Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Oster Oster 3-Cup Mini Chopper

Oster Oster 3-Cup Mini Chopper

Whether you want to chop, slice, or dice vegetables, the Oster 3-Cup Mini Chopper does it for you in minutes. Powered by a 150-watt motor, this mini chopper has a 3-cup-capacity work bowl with a sharp S-shaped stainless-steel blade that chops, slices, dices, purees, and more. Choose between the two speeds - Hi and Low depending on your needs. You may use this mini vegetable chopper for anything from chopping vegetables for a homemade pizza to pureeing garbanzo beans and garlic for a hummus spread. The drizzle hole on the lid makes adding water or oil while chopping a breeze. This stainless steel blade chopper comes with dishwasher-safe parts, which means cleaning is a snap. The cord tucks neatly away enabling compact storage. Available in black with chromed accents, the Oster chopper will make an attractive yet functional addition for your kitchen.
Average Customer Rating:
3.308 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
13
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
30
Customer Recommendation60%64 out of 107reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
23 Questions | 73 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
45
4 stars
13
3 stars
9
2 stars
10
1 star
30
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Oster 3-Cup Mini Chopper

Very affordable

01/06/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very nice product for simple cutting.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Oster 3-Cup Mini Chopper

Sleek Black & Silver Design - Works Great

02/08/2010
By ,
North Attleboro, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is going to get the job done. Small unit takes up little space & the black & Silver design is sleek yet Modern. Tried it the first night it arrived & made some Great Mashed Potatos !! I bought this to make baby food with, best one around for less then $20 ! 2 Speed, High & Low.. Somewhat Loud which is expected & Cord is retractable Good for storage, & Easy to clean !
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+14points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Oster 3-Cup Mini Chopper

Works Great

05/28/2010
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love this chopper, it really works great. So far I have chopped onions, garlic, and chicken breast pieces for chicken salad. The high and low speeds really get the job done. Popped in a couple of garlic cloves, and it was able to go from chunky pieces to finely minced, in just a couple of pulses. Same with the chicken breast. The 3 cup bowl is perfect for jobs that don't require you pulling out the big processor. This chopper even comes with an attachment for whipping cream. Haven't used that yet, but if it works like the rest of the unit, I'm sure I will not be disappointed. Oster has even included an little opening to store the cord inside the unit. Happy I chose this item, and the price has made me even happier.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
+36points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Oster 3-Cup Mini Chopper

Great little Machine

12/14/2009
By ,
Kokomo, Indiana
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought one for my Wife and she absolutely loves this little machine. It really does the job of grinding and chopping anything you put in it. It is easy to use and takes up verry little space on your counter.
it's a machine you will really use a lot. My wife and i really love it. Would recommend it to anyone.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Oster 3-Cup Mini Chopper

Not very powerful processor

12/29/2009
By ,
Pahoa, HI
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
This is going back to Walmart tomorrow.
First, this Oster took forever to cut up an onion, and then I got only a coarse chop. Finally I gave up and did a fine dice by hand. The motor is just too weak for the job.
Next, the center post of the bowl is too short for the tall bowl. I tried to puree fresh tomatoes and ended up with a mess. When you remove the bowl from the processor, the juices run out all over the processor and your counter.
My old 2-cup Krups isn't nearly as pretty as this Oster, but it does a much better job of chopping. And...it doesn't leak out the bottom when you lift the bowl off the processor!
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+40points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
california
Not very powerful processor
Posted 11/17/2011
Not very powerful processor. stop working after 2 weeks, only use 4 times.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Oster 3-Cup Mini Chopper

Awesome

11/29/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is an awesome little machine. It's compact, fairly simple to use, and powerful. I plan to recommend it.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+53points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Oster 3-Cup Mini Chopper

Worst chopper ever!

05/03/2011
By ,
Wyomissing, pa
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this chopper to replace my Black & Decker Handy Chopper. Big mistake. When chopping onions, you can only put a few sections in at a time. Otherwise, the pieces on top never make it down to the blades. If you don't want to have to keep opening it up and shoving the pieces down, you can just hold the "hi" button for about 2 minutes but then you end up with onion puree! It would be faster and better to chop the onions by hand. I don't understand why they gave it such a large container when you clearly can't fill the container. I'm throwing this one away after the several "chances" I gave it. I'll be buying the B&D handy chopper - the last one I had lasted me 18 years and worked beautifully.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:A few times per month
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Oster 3-Cup Mini Chopper

excellent product

05/22/2011
By ,
Staten Island, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this product for my apartment, and it did an excellent job. Since I was very pleased with this product, I purchased one for my sister.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Oster 3-Cup Mini Chopper
03/19/2011
By ,
Denver,Co
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It is what it is. An inexpensive, no frills chopper. Chops great..Remember, it is not a food processor
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+8points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Oster 3-Cup Mini Chopper

Terrible quality

11/07/2011
By ,
Portland, ME
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this little chopper two days ago. I got it home, plugged it in and the LO button wouldn't work. Since I had it out, I tried out some chicken (off the bird, not deli meat) on the HI setting and it was great - super quick chicken-salad sandwiches! I took it back this evening because of the LO button issue. I purchased another one, because I figured it was just a fluke that the machine was defective. I was wrong. I just got home with the 2nd new one, plugged it in and same problem - no LO action. I'm taking it back tomorrow and trying something else. For the price, it looks nice and the two-speed option is what I would expect. But I would also expect it to actually work. For that reason, it gets one star - if I can't use it, what's the point of having it?
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Oster 3-Cup Mini Chopper

Good, practical little chopper.

01/29/2012
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This chopper has become a staple in my kitchen. I bought it because when I started cooking, I got tired of dicing everything by hand so I use this to dice veggies and grind croutons and almonds when i need them to be in a fine powdery grain to mix with salt, spices, etc.
You just need to be realistic when you use it. It's not a food processor or a blender and it's small. Although, the chopper has measurements of up to 3 cups, I wouldn't advise filling up the chopper all the way to the top because as others have said, the central cylinder is too short and the blades are too small. Overfilling it means the ingredients at the top won't reach the blades and you may have to stop and readjust things to get an even chop. Also because of the size, don't expect to be able to throw an entire onion and come out with perfect dices. If that's what you want to do, get a bigger machine. With this one you do need to cut the food into small pieces (I cut about 2 inch wedges) to get the best results but really, compared to dicing everything yourself, it takes no time at all, just a few seconds.
Other than those minor inconveniences, I love this machine. I would like to have a bigger machine that can handle more but my kitchen is tiny so this is the perfect size, and it's pretty powerful for how little it is. It fits in just right and I use it almost every time I cook. Have never been disappointed.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Oster 3-Cup Mini Chopper

Oster 3 cup Mini Chop

08/06/2010
By ,
Appleton,AR
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am really pleased so far but I find it doesn't chop as such it really minces the veggies, I like it mainly for the size for small jobs.
I would buy it again.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Oster 3-Cup Mini Chopper

food chopper

07/21/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I like it, except for the large bowl, that holds the food, is very hard to get into place to be able to do the chopping. Maybe it will get better as it is used more. Also, I noticed tht it only chops the food near the bottom, so of course I have to use the spatula to try to move it around n the bowl, wihich is bothersome.
SB
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Oster 3-Cup Mini Chopper

Don't bother!

12/21/2011
By ,
Wis
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this for a dinner I was having to help with a ton of prep work I needed to do. All this machine does is make a mess. It doesn't chop it purees and only the bottom few vegetables at that. Returned the same day I bought it. Don't bother...
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Oster 3-Cup Mini Chopper

Don't Waste Your Money!

12/29/2011
By ,
NH
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I don't know how anyone could give this chopper a five star rating because it's definitely not worth it. I purchased this product because of the brand name, looks and overall ratings.
My first use with this chopper was a disaster. I quartered one small tomato, two mushrooms sliced in halves and a few pieces of leftover raw onion. I gently pulsated a few times and learned this didn't do anything but spin the vegetables in circles. I pressed longer and it did just the same. I removed the tomatoes and sliced them into smaller pieces and tried again. I ended up with puree tomato, mushrooms with hack marks and onions that went untouched! Completely useless.
I brought this item back to the store the very next day!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Oster 3-Cup Mini Chopper

great for making baby food!

11/22/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i bought this for the sole purpose of making baby food and it is perfect! it purees everything perfectly! it's fast, quiet, and easy to clean.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Once per week
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Oster 3-Cup Mini Chopper

Doesn't Chop

06/02/2010
By ,
Cabot, Arkansas
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
i bought this hoping it would give me a good chop to my veggies but all it did was mince and puree them. i wouldnt waste the money on it.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Oster 3-Cup Mini Chopper

Not very useful

08/13/2011
By ,
Clinton, MS
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Just another unnecessary kitchen appliance. The photograph on the box shows a very nice salsa mix, with wonderfully diced onions, tomatoes, and cilantro. This appliance only delivers a pureed mess...something that any cheap blender can do. Don't waste your time with this junk.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Oster 3-Cup Mini Chopper

Good, if you only want to chop a few tablespoons.

12/30/2012
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I bought this to replace my Tupperware chopper that finally broke. The motor on this is powerful and will definitely chop whatever you put into it. The problem is that even though the cup holds 3-cups, because of the location of the blade you can put very little in it for things to be evenly chopped. I filled it just half-way with small pieces of onions, and the bottom of the cup was practically pureed while there were still large chunks on the top. There is no way to mix it around without stopping, taking the container off, and shaking it. Even then, not so good.
If you only want this to chop small amounts of small things like garlic, etc., it works great. To chop even a half of an onion; however, was a total pain. I'm definitely returning this.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Oster 3-Cup Mini Chopper

Not good for solid foods

09/20/2011
By ,
arcadia, fl
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
For tomatoes or other soft food it seems to be okay. Don't try chopping up harder foods or the blade support will lift off and stop or,in my case, the inner plastic shaft broke ..... Not ONCE BUT TWICE (I returned the first one)
So, would I recommned it ? As I said for things like Salsa, it is ok but for anything harder there is no way ...... Sure wish they had a different blade support to hold the blade down as it lifts up off the drive shaft if food gets under the blade
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 89 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5 Next