Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Electrolux Electrolux Ergorapido Cordless 2-in-1 Bagless Stick Vacuum with Removable Hand Vac, EL1014A

Electrolux Electrolux Ergorapido Cordless 2-in-1 Bagless Stick Vacuum with Removable Hand Vac, EL1014A

Experience the Electrolux EL1014A 2-in-1 Bagless Stick Vacuum for quick cleaning with no strings attached. Whether you use it as a stick vac or a hand vac, complete cleaning is at your fingertips for tile, hardwood and other bare floors throughout your home. The easy to empty dust cup is always ready to help you clean, and tools are easy to access for your cleaning convenience. ENERGY STAR ® Products that are ENERGY STAR-qualified prevent greenhouse gas emissions by meeting strict energy efficiency guidelines set by the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency and the U.S. Department of Energy. The ENERGY STAR name and marks are registered marks owned by the U.S. government, as part of their energy efficiency and environmental activities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.275 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(80 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Recommendation89%71 out of 80reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
9 Questions | 22 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
51
4 stars
17
3 stars
2
2 stars
3
1 star
7
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Electrolux Ergorapido Cordless 2-in-1 Bagless Stick Vacuum with Removable Hand Vac, EL1014A

Saving my sanity!

11/09/2011
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I live in a 1300+ sq ft home with all tile/linoleum floors. I have 2 cats, three young children, and live in a desert area so sand galore. This vacuum is my savior! It picks up very well. I can do my entire home conservatively. I only use the high suction for certain areas, such as around the cat litter box and kitchen table. Other than that, I use the low speed, and I have no complaints on it's power. It does take the 15-20 hrs to fully charge the battery, but I use mine once a day on my entire house. And all it needs is a little charge for quick jobs if necessary. The bar easily comes out to clean, and dumping it isn't difficult. The only thing you need buy for this is the inside filter, everything else is washable. But I give that filter a gentle brushing once a week, and I haven't seen any decrease in the quality of vacuuming. I will probably replace it eventually. It does good on low pile rugs, but you can't use this thicker ones or carpet easily. It's absolutely wonderful for barefloors, animal/human hair, sand, litter, and crumbs!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Usage:Every day
+30points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Texas
Filter
Posted 11/14/2011
Needed to correct myself... reread the instructions and the fine filter can also be washed in water, so there won't be any need to replace it. Another plus for this vac!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Electrolux Ergorapido Cordless 2-in-1 Bagless Stick Vacuum with Removable Hand Vac, EL1014A

NO Customer Service

09/29/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
I purchased this 1 year ago, it came with a 2 year warranty. Product worked great for 12 months then stopped. I called the customer service number provided, they told me - via a recording - to take it to their local warranty repair shop. I did, after 30 days and no call from the shop, I stopped in. They told me thay had 6 calls into Electrolux to get authorization to fix or replace the unit. No one ever called them back. This is their own repair facility. I returned the unit to the store for a full refund and am now looking to buy another brand.
Recommends this product? No
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Electrolux Ergorapido Cordless 2-in-1 Bagless Stick Vacuum with Removable Hand Vac, EL1014A

Great on wood floors

11/18/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
This is the second one of these we've purchased. The battery on the first didn't have the power it had originally after many years. It's great on hard surface floors. On carpet it's nearly impossible to push...must be pulled.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Electrolux Ergorapido Cordless 2-in-1 Bagless Stick Vacuum with Removable Hand Vac, EL1014A

Doing a Good Job

12/26/2009
By ,
Somerset, Kentucky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have seen this product at other people's house, it has a 2 fold purpose. Works really well on tile floors and get the smallest item that usualy in the grout that big ones normal hardly pick up. Easy to handle light weight not hard on the back.
Gets into corners good really sucks items up.
Can use the other part hand one in the car or on furniture to bring up the nap on fabric.
Great stick broom will highly recommend it to other people.
I had known the name ElectroLux for about 50 years was one of the best vaccuum cleaners around.
Charing it is really easy and power it has is great!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+35points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Electrolux Ergorapido Cordless 2-in-1 Bagless Stick Vacuum with Removable Hand Vac, EL1014A

So convenient !

11/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I got this for work. In this 60'x80' space we have free standing shelves that hold merchandise and hardly any available plug in outlets. I got so tired of using extension cords and trying to maneuver around shelves. Now quick touch ups are a breeze so I can keep everything looking tidy. The dust cup is easy to empty and the vac sits on its' charging stand, so it's always ready to go. Love it!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Electrolux Ergorapido Cordless 2-in-1 Bagless Stick Vacuum with Removable Hand Vac, EL1014A

Second One

11/14/2014
By
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
When my first Electrolux began to wear out I searched for the best price for another one. WalMart beat all other store prices plus they delivered it for free!! Love my new machine AND Walmart!!
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Electrolux Ergorapido Cordless 2-in-1 Bagless Stick Vacuum with Removable Hand Vac, EL1014A

The right idea just not executed well...

02/16/2010
By ,
OH
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We've owned this vacuum (different color) for about 1.5 years and it died today. This vacuum is overall a good concept just not made well...
Pros: Its lightweight, doesnt take up much room, picked up hair/ dirt pretty well, and loved the swivel head that made it easy to go around furniture. The handheld feature was nice and convenient.
Cons: As soon as we got it, I noticed right away that the vacuum doesnt stay charged for longer than 15 min. We had it plugged in 24/7. Took awhile to recharge too (12 hours atleast). This was my biggest problem with it. Getting the pet hair off the wheels was kind of a pain. Didnt last more than 1.5 years.
I dont think it was worth the $100 price tag and wouldnt buy again.
Product Attributes:
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Meets Expectations
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
+29points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Electrolux Ergorapido Cordless 2-in-1 Bagless Stick Vacuum with Removable Hand Vac, EL1014A

Great handy vac!

10/11/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought this after seeing an employee at a local restaurant using it. I asked him how he liked it and he said they used it regularly without any problems. I ordered two - one for my house and another for a close relative. We both love it, although I do want to note we both have canister vacs as well for regular full house vacuuming. However, who wants to drag out the full vacuum every time something (solids) spills?! This is so convenient and is always charged and ready to go. I use it much more than I originally thought I would. I've not owned it that long, but so far, so great! btw, Walmart's price when I bought it was $20 less than any other store I checked and the shipping was free! Very pleased as it was also delivered sooner than expected.
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Electrolux Ergorapido Cordless 2-in-1 Bagless Stick Vacuum with Removable Hand Vac, EL1014A

This is the stick vac to get

04/25/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I needed something to quickly vacuum up dust bunnies, pet hair and high traffic areas on hard floors and carpets but in a confined space.
I looked on the Internet for stick vacs until I found this one.
It does just what I hoped it would do. The swivel head is really maneuverable making it easy to get behind furniture and doors and especially a thorough vacuuming under the bed.
The dust bin is easy to remove and empty and the fine particle filter bag is well made and washable.
This is the perfect complement to your set of house cleaning tools. It is as efficient as it is convenient.
I also found it at Walmart with the lowest price and had it delivered to my door for only 3 bucks!
Recommends this product? Yes
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Electrolux Ergorapido Cordless 2-in-1 Bagless Stick Vacuum with Removable Hand Vac, EL1014A

Best Value in Cordless Vac

01/26/2010
By ,
Longboat Key, Florida
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my third purchase of this product. I have one at home, one at my vacation home and one for my college-age daughter. In my "big house", it saves me dragging out the central vac for a main floor touch up, or to clean the staircase of pet hair; for my vacation home it cleans the tile floor better than any other vac. The best feature, in addition to its cordless lightness, is the removable "dust buster" that gets into even the tightest corners. While it's not meant to replace your heavy-duty vacuum, I have done my entire house on one battery charge and it does the job easily. This cordless vac really does suck!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Electrolux Ergorapido Cordless 2-in-1 Bagless Stick Vacuum with Removable Hand Vac, EL1014A

Saves me lots of time!

07/27/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is my second purchase, I love it, and the grand children love using it also! The only draw back is you can't change the batteries.
Recommends this product? Yes
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Electrolux Ergorapido Cordless 2-in-1 Bagless Stick Vacuum with Removable Hand Vac, EL1014A

dog hair

11/30/2009
By ,
CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best.
It is so easy to use.
SOOO easy to empty.
You need a plug avaiable to have it plugged in when not in use but well worth it.
I just got new hard wood floors and it is WONDERFUL.
NO MORE swirling dog hair.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Electrolux Ergorapido Cordless 2-in-1 Bagless Stick Vacuum with Removable Hand Vac, EL1014A

Good but not excellent.

07/17/2014
By ,
Indiana
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
It does a nice job on hardwood and porcelain floors but the battery does not last long enough for me to complete my entire house. It naturally lasts longer low speed. Not enough suction to do rugs but then that it not how I planned to use it, so that is ok.
It is considerably quieter than my last stick Vacuum and very easier to maneuver.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Electrolux Ergorapido Cordless 2-in-1 Bagless Stick Vacuum with Removable Hand Vac, EL1014A

its smart and simple

09/03/2013
By ,
Onset, MA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I just love it, very user friendly, so practical with its smart style it is the best vacuum cleaner I know. It could be a little stronger but still does work just great. Moves so smooth around it has a very sleek design to meet the vacuuming needs without any extra effort around, its not noisy like others. Anyway handheld peace so easy to grab and the main stick art doesn't fall while taking the handheld part, its charge goes the time more than I need to vacuum the whole house. I love it...
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Electrolux Ergorapido Cordless 2-in-1 Bagless Stick Vacuum with Removable Hand Vac, EL1014A

Disappointing considering the price

10/28/2012
By
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
We needed a light portable vacuum to use on hardwood floors in our little shop in an old house. This vacuum looked like it would do the trick but after over a week of daily use it has come up short.
The small hand vac is strong and will pick up almost anything, but when plugged in to the upright part it loses most of it's suction and has a hard time picking up anything but the smallest bits of dirt.
The battery is another issue. After a 24 hour initial charge (as recommended in the owner's manual) we find it lasts just long enough to quickly 'clean' two average size rooms and then dies.
This one is going back to the store on Monday.
Recommends this product? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Electrolux Ergorapido Cordless 2-in-1 Bagless Stick Vacuum with Removable Hand Vac, EL1014A

Almost 2 Years & still Loving It

12/02/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've had this vacuum two years in January and it is still performing as well as day one. There's a lot about this vacuum that I love but probably at the top of the list is the swivel brush head. This was my first vacuum with the swivel action and it's kind of like DVR TV, once you finally get one you are amazed at how you ever lived w/o it and would never go back to the old way.
This vacuum's swivel action is awesome, it can turn on a dime, reach places you'd have to move furniture to get to with a traditional vacuum and it's not tiresome on the arm/wrist, you barely have to do anything to get it to turn.
My next favorite thing is the charging base. This was also my first cordless vac and again, can't believe I ever lived w/o it and would never go back to corded again for a stick vac. The base is so cool, you just set the vac down on it and it charges away, easily lift if up when you want to use it. And there's a cool soft blue light on the base that can act as a night light in your hallway/kitchen/utility room. I leave mine plugged in and charging all the time when I'm not using it.
3rd, I love the detachable hand vac. It releases in a snap and works really well.
Lastly... you have to realize that if you buy this vacuum don't expect it to pick up like your big corded upright vacuum! It's not meant for that. It does a great job on general every day cleaning... hair, crumbs, dirt. It's great on wood, tile and area rugs and low pile carpets. Same for the hand vac portion, use it for light jobs... don't expect it to have the powerful suction that the car wash vacs do and try to vacuum out your entire car. My 7 yr old daughter loves to clean up after herself after playing with playdoh and things like that with this vac, so it's easy to use even a kid can do it.
Pros: Swivel action is awesome; charging base just set it down & pick it up; dirt cup is easy to empty and well made.
Cons: Price; not good for heavily soiled areas.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
+10points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Electrolux Ergorapido Cordless 2-in-1 Bagless Stick Vacuum with Removable Hand Vac, EL1014A

Great for quick clean-ups.

08/20/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have always had the highest regard for Electrolux products. This is a great unit for quick pick-up on carpets and hard floors. Can take the hand vac out for easy cleaning of corners and use in the car. Easy to clean and does a great job!!!! I love this vac. Highly recommend this product.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Electrolux Ergorapido Cordless 2-in-1 Bagless Stick Vacuum with Removable Hand Vac, EL1014A

Yo's Review

02/07/2011
By ,
Hanover, MD
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I love it. I bought this vac after my bissel broke. I liked my bissel but I wanted to try something new.
My purpose of purchasing this product was to clean my tiled area and I needed a hand vac to clean the fireplace. This product is all in one.
It has really good suction, it is pretty and it moves so easily.
The dirt container is small if you plan on using it for large jobs.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Electrolux Ergorapido Cordless 2-in-1 Bagless Stick Vacuum with Removable Hand Vac, EL1014A
09/02/2013
By ,
St. Paul, MN
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I do like this little vac. Not as noisy as my last one. It works well on bare floors to pick up light dust, crumbs, etc. I haven't used it on carpet. The swivel head is great and it seems to pick up well along floor edges. I keep it on the charger and it begins to run low before I finish all my wood floors but the ease of cordless makes it worth it for me. I like the easily detachable hand vac feature. Also it is easy to empty and clean filter. It's a good option over my big vac or the dust mop. I wish that it would stand alone w/o support on wood floors. It's not balanced to stand alone. Also would be nice if the tools stored on board the vac instead of on the charger.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Electrolux Ergorapido Cordless 2-in-1 Bagless Stick Vacuum with Removable Hand Vac, EL1014A

Great machine for bare floors

08/12/2014
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I've had the stick vac combo for a couple of weeks and I love it! It's so easy to use and hand vac lifts off easily! The only thing that I dislike is that the cup that captures the dirt is so small - it's the cop on the hand vac.
Recommends this product? Yes
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 75 total reviews
1 2 3 4 Next