Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Armarkat Armarkat 74'' Classic Cat Tree in Beige

Armarkat Armarkat 74'' Classic Cat Tree in Beige

Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 39
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Recommendation100%42 out of 42reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 28 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
38
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Armarkat 74'' Classic Cat Tree in Beige

Armarkat 74'' Classic Cat Tree in Beige

10/22/2013
By ,
Ventura, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this item late last Friday night, and it got here this morning!!!
Wayfair shipped it FAST!
My guys LOVE IT!! Like other reviewers claimed, they were climbing all over it while it was going up. Took 30 min. to put together by myself.
It wobbles when they're playing, since they are both heavy cats, but not enough to concern them.
The only gripe I have is the color, which is definitely Blonde. No biggie though, it's not a deal breaker. I'll eventually buy a darker color by Armarkat and move this to another room.
My guys love their new tree and the price was a steal. The bottom perch is perfect for my low window sill (21" from ground). I included some pictures to the right.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Armarkat 74'' Classic Cat Tree in Beige
10/07/2013
By ,
el paso, tx
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this for my two boys. It was ordered on a Thursday night and received the following Saturday morning. I wanted something tall so my cats could get away from my two year old. It's perfect for that, except it's strong enough that my two year old can climb up the tree too. I also wanted two homes so each cat could have their own space and this tree has plenty of space. My boys loved the tree right away and were climbing on it before we even finished putting it together. And the material is very soft. I would definitely spend money on another one of these if I needed to, but it seems strong enough to last a few years.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Armarkat 74'' Classic Cat Tree in Beige

Luxury Cat Condo

10/20/2012
By ,
New England
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to assemble and looks great. The covering is smooth and soft to the touch. Ended up removing the 2 ramps since Ramesses(the cat) was just jumping over them to get to higher levels. The ramps might be useful for small cats or kittens though. Well worth the money. Ramesses loves it.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Armarkat 74'' Classic Cat Tree in Beige

cat tree

08/21/2010
By ,
vineland nj
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
My cats love this tree and they are not that young i have one thats 6 years old she dont get on it as much but she still does some. the one thing was the balls did not last they had them apart in no time so i put other ones on there.
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Armarkat 74'' Classic Cat Tree in Beige

The BEST buy I have made from Walmart

04/05/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I am simply amazed at the quality of this item for the price. I would easily pay twice as much at a pet store. I looked for quite some time t the different ones on offer at various stores and went with this one.
The shipping was mere days (and free!), the construction is superior to any similar item I have had & assembly was simple, easy and fast! It came with its own tools & even some toys. Best of all it is super, super sturdy.
I have 2 very large cats, which was a concern regarding the size & sturdiness - but they both fit on the platforms and in the cubicles just fine.
My cats were on it before I was done. Actually even my small dog has been on it - figure that one out!
If I had to voice any negatives, I would have preferred a color choice because I'm not a beige person or perhaps a pattern - & carpet instead of faux fur. That said, the cats don't seem to care and thats who really matters.
VERY happy with Wayfair, Armarkat & Walmart & will be sure to look for those names again when making a similar purchase.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Armarkat 74'' Classic Cat Tree in Beige

A dream come true for any cat!

10/22/2013
By ,
Joshua Tree, California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We recently adopted two beautiful three month old female kittens. Since we live in coyote country they will be inside cats except when on harness and leash. They have the complete run of the house but have a special fondness for their Armarkat 74" cat tree, they play on it, nap on it and sleep on it at night. The top platforms provide the height they prefer while "recharging their batteries" and the sisal rope-wound posts makes for awesome climbing traction and exercise scratching posts. The fuzzy hanging toys have elastic cords that always try to escape when captured. They love the furry surface material on the structure and curl up in the tree houses which resonates with happy purring.
A quality diet and plenty of exercise activity are necessary for healthy cats.
O.K., yes my wife and I love this thing as much as the cats do. I'd be all over it myself but as you may have guessed , I'm too big to share.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Armarkat 74'' Classic Cat Tree in Beige

Thomas loves his tower!

06/19/2010
By ,
Memphis, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I ordered this, fully prepared to have the kitten, Thomas, ignore the thing completely, but he loves it! When he gets into one of his kitten-overdrive moods -- bouncing and running and pouncing -- he heads straight for his tower. He doesn't use the boxes that much, but he loves the scratching posts, the hanging balls, and the varying levels.
Our 6-year-old helped me, and the two of us had it fully put together by the time his dad came in. No other tools needed -- everything is in the bag. I'm perfectly pleased with the solidity of it. There's no danger of it tipping over without being pushed, and nothing is too loose.
It's been a great purchase for us. :)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+32points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Armarkat 74'' Classic Cat Tree in Beige

Great cat condo!!!

10/08/2010
By ,
Garrett county, Maryland
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
As soon as my husband put this together, our 2 kittens and 1 cat were on it and have not left it, they love their condo! It is very easy to put together and seems very sturdy. Just like the other reviews the balls do not stay on, but that's ok with my three, they love sleeping on this, you can't go wrong, I recommend this to anyone who love their kittens and cats.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+18points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Armarkat 74'' Classic Cat Tree in Beige

Great Product

08/11/2010
By ,
Tucson, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We just got two kittens and wanted a play station for them. Pet Smart wanted $350-$400 for their large unit , "Crazy"!! We found this on the Walmart site and decided to give it a try based on the other reviews. Fantastic, our kittens will NOT leave this tower. They took to it immediately and we couldn't be happier. Strongly recommend this tower.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+15points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Armarkat 74'' Classic Cat Tree in Beige

Even better than I had hoped!

02/18/2012
By ,
Hurricane, WV
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First, I MUST say how amazed I am with the shipping speed! I purchased this product and another tower on 2/16; yesterday [2/17] it was delivered!! That has GOT to be the fastest turn-around in the business!
This unit was exactly what I expected. We have 3 indoor-only cats, 2 indoor-outdoor cats, and 1 visiting indoor cat, and ALL of them love this tower [well, except for the visiting kitten who has special places he likes/feels safe]. The cats are: Kobe [about 16-20 lbs]; Keiko [about 10-12 lbs]; Tiger [about 10 lbs]; ELFie [about 15 lbs]; Jezebel [about 25-30 lbs]; and Edgar [a 6-month-old kitten].
Kobe has claimed one of the very highest perches as his own; considering he's kind of heavy, I'm impressed at how little the unit moves when he makes his way up there. Another high level perch has been taken by his sister Keiko, who generally prefers to sleep in the downstairs bathroom [to the exclusion of every other option!] so I'm guessing the faux fur feels very good. ELFie has claimed the larger cubby [the higher one] which is impressive; he's usually curled up on top of dogs, us, and other cats - he usually hates to be alone! Tiger has yet to find his favorite spot, but he's been on the tower almost constantly since it was assembled. Edgar, well... he's just a baby. He'll figure it out!
Jezebel, the fat cat, has taken up residence on the first level platform [that platform is pierced off-center so that it projects farther out the back, but I rotated it so that the bigger part is now inside the unit - almost against the back of the cubby - to save space]. Even as big as she is, she has plent of room to sprawl out on that platform!
The downsides to this unit:
1/ I would have preferred carpet to faux fur, but it's hard to find large carpet units for some reason. The faux fur on these pieces does seem to be of good quality, however, and there are very few exposed seams.
2/ I missed it in my other review, but there isn't any way to attach the toys to the structure. Also, I managed to attach them to this tower by being creative, but one toy string was broken within an hour and another was today.
The definite pluses:
1/ It was VERY easy to assemble! I think it MIGHT have taken 25-30 minutes, even with feline assistance.
2/ The sisal-wrapped posts! The cats have already tried out most of the posts; it has enough different heights to allow a good stretch for all the cats. They love these!
3/ The insides of the cubbies are covered [except for the inside roof] in faux fur to help trap body heat.
Overall, this is a great piece for a great price. I'm very satisfied and thoroughly impressed.
Thank you, Armarkat!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+19points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Armarkat 74'' Classic Cat Tree in Beige

Excellent product

04/22/2012
By ,
New York
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I shopped a long time before choosing this tree. I am so happy with this purchase. The quality of this tree for the price is a real steal! It is very easy to put together and the color is much nicer than the picture shows. My cats couldn't wait for me to finish, they were on it immediately. As someone previously wrote, the toys break off easily so I also just retied another toy to the loop.
Delivery was in 2 days--unbelievable.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Armarkat 74'' Classic Cat Tree in Beige

You'll be happy you purchased this!!!

05/16/2012
By ,
San Diego CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the first cat tree I have ever purchased. I definitely did my research, by looking at various trees and looking at cost and reviews. The reviews were very important to me! When I came a crossed this tree I really liked the look of it. I have two kittens that are 8 weeks old, and boy are they curious. I wanted a tree that had two houses, and a couple perches. By the look of the picture this was exactly what I was looking for. The color was great too, a nice neutral color that could go with pretty much anything. The beige faux fur is very soft, and all parts are covered nicely. (It has a very new smell# It comes in a large box, and since I was putting the tree upstairs in my cats own bedroom #my son who went off to college room# I needed my 15 year old daughter to help, it's pretty darn heavy! All parts came in one box, and were clearly marked and neatly packaged. All tools were provided! I have to say it was very easy to put together. I'm sure one person could put it together but my daughter and I did this together. I would say it took about 45 minutes to put together but that's probably due to I put two of the beams on the wrong side and had to start over. It came with three cat ball toys. This was the only problem I had I wasn't sure where they were supposed to hang from. I see in the picture where there supposed to go but didn't see how I was supposed to do it since there were no holes or hooks to hang them from. So I hung one on a bolt that was under the second floor ledge, which is where one of the cat toys is pictured. Just like in the other reviews my cats were all over it as we were putting it together. So I knew they were going to love it. This tree is pretty darn tall, and since I was putting it in a bedroom that has a ceiling fan I started to get worried that I might have purchased one that was too big. #images of gremlins swinging from the bars ceiling fans came into my head… LOL# I realized that putting the highest perch was probably best left out at this time. As we were putting it all together my kittens were all over it, we couldn't get it put together fast enough for them. They immediately started scratching the posts, which made me very happy! The two houses are pretty big, and my one kitten went right through the circle window and up to the top#I thought I was watching a cat show#. I thought getting a tree with two houses would be necessary with two kittens so they each could have their own space, but I noticed they both slept together on one of the perches. #They are from the same litter) To wrap up this already lengthy review. I love this cat tree and so do both my kittens!!!!! The cost I have to say was cheap when I looked around and you get a sturdy well put together tree. I would recommend this to anyone! I truly feel you will be happy if you get this! Well worth the money and believe me this is cheap considering the GREAT cat tree you're getting!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+7points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Armarkat 74'' Classic Cat Tree in Beige

A FUN PRODUCT

07/14/2010
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Marilyn thinks its hers and doesn’t want to share, Baby girl is bossy and pushy, but baby boy is up high sound asleep, Toy is sitting looking out the window- we love it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Usage:Every day
+4points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Armarkat 74'' Classic Cat Tree in Beige

so much fun for all

10/26/2012
By ,
fl
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
this is my second armarkat tree house. i have 6 cats. 4 of them love it the most. it dose work well with larger cats. but the ramps on really steep, so it makes it hard for my 25-30 to walk up the ramp. however she can get down. but its ok she dosent like to be that high. she loves the lower condo. and my more frisky cats have so much fun- running from tree house to our much smaller tree house. i think i would buy it as a gift as well.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Armarkat 74'' Classic Cat Tree in Beige

sturdy, easy to assemble and cats love it!

12/06/2012
By ,
Norwood, MN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have a multi-cat house and this works for all of them. Did have to omit the 2nd level stairway to allow for more room on the platform. I have 15 lb elderly cats that needed the extra standing room to go from one level to the next but enjoy sleeping in the houses and sitting high on the top platform.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Armarkat 74'' Classic Cat Tree in Beige

Well-built & was easy to assemble.

07/08/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a well-made item. I would like to have seen more padding inside of the condos and on the perches. The upper condo and 3 perches are a little small for cats weighing 15 lbs or more, but work well with ones around 10 lbs or less. Overall, quality & functionality are excellent!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Armarkat 74'' Classic Cat Tree in Beige

excellent cat tree!

02/08/2013
By ,
canandaigua ny
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the cat tree is VERY VERY easy to put together...me and my husband put it together in about a half hour...or less....the instructions are pretty easy to understand. it's beautiful and tall AND sturdy! my cats love it!! i have 2 adult male cats that range from about 13 to 15 pounds and they are definitely not too big! they can both fit in the holes without a problem...very comfortably! i love this cat tree and i would DEFINITELY recommend to anybody! the shipping was incredibly fast and all the pieces (plus tools) were there and nothing was damaged.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Armarkat 74'' Classic Cat Tree in Beige

Armaarkat 74" Cat Tree

04/02/2013
By ,
Hawaii
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I really had my fingers crossed that my cat would use this thing. It takes up a lot of room in a 550 ft sq 1 bedroom condo, but I use as much room as I can for this tree. I have 2 cats, and they use this tree all day long. From chasing each other throughout the house, to just taking a nap or relaxing. They just love this thing ... so worth the $. Easy to build ... sturdy construction .. the scratch posts are fringed from them using it so much ... Highly Highly Recommend.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Armarkat 74'' Classic Cat Tree in Beige

Great product!

04/22/2012
By ,
Goodyear, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have three cats and all love this aparatus. First time they've all agreed on something!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Armarkat 74'' Classic Cat Tree in Beige

Sturdy and huge

01/12/2013
By ,
Bellingham, WA
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bought this for our 2 cats, have had it for a couple weeks now. Both are very large cats (18 + 25 lbs). The larger of the 2 has a hard time getting up on to it so he hasn't quite adapted yet, but after a day the 18 lber loves it. He'll switch back and forth between platforms and in and out of the upper condo. It supports both of their weight and is a great buy. They don't like the ramps very much though and prefer not to use them.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1 2 Next