Ratings and Reviews
Shop Now At Walmart

Customer Reviews for Generic Fairfield Poly-Fil Nu-Foam Baby Bumper Pads

Generic Fairfield Poly-Fil Nu-Foam Baby Bumper Pads

With its ability to retain its shape without quilting, these baby bumper pads are a perfect way to craft protective, elegant bumpers without the use of foam.
Average Customer Rating:
4.923 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Recommendation100%26 out of 26reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 15 Answers
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating SnapshotOverall Rating Totals
5 stars
25
4 stars
0
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
Customer Reviews
Review 1 for Fairfield Poly-Fil Nu-Foam Baby Bumper Pads

Holds shape fantastically!

09/30/2011
By ,
Wyoming
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I've made the crib bedding for all three of my children and won't use anything but these pad inserts for the bumpers. They hold up for the entire 2+ years my kids use their cribs and I don't ever have to readjust batting to areas where it has disappeared from (common with regular bumper filling). I highly recommend them!
Click an image to enlarge it.
User submitted photo
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
San Diego
Posted 12/07/2011
Is there any special instructions as how to wash or dry the pads once they are sewn to make crib bumper pads? Thanks.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Fairfield Poly-Fil Nu-Foam Baby Bumper Pads

Exactly what I needed

03/12/2014
By ,
Spokane, WA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I couldn't find bumper forms in store anywhere locally. Walmart was the only vender that I found that had them at a reasonable price online.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Fairfield Poly-Fil Nu-Foam Baby Bumper Pads

Fabulous

05/03/2010
By ,
Texas
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was the first time I used this bumper pad foam. It was worth $23.99 because it saved me from cutting out padding from a batting product and fits the pattern exactly. The bumper pad foam inserted easily into the pad casing and pops back into the original shape because of its firmness. I finished an entire set of six bumper pads in two hours. I placed my order on a Saturday and received the product the following Thursday five days before the website recommended. This is a wonderful product.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Fairfield Poly-Fil Nu-Foam Baby Bumper Pads

Very easy to use

02/25/2011
By ,
Vicksburg, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I found these pads easy to use and perfectly fit to the crib. They were flexible enough to get them into the fabric covers I made but firm enough to hold their shape while in the crib. I was very pleased with the final product.
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
+6points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Fairfield Poly-Fil Nu-Foam Baby Bumper Pads

Easy to do, inexpensive and great result!

06/08/2012
By ,
Vernon, CT
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This was much easier than using batting, and holds up much better compared to a bumper I had previously with batting. I used the directions that came with this and it was very easy to figure out. Looked into using the green foam that you can get at Joann's and this way was much much cheaper. Very happy with this product!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Fairfield Poly-Fil Nu-Foam Baby Bumper Pads

easy to use!!!

12/31/2010
By ,
hopkinsville, ky
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good product!!! It gives a much more professional looking finished project than just batting, and, offers more protection for the little baby in the crib than just batting too!
Product Attributes:
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per month
+2points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Fairfield Poly-Fil Nu-Foam Baby Bumper Pads

Holds shape better than others I have used - nice

10/26/2013
By ,
Yucaipa, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nice and firm but still safe.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Never
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Fairfield Poly-Fil Nu-Foam Baby Bumper Pads
09/06/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These pads are great. They are $10 cheaper than at the fabric store, ship quick and they work wonderfully on the crib. I've made 2 sets of crib bumpers using these pads and am currently working on a 3rd set. While they don't look like traditional crib bumpers, they are easier to put in and take out of the crib and the fact that they are fire retardant is a huge plus. Everyone who sees the finished product thinks they look super cute. If you sew and you want to make your own crib bumper, use these. The instructions are easy to follow too and if you want a more sophisticated look or a more intricate design check out some of the patterns online that use these pads.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Fairfield Poly-Fil Nu-Foam Baby Bumper Pads

Good value

07/03/2013
By ,
Fullerton, CA
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bought these from a recommendation by a friend. We were both making crib bedding for a new arrival. The poly is a nice thickness to stand up on it's own. Great for a DIY layette set.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Fairfield Poly-Fil Nu-Foam Baby Bumper Pads
06/15/2013
By ,
willows ca
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I was looking to make my own bumpers for my baby room and I coudnt believe the prices I was coming up with so I was a bit worried about buying online since I couldn't really see what I was getting but I risked it & I'm so glad I did! They're absolutely perfect! Medium thickness. :-)
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Fairfield Poly-Fil Nu-Foam Baby Bumper Pads

Perfect crib bumper padding

07/10/2011
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I considered all the options. High density foam. Fiberfill stuffing. Reuse old bumper padding. Batting by the yard and cut to size at home. BUT having the bumpers pre-cut to the exact size needed and knowing they can be washed if necessary won me over -- esp. when I saw the price was so reasonable! I had already checked JoAnn for the exact same product and it was out of stock. Their price was $29.99. Talk about a no-brainer! I love this padding. It fits easily into the bumper padding covers I'm making.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Fairfield Poly-Fil Nu-Foam Baby Bumper Pads

Great product

02/07/2013
By ,
Ruther Glen, VA
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Very easy to use and great price! Only complaint is that the foam pads were not the exact size as specified on the packaging. I had to trim 1/2" off the ends to make it exactly 10"H x 26"W x 1"D. Other than that, awesome product. Holds its shape very well and is much easier to work with than batting or other foam products.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Fairfield Poly-Fil Nu-Foam Baby Bumper Pads

Better Than Expected

11/23/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Arrived early which was a fun surprise. Finished my bumper pads a few days ago. I am more than pleased! The pads hold their form extremely well and look quite professional. I used the tutorial that came with the bumper pads, altering it a little to fit what I liked. Very happy with the product. Really convenient to have the pads cut, 100% better than using batting like I did the last time around...
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Fairfield Poly-Fil Nu-Foam Baby Bumper Pads

great item

03/30/2013
By ,
Knoxville, TN
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I have an online shop and received a request to make custom crib bumper pads. This item is exactly what I needed and was at a smaller price than anywhere else.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:A few times per year
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Fairfield Poly-Fil Nu-Foam Baby Bumper Pads

Best price and product

03/05/2013
By ,
Oklahoma
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
We use these pads for our business, and Walmart is the cheapest place by far.
:Walmart.com
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every few days
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Fairfield Poly-Fil Nu-Foam Baby Bumper Pads

Good value for making own bumper pads

03/30/2012
By ,
Iowa
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
These bumper pads worked great for me to make my own and seem durable. For the price, even if they are slumped and don't stand up well after a year, it's still worth it. But so far, so good!
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Fairfield Poly-Fil Nu-Foam Baby Bumper Pads

This was perfect and pattern info helped

05/28/2012
By ,
Clemmons, NC
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I knew I wanted to make crib bumpers so this product was perfect. The included pattern helped in the design too. I'm not an experienced sewer this was easy enough for me!
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Fairfield Poly-Fil Nu-Foam Baby Bumper Pads

Awesome Product

03/26/2012
By
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I bought these bumper pads to make my own. They worked wonderful and keep the shape. They also fit my crib perfect without having to cut them.
Product Attributes:
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Meets Expectations
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Fairfield Poly-Fil Nu-Foam Baby Bumper Pads
01/29/2012
By ,
utah
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awesome product. Just what I wanted. A pattern even came in package that I used and my bumpers turned out cute.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Fairfield Poly-Fil Nu-Foam Baby Bumper Pads
09/27/2011
By ,
Oxford, MS
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bumper pads are exactly as described and arrived ahead of schedule.
Product Attributes:
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Meets Expectations
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Recommends this product? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1-20 of 22 total reviews
1 2 Next