Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Double Pantry, White

Generic Double Pantry, White

Running out of room in your kitchen cabinets? No problem. This generously sized storage pantry has plenty of room for extra kitchen items. The Ameriwood Double Pantry is a great solution for smaller spaces or kitchens that have few cabinets. The storage pantry offers ample space on four shelves, allowing you to easily store cereals, spices, snack foods, canned goods, beverages and much more. Two large doors open wide, allowing you to fit larger items with easy. In a clean white finish, the Ameriwood Double Pantry looks great in any interior. The pantry can also be used for storage in other areas of your home, such as game rooms, playrooms, basements and office spaces. Use it to keep any room clutter-free by storing toys, boardgames, books and more. Easy to assemble with household tools.
Average Customer Rating:
3.525 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 114
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
38
3 stars
27
2 stars
11
1 star
20
Customer Recommendation76%105 out of 138reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
13 Questions | 61 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
43
4 stars
38
3 stars
27
2 stars
11
1 star
20
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Double Pantry, White

Functional Pantry Super Happy Mommy

02/02/2012
By ,
Irvine, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were short on space after moving into mom's house. I was desperate for a cheap quick fix. Did tons of research and came upon this pantry by accident. The price was so low I didn't think of buying it but after reading the reviews, I gave it a try. It met and exceeded my expectations! Fist of all, it arrived 2 days after placing the order. My brother put it together super quick with absolutely no trouble (he's a handyman with all the proper tools needed). I was able to fit my tupperwear collections at the top, bakeware on 2nd shelf (long and round pieces), breakfast stuff in the 3rd shelf, and canned goods at the bottom. The spacing between shelves in ridiculously spacey. The tallest thing in there is our giant cereal boxes and it has plenty of top and forward space left over. Very roomy. I don't recommend putting a loaf of bread in there because it migh get smooshed at the very front but you can put it in sideways. Highly recommend this if you're looking for practical and low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+26points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Double Pantry, White

Wish they had a MIGHT REFER to a friend option!

03/06/2014
By ,
Perry, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My first mistake was assuming that a pantry would match the height of the top cupboards. I realized this was much shorter after I bought it, but still went ahead and got it from the store. I put it on an opposing wall to my cabinets and it is working out okay. Being much smaller than I had hoped it doesn't hold near as much as I'd like but it's better than no pantry.
Cosmetically this cabinet is a bit of a mess. Most of the pieces have some kind of scuff or scrape on them, despite the box being fully intact and being careful assembling it. These mars are not that noticeable when it's assembled, but to me it rings more like a small cupboard for a garage or a shed rather than a kitchen.
It was super easy to assemble and works well for it's size.
Hinges on mine are similar but not the same as pictured, which would match my cabinetry. The hinges are black, the photo shows white hinges on the outside of the cabinet. This isn't terribly noticeable either, but again, my cabinet is across the room from the cabinets I was matching.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Double Pantry, White

Don't get home delivery

07/25/2012
By ,
San Antonio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so disappointed when I received my product. Had I had it delivered to the store instead of home I may have been happy with my product. Since delivery was free to my home I decided that it would save me a trip to have it delivered so it would come straight to my door. Boy was I wrong...I was excited to recieve my pantry when I started taking it out of the box that was ripped on the edges figured it would be surrounded by styrofoam. NOT the panels were cracked on the corners and there was some chips on the panels. I was so disappointed. I know it wasn't the store but the delivery service that would have damaged the package. Needless to say I will never have another product delivered to my home I'd rather go pick it up at the store. I returned my product back to walmart and ended up buying another pantry they had for less and it was actually surrounded by styrofoam. It was easy to put up and took us about 1 1/2 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Phoenix AZ
Cheaper Cabinet
Posted 02/19/2014
What other cabinet did you get that was cheaper? At $75, this one is quite cheap. I am curious as I was intending on purchasing a few of these.
Thank you!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Double Pantry, White

pretty cabinet and sturdy

01/20/2014
By ,
rochester ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if the top shelf had been painted white on both sides would have been better. i turned it upside down and put the white on inside. who sees the top? but wonderful pantry anyway. would have cost a little more to build one myself and this was much quicker anyway. thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Double Pantry, White

extra cabinets, YEAH

01/20/2014
By ,
North Port, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My house was built for retirees back when they thought retirees would eat out all the time and wouldn't need to use the kitchen. So very little cabinet space. I put this on the wall right next to the kitchen and now I just enough extra space. I am not a real handy person, but I was able to assemble this by myself. Even the doors which have been a problem on other items I have tried to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Double Pantry, White

Perfect for the Price

01/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This four shelf white pantry is perfect for what we needed: Extra storage space in our townhouse kitchen, but something inexpensive enough that the fact that we'll only be here a few years and then not need it wouldn't be a problem. These shelves were easy to put together and sturdy enough for what we wanted. The back gets nailed on and we used additional nails to secure the back to the shelves. It doesn't sit entirely flush, but the extra nails helped.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Double Pantry, White

Smaller than was expected

01/21/2014
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This cabinet was easy to assemble, except when it came to putting on the door hinges. There was not a clear picture to follow like the other examples, but I managed to figure it out. The connections are tight and pretty dead-on but the entire cabinet is very lightweight and substandard looking. I first used the colored handle trim that came with it and quickly removed it because it made the cabinet look like kid furniture. Overall I was not satisfied and will spend more money to purchase a better cabinet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Double Pantry, White

Just what I needed!

02/20/2014
By ,
Indian Mound, TN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I bought for an area as you come in back door to store items that were just sitting out on the floor. This cabinet came in handy to put all these numerous items in out of sight. I assembled myself and only needed help lifting it off the floor once assembled and ready for doors to be put on. All the pre-driven holes were aligned correctly which made assemble easy.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Double Pantry, White

Great for the price

03/30/2014
By ,
Bradenton, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
We liked the first one so much we ordered and received a second one. It is pressed wood but the shelves are put together in such a way that the typical bowing problem hasn't happened and I have a boatload of stuff in mine. One pantry is for baking supplies. The other one is for spices and all boxed stuff. The baking supply pantry is the one with all the weight...flour, sugars, 3lb shortening can, pumpkin, canned milk, raisins and so on. It went together easily, too. We had one delivered to the store based on a review I read here about shipping damage. The second one, I decided to try shipping home. It arrived faster and there was no shipping damage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Double Pantry, White

Junk junk junk

04/03/2014
By ,
Salisbury NC
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Cheaply made and small! All it is is wood shavings glued together. The door handles are plastic. I read reviews before purchasing and all were good but I do NOT recommend this product. I'm probably gonna use it as a bookshelf for my daughters room since it only looks nice. I chose ship to store and it was horrible! The box was tore up and the wood is a little damaged because they didn't pack it right and the wood rubbed against each other. When we picked it up it was falling out of the box. I'm 5'2 and its shorter than me!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Double Pantry, White

OMG!!!! Terrible

12/23/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product yesterday and couldn't wait to get home to put it together. I read the instructions carefully and did not use a power tool as was instructed. It didn't take me long to realize that this thing was a piece of trash. The wood was very cheap! I had to guess what letter some of the pieces were as they were not labeled. I put it together and immediately the screws started coming out of the "wood", the doors would not stay on the unit. The "hardware" was not all in the box. I disassembled everything and am taking it back to the store less than 24 hrs later. I am horrified at how much money I spent to get this. DO NOT PURCHASE!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+102points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Double Pantry, White

pantry

04/08/2014
By ,
orange ma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Double Pantry, White

fits in small area I had for it

01/20/2014
By ,
Albuquerque, NM
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
everything went great until I atarted to put the doors on. The instructions on how to put the hinges on was not clear (you need to put like and up close insert on how they go on) and I had to change them to figure it out. Some times us girls are not that handy. :) and after it was all done and ready to go I tried to take off the letters ( K, L, D.....) they were very hard to get off, I had to soak the paper they were on.
I like it and I am happy.
Thanks
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Double Pantry, White

think again

03/31/2014
By ,
mich
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
assembly of this product is a nightmare. Tops and bottoms of cabinet are only laminated on one side. sides and shelves had chunks out of them right out of the box.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Double Pantry, White

This thing is GARBAGE

03/26/2014
By ,
Dearborn Heights, mi
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I didn't realize that this was that cheap flimsy particle board material when I ordered it. Some of the laminate peeled off when I was OPENING THE BOX. I'm packing it up and returning this trash. Buy the other more industrial version, the sterilite putty cabinet...
http://www.walmart.com/ip/Sterilite-4-Shelf-Utility-Storage-Cabinet-Putty-01428501/8206253
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Double Pantry, White

I had no problems

07/26/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been reading where many people have had trouble putting this product together. Well, I did it myself on the kitchen floor with no problems at all. The directions were not really written out but rather described via poorly drawn pictures, but it was easy for me to figure out. The pieces were clearly labeled and you just have to use some common sense (keeping all pieces facing the right way, etc,).
I've had the unit for about 3 months now. One door doesn't hang quite right, but the unit itself isn't perfectly level so I'm guessing that's why. It does get a fair amount of use, being it's being used as an additional kitchen pantry.
I find it to be quite roomy. I keep small serving platters and glass cookware on the bottom, and the shelves above that fit large cans of bread crumbs easily. The depth of the shelves fit a loaf of bread perfectly.
I did a site to store pick up, so if the box was damaged I would refuse it there. It's my understanding that once the product leaves the store, they are no longer responsible to take it back. And that means you have to pack up and ship it back to the manufacturer,,,, which I avoided by picking it up rather than have it shipped directly to me. But I was lucky in that all pieces were okay, all holes fit perfectly and all hardware was there (with a couple of extras).
Don't forget it's a relatively inexpensive unit, and I figure if we get three years out of it we're pretty lucky. It's perfect for our current needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Double Pantry, White

WASTE OF TIME, ENERGY AND MONEY

12/07/2009
By ,
Columbus, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The pantry doors are crooked and some of the door front was cracked and missing.
Plus the hardware broke the first time we shut the door.
Very cheap looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+131points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Double Pantry, White

Serves the purpose

03/21/2014
By ,
Columbia, MD
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
We purchased this to use as a linen closet. It was somewhat difficult to assemble due to the pre-cut holes did not line up properly, causing the edges to be uneven with one another. It wobbles when opening and shutting the doors. However, it's a great size; definitely more usable space than you would expect and doesn't take up much room. And unless you get close enough to inspect the uneven edges it does have a nice, clean look.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Double Pantry, White

Stop... dont buy this

12/09/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this pantry for almost two weeks now... after the first week the door hinge pin fell off. I put it back in and if it falls out again I am returning the pantry. it is not very big for the price you pay for it. save your money and look for a better pantry. save yourself the headache.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+70points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Double Pantry, White

Does the Job

02/26/2014
By ,
Indiana
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
It serves its purpose. The shelves inside don't reach all the way to the back, which is weird. But I plan to get individual storage tubs anyway, so it won't matter. Was a bit tedious and more time consuming to put together than you'd expect by looking at it. And one of the doors didn't line up perfectly, so it looks a little off but it's just for utility storage so it's not that big a deal. Also one of the shelves buckled a little on the corner during installation. But it arrived fine and quickly. A bit smaller than I expected. I just wanted something with doors I could shut, and this will do. I wasn't looking for a nice piece of furniture, just a storage cabinet, which is what I got. Not bad over all. The price is right.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 Next