Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Electrolux Electrolux Versatility Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with HEPA Filter, Tangerine, EL8502F

Electrolux Electrolux Versatility Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with HEPA Filter, Tangerine, EL8502F

The Electrolux Versatility HEPA Upright Vacuum EL8502F comes with enhanced tools and functions to clean your home from dust and dirt. This bagless cyclonic vacuum cleaner has HEPA filtration, which traps dust mites, airborne allergens, and other tiny dust particles and features an anti-order filter. This powerful upright vacuum with Dual Cyclonic Separation captures dust in its easy-to-empty trashcan. This Electrolux vacuum cleaner comes with the amazing hand turbo attachment for enhanced cleaning performance to vacuum pet hairs and debris from furniture and stairs. The super-handy quick-release wand in this bagless cyclonic vacuum cleaner provides easy access to clean hard-to-reach places.
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(115 Reviews) 100
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Recommendation95%109 out of 115reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
17 Questions | 91 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
90
4 stars
19
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
Customer Reviews
Review 61 for Electrolux Versatility Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with HEPA Filter, Tangerine, EL8502F

powerful

03/02/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
heavy, but excellent suction. would be nice to have extra attachment for the floor.almost 1/2 compare to other sellers. very long hose, so you do not have to carry up to vacuum stairs.Can also vacuum tiles, laminate floors, but be careful with hardwood-may leave some marks on the floor, depends how good is the coating..
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Electrolux Versatility Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with HEPA Filter, Tangerine, EL8502F

Love the power this vacuum has!

10/11/2011
By ,
Brandon, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Either I've owned really horrible vacuums in the past or this vacuum is AWESOME!! The power is amazing picks up everything (and some things you don't want it to! watch out for small throw rugs and kids toys! ) Love, love this vacuum. It's a bit heavier than most vacuums I've owned but that's not a big concern at all.
Pros: Suction, Cord Length, Ease of Use
Cons: Size & Weight
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 63 for Electrolux Versatility Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with HEPA Filter, Tangerine, EL8502F

THE BEST VACCUM I EVER OWN

04/06/2011
By ,
KANSAS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I JUST GOT THIS TODAY I VACCUM MY HOLE HOUSE I PICK UP SO MUCH DOG HAIR AND DIRT MY OTHER VACCUMM LEFT I LOVE IT . I HOPE IT WILL COTINUNE TO BE GREAT I LIKE THE ON BOARD TOOLS SO THEY DONT GET LOST
I SEEM TO LOSE MY TOOLS I WONT WITH THIS ONE I WISH THEY MADE CAR VAC WITH THIS BRAND I NEED A GOOD CAR VAC
THANK YOU
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 64 for Electrolux Versatility Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with HEPA Filter, Tangerine, EL8502F

Exceptional vaccuum! Well Worth the money!

02/17/2012
By ,
Pittsburgh, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Have had plenty of other cheaper brands. Decided to try this one, and am very satisfied!!!! Never loses suction, picks up way more than my other ones ever did, and goes smoothly from carpet to hard floor!! Absolutely love this! Have already talked a friend into purchasing this, and they love it too!!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 65 for Electrolux Versatility Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with HEPA Filter, Tangerine, EL8502F

Love it!

01/01/2011
By ,
Decatur, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This vacuum is so easy to use. I have vacuumed more than I ever have. The "wand" extension is so easy to remove and get to the little crevice areas that so often get overlooked. I use it for about 75% of my vacuuming. Goes from hardwood to carpet easily. Portable easily, doesn't take up much room for storage.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 66 for Electrolux Versatility Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with HEPA Filter, Tangerine, EL8502F

Best Vacuum Ever

02/15/2012
By ,
Elizabethton, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a great vacuum, and easy to keep clean. I did not realize how bad my old vacuum was, also attachments are designed for cleaning stairs & furniture with ease. The vacuum is a little heavy compared to my old one, but that's the only concern I have. My carpet looks newer since using it.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Electrolux Versatility Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with HEPA Filter, Tangerine, EL8502F

I would buy it again

11/14/2012
By ,
Princeton, In
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I haven't has very long but works grate for me, my cat and my dog. I don't know what people are talking about being to heavy. It's a sweeper. I would buy again ;)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 68 for Electrolux Versatility Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with HEPA Filter, Tangerine, EL8502F

Powerful Vacuum

08/14/2012
By ,
Miami, Fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great suction, hope it stays that way throughout time! The only thing I find is that it's a bit heavy to push around... I don't mind though since it cleaned my carpets so well & I will just incorporate it into my workout routine :)
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Electrolux Versatility Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with HEPA Filter, Tangerine, EL8502F

Great Vacuum

07/11/2011
By ,
B-Town, TX
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Replaced my Oreck with this vacuum and I am very pleased so far. Easy to use, great tools and no mess when emptying the dirt chamber. Some reviews talked about the weight of the machine, but it has automatic drive when you vacuum, so I actually like it better than my old 7 pound Oreck.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Electrolux Versatility Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with HEPA Filter, Tangerine, EL8502F

great vac

08/25/2010
By ,
Arkansas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I researched and searched for a vac. I finally took a chance and got this one which was more pricey than what I really wanted. But it hit the spot. I have three wood floor and the rest are carpet. So all I have to do is push a switch and here we go. I expect it to last me many years.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 71 for Electrolux Versatility Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with HEPA Filter, Tangerine, EL8502F

Great Value for an electrolux

11/16/2010
By
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
The vacume works great, only had for a few weeks. It is made heavier than most vacumes I have purchased but maybe that is quality parts verses light weight plastic. It seems like it would last longer than the 2 year warranty, which is a plus but now a days nothing lasts too long.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Electrolux Versatility Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with HEPA Filter, Tangerine, EL8502F

Terrific vacuum

01/26/2011
By ,
San Antonio, TX
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We have owned an Electrolux cannister vacuum for 31 years and decided we needed an upright now. This is a great machine!. One swipe through the house let us know just how much dirt the old vacuum was missing. Easy to move, easy to empty the dirt out of it and a great value.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Electrolux Versatility Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with HEPA Filter, Tangerine, EL8502F

Nice Vac

02/06/2012
By ,
Evergreen, CO
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nice vacuum, seems to get the job done so far. I have had it for a couple of weeks and I am satisifed. The only thing missing is a floor attachment, I like to be able to get in the corners and you just can't do that on the bare floor setting.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Electrolux Versatility Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with HEPA Filter, Tangerine, EL8502F

I love vacuuming

02/07/2011
By ,
Sunbury, PA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew I wanted an Electrolux based on the company's reputation so I went to the Electrolux website to compare their own models. I was pleasantly surprised to see that Walmart sold Electrolux online instead of having to go to an authorized dealer.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 75 for Electrolux Versatility Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with HEPA Filter, Tangerine, EL8502F

Exceptional product

03/02/2011
By ,
Decatur, AL
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am extremely pleased with this vacuum. It is unusally quiet, does not grab loose carpet fibers (have dogs who have picked carpet), was very easy to assemble and very easy to operate. It is just amazing and I could not be more satisfied.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 76 for Electrolux Versatility Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with HEPA Filter, Tangerine, EL8502F

Happy so far

03/03/2011
By ,
south
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Pros: good suction, great on hardwood floors, great about sucking up dirt close to wall.
Cons: Heavy, attachment for stairs does NOT work good for carpeted stairs, the dirt does not come out easy when emptying canister.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Durability
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Appearance
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
-1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Electrolux Versatility Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with HEPA Filter, Tangerine, EL8502F

A very good vaccum.

03/24/2012
By ,
douglas, wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'm not big into what vaccum is better then another.....having said this: I like this vaccum. Its has good suction power, nice cord length, and it is very, very easy to empty the dirt out.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Electrolux Versatility Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with HEPA Filter, Tangerine, EL8502F

Great for pet hair

02/09/2011
By ,
Lexington, KY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Our home is busy, with 2 children, 3 dogs and a cat. I vacuum at least 3 times a week, and this cleaner is wonderful. It works really great for pet hair, and the canister is easy to clean. Highly recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Durability
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Appearance
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Electrolux Versatility Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with HEPA Filter, Tangerine, EL8502F

great product

07/23/2012
By ,
St Bernard, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is the best vacuum I have ever owned. I can not believe the amount of dirt it picks up. It is very easy to empty. The price was great.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 80 for Electrolux Versatility Cyclonic Bagless Upright Vacuum with HEPA Filter, Tangerine, EL8502F

LOVE IT!

02/28/2012
By ,
Brooklyn, NY
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am very happy with my new vacuum cleaner. Excellent quality at a reasonable price. My friends were telling me to buy a Dyson, but I am glad I did not listen and got this one instead.
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
61-80 of 101 total reviews