH OF MONEY.
IF THIS SEAT HAS THE LIGHT STICK UNDER THAT MUCH BETTER,
ANYWAY, I LIKED IT.....
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bell Sports Max Comfort Seat

pretty comfy...

07/07/2009
By ,
Rerxburg,Idaho
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I got this seat to replace the hard narrow standard seat that came with my bike. this seat reviewed well, so I bought it based on that. this is not a soft, cushy, padded seat. in fact, it's pretty hard. maybe even as hard as the one that came with my bike. BUT, this seat is wider and shaped in such a way that it seems to elimainate the pressure points that led to soreness on my other seat. with my original bike seat, near the end of a long ride I would feel "saddle" sore and would be constantly shifting positions to try and relieve the pressure caused by the seat. with this seat, there seems to be no pressure, and at the end of last nights ride, I felt just as comfy as when I started out...no sore spots, no pressure. soooo, for the $16 this seat costs, I am happy with the results. seems pretty sturdy and durable, too.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bell Sports Max Comfort Seat

Much Better!

02/26/2009
By ,
Napa, Ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Makes bike riding much more comfortable, so I am inclined to ride longer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bell Sports Max Comfort Seat

great comfort

06/12/2009
By ,
old town,me
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this seat made riding my bike possible.the original seat was so uncomfortable i couldnt even ride my bike
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bell Sports Max Comfort Seat

disappointment

08/06/2009
By ,
Maine
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
So-called ergonomic bicycle seats like this one, with a center groove meant to alleviate stress on the prostate, actually shift the stress to nerve tissue on either side of the prostate. The best choice is a seat which evenly distributes the stresses over a wider area -- a seat like the Vitesse, also available at Wal Mart online.
One three mile ride on this Bell Comfort seat was enough to send me to my toolbox, unbolt the seat, and return it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bell Sports Max Comfort Seat

Bell Sports Max Comfort Seat

05/30/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Is A Very Comfy Seat & Spring Ride ,My Butt Don't hurt No More on long rides ,bought 2 for me & my lady .
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bell Sports Max Comfort Seat

Comfortable Bike Seat

07/26/2010
By ,
NW Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love the bike seat because it gives such a comfortable ride, unlike mountain bike seats. This seat allows me to ride for over 10 miles per time and not feel any discomfort at all! I highly recommend this bike seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bell Sports Max Comfort Seat

Very Comfy Seat

06/25/2010
By ,
NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worlds better than stock seats. I now ride for hours with no problems. Will be buying one for the wife's bike also.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bell Sports Max Comfort Seat

Will be returning this bike seat.

08/10/2009
By ,
Pennsylvania
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
My husband and I rode only 8 miles with my new bike seat on Saturday, and I could hardly sit down Saturday night. It may be ok for a male rider, but for a female it was very painful. I will be returning this bike seat.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bell Sports Max Comfort Seat

Great seat for cycling.

09/10/2013
By ,
Perkins,GA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Got this seat for my sons bike to replace the existing one he had. A lot more comfortable for long rides. Recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bell Sports Max Comfort Seat

Backside Relief

08/10/2009
By ,
Wichita, KS.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is one of tje ,pst comfortable bicycle seats I've sdat on!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bell Sports Max Comfort Seat

Excellent Bike Seat

06/03/2010
By ,
Tampa, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You'll love this bike seat. It is comfy and cushy. I highly recommend it and especially at Walmart's price. I checked around and WalMart on-line is the best place to shop for one.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bell Sports Max Comfort Seat

Uncomfortable seat

06/08/2012
By ,
FL
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Seat looked well cushioned - but to my surprise, as hard as a brick - returned it next day!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bell Sports Max Comfort Seat

Decent seat but?

04/27/2012
By ,
Corpus Christi, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Do not use the hardware that comes with it. Use the existing hardware on your bike. Two hours of attempting to make the hardware work gave me pause about buying this seat. Finally I gave up and used the existing hardware I already had. From that point it only took 10 minutes. I already had a decent seat so this was a step up but not a whole lot better. The difference is the springs. I live where streets are not maintained properly so this is what made the purchase worth it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bell Sports Max Comfort Seat

wasn't all there

12/22/2011
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The seat looked comfortable but there was no way to attach the seat to the bike. On reading the enclosed information it said the use the clamps from the old seat. Since we didn't have an old seat we have no way to use the seat. It is still sitting in the box. Maybe at a garage sale we will find an old seat and be able to use it. I just wish they would add that other hardware is needed to make this seat work.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bell Sports Max Comfort Seat

Its a comfy seat

08/07/2013
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Its comfortable, replaced my mountain bike's seat for it great choice
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bell Sports Max Comfort Seat

Comfy seat, may not be very durable

04/03/2013
By ,
Kansas city area
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Feels comfortable but the material doesn't look like it would last very long; some of the surface looked mottled already.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bell Sports Max Comfort Seat

Excellent

02/20/2013
By ,
Palm Coast,FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Not only it was an excellent buy for the money, the customer service was also excellent. That is what wallmart is famous for. Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bell Sports Max Comfort Seat

great bike seat

12/22/2011
By ,
Dix, IL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought this seat for my husband's bike because his came with this really hard and narrow seat. He wanted something that was wide and comfortable. This seat is exactly what he wanted and he absolutely loves it!!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bell Sports Max Comfort Seat

Proflex bikes

08/16/2010
By ,
Chicago, IL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this seat has elastomers in it that might fit the early model proflex bikes, that had elastomer rear shocks. Worth a try, otherwise your stuck spending 40 dollars for some
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.