Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Quigley Down Under (Widescreen)

Quigley Down Under (Widescreen)

DVD, PG13, 121 minutes, MGM
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%33 out of 33reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
30
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Quigley Down Under (Widescreen)

A grand movie with a grand theme and moral lessons

12/10/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie with great acting that carries that glorifies honor and justice. This movie illustrates true character and what a man should be. You are treated to a great example of the self-reliance and rugged American individualism that once made America great.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Quigley Down Under (Widescreen)

Would be great if it would ever come in!

10/23/2014
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have been waiting forever for it to come to the store where I ordered it. I have seen the movie before,it is great. I doubt if I will ever order another DVD from Wal Mart takes too long,I have been by the store where I ordered it 3 three times,no movie,oh well maybe someday.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Quigley Down Under (Widescreen)
02/20/2010
By ,
COSTA MESA, CA.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This a great movie, but Clint Eastwood is not in it. that would be Tom Selleck, he is the man in this one. if you haven't seen it get busy and buy it, you will love it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:A few times per year
+5points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Quigley Down Under (Widescreen)
04/09/2012
By ,
Arizona
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great movie.
I have no complaints.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+1point
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Quigley Down Under (Widescreen)

My Dads favorite movie

04/24/2014
By ,
Madera, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I purchased this item for my father's 88th birthday. He had a copy before, but he watched it so much that it no longer worked. I knew he would love to have another copy and when he opened it, he stuck it in his DVD player and sat and watched it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Quigley Down Under (Widescreen)

Great Flick

10/15/2007
By ,
California
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Selleck is one of the top stars to play a cowboy. In my opinion, this movie is in the top 10
all-time favorite of all cowboy movies made. The story was excellent, and a surprise ending. Great costumes and some of the best panorama shots in recent times. Very true to life, with humor and some scary parts too.
I would recommend it. Quigley leaves you with a good feeling and the music sticks with you too.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Quigley Down Under (Widescreen)

Great video for the family

02/16/2014
By ,
Burkesville,KY.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived before date expected & enjoyed watching it
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Quigley Down Under (Widescreen)

One of his best

01/11/2014
By ,
Locust Grove, Georgia
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We saw this movie on TV and wanted a copy to keep. Just wish it had been one of the "$5.00" movies!
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Quigley Down Under (Widescreen)

Great movie! Good, clean fun.

12/27/2013
By ,
West Virginia
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good family movie. Nice, clean western with a few cute/almost comical scenes.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Quigley Down Under (Widescreen)

great movie

12/27/2013
By ,
southern utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very fast shipping
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Quigley Down Under (Widescreen)

Great movie.

12/19/2013
By ,
Greenfield, IN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oldie but Goodie.
Product Attributes:
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Quigley Down Under (Widescreen)

quigley down under

06/22/2009
By ,
houston
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We enjoyed this movie a lot on tv recently, so we ordered the dvd so that we could watch it whenever we wanted. Good story. Clint Eastwood was great.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
-3points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Quigley Down Under (Widescreen)

DVD plays well

11/16/2013
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great story
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Quigley Down Under (Widescreen)
07/21/2013
By ,
Bakersfield CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This is a Tom Selleck classic
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Quigley Down Under (Widescreen)

Finally found!

12/29/2008
By ,
Monroe, LA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I'd been looking everywhere for this movie for my dad for Christmas. I finally found it online. Came in just in time for Christmas. The look on my dad's face was priceless when he opened it.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Quigley Down Under (Widescreen)

Funny Aussie western

09/12/2007
By ,
McNairy County, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This movie is a funny Aussie western with a wholesome "John Wayne" leading man played by Selleck. Several parts will make you smile &/or laugh.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Quigley Down Under (Widescreen)

Christmas gift for Mother-in-Law

12/12/2011
By ,
Mesa, AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
It's a Christmas gift so I'll have to wait for her appraisal. Great price, shipped quickly.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Quigley Down Under (Widescreen)

quigley down under

10/18/2007
By ,
pemberton NJ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
my step father loves this movie and thats the reason i got it!!
love you walmartttt!!!!!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Quigley Down Under (Widescreen)

Excellent. Great Movie.

08/25/2012
By ,
Liberty Center,Oh
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived in good time and in excellent condition.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Quigley Down Under (Widescreen)

Great Outback Movie

10/21/2011
By ,
Phoenix AZ
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tom Sellack is great in this and that rifle hard to beat.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next