Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Double Pantry, White

Generic Double Pantry, White

Running out of room in your kitchen cabinets? No problem. This generously sized storage pantry has plenty of room for extra kitchen items. The Ameriwood Double Pantry is a great solution for smaller spaces or kitchens that have few cabinets. The storage pantry offers ample space on four shelves, allowing you to easily store cereals, spices, snack foods, canned goods, beverages and much more. Two large doors open wide, allowing you to fit larger items with easy. In a clean white finish, the Ameriwood Double Pantry looks great in any interior. The pantry can also be used for storage in other areas of your home, such as game rooms, playrooms, basements and office spaces. Use it to keep any room clutter-free by storing toys, boardgames, books and more. Easy to assemble with household tools.
Average Customer Rating:
3.394 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(160 Reviews) 135
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
43
3 stars
31
2 stars
16
1 star
26
Customer Recommendation71%113 out of 159reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
14 Questions | 69 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
44
4 stars
43
3 stars
31
2 stars
16
1 star
26
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Double Pantry, White

Functional Pantry Super Happy Mommy

02/02/2012
By ,
Irvine, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We were short on space after moving into mom's house. I was desperate for a cheap quick fix. Did tons of research and came upon this pantry by accident. The price was so low I didn't think of buying it but after reading the reviews, I gave it a try. It met and exceeded my expectations! Fist of all, it arrived 2 days after placing the order. My brother put it together super quick with absolutely no trouble (he's a handyman with all the proper tools needed). I was able to fit my tupperwear collections at the top, bakeware on 2nd shelf (long and round pieces), breakfast stuff in the 3rd shelf, and canned goods at the bottom. The spacing between shelves in ridiculously spacey. The tallest thing in there is our giant cereal boxes and it has plenty of top and forward space left over. Very roomy. I don't recommend putting a loaf of bread in there because it migh get smooshed at the very front but you can put it in sideways. Highly recommend this if you're looking for practical and low price.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+45points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Double Pantry, White

Don't get home delivery

07/25/2012
By ,
San Antonio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I was so disappointed when I received my product. Had I had it delivered to the store instead of home I may have been happy with my product. Since delivery was free to my home I decided that it would save me a trip to have it delivered so it would come straight to my door. Boy was I wrong...I was excited to recieve my pantry when I started taking it out of the box that was ripped on the edges figured it would be surrounded by styrofoam. NOT the panels were cracked on the corners and there was some chips on the panels. I was so disappointed. I know it wasn't the store but the delivery service that would have damaged the package. Needless to say I will never have another product delivered to my home I'd rather go pick it up at the store. I returned my product back to walmart and ended up buying another pantry they had for less and it was actually surrounded by styrofoam. It was easy to put up and took us about 1 1/2 hours.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
+27points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Phoenix AZ
Cheaper Cabinet
Posted 02/19/2014
What other cabinet did you get that was cheaper? At $75, this one is quite cheap. I am curious as I was intending on purchasing a few of these.
Thank you!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Double Pantry, White

Very cheap and flimsy

06/30/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Arrived scratched and slightly damaged in places, but not too bad. This piece is very cheap. And it looks cheap. It also feels like it will fall apart in a few months of using it. The shelves are not adjustable and are screwed to the wall with small screws, so it won't hold much of a weight. Do not buy this one. We wanted to return it, but were too lazy to take it apart, so we put it in our garage. We bought another one "Orion 4-Door Kitchen Pantry, White", which is a few $$ cheaper, but the quality is WAY better. The Orion one is taller, sturdier, made out of better materials, looks better and the shelves are adjustable.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Double Pantry, White

Wish they had a MIGHT REFER to a friend option!

03/06/2014
By ,
Perry, MI
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
My first mistake was assuming that a pantry would match the height of the top cupboards. I realized this was much shorter after I bought it, but still went ahead and got it from the store. I put it on an opposing wall to my cabinets and it is working out okay. Being much smaller than I had hoped it doesn't hold near as much as I'd like but it's better than no pantry.
Cosmetically this cabinet is a bit of a mess. Most of the pieces have some kind of scuff or scrape on them, despite the box being fully intact and being careful assembling it. These mars are not that noticeable when it's assembled, but to me it rings more like a small cupboard for a garage or a shed rather than a kitchen.
It was super easy to assemble and works well for it's size.
Hinges on mine are similar but not the same as pictured, which would match my cabinetry. The hinges are black, the photo shows white hinges on the outside of the cabinet. This isn't terribly noticeable either, but again, my cabinet is across the room from the cabinets I was matching.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Double Pantry, White

Not worth the money

10/22/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
The pantry was easy to set up for the most part. My problem was the doors were two different sizes so much that the doors would not close and you could see the variance in height as well. Another problem was the holes that connect the door to the cabinet. The predrilled holes were not in the right location. On the plus side, it does have plenty of storage space for all of your items.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Double Pantry, White

OMG!!!! Terrible

12/23/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this product yesterday and couldn't wait to get home to put it together. I read the instructions carefully and did not use a power tool as was instructed. It didn't take me long to realize that this thing was a piece of trash. The wood was very cheap! I had to guess what letter some of the pieces were as they were not labeled. I put it together and immediately the screws started coming out of the "wood", the doors would not stay on the unit. The "hardware" was not all in the box. I disassembled everything and am taking it back to the store less than 24 hrs later. I am horrified at how much money I spent to get this. DO NOT PURCHASE!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+113points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Double Pantry, White

Double pantry , White

10/15/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I order a lot from you, I'm usually pleased with everything I order, but with this pantry the corners were banged up which is making me skeptical about ordering a second one. It was just too much to ship it back because of the size & weight. I was planning to order several more pieces because I am refurnishing my kitchen and bathroom completely from top to bottom, but as I said I'm skeptical about ordering any other big items.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Double Pantry, White

extra cabinets, YEAH

01/20/2014
By ,
North Port, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
My house was built for retirees back when they thought retirees would eat out all the time and wouldn't need to use the kitchen. So very little cabinet space. I put this on the wall right next to the kitchen and now I just enough extra space. I am not a real handy person, but I was able to assemble this by myself. Even the doors which have been a problem on other items I have tried to assemble.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Double Pantry, White

WASTE OF TIME, ENERGY AND MONEY

12/07/2009
By ,
Columbus, OH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
The pantry doors are crooked and some of the door front was cracked and missing.
Plus the hardware broke the first time we shut the door.
Very cheap looking.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+133points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Double Pantry, White

I had no problems

07/26/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've been reading where many people have had trouble putting this product together. Well, I did it myself on the kitchen floor with no problems at all. The directions were not really written out but rather described via poorly drawn pictures, but it was easy for me to figure out. The pieces were clearly labeled and you just have to use some common sense (keeping all pieces facing the right way, etc,).
I've had the unit for about 3 months now. One door doesn't hang quite right, but the unit itself isn't perfectly level so I'm guessing that's why. It does get a fair amount of use, being it's being used as an additional kitchen pantry.
I find it to be quite roomy. I keep small serving platters and glass cookware on the bottom, and the shelves above that fit large cans of bread crumbs easily. The depth of the shelves fit a loaf of bread perfectly.
I did a site to store pick up, so if the box was damaged I would refuse it there. It's my understanding that once the product leaves the store, they are no longer responsible to take it back. And that means you have to pack up and ship it back to the manufacturer,,,, which I avoided by picking it up rather than have it shipped directly to me. But I was lucky in that all pieces were okay, all holes fit perfectly and all hardware was there (with a couple of extras).
Don't forget it's a relatively inexpensive unit, and I figure if we get three years out of it we're pretty lucky. It's perfect for our current needs.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+61points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Double Pantry, White

Average cabinet for the price

10/06/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Assembly was fairly simple. The biggest issue I had was with the door. One set of holes for the hinges were not set properly on the outer wall causing the doors to overlap slightly. If you close the doors simultaneously, they rub but close. Living with that cause I don't want to have to return or order new parts. Other than that, the cabinet is nice.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Double Pantry, White

Stop... dont buy this

12/09/2009
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I have had this pantry for almost two weeks now... after the first week the door hinge pin fell off. I put it back in and if it falls out again I am returning the pantry. it is not very big for the price you pay for it. save your money and look for a better pantry. save yourself the headache.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+71points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Double Pantry, White

Would like to return but packaging was not saved.

05/19/2014
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
I planned to use this cabinet in our kitchen. The best features: the size was correct, depth of shelves, etc., the number of shelves is what I expected and is very sturdy
What I do not like: it really needs to be repainted as the paint color/quality is very poor and dull. The screws can be seen so you have to put little plastic covers over them and lowers the quality appearance. I am going to try to fill screw holes with putty if they can be driven in further, sand and repaint.
I would use this cabinet in the garage due to its appearance.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Double Pantry, White

pretty cabinet and sturdy

01/20/2014
By ,
rochester ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
if the top shelf had been painted white on both sides would have been better. i turned it upside down and put the white on inside. who sees the top? but wonderful pantry anyway. would have cost a little more to build one myself and this was much quicker anyway. thank you.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Double Pantry, White

LOVE IT BUT NEED ANOTHER - THEY ARE OUT!

11/17/2010
By ,
AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this cabinet. Exactly what I wanted. I know it's not real wood but it is perfect for what I needed it for and fits my space exactly. Only problem I have is I need another one and they are out. Wonder how I find out when they will have them again.An unexpected bonus is this came with three colors you can choose for handles. Red, white and blue. I chose red and it goes so well with my other kitchen stuff. Walmart please may I have another.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+20points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Double Pantry, White

Love it

07/26/2010
By ,
Erie, PA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This pantry was easy to assemble -- I did it all by myself during my baby's nap. Instructions very easy to follow. Gives us much-needed storage in our kitchen, looks clean and crisp, and it's solid and heavy so it doesn't feel like it's going to tip over. Great value for the price. Here's a tip: when you're screwing in the hinges don't tighten the screws all the way until you make sure the doors close first.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+9points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Double Pantry, White

Average quality cabinet

07/19/2012
By ,
Fort Lauderdale, FL
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This cabinet is fine for what I need it for (storing can goods, etc.), but is very "IKEA" like. It's made of pressed particle board, which is very heavy and not very sturdy once it's moved around a few times. It was pretty easy to assemble, but I recommend keeping it put in its place once it's built in order for it not to loosen up the screws in the particle board. It's an OK value for the money, as long as you're not expecting a high quality piece of furniture/cabinet.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Double Pantry, White

Easy to put together and exactly as expected.

05/30/2013
By ,
MI
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is very easy to put together. The doors have adjustable hinges to help you level them if needed. I have 2 like this and have read the negative comments here.
Anyone with intelligence at least equal to that of a popsicle can put this together, which might explain why some who commented here cannot.
Any broken/cracked pieces is a SHIPPING problem NOT the manufacturer and a call to the manufacturer would get the parts sent to you at no charge.
The shelves cannot handle a lot of weight, especially in the center, but anyone who has ever used a cabinet or shelves of this nature should already know that.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every few days
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Double Pantry, White

Perfect for the Price

01/20/2014
By
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
This four shelf white pantry is perfect for what we needed: Extra storage space in our townhouse kitchen, but something inexpensive enough that the fact that we'll only be here a few years and then not need it wouldn't be a problem. These shelves were easy to put together and sturdy enough for what we wanted. The back gets nailed on and we used additional nails to secure the back to the shelves. It doesn't sit entirely flush, but the extra nails helped.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Double Pantry, White

Smaller than was expected

01/21/2014
By ,
Michigan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
This cabinet was easy to assemble, except when it came to putting on the door hinges. There was not a clear picture to follow like the other examples, but I managed to figure it out. The connections are tight and pretty dead-on but the entire cabinet is very lightweight and substandard looking. I first used the colored handle trim that came with it and quickly removed it because it made the cabinet look like kid furniture. Overall I was not satisfied and will spend more money to purchase a better cabinet.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of Set Up
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 136 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next