Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Frappe Maker

Mr. Coffee Mr. Coffee Frappe Maker

Delight your taste buds with a really good frappe made using the Mr. Coffee Grind and Brew Frappe Maker BVMC-FM1. Mr. Coffee Frappe is the first and only at-home appliance to automatically brew and blend all-in-one, allowing you to create frosty frappes in the comfort of your own home. Stop making unnecessary trips to coffeehouses when you could be making them at home and entertaining guests. Make frosty frappes using the Mr. Coffee cafe frappe with just one simple touch. The removable blending jar and the brew basket make cleaning easy. The process is easy and consistently delivers great results. Bring coffeehouse-style beverages from the frappe maker to your cup in only 3 minutes. You can prepare 20 different varieties of coffees at home by making use of the included recipe book.
Average Customer Rating:
4.61 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(187 Reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
148
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Recommendation94%175 out of 186reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
15 Questions | 114 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
148
4 stars
24
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
8
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Mr. Coffee Frappe Maker

Very disappointing

05/09/2011
By ,
Kennesaw, GA
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ok, maybe I'm doing something wrong, but as soon as the ice is broken into the tiny bits we all love, they melt, leaving me with a cold drink, but not a smoothie. The manual says to use half moon ice cubes. My fridge doesn't make ice cubes, so I had to go online to get mini-ice cubetrays. These tiny cubes were designed to be used in smoothies. but as I said before, they melt as soon as they're broken up. Maybe I'm not using enough ice? I don't know, but I'm really disappointed and I'm considering returning it. I'll give it one more try using ice cream. If it fails again, it's going back for a refund.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
-10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Mr. Coffee Frappe Maker

AMAZING PRODUCT

07/13/2010
By ,
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I use this everyday. It saves me and my mom lots of money. You can make your own unique creations or the classic ones. You can also slim down by having one of these than the 400 calorie ones at Starbucks and McDonalds. At first it would spill everywhere. The lid wasn't on tight enough but it still spilled. I finally realized that the lid was on backwards. Now I can leave the kitchen and get ready while my frappe is making. It saves lots of time and gas. If you like the caramel ones from McDonalds then I recommend the Caramel Cappuccino Frappe. I also love the Vanilla Cappuccino Frappe, it's delicious and low calorie!!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Mr. Coffee Frappe Maker

Product Exceeds my Expectations!

06/27/2010
By ,
Cincinnati, OH
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You will wonder how you lived without this! Very easy to use, looks beautiful and sleek on the counter, and pays for itself within a week! You cannot get this professional Frappe' consistency from using a blender. Because you control the specific ingredients, you can make healthier, tastier choices! So versatile! You can use tea or even make fruit frappe's with the one touch Blend feature. Otherwise, it is completely automatic. I would give it 10stars, if I could!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Mr. Coffee Frappe Maker

Cool frappe maker

03/19/2012
By ,
US
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This will really save you money if you love frappuchinos. I recieved my first frappe maker in early February and I had it for about 3-4 days until I thought it was broken. I would plug it in and push the power button but the little red light above it would never turn on. I couldn't power it on at all so I returned it at my local walmart and ordered another one. When I recieved my second frappe maker I plugged it in and it wouldn't power on either! Just when I was about to lose hope and buy a blender I decided to try to lock the pitcher in place and then try powering it on and it worked! That means the other frappe maker was never broken! I couldn't find anywhere in the manual that actually said it will not power on unless the pitcher is locked in place. The only thing I saw was where it said the cycle will not start unless the pitcher is locked in. So just know that the pitcher needs to be locked in before pushing the power button. I've made all different kinds of frappes and it does a really good job. The only thing I dislike about it is that it will not blend ice very well at all if you just try pushing the blend button. It has to go through the whole frappe cycle by brewing the coffee first to melt the ice a little so it can blend it up. Thats why the frappes start melting a little sooner than normal. It's really not a big issue to me it just would be nice to blend ice without having to use the frappe cycle and use the brewing part everytime. The only thing the blending button is good for is if you want something extra blended after going through the frappe cycle. Ive made ice blended energy dinks in it also. I just add water to the top and not coffee so its only hot water melting the ice a little and it can handle the blending. It makes a really great and unique gift for someone who loves coffee and frappes. I've definitely enjoyed my birthday present!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Mr. Coffee Frappe Maker

durability=nada

02/06/2011
By ,
Columbia, SC
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
I purchased this Frappe maker a few months ago because I LOVE cold coffee. It seemed like such a great buy, and would totally save me money. Which it did...however. The entire top of the blending jar came off...during blending. Leaving me with a huge mess and a useless frappe maker. I'm very disappointed to say the least.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
-4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Mr. Coffee Frappe Maker

Must have!! A++++

01/07/2010
By ,
TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this frappe maker for my own Christmas present and was crossing my fingers that it would compare to Starbucks mocha frappes. After making the first one, I was hesitant but now that I figured it out....WOW, DOES IT DELIVER! I am so in love with my machine, it's easy, and cost effective- ingredients wise. This was big hit for Christmas Eve and Christmas Day. I made a ton of frappe for my family, which really helped me get use to the machine, how it functioned, and I got to experiment with different ingredients. This comes with a recipe book with tons of frappe recipes. From Frappes to Tea Frappes, to Ice Cream Frappes. Awesome!
*I did learn that you have to secure your lid on the container before locking in to place to mix. I learned the hard way and the stuff went all over my walls but it was my fault.
*Also, crushed ice doesn't work the best...I tried it and it didn't mix well. I used the big ice cubes from my ice trays and they make the best frappes, smooth, and can drink with a straw...just like Starbucks, no chunks of ice or having to chew at all.
*If you are hooked on the Mocha Frappes, the recipe for the Mocha Caramel is awesome!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+86points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Mr. Coffee Frappe Maker

mr coffee frappe machine is great

02/15/2013
By ,
voorhees, nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am so glad I found this item. I love the McDonalds Mocha Frappe and it was getting costly. I could only get them once in a while. Now I can make one whenever I want. I can make them with fat free ingrediants as well. I use the Low Acid coffee since the heartburn is not for me, but I love this. I use non fat half and half with sugar free syrup. Truvia sugar and off I go. I made smoothies for my brother since he is not a coffee lover. Fresh fruit and ice cream with the half and half was great. However, I found that when I used the frozen fruit the blender bound up, so next time I will defrost the fruit in microwave first then try it. My brother loved it so much, he asked for a second one. Then he couldn't move with all that frozen drink in him. However, he loved it. He kept saying he was getting a brain freeze. I enjoy it a lot and would recommend it to anyone who loves the McDonalds frappe and their smoothies. Just as good, even better I think. Love this product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Mr. Coffee Frappe Maker

Daily trips to Starbucks is a thing of the past.

10/29/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We can make our own frappes at a fraction of the cost, and using wise choices, the calories are minimal, without sacrificing on taste. I had one and this one I bought for my daughter who is starting college and dropping to part time at work. Saving lots of money since she was buying 2 a day from the coffee shops.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Mr. Coffee Frappe Maker

Great product

11/22/2009
By ,
Southern CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glad I found this frappe machine. Doea a great job making frapps, don't have to spend over five bucks every night to get my coffee, now I have it right at home. Easy to use and clean. Would recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+87points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Mr. Coffee Frappe Maker

keeps from going to Mcdonalds

01/05/2010
By ,
Martin ,Tn
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love this product,it keeps me from going to McDonalds.Also the kids love it they can make all kinds of goodies with it. They make oreo and cookie frappes. So if you like the frappes from McDonalds buy it,it will pay for it itself.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+56points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Mr. Coffee Frappe Maker

Makes great frappuccinos

11/09/2009
By ,
Republic, MO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is a really cool (no pun intended) unit. I spend a ton at my local starbucks on frappuccinos so I thought I should try this out and save some $. Getting the right ingredient amounts is a little tricky at first, but it makes some great frappuccino's once you figure it out.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Durability
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Appearance
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+59points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Mr. Coffee Frappe Maker

Best frappe yet!

10/12/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I think it makes a better frappe than Starbucks. Though I can only make these during the day because the thing is so loud.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Mr. Coffee Frappe Maker

My second one-excellent!

10/06/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My second one- it gets used daily and sometimes twice in a day.
just like having a Starbucks at home! only with more flavors when you add the large variety of coffee creamers
I would definitely recommend this product and have given many for gifts- a great wedding gift
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Mr. Coffee Frappe Maker

I'm in LOVE!

10/28/2010
By ,
Lincoln, NE
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is the bomb!! I had a mcdonalds Mocha Frappe habit forming and this allows me to make them at home, and in a much cheaper and healthier way! Sugar free syrup and skim milk and I am ready to roll in 3 minutes! Make sure you do not fill the ice past the fill line, secure both the top to the blender and the bottom to the machine and follow the recipe and you will not have a mess. You don't need to try to compensate for the ice space by adding extra - that is what makes the drink come out the top (brewing "hole") when it blends. A little loud but don't worry, your cat will learn that when you are making your coffee treat, the blending part only last a minute or two. The machine is so easy to use. Buy some small 4 cup machine filters, your favorite coffee and then get creative with flavored syrup or powder mixin's to add. Keep in mind I am not a coffee drinker. I use a scoop of Starbucks Espresso Roast inthe filter with 1/2 cup water in the reservoir, then in the blender I put ice to the fill line, a squirt of sugar free chocolate syrup, a scoop of powdered mocha capucinno mix (from Sam's in bulk), and 1/4 cup skim milk. Push the power button and the Frappe button and 3 minutes later, I have a perfect 20 oz drink ready to pour into my 24 oz cold cup and head out the door. If I decide to make a treat in the evening, I substitute a scoop of vanilla ice cream for a few of the ice cubes and I end up with a mocha milkshake. Drizzle a little extra syrup (caramel and chocolate!) and settle in for a taste of chocolate heaven. Have you ordered yours yet? :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Mr. Coffee Frappe Maker

AWESOME!!! Starbucks has a true competitor!!!

11/25/2009
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I saw this machine and had to buy it. I waited the week for the site-to-store, picked it up and made several that night for myself and a few family members! My family has all agreed they have to have one too!! I figured at 4.80 a trip to s-bux it will eventually pay off. I def. wuld rec. to others!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
+13points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Mr. Coffee Frappe Maker

Heaven on Earth!

06/23/2011
By ,
Cana, VA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Have had the Frappe maker for about 2 weeks. I'm addicted to the mocha frappe. Instead of paying $3.66 at McDonald's each time, this machine will pay for itself in no time.
Just a few suggestions: Don't overload it with ice or it makes a mess! Make sure top of blending container is on correctly or the unit won't work. Hold onto the unit when it starts to grind the ice cubes as my unit actually "walks" on the counter. And most important is not to share your frappe with an 80 lb. dog or you'll never get a whole frappe to yourself! They truly are heaven on Earth! So, so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Mr. Coffee Frappe Maker

Amazing Machine!!!!

01/09/2010
By ,
Saint Joseph, Mo
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is so great!!!Got it home and out of the box and made my first caramel cappuccino frappe. It was so tasty!!! This comes with a recipe book that gets you started. Its got some receipes for coffee frappes, coffee and ice cream frappes, alcoholic and tea frappes. Its got 20 recipes in all in the book that comes with the machine. It actually brews the coffee and adds it to the ice and other ingredients below. The only thing that I didn't like was after the coffee stopped brewing and went to the next step to blend it was really loud and will scare you if you are caught off guard. It blends it for a few seconds and then stops to blend some more so make sure that it is done blending before you try to remove it. It was a really good drink better than what I expected and there weren't any chunks of ice in it. We bought the Starbucks espresso ground coffee to use and it taste great!!! Glad I got a gift card to use towards this purchase it is kind of pricey but well worth it if you are going to coffee shops alot. Watch out Starbucks!!! Can't wait to try the tea recipes in the summer!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Mr. Coffee Frappe Maker

LOVE LOVE It

09/15/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've only used it a few times, but had it figured out right away! It takes AS good or better than Starbucks and/or McDonalds. I did not like the fancy chocolate syrup I bought, so I went back and got sugar free Chocolate by Hershey's. I also use fat free half and half! DELISH!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Mr. Coffee Frappe Maker

LOVE IT!

06/03/2010
By ,
MI
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this with the hopes of not having to spend the $$ on McDonald's iced frappes. I was not disappointed! Good flavor, made in 3 minutes and good consistency. Value is only 3 stars because it is a little pricey.
Just a couple of hints: lay a paper towel over the top of the pitcher after brewing is finished, this eliminates splashes out of the top hole. Also, I use only flavored liquid coffee creamer and ice and brew dark roast coffee. Easy, lots of flavor choices, and inexpensive. I have made them with ice cream for a treat. That's good too, but a little more time-consuming and fattening. All in all, my daughter and I are hooked!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Usage:Every day
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Mr. Coffee Frappe Maker

So long Starbucks!

09/05/2011
By ,
Orlando, FL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My dad gave me a Wal-Mart gift card for my birthday and told me to "buy something useful." Although I doubt he meant a frappuccino machine, it has certainly proven useful! Not only does it make delicious frappuccinos (once you figure out the proportions, which the included cookbook doesn't detail very well), it's a lot cheaper than a Starbucks habit. I'm also pretty positive that these are better for you than Starbucks since you can choose the ingredients and don't have to use sugary syrups for flavoring. I would definitely recommend this! There are only two drawbacks: (1)it doesn't make the coffee strong enough for me when it drips, so I tend to add instant cappuccino as well. (2) It is REALLY loud, much more than any blender. It sounds like a helicopter is landing in my kitchen. But it makes such yummy drinks that I am willing to put up with it!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 149 total reviews
1 2 3 4 5  ...  8 Next